am i the only one lolz

do anyone of you feel that the way beanie move in our tummy is like watching Anaconda / jaws with sound effect ...

slowly move from left to right then suddenly one strong kick lolz
mine is like...earthquake whem she moves vigorously.
i feel it's mire like a fat worm squirming in me more commonly tho.....

Hi mummies with experience, may I check with you for washing of baby clothes, can only use baby detergent/powder?

I did buy baby detergent... although I read that there is no need to use it, but not sure if bb has sensitive skin or not, esp since NB, so err on the side of caution first. If after 6 months he seems okay, then I may switch back to normal detergent and also normal baby toiletries (like Pigeon etc).

(I am also a FTM, but got the above advice from my sis who is a mother of 2)

Super low energy these few days. Been running errands in the mornings and will need afternoon snooze..just woke up with an extremely stiff arm. Wah pain..at night haven't been sleeping well cos need to pee at least twice..worse is I always get the bladder wanna burst feeling but not much pee.. tomorrow the 30 day countdown begins!!!! Wheeee we are all so near...I'm kinda nervous!

I also without fail . 1-2am once then 4-5am another .. And worst of all my cts making my hand numb and I have to switch side to sleep occasionally at night .. But lucky despite all these I still can go back sleep ..

Yah .. Countdown started already lolx

Hi mummies with experience, may I check with you for washing of baby clothes, can only use baby detergent/powder?
For me I used baby detergent until almost 2 years old cos of parent's sensitive skin history so I won't take a chance to use normal detergent

I also without fail . 1-2am once then 4-5am another .. And worst of all my cts making my hand numb and I have to switch side to sleep occasionally at night .. But lucky despite all these I still can go back sleep ..

Same timing as me!! Super sian.. really giving us practice for the real deal.. I also been having numb arms when I wake up. Throughout the night must keep flipping sides then not so bad. When then u confirm ur c sect date? Still wondering if my little one will come out ard 38-39 wks..or will wanna bake longer till 2015

I will be using plant based detergent for all clothes so dun need to differentiate adult or baby detergent. Everyone's clothes use the same detergent.
I did my research. It said baby detergent not necessary.
Most importantly, dont use softener. Softener is artificial and only leaves a layer of 'waxy' coat on clothes that makes clothes less absorbent.

Mi oso ard the same timing lor...I hate the 5 am wake up timing. Cos mean a while more, my alarm will ring and need to wake up n prepare for work...
I dun have much numbness in hand. But my knuckles are really painful for abt 2 weeks already. Anyone have painful knuckles oso? I ask my gynae, she just say is normal. Everything she say is normal....:x

I find it so hard to concentrate on work (or anything not related to pregnancy or bb) mostly due to the aches, pains and discomfort. When I sit down to work, LO will almost always literally squirm and move a big fuss, very distracting lol! It's like he's saying, "Drop your work and come and play with me!" Then I procrastinate which leads to more work being pushed back and I can't imagine clearing all that work to a level where I feel comfortable to go on ML.

Same timing as me!! Super sian.. really giving us practice for the real deal.. I also been having numb arms when I wake up. Throughout the night must keep flipping sides then not so bad. When then u confirm ur c sect date? Still wondering if my little one will come out ard 38-39 wks..or will wanna bake longer till 2015
lolz yah lor make you practice night feeding lolz and restless sleep lolz

Will decide next visit .. Which is 3 wks later lolz .. If she ready then will c sect Liao .. Mia tu Liao lolz

Usully by 35-36wks gynae more or less can tell when is the d date

Mi oso ard the same timing lor...I hate the 5 am wake up timing. Cos mean a while more, my alarm will ring and need to wake up n prepare for work...
I dun have much numbness in hand. But my knuckles are really painful for abt 2 weeks already. Anyone have painful knuckles oso? I ask my gynae, she just say is normal. Everything she say is normal....:x
Lolz next time after we pop we can expect pple come in forum chat at 1-2am and 4-5am wahahha

Yah Agreed hate the 4-5am cos in less than 2hra alarm going to ring lolz

When in last trim pain and numbness are common. Severe one then called cts .. For my case not only night time numb .. Day time for no reason also number .. Due to water retention and pressing of nerve ..

My gynae initially also said normal it is when I tell her day time also get it eg when using chopstick can suddenly feel numb that is when she give me extra tablet aka vit b ..

I find it so hard to concentrate on work (or anything not related to pregnancy or bb) mostly due to the aches, pains and discomfort. When I sit down to work, LO will almost always literally squirm and move a big fuss, very distracting lol! It's like he's saying, "Drop your work and come and play with me!" Then I procrastinate which leads to more work being pushed back and I can't imagine clearing all that work to a level where I feel comfortable to go on ML.
Maybe u wan to adjust your chair height etc .. It might help

Then worst when u are in midst of meeting and beanie start to squirm lolz

Will decide next visit .. Which is 3 wks later lolz .. If she ready then will c sect Liao .. Mia tu Liao lolz

Wah, so exciting! You can see baby soon!
My CTS is gone. I just try to keep my wrist straight when I sleep at night and try not to use that hand too much.
I also start to wake up about twice at night... sianz....cause I always sleep so shiok, then must force myself to wake up to pee.

Hehe yup..its water retention..my gynae also said normal and will go away after delivery..hang in there! We're almost at the finishing line ;)

Wah wah..exciting!!

Wah, so exciting! You can see baby soon!
My CTS is gone. I just try to keep my wrist straight when I sleep at night and try not to use that hand too much.
I also start to wake up about twice at night... sianz....cause I always sleep so shiok, then must force myself to wake up to pee.
Err how u keep your wrist straight ? Do u sleep on your side ? Do u need bolster or pregnancy pillow ?

