I went for my for Wk 31 +/- yest, bb weight 1.8kg. Again gynae say bb head already down keep asking me to walk less no shopping etc. If not i sure will have early labour. Nw will be 3 wks later for my next checkup. So stress now. my EDD should be end Jan to early Feb. Look like my bb cant wait to see me soon....hahahaha

Placenta - I've learnt in the antenatal class, we need to decide if we want to keep the placenta too!!

Are you guys keeping?? Anyone going to make into pills etc????

My gynae said... get them to come to you, don't need to go down and visit them. They need to be sincere if they want something from you.... :p

Yes they initiated the venue after i told them I have gynae visit this Fri at TMC but this meeting only for discussion and the signing of papers... not so sure about the collection of maternal sample if it is done on delivery day or prior...
from what I read it is during d day

I am an obedient patient .. Doc say do I will do lolz dun care cost lolz
And dun bother to research too much wait too paranoid abt it lolz if result turned out bad lolz

Anyway for me this round no need do cos am going thru c sext
First time natural birth then this time c'sean ? Why ?

Hahaha acty, none of my family members have seen me in my bump.
They all saw me when i was like, 8-14 wks or was it 10-14 wks preggie. And I didnt post any pix of myself in FB...Also no FB announcement haa. But they know abt my LO...
Haha ... All my friends dunno I'm pregnant, they see me keep holidaying lol ... When I give birth and posted the pic, a lot say I secretive lolz .. Pictures I posted on fb also can't see my tummy .. Lol then not much weight gained. Nobody suspect, except my client , pm me and congrats me. Think some of the conversation leaked the news out hahaha.. She's very fast to catch the hint ..

I went for my for Wk 31 +/- yest, bb weight 1.8kg. Again gynae say bb head already down keep asking me to walk less no shopping etc. If not i sure will have early labour. Nw will be 3 wks later for my next checkup. So stress now. my EDD should be end Jan to early Feb. Look like my bb cant wait to see me soon....hahahaha
Early jan is good also or mid jan .. So that will not crush with cny season when the fishes , and everything is soooooo expensive ... I did my confinement for #2 starting from 7 days before cny... Gosh ... Super expensive ingredients.

But just let your bb choose which day bb want to come out can Liao .. It's all 'fated'

My edd for #2 is the 1st day of cny but she wants to come out early and share the same birthday as my mum .. :)

First time natural birth then this time c'sean ? Why ?

Haha ... All my friends dunno I'm pregnant, they see me keep holidaying lol ... When I give birth and posted the pic, a lot say I secretive lolz .. Pictures I posted on fb also can't see my tummy .. Lol then not much weight gained. Nobody suspect, except my client , pm me and congrats me. Think some of the conversation leaked the news out hahaha.. She's very fast to catch the hint ..

Early jan is good also or mid jan .. So that will not crush with cny season when the fishes , and everything is soooooo expensive ... I did my confinement for #2 starting from 7 days before cny... Gosh ... Super expensive ingredients.

But just let your bb choose which day bb want to come out can Liao .. It's all 'fated'

My edd for #2 is the 1st day of cny but she wants to come out early and share the same birthday as my mum .. :)

I want to give birth in Jan 15 not this month....hahaha haven prepare myself wor. So everyday i've been telling my boi, pls dont come out now...is too early etc....hahaha

31wk+ head down ok what.. mine been down since 28 wks. haha but my doc nvr say anything about walking... This month is really too early for u..
I more worried.. my 37 wk starts on 29 Dec, best of all my parents go genting for 3 days.. come back on the 1st Jan. I really pray my bb don't decide to pop in Dec.. hahaha

from what I read it is during d day

then ok lor... just that they asked a lot of questions... and after they collected the cord blood, they will quarantin the blood for a year to make sure there's no genetic complication...

then ok lor... just that they asked a lot of questions... and after they collected the cord blood, they will quarantined the blood for a year to make sure there's no genetic complication...

erm, how to know about genetic complication? They will test or ?

31wk+ head down ok what.. mine been down since 28 wks. haha but my doc nvr say anything about walking... This month is really too early for u..
I more worried.. my 37 wk starts on 29 Dec, best of all my parents go genting for 3 days.. come back on the 1st Jan. I really pray my bb don't decide to pop in Dec.. hahaha

Oh same lah. My bb head down since wk 28 that why my gynae ask me walk less walk less. Hahaha so my gynae ask me endure till after 12 Jan ....hahaha provided bb listen to me.

Placenta - I've learnt in the antenatal class, we need to decide if we want to keep the placenta too!!

Are you guys keeping?? Anyone going to make into pills etc????

Yes, i will be keeping as well and make into pills.
how about u?

