Actually Larissa, at first I was very interested in placenta encapsulation because I noticed in the natural animal world, Animal mummies eat up their own placenta after giving birth so i thought "it must be good for them to regain strength after delivery!"
But as I did my research, it seems like it is not supported in the medical field. Maybe u check with ur gynae to see if he/she has done any research on it herself & update us on what he/she said?

I got my hubby and a good friend who want to eat my placenta, so I can just give it to them and let it be. Whether I can eat it myself (in capsule form), I can check with my gynae later today.

huh? blck of 12hrs ?? i tot it is block of 2hrs leh ..

anyway my way of monitoring is ..squirming also count :p and i will choose night time to count cos more active at night when laying on bed

no la... NUH say sometimes not possible for mum to keep monitoring so 12 hrs is good enough.. actually I count from her 1st to last move is usually in less than 2 hrs.
ya squirming also count, but squirm finish 1 round = 1 count... haha

Ptb7674 sleeps le mah?

Last nite had appt w my gynae. I lost 1.3kg n my bb gal lost 42gm. Gynae quicly put me on ctg..... lucky everything is fine.....scare die me sia....

I ate alot leh..... y like this? I feel so lousy....

Mummies....beside DHA n calcium pills... do i need any other vits....

How your gynae measured weight and so precise to say lost 42gm?
My gynae always say weight is estimation and it can be +/-200gm...
But if mentioned everything is fine then dun think too much and just eat and sleep well and keep hydrated.

Nvr leh... My gynae nvr said anything abt my weight juz bey song w my bb weight. But did tell me don't worry and send me down to do one hour CTG.

I suppose to be 34 wks now but my scan showed 32 wks only n edd pushed to 2feb instead of 17jan.... Grrrrrrr

All the while bb gaining weight well... This is the only time tat "shock" us... I seriously eating well n sleeping well leh.... Except nvr feed her bird nest n snow jelly for 3 wks... Ytd came back faster feed her birdnest liao... Haha

Ok will chk w gynae on vits next visit!

Never heard of bb losing weight in 3rd tri. You take care, yah? Eat more durian, eggs and milk.

How your gynae measured weight and so precise to say lost 42gm?
My gynae always say weight is estimation and it can be +/-200gm...
But if mentioned everything is fine then dun think too much and just eat and sleep well and keep hydrated.

Baby weight is measured using the circumference of his tummy. Guess the gynae just take the weight this time to subtract against weight previous visit to get 42g??

Like you said, it is an estimate and not the actual weight.

Baby weight is measured using the circumference of his tummy. Guess the gynae just take the weight this time to subtract against weight previous visit to get 42g??

Like you said, it is an estimate and not the actual weight.
Yup, that is how my gynae measured too so i was thinking if there are other methods.
There could be also measurement error factor as in when the circumference is selected...

Gynae nvr said edd push back... Is the scan photo tat I saw the edd date chg to 2feb. Gynae juz said don't hv to worry since CTG everything ok.

Ya... I took previous weight minus ytd weight to get tat 42gm difference :)

Paiseh.... I FTM so a bit goondu goondu... Haha...

I got my hubby and a good friend who want to eat my placenta, so I can just give it to them and let it be. Whether I can eat it myself (in capsule form), I can check with my gynae later today.
Funny lah these men...who's the one giving birth....lol

Nvr leh... My gynae nvr said anything abt my weight juz bey song w my bb weight. But did tell me don't worry and send me down to do one hour CTG.

I suppose to be 34 wks now but my scan showed 32 wks only n edd pushed to 2feb instead of 17jan.... Grrrrrrr

All the while bb gaining weight well... This is the only time tat "shock" us... I seriously eating well n sleeping well leh.... Except nvr feed her bird nest n snow jelly for 3 wks... Ytd came back faster feed her birdnest liao... Haha

Ok will chk w gynae on vits next visit!
Dun worry..just eat more nutritious food from now? Jiayou..we're almost there :) since your gynae said nth to worry abt then ur little one shd be fine!

nowsaday this thread very slow moving ..

all clearing work to get ready for ML or ...all reaching finishing line very tired liao...cant wait to go home and just lay on bed do nothing lolz

btw i have google there are so many receipe for red date drink...

which one do you all use ? and why ?

I do the most simplest one.. Just red date, dried longan and wolfberries, don't even need to boil, just throw into thermal flask and add hot water. My MIL say add the long long dunno issit "dangsheng" I very scare of the word 参 coz my body don't accept it very well and I can get hyper just by drinking 泡参. haha
Got 1 free pack of red date tea ingredient from the confinement soup stall that I brought, their's have 3 more ingredients inside.

