ya lor just when i was about to sit down!... sure blue-black!

Oh dear, hope u r ok! Yesterday also, my colleagues came over to play mahjong n I was squeezing between one of the chairs n my Christmas tree, obviously underestimated the size of my tummy, ended up swiping abt 8 glittery balls off my tree. Then everybody had to get up n help me pick up the balls n hang them back, cos I cannot bend much, lol.

What baby carrier do you have?? I don't think it is very good to carry baby using a carrier at such a young age even if using infant insert cuz baby still cannot support his own neck yet...

oooo I've gotten a Ergobaby Bundle of Joy carrier with infant insert which I read can be used for newborns. If not will hand carrying the baby be another alternative if there's no infant car seat or carrier?

Oh dear, hope u r ok! Yesterday also, my colleagues came over to play mahjong n I was squeezing between one of the chairs n my Christmas tree, obviously underestimated the size of my tummy, ended up swiping abt 8 glittery balls off my tree. Then everybody had to get up n help me pick up the balls n hang them back, cos I cannot bend much, lol.
Advantage of being pregnant .. Envy can play mj ... :(

Metro sales

• joie at metro.JPG
    joie at metro.JPG
    41.5 KB · Views: 243
Oh okie ... Think I shall order from USA then :p I bought one last time but dunno lent to who , the whoever also never return me ... :(
I'm planning to get from US too. Amazon recorded the cheapest price few days before black friday at usd284. I hestitated and now price increase to $350. With shipping & gst, may work out to be almost S$550. Still considering if I should buy local or US. Which website will u be getting it from?

No choice ... Bad memory ...luckily my freestyle also bought in USA Kekeke otherwise will be really sad
lolz true
I'm planning to get from US too. Amazon recorded the cheapest price few days before black friday at usd284. I hestitated and now price increase to $350. With shipping & gst, may work out to be almost S$550. Still considering if I should buy local or US. Which website will u be getting it from?
i bought and shipped my parts from Amazon

Still searching ..dunno which website . Later will go and research .. Will update again :)

oooo I've gotten a Ergobaby Bundle of Joy carrier with infant insert which I read can be used for newborns. If not will hand carrying the baby be another alternative if there's no infant car seat or carrier?

I think hand carrying is fine... I have seen parents bringing their kids home without a carrier or a car seat.

You can read the following page re soft structured carriers (Ergo, Manduca etc all fall into this category of baby carriers) on why SSC is not the best carrier for NBs. - http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/carriers_newborn_to_5months

I bought a Cybex carrier with a lie flat position for newborns, but I'd be scared to use it till he's older. Probably carry by hand or use the stroller.

i am interested in a gauze baby wrap cause i want to do like yoga or ballet with baby next time. anyone got lobang?

need some advice over here.

had my prenatal massage with Mdm Emma and it was good but just 1 hr, her post natal also 1 hr. (is that the normal timing?)
i checked with another massage lady Mdm sabariah who quoted me $70 for 2 hrs session.

any mummies been with them before?

Never seen a gauze baby wrap before leh...

You wanna do yoga while wearing bb?? I never seen before, but there are babywearing ballet classes in Singapore.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1439330459684658/?fref=ts

haha. if there is like pilates or yoga i also dun mind.
actually i saw the gauze wrap from the babywearing ballet facebook group.
the idea of moving with baby in exercise class excites me!
I tot maybe can get it cheaper online..but seems its expensive online too. weird its only gauze..like the material our parents wrap us in when we were babies..how ex can it be?
the usual moby wraps will be too warm for sg weather, so though it looks cute. i think i might become a white elephant if i buy it.

need some advice over here.

had my prenatal massage with Mdm Emma and it was good but just 1 hr, her post natal also 1 hr. (is that the normal timing?)
i checked with another massage lady Mdm sabariah who quoted me $70 for 2 hrs session.

any mummies been with them before?
Usually post natal massage is at least 1.5 hrs

haha. if there is like pilates or yoga i also dun mind.
actually i saw the gauze wrap from the babywearing ballet facebook group.
the idea of moving with baby in exercise class excites me!
I tot maybe can get it cheaper online..but seems its expensive online too. weird its only gauze..like the material our parents wrap us in when we were babies..how ex can it be?
the usual moby wraps will be too warm for sg weather, so though it looks cute. i think i might become a white elephant if i buy it.

The babywearing group is very hiong wan... I see their wraps, especially the woven ones are all very exp... some 2nd hand ones are even asking for $500+....

Why don't you attend one of the wrap clinics so that you can ask the mummies about the gauze wrap??

I remember one of the mummies wrote in one of the posts in the babywearing group that babywearing in Singapore is a warm affair, period. It will be warm, due to the skin contact between mama and baby...

I've gotten a ring sling, will be trying with them first before moving to other carriers.

Wah the robinson pte sale super long Q at all cashiers... Mummies if u can, go after lunch crowd