Jab to prevent contractions. will stop jab at week 36 already.
i asked 2 different gynaes abt Salbutamol. I found out that the old-school gynaes use them but it is supposed to be not helpful so late in pregnancy and the side effect is heart palpitations. So i dun dare take so much now. only if i feel contractions and want a peace of mind.

Oh I see ... ya the pills give me heart palpitations n occasionally a slight tremor in my hand, abit difficult to write properly sometimes, haha. But I will guai guai take la, anything to keep beanie in there till 37 wks. Up till now I'm still not entirely sure what contractions (real or fake ones) r supposed to feel like.

Mummies hw much are diapers per pc usually? I found one place selling moony NB brand..26 cents per pc. Is this considered ex?

Wah I thought by now most gynaes will see every 2 weeks liao..
Ya lor... but then the reason he gave was bcoz my cervix length still quite long. So not so fast even though got contractions. .. so juz take another injection to solve the contractions problem.n come back 1 mth later...

Say by 35 weeks he will roughly estimate can tell when i will give birth liao

Oh I see ... ya the pills give me heart palpitations n occasionally a slight tremor in my hand, abit difficult to write properly sometimes, haha. But I will guai guai take la, anything to keep beanie in there till 37 wks. Up till now I'm still not entirely sure what contractions (real or fake ones) r supposed to feel like.
Yah.. totally understand. Anything to keep beanie in as long as possible!
I read somewhere that usually beanies want to come out only if the environment inside is not conducive i.e. not enough food and water from mummy. So I usually make sure I eat and drink enough.

What is this jab u ladies are taking? My next visit is in 2 wks time, I'm getting a second steriod jab for maturing bb's lungs then. I'm also on Salbutamol pills now to prevent premature contractions. My Gynae never measure my cervix length, the only time I got a measurement was during my detailed scan at 22 wks.

Jab to stop contractions. ..

Actually suppose to take steriod jab to mature lungs... but since my cervix length still long. So no need... juz take jab to stop contractions. As each jab effect last around 2-3 weeks

From my experience - For real ones, the cramps will be so uncomfortable that u can't sleep the whole night.
For fake ones..u will be able to fall asleep after a while cause it is either not so painful or it will stop after a while.

Mummies hw much are diapers per pc usually? I found one place selling moony NB brand..26 cents per pc. Is this considered ex?

If compare with Jap brands like Goon, Goon was selling at $21 (or $21.90) for 90 pcs at baby fair, which works out to approx $0.243 per pc. Moony pricing is comparable bah, but I believe is on the higher side compared to other local brands.

I also bought Bosomi $13 or $13.50 for 60 pcs, which is approx $0.225 per pc.

Not sure about the pricing of other brands like Huggies, Pampers, Drypers etc.

Hi mummies need some advice here. I find that my bb is not really active for the last 1 week. Getting a bit worry since he was still quite active before tat.. the thing now is my gynae is on leave and my next appt with him is on 16th Dec.. Wat can i do? Call up the nurse and see if they check heartbeat of bb?

Yah.. totally understand. Anything to keep beanie in as long as possible!
I read somewhere that usually beanies want to come out only if the environment inside is not conducive i.e. not enough food and water from mummy. So I usually make sure I eat and drink enough.
correct .. my gynae also told me ...mummy body condition will also make bb mature fast too lolz eg those with yo yo high BP .. bb's lung will mature faster too ...

Hi mummies need some advice here. I find that my bb is not really active for the last 1 week. Getting a bit worry since he was still quite active before tat.. the thing now is my gynae is on leave and my next appt with him is on 16th Dec.. Wat can i do? Call up the nurse and see if they check heartbeat of bb?

For peace of mind, do go in for a check. They will check if fetus is in distress. I'm sure your Gynae will have a back up Gynae, just call the nurse n ask.

yes please go check with nurse .. see replacement gynae for peace of mind ...

correct .. my gynae also told me ...mummy body condition will also make bb mature fast too lolz eg those with yo yo high BP .. bb's lung will mature faster too ...

Speaking of bp, everytime I go to KK, my bp is 120/60+, but for some reason, at my private Gynae, my bp is always only 100/30+. Can't help but worry if such a low bp will affect blood flow to bb? :(

Can we take calcium tablet containing magnesium and zinc while preg?

I think should be okay since our multi vits also contains magnesium and zinc??

Speaking of bp, everytime I go to KK, my bp is 120/60+, but for some reason, at my private Gynae, my bp is always only 100/30+. Can't help but worry if such a low bp will affect blood flow to bb? :(
Mine is usually at the rang of around 100-110/30+ as well. The nurse always say it is good BP leh... too high not good also...

Ya. like the other mummies said..just go see replacement gynae. think they will make u lie down at clinic with the monitor on ur tummy.
i know when ur baby is usually active right? if less than 10 movements in 2 hours, definitely go see gynae.

I think should be okay since our multi vits also contains magnesium and zinc??

Mine is usually at the rang of around 100-110/30+ as well. The nurse always say it is good BP leh... too high not good also...
My gosh so low .. My home device is 120/80 which is normal range but if at gynae 's it can yoyo higher than that lolz
No wonder gynae tell me my bp will make bb' s lung mature fast lolz

If compare with Jap brands like Goon, Goon was selling at $21 (or $21.90) for 90 pcs at baby fair, which works out to approx $0.243 per pc. Moony pricing is comparable bah, but I believe is on the higher side compared to other local brands.

I also bought Bosomi $13 or $13.50 for 60 pcs, which is approx $0.225 per pc.