I'm getting a similar Braun ear thermometer too. But from amazon. Didn't know this website. :)

Is anyone running out of things to wear, like me? The maternity jeans I bought in tri 1 & 2 are too tight! Just bought 2 dress from qoo10, hope can fit. :D

Cannot wear then no choice must buy. haha
I tahan for 3 more weeks. already left 4 dress and 1 top and 1 maternity pants to rotate for 5 days at wk. basically same clothes every week now. ahahaa

I'm getting a similar Braun ear thermometer too. But from amazon. Didn't know this website. :)

Is anyone running out of things to wear, like me? The maternity jeans I bought in tri 1 & 2 are too tight! Just bought 2 dress from qoo10, hope can fit. :D

Me! Running out of clothes to wear... din buy a lot of maternity wear in the first place :p... so now all loose tops and leggings!

I will boil with red date, black date, dried longan, wolfberries and dangsheng.. dun ask me proportion ...i think with my PIL helper, I will ask her to throw in 2 bowl red dates, 1 bowl longan and handful of black dates, wolfberries and dangsheng for a 4L thermo pot ba... then adjust accordingly...

Cannot wear then no choice must buy. haha
I tahan for 3 more weeks. already left 4 dress and 1 top and 1 maternity pants to rotate for 5 days at wk. basically same clothes every week now. ahahaa
for me ... dunno is my tummy moving lower .. the pants i wear kept slipping down and reveal my tummy hmmm

i can still adjust the elastic band lah but hmm...it just dun hold the pant nicely like before lor

for me ... dunno is my tummy moving lower .. the pants i wear kept slipping down and reveal my tummy hmmm

i can still adjust the elastic band lah but hmm...it just dun hold the pant nicely like before lor
Haha mine too..think cos bump bigger the pants will slide off the bump lol..

Right now I just want to be as comfy as possible. I stop wearing my maternity work pants because the elastic keep biting into my under bump, very uncomfy....

Think I still have enough maternity clothes to last me till delivery, but some of the non-maternity ones are getting a bit tight, so hope my tummy doesn't grow too much between now and delivery.....

And I agree, recently the thread have been moving very slowly... everyone must be either on leave on busy clearing work for handover....

I belong to the latter... start doing self-review form, preparing handover....

At the same time, boss still hand me some projects to complete before I deliver.... =.=

you serious!? you still buy maternity wear from taobao ? hahaha

No la.. not buying le...

Issit? my pants are still going strong.. its my dress that are abused by me.. I got 1 dress which I wear from pre preg till now.. haha then I think it overstretch le...

And I agree, recently the thread have been moving very slowly... everyone must be either on leave on busy clearing work for handover....

I belong to the latter... start doing self-review form, preparing handover....

At the same time, boss still hand me some projects to complete before I deliver.... =.=
U must be a hardworker, boss trust u so still give u projects to complete. hehe
My boss is on long long vacation. haha office very quiet during Xmas period.. my temp coming in next wk...

Din really sleep ... Managed to sleep around 3.30 but 430 my hb alarm ring cos he need to go airport so again wide awake til 6am then catch power nap of 30mins and that 's it haiz

Did your gynae give you prenatal multi vit ? But this one seem
Optional not everyone get it
Guess you have to be selective over the food u eat already...
So early go airport ? Biz trip? Hopefully not a long trip ..

Mine ah... she rly goes on weekend mode on fridays and saturdays!! freaked the hell out of me on saturday when i felt only very small movements from her. -_- then sunday more active. Monday...siao liao~~~ back to work monday
Your baby also very relax .... Think sg stress level affects her too :p

I've got a question about breast pump and flanges. I am going to buy my pump and realised that the supplied flanges only come in 25mm and 28mm and I know from measuring my nipple that I should be looking at maybe a 21mm flange. However, during breastfeeding, is there a possibility that the nipple will swell or grow bigger?? I'm not sure if I should just go with a smaller flange straightaway or wait and see if the supplied 25mm flange will work for me???

I am getting a Spectra M1, btw....
Nipple grow grow grow .... Soooo protruding ... Soooo irritating .... And soooooo sensitive as well ... :(

Dun worry..just eat more nutritious food from now? Jiayou..we're almost there :) since your gynae said nth to worry abt then ur little one shd be fine!

Jiayou to all mummies ..... Reaching jan soon .....

This dec is very humid Lo!!!!!!damn ... Sweat like hell .. Hot like sauna .... :(

Same to me ... I kept pulling up my shorts lol whahahah .... Otherwise tummy exposed and wait catch a cold. :p then my tummy having soooo many silver lining ... Heng no more new marks for this pregnacy ...
V sad. I just realised this wk that I have some stretch marks..v low down the bump :( thought I escaped..

