Have anyone tried NUK Orthodontic Nipples? It's suppose to be asymmetric to be like real breast. :D thinking of buying & shipping from amazon, seems cheaper.

Noob mum here. what type and how many bottles should we buy for a start? is it necessary to buy MAM or Dr Brown bottles? even for teats, they are many different types in the market.. what type should we choose?
I bought a variety of bottles...

2 NUK ones ( wide neck and normal)
some dr Brown (4 or is it 6)
Some medela (to be used for storage too. Dr Brown bottles are compatible with medela pumps iirc, same as the NUK normal bottles)
4 Avent natural bottles.

I have 4 bottles from Medela, 2 or 4 from timmie tommy sterilizer bundle, 2 from Nan or Nam (sis help me exchange for used bottles)
din purposely buy any bottles. haha.

My sis say Dr brown is not bad but a lot of parts to wash, she give up using.

Is this a compulsory test? How is the test being carry out?
I think like other mummies have mentioned, if wanna go for natural delivery you will have to do the test just in case u pass the bacteria to baby (if u are +ve). The gynae just use a cotton swab to take a sample from the vagina..done in 5 seconds.. no pain.

ic. thanks ciakes!

Haha dr said I too kanjeong n scare therefore too tight for him to do the test. So pain for me till I hold hub hand so hard n shouting too...lol

Yours is girl or boy ? Actually for my 1st 2 also hardly use bib. Did use , but find it small will still dirty the clothes . Get those big one ( those include sleeves, or big enough to cover the tummy ) I still have a lot of brand new bibs lying ard . You interested ? I want to sell off .. :p

Boy, so he'll be on the messier/dirtier side, lol? Yah, my MIL told me she used the big plastic ones for my hubby, those that cover tummy and have a bowl-like area at the tummy to capture the food that fell from the mouth. It's actually very fun when she told me hubby's habits/behaviours as a baby. I can't wait to see if the LO will take after the father. :p

How much you want to sell per bib? Can show the pics?

My hub sweating he asked me like that how when delivery? Den gynae laughing lor when he heard hub asking me aft the swab test.
My elder sis said this is nth compared to give birth.

Haha ya this is nothing compared to giving birth. But if u are too tense = too tight. Then it's impossible to give birth and may have prolong labour..

My hub sweating he asked me like that how when delivery? Den gynae laughing lor when he heard hub asking me aft the swab test.
My elder sis said this is nth compared to give birth.

Yeah, during the antenatal class the physio say must relax the pelvis, if too tense, you are working against the contractions and the pushing.

My bubs is 2.7kg today at 36+2 wks. The gynae said the pelvic pressure n cramping is normal at this stage of pregnancy cos of baby's weight pressing down. I was afraid the cramping was contractions so did a CTG..but showed no contractions. Phew! So paranoid now abt when baby will arrive now..she also checked my cervix n it's still closed..was so scared when she checked cos I read abt the pain but maybe she's quite skilful..didn't really hurt..

Mostly pain will occur if u r too tense... so relax :)

BTW if she put finger in to check dilation she might trigger it to dilate too.. it does happen to some mummies...

Anyway u are 36 weeks plus liao no need worry. . Ur turn soon :)

BTW if she put finger in to check dilation she might trigger it to dilate too.. it does happen to some mummies...

V anxious leh..my new place still nt 100% ready..still moving stuff over. Hubs just got back yesterday from work trip so today was massive moving of barang barang. So tired.. lately not much appetite again. N feel like nausea came back. :(

i felt more pelvic pressure today.. dunno if its psychological since we are talking abt it. lol.

my gynae checks for any dilation with the virginal ultrasound.

So 2nd time when claimed below painful gynae wanna check to c need to do swab test or not. That time when wanna insert to check I like wanna shout already lor den gynae trying to make me relax by asking me to think dinner go where eat n where hub will bring me without thinking of the pain just the food he finished liao without any pain lor......lol
Morale of the story is must relax else too tight more pain......

i m 34 wks and 5 days too. i only feel that sometimes, then i will quickly find somewhere to rest.
i guess either baby pressing on a nerve or our pelvic bones are expanding.

I get that sometimes too, short stabs of sharp pain in that area when I walk. But as the LO is making lots of movements as usual, I assume everything is fine.

Is it those 酸酸feeling? If this feeling you are so lucky , I started to have this feeling 2nd trimester Loh ... All the way till labour lol .. Some time will feel swollen lol ..

My labia area have been feeling swollen and very tender since 20+ weeks... like opening up like that... I think it's quite normal...

