I guess it depends whether you believe the nutrients and minerals stored in the placenta to nourish the bb outweigh the amount of toxins it filters out to protect the bb. Due to the lack of scientific studies either way, it's really hard to say.
heh.. but i do know that there is a lack of evidence showing that it helps with PND etc. Am happy to have it tossed into the biohazard waste bin!! Adios to it!

Issit the usual pattern? my gal got pattern one.. certain hours super active and for quite some time... squirming around.. very uncomfortable...
its not contractions rite? don't scare urself...

Mine's active after lunch too. Stretch my tummy left and right. I am thinking it is just that I can feel her more now..thats why.

i cant differentiate btw BH and baby movements ... sometimes the tummy is so tight and the LO moves more prominently?? yes very uncomfortable!

No, my LO does not display a very routine pattern every day leh... I can feel her squirming around even when i am sleeping at night...

My LO has periods of total quietness (sleeping?) and periods of intense activity every day. During the latter, can see the kallang wave non-stop. He sometimes even responds to my and hub's touch by pushing back with kallang wave.

Mine also.. can play with her. We touch she respond. sometimes she respond to my hub voice...

hahaha heng wor. My SIL also giving birth this mth end....our EDD only diff by a mth.. dont think i can attend the bb shower by then sure ganna confinement.
Finally 5pm soon. looking forwards to go home. super tiring nwadays.

Hehe, then don't think u meet her ba coz u haven give birth. hahaa ya I also looking forward to go home.. energy level very low nowadays.

i cant differentiate btw BH and baby movements ... sometimes the tummy is so tight and the LO moves more prominently?? yes very uncomfortable!

ya, I think they are getting bigger so tighter space to move around.. mine is kicking lesser but squirming a lot, like stretching her limbs like tt which is super super uncomfortable and you feel the super tight feeling... then she relax.... worst then kicking......

heh.. but i do know that there is a lack of evidence showing that it helps with PND etc. Am happy to have it tossed into the biohazard waste bin!! Adios to it!

Haha I will ask the Jan Mummies facebook group to see how many want to keep the placenta versus how many want to throw away.

Mine also.. can play with her. We touch she respond. sometimes she respond to my hub voice...

Hehe, then don't think u meet her ba coz u haven give birth. hahaa ya I also looking forward to go home.. energy level very low nowadays.

ya, I think they are getting bigger so tighter space to move around.. mine is kicking lesser but squirming a lot, like stretching her limbs like tt which is super super uncomfortable and you feel the super tight feeling... then she relax.... worst then kicking......

Yaya stretching till my tummy so uneasy esp right side. Than i will keep sayang him say relax babe, clam down...lol
Sometimes is whole tummy which my gynae say contriction. Ask me monitor closely. lol.

Haha I will ask the Jan Mummies facebook group to see how many want to keep the placenta versus how many want to throw away.

I don't even eat animal organs, don't think will keep my placenta and eat it whether capsuling anot..
@Archie7, its ur hub who is more interested in the placenta? that's interesting. he feel got health benefit to him?

I don't even eat animal organs, don't think will keep my placenta and eat it whether capsuling anot..
@Archie7, its ur hub who is more interested in the placenta? that's interesting. he feel got health benefit to him?

I don't eat animal organs too, but my hub loves them (e.g. kuay chap), so to him the placenta is a fascinating human organ that he can finally eat! He's the weirdo type who likes to taste exotic things, he heck care about the health benefit, lol; to him, it's all about the taste and the experience.

I saw pics of a hubby preparing and cooking the wife's placenta in the kitchen for himself to eat, and it was very messy and bloody lor, so trying to avoid my kitchen suffering the same fate mah. If I make it into capsules, I suspect he will break open the capsule and taste the powder to see how it tastes like. All those hubbies who blogged about tasting their wives' placentas, their own wives absolutely refused to eat it themselves.

Ask the TMC mummies who have done their pre-admission online - If I have not selected a PD, and will use what is recommended by the gynae/hospital, what should I put in for the part which ask you to state the name of your selected PD??

How do you decide which PD to use, btw?? Do you need to visit the PD before you deliver??

Ask the TMC mummies who have done their pre-admission online - If I have not selected a PD, and will use what is recommended by the gynae/hospital, what should I put in for the part which ask you to state the name of your selected PD??

How do you decide which PD to use, btw?? Do you need to visit the PD before you deliver??
I have chosen my pd. Gynae office will call pd to inform her . No action required from us.