Nipple grow grow grow .... Soooo protruding ... Soooo irritating .... And soooooo sensitive as well ... :(

This dec is very humid Lo!!!!!!damn ... Sweat like hell .. Hot like sauna .... :(

Thought it have been raining nwadays?? Should be cooling right??

yes.. i tot a lot of things can last till 3rd tri..alas got to buy new ones not too long ago.

I use the one from pregnant sg site.

Red date
Black date
Longan
Bei qi
Dang sheng
Wolfberries

That's the most common recipe.

But only the quantity I adjust a bit. Coz that day forgot bring the list I wan to buy to 龙马so I juz based on what the auntie recommend to me for quantity.

The auntie also recommend these herbs....

She say main impt is red date. So red date muz be more.

She recommend these
Red 4kg
Black 1kg
Longan 2kg
Beiqi 500g
Dang sheng 1kg
Wolf berries 1kg

These quantity is lesser than what is listed in the pregnant sg website.

I use whatever my mum said to put. Quite a lot of stuff i think. if i can still remember correctly, Got du zhong補腰, 何首乌, got dang shen too.. on top of the usual red dates, black dates n dried longan.

I do the most simplest one.. Just red date, dried longan and wolfberries, don't even need to boil, just throw into thermal flask and add hot water. My MIL say add the long long dunno issit "dangsheng" I very scare of the word 参 coz my body don't accept it very well and I can get hyper just by drinking 泡参. haha
Got 1 free pack of red date tea ingredient from the confinement soup stall that I brought, their's have 3 more ingredients inside.
oh ya..wolfberries too.

Me! Running out of clothes to wear... din buy a lot of maternity wear in the first place :p... so now all loose tops and leggings!

I also chin cai wear.. didn't buy any maternity clothes this round. Wear left overs from last pregnancy n loose tops ... coz I am fat initally.. n nv up size In this pregnancy due to weight loss.
So basically this round I m still maintaining at pre pregnancy weight...

Hope I can lose some weight after I give birth then can buy new clothes liao.. wear pretty pretty....

Yah biz trip .. His trip packed until Xmas week .. He very relax one cos mine is c sect not natural lolz beside it is nearby only . If anything need him fly back immediately can be done easily

Yah lor I have to keep pulling the short or pants kaoz so not 不文雅 lolz

Paiseh I can't see any lining cos belly big can't see lah

by the way @Archie7, since your DH is going sydney, this is a good ointment to buy from OZ... its definitely cheaper to buy in OZ
  • Abscesses, Boils, Bruises, Burns.
  • Carbuncles, Chafings, Cuts, Cysts.
  • Dry and Cracked skin on hands and feet.
  • Gravel rash, Heat rash, Insect stings.
  • Mosquito bites, Open wounds, Pimples.
  • Scalds Sunburn, Swelling associated with injury.
  • Splinters and thorns, Tinea, Whitlow.
  • Nappy Rash and Cracked Nipples.
  • Temporary relief of the symptoms of dermatitis and eczema and discomfort of haemorrhoids by local application.
410fb2dd-e3ae-45a8-bdc6-b7e906b033a4.png

U must be a hardworker, boss trust u so still give u projects to complete. hehe
My boss is on long long vacation. haha office very quiet during Xmas period.. my temp coming in next wk...

Er... but I don't want all these projects. Right now already finding it v hard to concentrate at work... so tired towards the end of the day...

Thought it have been raining nwadays?? Should be cooling right??
Raining , but also some days not raining .. Gosh sooooo hot...

V sad. I just realised this wk that I have some stretch marks..v low down the bump :( thought I escaped..
At least v low down the bump , mine are all obvious one ...

I also chin cai wear.. didn't buy any maternity clothes this round. Wear left overs from last pregnancy n loose tops ... coz I am fat initally.. n nv up size In this pregnancy due to weight loss.
So basically this round I m still maintaining at pre pregnancy weight...

Hope I can lose some weight after I give birth then can buy new clothes liao.. wear pretty pretty....
I did not buy any at all ... Until week 33, my sis then pass me the short .. Then I just wear lol ... Even my old one i Also never take out and wear .. All vacuumed.

Yah biz trip .. His trip packed until Xmas week .. He very relax one cos mine is c sect not natural lolz beside it is nearby only . If anything need him fly back immediately can be done easily

Yah lor I have to keep pulling the short or pants kaoz so not 不文雅 lolz

Paiseh I can't see any lining cos belly big can't see lah
Hahahah I also can't see below . It's the massage lady told me say my tummy no new one.. Only the old ones ...