Thank you all for the comment.. at least it's not something unusual..

Whenever I walk, I feel the pain, seated is fine.. sometimes is like a poking pain..

Guess will have to take maternity leave earlier and rest home..

Hi dear.
Yes my gynae said it's to know if we need antibiotics during labour or nt.
I just did my swab yesterday :)

Does it mean that those who are tested +ve can still opt to give birth naturally with the help of antibiotics? sorry for the stupid qns. :S

thanks guys for all the sharing on screening for group b streptococcus.
it made me worried when my gynae pass me a leaftlet on the test
roughly how much does this test cost?

Her infection must be serious

I guess so.. I nvr ask the details.. not very close with her..
Funny thing, so far... only my hub bro and his parents saw me pregnant... his other family members have not seen me pregnant yet. wahaha.
I think the next time I see all of them will be when I give birth le. :p

My thinking now is just go with the flow.. dun wanna know so much in advance.. later very stress.. Agar agar know got what test to do can le. hahhaa
Know too much later very scared also. haha

Funny thing, so far... only my hub bro and his parents saw me pregnant... his other family members have not seen me pregnant yet. wahaha.
They din see doesn't mean they dunno lolz

I am an obedient patient .. Doc say do I will do lolz dun care cost lolz
And dun bother to research too much wait too paranoid abt it lolz if result turned out bad lolz

Anyway for me this round no need do cos am going thru c sext

ya I know they know I am pregnant.. haha just weird that we din bump into each other at his mum's house.. haha
we used to have a dinner together once every few mths, its kinda stop since I was pregnant.
Lol I see I see
Sometime dun see also good
Wait hear comments like " wha u so big " etc lolz

I am an obedient patient .. Doc say do I will do lolz dun care cost lolz
And dun bother to research too much wait too paranoid abt it lolz if result turned out bad lolz

Anyway for me this round no need do cos am going thru c sext

Have you pick your date? Should be quite early right? will be Dec or Jan bb?

Lol I see I see
Sometime dun see also good
Wait hear comments like " wha u so big " etc lolz

Haha ya... don't see better... later my MIL keep asking my SIL to pass us stuff.... Once we went my MIL hse, she hear we are buying a cot, then quickly suggest that we get her SIL which she brought last yr... faintz... then wanna pass us the rocker also.. heng I already got one from my friend..
My MIL is those typical save $$ must $$ kind of mum.. haha :p we ended up not telling her what we brought. wahhaaa

I just called up about the SCBB and ask about the donation process... wah... they really ask a lot of questions blah blah...

I have the same situation as you
Actually my SIL is pregnant too.
Later than me 3 months
We know each other pregnant but never get to see each other ever since she is pregnant hahha

I just called up about the SCBB and ask about the donation process... wah... they really ask a lot of questions blah blah...
I haven't made any arrangements for this..is it necessary? What will they do if I didn't register for donation or cord blood banking?

you have to inform them in advance... cuz they will need to draw your blood for prelim testing... if you are not donating or do any pte banking, your gynae will simply throw the cord blood away lorz

Hahaha acty, none of my family members have seen me in my bump.
They all saw me when i was like, 8-14 wks or was it 10-14 wks preggie. And I didnt post any pix of myself in FB...Also no FB announcement haa. But they know abt my LO...

Hahaha acty, none of my family members have seen me in my bump.
They all saw me when i was like, 8-14 wks or was it 10-14 wks preggie. And I didnt post any pix of myself in FB...Also no FB announcement haa. But they know abt my LO...

Wow. ur own family members? like ur parents, bro or sis? My relatives also nvr see my bump. I dunno if most of them know anot.. I think my Ah ma help spread the news around haha I din post any pic of FB or announce also.. haha

Oh no no i mean my uncles and aunties...

Have you pick your date? Should be quite early right? will be Dec or Jan bb?

Haha ya... don't see better... later my MIL keep asking my SIL to pass us stuff.... Once we went my MIL hse, she hear we are buying a cot, then quickly suggest that we get her SIL which she brought last yr... faintz... then wanna pass us the rocker also.. heng I already got one from my friend..
My MIL is those typical save $$ must $$ kind of mum.. haha :p we ended up not telling her what we brought. wahhaaa
Just tell her straight in the face that u dont want it lor.

My MIL best, she drives but she doesnt know that a car seat is necessary and she told us no need to buy, just carry the bb. I told her, it's a TP regulation ya. If it is not nec i dont need her to tell me, i will know it and i'd be the first to say no