No, my LO does not display a very routine pattern every day leh... I can feel her squirming around even when i am sleeping at night...
For me BH is even tighter I think. i think during BH, LO doesnt move as much..

LO has routine pattern. maybe u try to observe. Look at the time everytime she moves, even at night.

Ya i felt that.. i will be walking then when she stretches, it stops me in my tracks. then as she relaxes n "curls" back, then i can continue walking.

I don't eat animal organs too, but my hub loves them (e.g. kuay chap), so to him the placenta is a fascinating human organ that he can finally eat! He's the weirdo type who likes to taste exotic things, he heck care about the health benefit, lol; to him, it's all about the taste and the experience.

I saw pics of a hubby preparing and cooking the wife's placenta in the kitchen for himself to eat, and it was very messy and bloody lor, so trying to avoid my kitchen suffering the same fate mah. If I make it into capsules, I suspect he will break open the capsule and taste the powder to see how it tastes like. All those hubbies who blogged about tasting their wives' placentas, their own wives absolutely refused to eat it themselves.
Actually Larissa, at first I was very interested in placenta encapsulation because I noticed in the natural animal world, Animal mummies eat up their own placenta after giving birth so i thought "it must be good for them to regain strength after delivery!"
But as I did my research, it seems like it is not supported in the medical field. Maybe u check with ur gynae to see if he/she has done any research on it herself & update us on what he/she said?

My PD is recommended by my gynae. No need to visit him before that. Gynae said to hv a PD on standby in case he needs to be ard once baby is delivered.

Have i posted this?? :D

• uploadfromtaptalk1418128000025.png
    uploadfromtaptalk1418128000025.png
    882.2 KB · Views: 234
That ones dumex u email them or go their web request? I register an account in their web but unable to register for the free gift pack.
Web request.. I thot all new request will get free pack... But they took abt 3-4wks to process

There are some days that my LO is very active and some days where he barely moves.. Always get worried on his lazy days, but luckily at most 1 day and he will be back to normal..:D

Well they have mood like us and get tired like us too lolz

Mine keep boxing me suddenly...

If u still dun feel well better go check it out.
Monitor first...

Ptb7674 sleeps le mah?

Last nite had appt w my gynae. I lost 1.3kg n my bb gal lost 42gm. Gynae quicly put me on ctg..... lucky everything is fine.....scare die me sia....

I ate alot leh..... y like this? I feel so lousy....

Mummies....beside DHA n calcium pills... do i need any other vits....

Web request.. I thot all new request will get free pack... But they took abt 3-4wks to process
Haha not sure success in registering it or not cos in the web it just asking to complete the profile n u will receive a gift pack. So just wait n c how. Lol

Ptb7674 sleeps le mah?

Last nite had appt w my gynae. I lost 1.3kg n my bb gal lost 42gm. Gynae quicly put me on ctg..... lucky everything is fine.....scare die me sia....

So did your gynae explain anything about the lost of weight?

Ptb7674 sleeps le mah?

How many weeks r u now ? Try eat more these few days n drink more water too.... dun stress ur self will affect baby is u stress

My friend juz gave birth also kenna lost of weight few weeks before she delivered. N she was desperately trying to re gain the weight lost too. She already gave birth to a healthy baby now. Dun worry too much.

Ptb7674 sleeps le mah?

Your gynar shld be able to advise u what vits to take. different gynae different style.
i take multi vits and Vit D too..as advised by gynae.

Ptb7674 sleeps le mah?

Din really sleep ... Managed to sleep around 3.30 but 430 my hb alarm ring cos he need to go airport so again wide awake til 6am then catch power nap of 30mins and that 's it haiz

Did your gynae give you prenatal multi vit ? But this one seem
Optional not everyone get it
Guess you have to be selective over the food u eat already...

Din really sleep ... Managed to sleep around 3.30 but 430 my hb alarm ring cos he need to go airport so again wide awake til 6am then catch power nap of 30mins and that 's it haiz

Very hard to get back to slp hor...
and u still log in here to talk! lol

Well they have mood like us and get tired like us too lolz
Mine ah... she rly goes on weekend mode on fridays and saturdays!! freaked the hell out of me on saturday when i felt only very small movements from her. -_- then sunday more active. Monday...siao liao~~~ back to work monday

I've got a question about breast pump and flanges. I am going to buy my pump and realised that the supplied flanges only come in 25mm and 28mm and I know from measuring my nipple that I should be looking at maybe a 21mm flange. However, during breastfeeding, is there a possibility that the nipple will swell or grow bigger?? I'm not sure if I should just go with a smaller flange straightaway or wait and see if the supplied 25mm flange will work for me???