Me too. Haven't decided on the company yet though. If I don't make it into pills, hubby is going to take it anyway to make smoothie or soup, and I think pills are less gross.

It is not recommended , at least in WBB's class

Did the class say why it is not recommended?

Oh same lah. My bb head down since wk 28 that why my gynae ask me walk less walk less. Hahaha so my gynae ask me endure till after 12 Jan ....hahaha provided bb listen to me.

Ur gynae very cute. haha I also talk to my bb a lot.. plz don't come out in Dec.. haha if not no SG50 pressie..
My gynae got mention cannot exercise, like brisk walking tt kind coz scare trigger. I guess shopping is fine. :p I have the habit to walk 30min - 1 hr after meal coz of my GD.

Me too. Haven't decided on the company yet though. If I don't make it into pills, hubby is going to take it anyway to make smoothie or soup, and I think pills are less gross.

I actually don't think I want to keep it. I also dunno what to do with it... :p

Ur gynae very cute. haha I also talk to my bb a lot.. plz don't come out in Dec.. haha if not no SG50 pressie..
My gynae got mention cannot exercise, like brisk walking tt kind coz scare trigger. I guess shopping is fine. :p I have the habit to walk 30min - 1 hr after meal coz of my GD.

He look so serious really stress me...i say i nd to shop xmas gift, he ask me shop online...hahaha so funny.

i went for her talk and someone happen to ask this qns and she mentioned that placenta is an organ so there is the dirty part as it remove waste as well, so unless you can find someone with capability to clean it up else you will be consuming the waste portion as well... something along tat line...

Talk to your bb every day .. Lol .. This month too early la .. Jan good .. I love jan bb ...

Actually I mean give birth early or mid jan is good so not to crash with cny Kekek ... By the time finish confinement can go collect and give red packet Liao :p

no lah .. My #1 c sect Liao .. Back then when I do the test I still dunno it will be a c sect mah ...

C sect was quite impromptu cos gynae wan me to induce and I dun wan
Haha I see .. I thought first one natural why second one c'sean ? I din do for all three

Archie7 sorry forget to reply you . My one mostly girls stuff . Buay match .. Unless you want those 1st birthday wording bibs . But small one .. Not those big piece one

Talk to your bb every day .. Lol .. This month too early la .. Jan good .. I love jan bb ...

Actually I mean give birth early or mid jan is good so not to crash with cny Kekek ... By the time finish confinement can go collect and give red packet Liao :p

Yaya...i dun mind mid jan..haha everything just nice before CNY rite. Perfect timing. let see my next checkup on the 29 Dec....by then i shld be wk 34+

Most of the pp around me give birth 1-2 wks earlier than their EDD.. I got 12-13 friends/colleagues giving birth this year... hahaa

I am an obedient patient .. Doc say do I will do lolz dun care cost lolz
And dun bother to research too much wait too paranoid abt it lolz if result turned out bad lolz

Anyway for me this round no need do cos am going thru c sext
I also learnt to be obedient already..

I actually don't think I want to keep it. I also dunno what to do with it... :p

Some mummies eat their own placenta in the (scientifically unproven) belief that it will reduce postpartum depression, quicken weight loss and enhance BM production. The very brave ones will cook their placenta (as they would a piece of meat) as part of a dish (pizza, soup etc.) or blend it raw with a smoothie to drink. Unless you've come to a decision how you want to consume it, it's probably not worth bringing it home, lol. Drying it into capsules is the only way I can ever imagine myself eating it, lol.

i went for her talk and someone happen to ask this qns and she mentioned that placenta is an organ so there is the dirty part as it remove waste as well, so unless you can find someone with capability to clean it up else you will be consuming the waste portion as well... something along tat line...

Ic, thanks. But don't all animal products we eat have waste too? Especially the organs like liver, kidney etc. Even muscle/tissue produces waste matter, and I don't think you can get the butcher to remove the "waste" before selling it to you. Even plants, as with all living things, produce waste. Unless we only eat non living things, we cannot avoid eating waste, but I believe the body has its way of getting rid of waste that we eat. Anyway, I can only trust the company who makes the placenta pills to know to remove the inedible part of the placenta. :p

Archie7 sorry forget to reply you . My one mostly girls stuff . Buay match .. Unless you want those 1st birthday wording bibs . But small one .. Not those big piece one

Haha yeah, I should have figured that out too. I'll pass on girl stuff for now. Not buying any more small bibs and instead, saving up for the big ones.

