My company accepts HL from any hospital, but for an employee who wants to make a $ claim from company-provided medical care benefits/subsidies/insurance, then only expenses at certain appointed hospitals/clinics are approved. Hence there is a difference between submitting HL and making claims. Don't know about your friend's company though.

Ya agreed. Cos the HL is from those normal Gynae clinic and not from Hospital direct. So that is the problem for her.

I got what you mean. Thanks ya

happen to read the thread abt HL. want to find out too, every employee is covered under hospitalization & surgical insurance.
So I was hospitalized 2 weeks ago due to spotting, is it claimable from my company? or only like due to accidents then can claim?

During my 1st Trim, i also have spotting thus gynae issues HL for me cos my MC limited. But my co recognise my HL and im still pay for my salary. But think some co dont accept as they will question how come gynae can issue HL and not using Hosp logo etc.

I know this may seem redundant to some.. But how do u break the news in social media?

Get someone to post a picture of a pregnant you?? For me, there were a few scattered pictures of preggy me on FB posted and tagged by other friends but I think most people really realised it only when my hubby posted a photo of me on my babymoon...

You talking about the news of your pregnancy or news of your bb's birth?

Is it worth paying more for a baby latex mattress? Compare to getting a normal form one?

I got a latex mattress at a discount at the Baby Market but will put it in a cheap IKEA cot. I believe that it's more worthwhile to spend on a good mattress while saving on the cot, just my opinion though.

Ya agreed. Cos the HL is from those normal Gynae clinic and not from Hospital direct. So that is the problem for her.

I got what you mean. Thanks ya

OIC. Maybe that's the crux of the problem for her, that the HL was issued by a standalone clinic rather than a clinic that's part of a hospital.

I know this may seem redundant to some.. But how do u break the news that yure preggy on social media?

I mentioned "a little person in my tummy", but too shy to post preggy selfies. Some gfs asked for photos, which I'll share with them privately.

Is a nose cleaner necessary?

Also are sleepsuits required?
Nose cleaner - u referring to the pipette? Not entirely necessary. U can just take some cotton wool, wet it and roll it such that it looks like a stick (not too thin!).

sleepsuits - good to have i think. but it seems that sleeping bags are not recommended because it hinders leg movement. i bought only 2 footies but after that i got a bit concerned with the foot restriction too so i bought those which are not footies...

@GetawayJunkie News of me being preggy.

Some of my close friends uploaded photo of me onto their media page ald. I told thm not to tag me yet. But im kinda getting more and more excited to have atleast one official photo up of me being preggy. Looking huge and all but i don wanna take a selfie just for the sake of it.. Huhu. I dont have a maternity photoshoot like some of u so photos of those is out too.. If u have some bright ideas let me know k! :) thanks a lot!

i didnt. only close friends know that im pregnant. only intend to post pics of my NB.. not a selfie person so nobody knows yet :p

Me 2, I din announce on FB. only intend to announce on the day that I give birth. Think my hub cannot resist to post that big day on FB haha

Speaking of which, I recently see a very bloody FB announcement on newborn. My FB friend hub posted a photo of the baby just fresh out via c-sect and Doc was hanging the bb over the mum.. ambilical cord all intact... OMG abit too eh... real.. for me? haha I like those at least wrap in towel kind of bb shot..
That was tooo too right at our face..

Me 2, I din announce on FB. only intend to announce on the day that I give birth. Think my hub cannot resist to post that big day on FB haha

Speaking of which, I recently see a very bloody FB announcement on newborn. My FB friend hub posted a photo of the baby just fresh out via c-sect and Doc was hanging the bb over the mum.. ambilical cord all intact... OMG abit too eh... real.. for me? haha I like those at least wrap in towel kind of bb shot..

lol too erxin already... i have those photos of my 1st bb but never post..

Hi mummies, helping a fren to check on the following:
If your gynae issue HL and is under their clinic receipt, will ur co/HR accept it? Or anyone of you is from HR? Any advise?

