I'll most likely go to the showroom in AMK ave 4 to purchase. May not be buying $80 worth of items for free shipping. :)
Same lolz quite pointless to just spend $80 to get free shipping and if less than that shipping fee is $6 think I go there buy transport cost is less than $6 lolz

Ya...just go there n buy. I am still thinking whether I should get. cause i got all the herbal packs already.

My mum dun let me shower Liao ... Want to die Liao .. Only let me wipe body with liquor .. But the most important part is my hair leh .... :(

Ai yo when you do confinement then you will know what is hot ... Eat & sweat till so 可怜...

Had my checkup done on sat..
34wks.. baby weighing at 2.35kg.. Is it ok ah?

I asked about hospitalisation leave. Gynae asked me to check with HR.. they might treat it as maternity leave...zzzz

Had my checkup done on sat..
34wks.. baby weighing at 2.35kg.. Is it ok ah?

I asked about hospitalisation leave. Gynae asked me to check with HR.. they might treat it as maternity leave...zzzz
Lolz that is because a lot of pregnant ladies abused hospital leave so some company will have to do something about it

@PTB7674 which part of kovan to get the shower gel? My mum stays there too. I can go get during weekend.

I realised that I trash away all my medela storage bottles. Gotten get new ones. Went Robinson last fri but the selection is so limited. No storage bottles at all. 25% off also no use.

@PTB7674 which part of kovan to get the shower gel? My mum stays there too. I can go get during weekend.

I realised that I trash away all my medela storage bottles. Gotten get new ones. Went Robinson last fri but the selection is so limited. No storage bottles at all. 25% off also no use.
It is at kovan mall level 2

I saw one online store in this forum that sell medela bottle .. Maybe get from them instead ?

But quite surprised Robinson dun have leh..

Blur me...

Forgot kids dun have childcare today due to spring cleaning... now I am stuck with 2 kids in the car lol...

I went to the expo baby exhibition on Friday. nothing much to buy, its really small..
ended up buying prepack confinement soup from Tang Liao Ge, brought 14 packs can drink every alternate days

Got different between storage bottles and normal bottles? Sorry newbie at this area...

I went to the expo baby exhibition on Friday. nothing much to buy, its really small..
ended up buying prepack confinement soup from Tang Liao Ge, brought $14 pack can drink every alternate days
Seems quite expensive ?

Fu hwa selling 1 mth soup for 200 plus ..

Yesterday I went si ma lu bai bai n went to buy my red date drink.. 1 mth supply =$161...

did any of yr gynae ask u to go for screening for group b streptococcus?
My #1 did not test

My #2 I tested n was positive
N throughout my long labour I was hook onto antibiotics drip which the nurse say it's very beneficial for my baby in case she catch the germs n it suppose to make her stronger also....

So far I am only 32 weeks plus now so haven't test this round

Seems quite expensive ?

Fu hwa selling 1 mth soup for 200 plus ..

Yesterday I went si ma lu bai bai n went to buy my red date drink.. 1 mth supply =$161...

Typo, 14 packs not $14 per pack. hahaa.. 1 mth supply for $164. each day different soup.
I choose my own soup coz I can't take 人参 and 泡参 very well. aha ended up spending $83 for 14 packs of soup, I choose a few higher pricing ones, fish maw kind which cost $7.50 per pack. The other normal soups I find the price is ok la $4/5, same kind of price that you find if you buy from super market.
Haven drink yet, so can't comment on whether good anot..

I don't think my mum spend so much on buying the red date drink, you buy other ingredients too? my mum only buy red dates, dried longan and wolfberries. We don't add other things haha.

My #1 did not test

My #2 I tested n was positive
N throughout my long labour I was hook onto antibiotics drip which the nurse say it's very beneficial for my baby in case she catch the germs n it suppose to make her stronger also....