The placenta acts like a filter, preventing toxins from getting to the baby and it is not good to ingest those toxins.
Are you sure that the preparer is able to properly get rid of the toxins (e.g. heavy metals)? I doubt it. The heavy metals cant be eliminated simply by baking alone since the temperature isnt adequately high

omg so many har....pocket burn big hole liao...hahahaha soon ur turn to invite them.

heng some not so close... haha nvr invite me. haha only know they give birth via FB. 2 of my ex colleagues give birth this mth, I can't visit them for their bb full month. parents and hub pantang. ya this yr spend a lot.. my sis n my 2 bestie give birth earlier this year.

I just called SCBB and they just confirmed to meet me next Friday at TMC as well. The call is quite fast (less than 10 minutes), they just asked for your details and some medical history based on the eligibility list, then they scheduled an appt to meet up with you for the signed consent form.

There is no sample collection box to bring to hospital, just need to bring the original consent formand the gynae will take the cord blood and also 28ml of maternal blood on the day of delivery.

http://www.scbb.com.sg/donate/eligibility/Pages/Eligibility.aspx

wa... today my LO is super active since lunch time... praying hard its not preterm labour!

Issit the usual pattern? my gal got pattern one.. certain hours super active and for quite some time... squirming around.. very uncomfortable...
its not contractions rite? don't scare urself...

Some mummies eat their own placenta in the (scientifically unproven) belief that it will reduce postpartum depression, quicken weight loss and enhance BM production. The very brave ones will cook their placenta (as they would a piece of meat) as part of a dish (pizza, soup etc.) or blend it raw with a smoothie to drink. Unless you've come to a decision how you want to consume it, it's probably not worth bringing it home, lol. Drying it into capsules is the only way I can ever imagine myself eating it, lol.

Ic, thanks. But don't all animal products we eat have waste too? Especially the organs like liver, kidney etc. Even muscle/tissue produces waste matter, and I don't think you can get the butcher to remove the "waste" before selling it to you. Even plants, as with all living things, produce waste. Unless we only eat non living things, we cannot avoid eating waste, but I believe the body has its way of getting rid of waste that we eat. Anyway, I can only trust the company who makes the placenta pills to know to remove the inedible part of the placenta. :p
That's why u are not supposed to eat so much liver / kidney...

The placenta acts like a filter, preventing toxins from getting to the baby and it is not good to ingest those toxins.
Are you sure that the preparer is able to properly get rid of the toxins (e.g. heavy metals)? I doubt it. The heavy metals cant be eliminated simply by baking alone since the temperature isnt adequately high

I will pass on this info to my hubby as he was very keen to eat my placenta, and see what he says. But my question is, how did the "heavy metals" get into my body in the 1st place? You don't mean essential minerals like calcium, iron, zinc, magnesium, potassium etc, which is needed by the baby anyway? Are you saying that by ingesting the "toxins" from the placenta, instead of my kidneys getting rid of them as they would with all toxins, I risk passing on the "toxins" to the baby thru BM?

In case I cannot persuade hubby to throw away the placenta, at least processing it into capsule form will prevent him from bringing the bloody organ home and preparing it in the kitchen (with the blood all over the kitchen counter and floor, sorry for the gory detail), lol!

heng some not so close... haha nvr invite me. haha only know they give birth via FB. 2 of my ex colleagues give birth this mth, I can't visit them for their bb full month. parents and hub pantang. ya this yr spend a lot.. my sis n my 2 bestie give birth earlier this year.

hahaha heng wor. My SIL also giving birth this mth end....our EDD only diff by a mth.. dont think i can attend the bb shower by then sure ganna confinement.
Finally 5pm soon. looking forwards to go home. super tiring nwadays.

I will pass on this info to my hubby as he was very keen to eat my placenta, and see what he says. But my question is, how did the "heavy metals" get into my body in the 1st place? You don't mean essential minerals like calcium, iron, zinc, magnesium, potassium etc, which is needed by the baby anyway? Are you saying that by ingesting the "toxins" from the placenta, instead of my kidneys getting rid of them as they would with all toxins, I risk passing on the "toxins" to the baby thru BM?

In case I cannot persuade hubby to throw away the placenta, at least processing it into capsule form will prevent him from bringing the bloody organ home and preparing it in the kitchen (with the blood all over the kitchen counter and floor, sorry for the gory detail), lol!
heavy metals from environmental pollutants. essential minerals are not heavy metals.

and..i fail to see any reason to re-ingest toxins that have been passed out...

and not to mention... the placenta could also have bacteria, e.g. sometimes women defacate while giving birth... or baby passes meconium...are u sure u want that?? gross!

heavy metals from environmental pollutants. essential minerals are not heavy metals.

and..i fail to see any reason to re-ingest toxins that have been passed out...

I guess it depends whether you believe the nutrients and minerals stored in the placenta to nourish the bb outweigh the amount of toxins it filters out to protect the bb. Due to the lack of scientific studies either way, it's really hard to say.