Notes: They have their own appointed clinic for medical etc n they do recongise Public Hosp leaves.
Last time my HL was essentially this MC from WC Cheng & Associates , and it clearly stated.. hopsitalisation leave. Not a problem ah

@GetawayJunkie News of me being preggy.

Some of my close friends uploaded photo of me onto their media page ald. I told thm not to tag me yet. But im kinda getting more and more excited to have atleast one official photo up of me being preggy. Looking huge and all but i don wanna take a selfie just for the sake of it.. Huhu. I dont have a maternity photoshoot like some of u so photos of those is out too.. If u have some bright ideas let me know k! :) thanks a lot!
I was itching to post some of the bb stuff i bought (not that it is rly a lot to begin with but hey... I am very excited about my 1st princess)...Especially when I see people in my BTB group posting photos of them being preggie etc.
\
Also had the urge to write sth like...1st wedding anniversary is special because of our LO etc. But in the end... I thought..just leave it. :D

I know this may seem redundant to some.. But how do u break the news that yure preggy on social media?
I don't. Only close friends know. And I don't like how fat I look instead of how pregnant I look so nv take photos. Think will only post when bb is here.

Nose cleaner is useful when they have flu, blocked nose. Help to remove some mucus.

Sleepsuit is good after first 2 mths when u no longer swandle them. Keep them warm at night if bb zzz in air con rm. No need to worry abt mitten n booties dropping off coz will all b wrapped up.

Nose cleaner - u referring to the pipette? Not entirely necessary. U can just take some cotton wool, wet it and roll it such that it looks like a stick (not too thin!).

sleepsuits - good to have i think. but it seems that sleeping bags are not recommended because it hinders leg movement. i bought only 2 footies but after that i got a bit concerned with the foot restriction too so i bought those which are not footies...

Okay I didn't buy much sleepsuits cuz I think it is damn warm to sleep in long sleeve and long pants, and by the time we stop swaddling them, they will be around 4 months, which is May-June period, which can be quite warm...

I only have 2 sleepsuits for 3-6 months and 2 for 6-9 months... Thinking if I need to get more....

Re: feet development, I have a mixture of both with and without footsies, worst case scenario if it's too small for them, I guess I can always cut off the footsies part and hem up the edges... :)

Okay I didn't buy much sleepsuits cuz I think it is damn warm to sleep in long sleeve and long pants, and by the time we stop swaddling them, they will be around 4 months, which is May-June period, which can be quite warm...

I only have 2 sleepsuits for 3-6 months and 2 for 6-9 months... Thinking if I need to get more....

Re: feet development, I have a mixture of both with and without footsies, worst case scenario if it's too small for them, I guess I can always cut off the footsies part and hem up the edges... :)
iirc i got 1 NB suit, 2 0-3 mths footies, and a few long sleeved side snap shirts and some long pants. and erm...2 or 3 long sleeved jumpsuits with open feet

I got a latex mattress at a discount at the Baby Market but will put it in a cheap IKEA cot. I believe that it's more worthwhile to spend on a good mattress while saving on the cot, just my opinion though.
The ikea cot dimension same ? I thought smaller ? Or they have the normal dimension already ? Seldom go ikea nowadays

More sales

• image.jpg
    143.2 KB · Views: 266
The ikea cot dimension same ? I thought smaller ? Or they have the normal dimension already ? Seldom go ikea nowadays

At the Baby Market booth selling the mattress, they actually set up an IKEA cot (the cheap one I knew I wanted to buy) with the mattress on it, and they said the mattress would fit IKEA cots. My mattress is 120 by 60cm, which is the exact dimension for the IKEA cot I bought: http://www.ikea.com/sg/en/catalog/products/10248538/

Is a nose cleaner necessary?

Also are sleepsuits required?
nose cleaner u mean the pump or the suction right ? yes cos they cant clear their own mucus so need help

sleepsuite - yes if beanie going to sleep in aircon environement
i dun announce and no intention to announce on social media :p

my #1 didnt appear on social media until several month old lolz ... and even if on it ..the photo are not permanent will be subjected to deletion every few months :p

i bought the most sleep suit easily 10-12 pcs :p cos beanie sleeping in aircon room with us .. for me those with footsies must get bigger size cos they outgrown fast ...