So far I am only 32 weeks plus now so haven't test this round

The best time to screen for GBS is between 35 to 37 weeks of pregnancy
My gynae schedule me next wk which is my 36wks
I google and try to find out how do we get this bacteria but it only state it is found in small % of healthy pregnant woman. harmless to adult but serious for baby if nt treated

This Friday there is Isetan Private Sale at Isetan Scotts. Going to stock up on some last minute essentials which I have not gotten like cotton buds etc.

Are you guys going to use those old school rolled up cotton or use the cotton ball?? I find those Pigeon cotton balls very exp. $3.30 for a pack of 100 pieces when I can get 1 full roll for less than $5....

did any of yr gynae ask u to go for screening for group b streptococcus?

The best time to screen for GBS is between 35 to 37 weeks of pregnancy
My gynae schedule me next wk which is my 36wks
I google and try to find out how do we get this bacteria but it only state it is found in small % of healthy pregnant woman. harmless to adult but serious for baby if nt treated

Thanks for this. I'd better check with my gynae on this test.

This Friday there is Isetan Private Sale at Isetan Scotts. Going to stock up on some last minute essentials which I have not gotten like cotton buds etc.

Are you guys going to use those old school rolled up cotton or use the cotton ball?? I find those Pigeon cotton balls very exp. $3.30 for a pack of 100 pieces when I can get 1 full roll for less than $5....

Isetan Private Sale need to be a member to go in and buy?

Can we use generic brands like Guardian or Watsons cotton ball? I thought as long as it's cotton and round, it's fine, doesn't have to be a baby's brand?

Isetan Private Sale need to be a member to go in and buy?

Can we use generic brands like Guardian or Watsons cotton ball? I thought as long as it's cotton and round, it's fine, doesn't have to be a baby's brand?

Yeah, need to be cardmembers or cardmembers' guests to be able to enter.... The baby related offers for IPS as attached.

@Archie7, when is your hubby returning? I have not decided if I am going, but if I am can bring you in as well...

I dunno if there is a difference between the baby ones and the cosmetic ones... but I've seen ppl stock up on the baby ones... *shrugs* maybe the experienced mummies can help with this.... One thing I don't like about cotton wool balls is that they tend to be too small to be effective, the cotton pads are much easier to hold and maneuver around...

• IPS Offers.JPG
    IPS Offers.JPG
    218.9 KB · Views: 267
Yeah, need to be cardmembers or cardmembers' guests to be able to enter.... The baby related offers for IPS as attached.

@Archie7, when is your hubby returning? I have not decided if I am going, but if I am can bring you in as well...

I dunno if there is a difference between the baby ones and the cosmetic ones... but I've seen ppl stock up on the baby ones... *shrugs* maybe the experienced mummies can help with this.... One thing I don't like about cotton wool balls is that they tend to be too small to be effective, the cotton pads are much easier to hold and maneuver around...
I used Watson cotton pad. No issue

Some mummies are quite particular abt using sterile cotton balls... I have used those big pack cotton wool on my nb.

Those big pack uncut ones??? Do you precut them or do you tear as and when you need them?? I am thinking of precutting them, but I feel once I cut them it's no longer "sterile".

I think I am overthinking here. HAHAHAHAH.

Storage bottle to attach to e pump to collect milk and comes w norm flat top cap for storage.

Normal bottles can fit in teat to feed bb.

so we cannot use the storage bottle as feeding bottle? My Medela package got 4 storage bottle with flat top cap and they give me 1 cap with teat. I presume I can use it for new born feeding?
I nvr buy so many bottles wor coz I though the 4 bottles are enough hahaa

@GetawayJunkie My hubby will be in Sydney 20 - 22 Dec, so he has not left yet. I'm joining the group maternity photoshoot this Fri (12-2pm), so thought maybe I can go IPS the rest of the afternoon. But I'm itchy hand and leg only, coz I already bought most of the baby stuff. So don't worry too much about me, but let me know if you happen to go Fri afternoon coz I might join to see what goodies they have there. :D

:eek: I bought the Aprica Air Ria stroller (with free baby bath seat) for $469 at the Aprisin sale, but now I see IPS is selling the same thing for $439! :mad:

cotton use for what? hahaah... maybe I'm 3rd time mum. think only first 2 used, this one did not use. just use the normal square cotton bud i used for cleaning make up.

so we cannot use the storage bottle as feeding bottle? My Medela package got 4 storage bottle with flat top cap and they give me 1 cap with teat. I presume I can use it for new born feeding?
Can. Some medela flat top cap also comes w a hole, U can pop e circle part out to replace w teat for feeding.