Not sure about the pricing of other brands like Huggies, Pampers, Drypers etc.
Pampers Swaddlers - $36 for 68 pcs at guardian, i.e. 53 cents a pc.
On amazon , US$25 for 88 pcs. Which is about 37 cents a pc

Yeap, this weekend have baby fair and warehouse sale at baby hypermart. Next sat got pregnancy submit. Dunno which one to go.. haha. And, Robinsons also having private sale. I just need to buy cot mattress, some bottles and teats. So, not sure if wanna go squeeze with the crowd..

My gosh so low .. My home device is 120/80 which is normal range but if at gynae 's it can yoyo higher than that lolz
I read that at the start of pregnancy our bp will be lower. towards the end will be higher.

Last week wanted to go NTUC to buy the wee wee dry nb as advertised then reached there did a calculation, pet pet nb is slightly cheaper... NTUC promo until 10/12

Anyway i think i have abt 110 pcs of nb now plus tmc going to give 1pk... Should be enuf ba

• uploadfromtaptalk1417583385084.jpeg
    uploadfromtaptalk1417583385084.jpeg
    319.8 KB · Views: 150
My BP usually hover around 120/60-70.. how come higher BP will make baby's lungs mature faster?

Last week wanted to go NTUC to buy the wee wee dry nb as advertised then reached there did a calculation, pet pet nb is slightly cheaper... NTUC promo until 10/12

Anyway i think i have abt 110 pcs of nb now plus tmc going to give 1pk... Should be enuf ba
Pet Pet is good?

ho ho ho ho i have also worked out the per sheet cost of wet wipes
i know lolz

If u want, u can still use it in the day whèn there are ppl watching over baby.
actually if you have bean pillow weighting on the bb tummy ..should be quite safe to use them .. beside the beginning stage they still dunno how to flip lolz ...
your worry only start when they learn to flip but dunno how to unflip themselve which is usually around 2-3 months old

I read that at the start of pregnancy our bp will be lower. towards the end will be higher.
my bp already on high side ...ever since i took pills to regulate ...even though i stopped the pills donkey years ago ..but my bp already haywire..so no way will be low lolz

My BP usually hover around 120/60-70.. how come higher BP will make baby's lungs mature faster?
gynae just say ... it will force bb to get mature fast cos of mummy " hostile" body lolz

Yeap, this weekend have baby fair and warehouse sale at baby hypermart. Next sat got pregnancy submit. Dunno which one to go.. haha. And, Robinsons also having private sale. I just need to buy cot mattress, some bottles and teats. So, not sure if wanna go squeeze with the crowd..
Bottles and teats usually not much discount, I think this you can get in Robinsons. Only item left is cot mattress, if foam mattress then not so exp, but if getting latex one then you might wanna shop around cuz latex mattress more exp.

Ya. like the other mummies said..just go see replacement gynae. think they will make u lie down at clinic with the monitor on ur tummy.
i know when ur baby is usually active right? if less than 10 movements in 2 hours, definitely go see gynae.

Thanks for all the advice. I'm now going for a checkup with the replacement gynae. Hope everything is fine. I don feel at least 10 in almost half a day.. sometime not even in a day..

Pet Pet is good?
I read Pet Pet tends to be on the small side. I bought too many now regret.

Pet Pet NB haven used before... think my elder one i remembered used fitti NB. Then the elder one changed to pet pet and huggies total since... aiyah... nb changes diaper so often so I dun want to waste too much money on it! Night time then use those from TMC ba...

Booking for The Grand Astor Afternoon Tea at Brasserie Les Saveurs, St. Regis, on Friday, 5 December at 3pm:

Confirmed:
1. Eliss (@ecym) (1A)
2. @Archie7 (1A)
3. @charkwn (1A)
5. Clarissa (coffee only)
6. Grace (via whatsapp)

Unconfirmed:
1. @amberosw
2. @cuteowl

Booking under name Mrs. Larissa Leong. Cost: $49++ for adult and $24++ for child 4 - 12 y/o.

I booked the table for 3pm coz that's when the high tea officially starts but if people want to meet earlier to chit chat over tea/coffee, I will call the hotel to ask if we can be seated earlier. I don't think they are fully booked on Fri afternoon. Anyone?

@ecym @charkwn Finally managed to get thru to the Brasserie on the phone. They will sit us earlier at 2pm if the lunch is not fully booked, and so far it is not yet fully booked on Friday, so there's a good chance. Let's meet at 2pm then? Booking is under the name Mrs. Larissa Leong if you arrive earlier than me (although I'll try to get there earlier to chope the table). Tell them I called and they said can give us a table earlier if lunch is not full.

ok. Thanks Archie7! :)

i know lolz

actually if you have bean pillow weighting on the bb tummy ..should be quite safe to use them .. beside the beginning stage they still dunno how to flip lolz ...
your worry only start when they learn to flip but dunno how to unflip themselve which is usually around 2-3 months old

my bp already on high side ...ever since i took pills to regulate ...even though i stopped the pills donkey years ago ..but my bp already haywire..so no way will be low lolz

gynae just say ... it will force bb to get mature fast cos of mummy " hostile" body lolz

Then have excuse for hubby to make me angry and my bp shoot high ?? Haha juz joking....

Pet Pet NB haven used before... think my elder one i remembered used fitti NB. Then the elder one changed to pet pet and huggies total since... aiyah... nb changes diaper so often so I dun want to waste too much money on it! Night time then use those from TMC ba...

Pet pet nb nv tried before. I straight use s size.... coz 3kg baby can wear liao ....

Ya cutting small.. drypers also cutting small