I'm a SAHM with a bit of obsessive compulsive in cleaning the house, and with a 2 year old toddler running round and about, I noticed that even on my last month of pregnancy i didn't even get swollen feet. My previous pregnancy, I was working, even though i was walking, my feet still swell by 8 month. but now... not even a sign of swelling... wow, i must have overworked myself.

I tot the more u walk etc the more likely get water retention . If u notice after a day of chasing or walking u sleep and rest your feet the swelling will be gone ..

Err how u keep your wrist straight ? Do u sleep on your side ? Do u need bolster or pregnancy pillow ?
I sleep on my side. I use a bolster..so when I hug the bolster, my arms are crossed and my wrists are like resting on the opposite arm (near the elbows). Helps a lot....only like that then my wrist not so pain then I can sleep.
Usually after a few nights like that, the wrist pain goes away without me realising.

I tot the more u walk etc the more likely get water retention . If u notice after a day of chasing or walking u sleep and rest your feet the swelling will be gone ..
Ya for me my feet tend to swell a bit when I walk too much..Usually will prop up with pillows at night then next morning better

I sleep on my side. I use a bolster..so when I hug the bolster, my arms are crossed and my wrists are like resting on the opposite arm (near the elbows). Helps a lot....only like that then my wrist not so pain then I can sleep.
Usually after a few nights like that, the wrist pain goes away without me realising.
Really ok later I try lolz

ooo thank you all for your replies! Maybe first round of washing I'll wash with normal detergent first, then closer to EDD date I'll wash again with baby detergent...

Ahh actually just 1 month+ more and so far what's ready is the baby cot, mattress and bedding set that was delivered yesterday, gotten some diaper samples, swaddle cloth and a few baby clothes.

Being a FTM I don't know if I'm too relax or should I start preparing more things lol>_<

Oh really? I didn't know this. So maybe that's why Im not swelling at all... Guess this means I'm well rested at home then. LOL

ooo thank you all for your replies! Maybe first round of washing I'll wash with normal detergent first, then closer to EDD date I'll wash again with baby detergent...

Ahh actually just 1 month+ more and so far what's ready is the baby cot, mattress and bedding set that was delivered yesterday, gotten some diaper samples, swaddle cloth and a few baby clothes.

Being a FTM I don't know if I'm too relax or should I start preparing more things lol>_<

Better start prepping your bottles, sterilizer, warmer (if you will be pumping and freezing milk), baby toiletries.

Yeah! I din know ytd was my last visit with my blood specialist. I will see her the next time after I give birth. wohoo~

You guys are starting jabs, I am looking forward to ending mine. hahaha
Will stop my Clexane (blood thinners) at 38wks and aspirin at 35wks! Hurray!!!
Looking forward.

I am still seeing my gynae every 3 wks, think will shorten to every 2 wk or weekly coz next wk already 34 wk le!
Yeah!!! counting down....

Just passing on a public service announcement (lol!) from the January mummies' Facebook group to all January mummies on the forum: Do join the closed Facebook group if you haven't. They'll be centrally organising events there, like baby's first year celebrations, gatherings etc. To join, you can let me know. I will add you into the group and the admin will subsequently approve for you to be added.

@ecym @charkwn Is it okay if my hubby goes to the St Regis high tea at the same time tomorrow? He won't join us as he feels pai seh, he will sit at another table to read his iPad and eat his high tea.

I'm ok lah. So, the 3 of us meeting earlier at 2pm, right? :) While the rest coming at 3pm. Do u need my HP contact?

@charkwn I think @ecym set up a group PM to exchange hp numbers. Just share your number there. Thanks!

lolz why sit diff table lolz so weird
no prob la... dun have to sit elsewhere... also can sit together...we wont bite! :D

He's too shy to gather with many women, lol. I'll check with him again, but I'll leave the decision to him. Maybe he needs some alone time from all the preggy things, lol. :p

ahh yes... the breast pump and sterilizer is bought but haven't opened them from the bundle yet .

What kind of baby toiletries will be needed?

Baby toiletries I prepared baby diaper cream/bottom balm, hair and body wash, moisturiser and no rinse cleansing fluid (for sensitive areas like face and diaper areas). Using mostly Mustela and Burt's Bees Baby Bee products.

For yourself you may want to prepare nipple cream if you are going to breast feed, and also bottom spray as you might be a bit sore below after natural birth.

more sales

• sales.JPG
    sales.JPG
    102.4 KB · Views: 198
ahh yes... the breast pump and sterilizer is bought but haven't opened them from the bundle yet .

What kind of baby toiletries will be needed?

I prepared baby shampoo, baby detergent, and baby dish washing liquid. I will also be getting baby moisturiser (after day time baths), olive oil (after night time baths to keep him warm) and minyak telon (for wind). As for diaper cream, I will monitor first to see if he needs it.

Honestly, as a FTM, I feel we can never prepare enough to welcome a new little human into the house. So I'm trying to relax and if really need anything on the spot, I'll send hubby and MIL out to buy, lol.

I prepared baby shampoo, baby detergent, and baby dish washing liquid. I will also be getting baby moisturiser (after day time baths), olive oil (after night time baths to keep him warm) and minyak telon (for wind). As for diaper cream, I will monitor first to see if he needs it.

Honestly, as a FTM, I feel we can never prepare enough to welcome a new little human into the house. So I'm trying to relax and if really need anything on the spot, I'll send hubby and MIL out to buy, lol.
as a FTM the chances of OVER buy is higher than not preparing enuff lolz ..