I don't have Robinsons Card, but I always see Robinsons got sale. Really worth getting the card???
i guess up to individual some find their stuff are expensive to begin with hence even with their closed door sales or 5% rebate ..it is still exp

for me i find some of their stuff quality not bad hence dun mind owning the card lolz
else you can ask member to bring you in esp on those closed door sales .like the one this coming friday

I got quite a few newborns one coz my sis give birth in June. haha

I haven wash the all the fabrics for the cot, not in a rush really coz I wun be at home for at least 1 mth, will be at my mum hse for confinement. Cannot make it then ask hub to wash. Cot also haven fix yet. Fix already cannot cover, scare collect dust. haha

Haha, its like tt one. I brought a toyogo drawer storage to put all her barangs, just haven reorg my bedroom to cater for the bb cot... Lazy.. haha

Haha.. my hubby is the lazy one.. LOL.. told him to do it since long ago... now after all the washing, need to vacuum pack BB clothes first as no cupboard yet..

I think men are like that... my hubby also... I already told him what I want for the kid's storage. He still want to think about it and bring back the brochure to study first before buying.... *faint*

So will need to make another trip down to Ikea to make the purchase.

I'm also vacuum packing my clothes after washing them...

they have good discounts during cardmember private sale. you should get it. anyways, the credit card is free. lol

Yeah I always hear Private Sale got good discounts....

But comparing Isetan Private Sale and Robinson Private Sale, which is better? I always chiong the IPS, cuz I have Isetan CC...

Robinson stuff quite ex... but got the card for years le, used at JL, M&S and Expo sale with 5% rebate... more for impulse buying...

we always utilize the card during their expo sales which I find items are much for affordable. they got member offer and discount, like $10 off $80 total bill tt kind.
They also have these 25% Robinsons bonus discount letter when you spend at least S$500 at Robinsons, Marks & Spencer and/or John Little during the qualifying periods (1 Jan - 30 Jun or 1 Jul - 31 Dec). I received it once and the discount was 25% off most of the items then limit at $250/300 spending per letter.

we always utilize the card during their expo sales which I find items are much for affordable. they got member offer and discount, like $10 off $80 total bill tt kind.
They also have these 25% Robinsons bonus discount letter when you spend at least S$500 at Robinsons, Marks & Spencer and/or John Little during the qualifying periods (1 Jan - 30 Jun or 1 Jul - 31 Dec). I received it once and the discount was 25% off most of the items then limit at $250/300 spending per letter.

yes I feel Robinson has steeper discounts at times... then on top of the 25% discount you have another 5% rebate on your purchases.

I think men are like that... my hubby also... I already told him what I want for the kid's storage. He still want to think about it and bring back the brochure to study first before buying.... *faint*

So will need to make another trip down to Ikea to make the purchase.

I'm also vacuum packing my clothes after washing them...

Men!! LOL ~ my hub is really a great procrastinator... super nua & relax...

I went to Toyogo too just to survey and need to wait till he's ready then go and buy those plastic tier drawer..

Guess vacuum pack is the only solution now.. Haha..

Men!! LOL ~ my hub is really a great procrastinator... super nua & relax...

I went to Toyogo too just to survey and need to wait till he's ready then go and buy those plastic tier drawer..

Guess vacuum pack is the only solution now.. Haha..
toyogo drawers not nice leh.. sigh dunno where else to get from./..

Mummies are u all bringing ur breast pump to hosp? If so we must sterilise it first? For those who bought spectra m1, any idea if we can steriliser every part? Read some comments..some say can some say can't sterilise the tubings..

If u need vacuum bags, buy it from qoo10. I bought a few at $1++ each.. Including shipping, 6pieces not more than $15.. much cheaper than the ones in supermart. Quality is ok lah.

Mummies are u all bringing ur breast pump to hosp? If so we must sterilise it first? For those who bought spectra m1, any idea if we can steriliser every part? Read some comments..some say can some say can't sterilise the tubings..
I also thinking to bring or not to bring cos I dun think my supply wil be that much until need to pump bah