Those big pack uncut ones??? Do you precut them or do you tear as and when you need them?? I am thinking of precutting them, but I feel once I cut them it's no longer "sterile".

I think I am overthinking here. HAHAHAHAH.
I just pull out some prior going to use...

Medela storage bottle can be coverted to feeding bottle

Silly random question from a FTM: How many bibs does a baby need? I bought 3 and have another 2 on the way. Am asking coz wondering if I should buy more bibs from Vivien on FB since she's closing down her online store.

Noob mum here. what type and how many bottles should we buy for a start? is it necessary to buy MAM or Dr Brown bottles? even for teats, they are many different types in the market.. what type should we choose?

my doc friends said theres no difference. i asked them if need to get sterile ones, they said dun need. just normal cotton balls will do.

Hi all, I'm at 34weeks & 5days today.. been experiencing pain around my vagina area, especially when I walk.. anyone has similar experience? Is it normal?
i m 34 wks and 5 days too. i only feel that sometimes, then i will quickly find somewhere to rest.
i guess either baby pressing on a nerve or our pelvic bones are expanding.

Silly random question from a FTM: How many bibs does a baby need? I bought 3 and have another 2 on the way. Am asking coz wondering if I should buy more bibs from Vivien on FB since she's closing down her online store.

Yours is girl or boy ? Actually for my 1st 2 also hardly use bib. Did use , but find it small will still dirty the clothes . Get those big one ( those include sleeves, or big enough to cover the tummy ) I still have a lot of brand new bibs lying ard . You interested ? I want to sell off .. :p

Noob mum here. what type and how many bottles should we buy for a start? is it necessary to buy MAM or Dr Brown bottles? even for teats, they are many different types in the market.. what type should we choose?
Oh we all learn from one another . Not noob la.. Sometimes even me a 3rd time mum, will forget some stuff and will ask or seek for advise again .

This question is very subjective . If you are pumping out/ express you will need a lot of storage bottles. To make life easy , try to use one type of bottle for easy and faster ( take out storage bottle remove cap and change to teat and warm up the milk rather than change the milk bottle of your choice and end up washing more bottles ) for me I'm exclusive pumping , from 3 bottles now 20 bottles and more to come . Using all the medela bottles and pigeon ones. Need to use my milk bag soon ..

The teats can be interchangeable. Pigeon can use Nuk , medela, and few other brand teats also.

If you are latching on , no need to buy so much milk bottles . But I will advise you to latch and bottle feed , otherwise if you are going back to work, bb will reject bottle feeding since they used to latch on ..

Ps : all these are based on my personal experience la , other experience mummy can correct me if I'm wrong :)

Hi all, I'm at 34weeks & 5days today.. been experiencing pain around my vagina area, especially when I walk.. anyone has similar experience? Is it normal?
Is it those 酸酸feeling? If this feeling you are so lucky , I started to have this feeling 2nd trimester Loh ... All the way till labour lol .. Some time will feel swollen lol ..

My labia area have been feeling swollen and very tender since 20+ weeks... like opening up like that... I think it's quite normal...

Are you going to bottle feed or DL??

I am going to DL for the first month at least, before slowly introducing bottle at 2nd month... I understand that sometimes baby may reject certain types bottle, so don't need to stock up too many at one go... I bought the Avent starter set which has 4 bottles and will only standby the 2 smaller bottles first unless bb reject Avent bottles, then will try others brands... cuz bb also have preference on their bottles.

I think should be enough?? It depends on how frequently you wash your bibs?

In any case, I was told that don't need bibs so early on, until 3-4 months then start using them, so my bibs (all free from samples or from friends etc) are all still in cold storage.