I am getting a Spectra M1, btw....

I've got a question about breast pump and flanges. I am going to buy my pump and realised that the supplied flanges only come in 25mm and 28mm and I know from measuring my nipple that I should be looking at maybe a 21mm flange. However, during breastfeeding, is there a possibility that the nipple will swell or grow bigger?? I'm not sure if I should just go with a smaller flange straightaway or wait and see if the supplied 25mm flange will work for me???

I am getting a Spectra M1, btw....
yes nipple will enlarge

This morning i also "peng satay" since 2.30am.... so humid! Max the fan! Tossed for an hr, cant stand it, went pee and on aircon an hour... finally can get to sleep!

I cant sleep without aircon these days.... even in aircon my 2 kids n hubby cover blanket I also sweating. .

Mine ah... she rly goes on weekend mode on fridays and saturdays!! freaked the hell out of me on saturday when i felt only very small movements from her. -_- then sunday more active. Monday...siao liao~~~ back to work monday
well they are like us afterall... nuahing mood on weekend lolz
at least u still can go back sleep sob ..i totally cant and arleady in aircon room :S

I cant sleep without aircon these days.... even in aircon my 2 kids n hubby cover blanket I also sweating. .
normal lolz my hubby already cover til neck liao but i din lolz

well they are like us afterall... nuahing mood on weekend lolz

at least u still can go back sleep sob ..i totally cant and arleady in aircon room :S

normal lolz my hubby already cover til neck liao but i din lolz
that's why my hb said that she is damn smart... know the days of the week. roflmao.

Nvr leh... My gynae nvr said anything abt my weight juz bey song w my bb weight. But did tell me don't worry and send me down to do one hour CTG.

I suppose to be 34 wks now but my scan showed 32 wks only n edd pushed to 2feb instead of 17jan.... Grrrrrrr

All the while bb gaining weight well... This is the only time tat "shock" us... I seriously eating well n sleeping well leh.... Except nvr feed her bird nest n snow jelly for 3 wks... Ytd came back faster feed her birdnest liao... Haha

Ok will chk w gynae on vits next visit!

Nvr leh... My gynae nvr said anything abt my weight juz bey song w my bb weight. But did tell me don't worry and send me down to do one hour CTG.

I suppose to be 34 wks now but my scan showed 32 wks only n edd pushed to 2feb instead of 17jan.... Grrrrrrr

All the while bb gaining weight well... This is the only time tat "shock" us... I seriously eating well n sleeping well leh.... Except nvr feed her bird nest n snow jelly for 3 wks... Ytd came back faster feed her birdnest liao... Haha

huh? push back EDD ? after 20wks they dun change EDD anymore ... the Scan that showed diff date is just statistic that showed your bb weight shld belong to which EDD .. but that doesnt mean your EDD is being push back ..

based on what i read on net ,.. if bb lose weight can means placenta is aging ..that is why bb din get much to gain weight ..
did your gynae tell you abt the placenta age ?

but since gynae din say much and CTG is ok.. guess nothing to worry bah

Any change in diet? eat more protein n veggie to pump ur bb weight..
My edd is 1 day later than u.. my bb weight 2kg at 32wks. I lost a bit of weight due to diet control but bb still ok.
So late in pregnancy still can push back EDD? strange lei

I very bad.. NUH want us to count bb movement and record it in the graph they provided.
We can choose our own block of 12 hrs and once 10 movement is done, we can mark it on the graph and call it a day.

I notice my bb will more or less complete 10 move before 9am everyday... sometimes when close to 8+ still not much movement, I will ka Jiao her.. rub, tap, run my fingers (like climb ladder) the tummy. hahaha She forced to do morning exercise everyday... :p

I very bad.. NUH want us to count bb movement and record it in the graph they provided.
We can choose our own block of 12 hrs and once 10 movement is done, we can mark it on the graph and call it a day.

I notice my bb will more or less complete 10 move before 9am everyday... sometimes when close to 8+ still not much movement, I will ka Jiao her.. rub, tap, run my fingers (like climb ladder) the tummy. hahaha She forced to do morning exercise everyday... :p
huh? blck of 12hrs ?? i tot it is block of 2hrs leh ..

anyway my way of monitoring is ..squirming also count :p and i will choose night time to count cos more active at night when laying on bed