High 5!!!

My son has been collecting all the clothes after shower / change n put into wm.. so i juz need to check what he put in washing mahcine n start the machine.

Coz got 1 he put his meimei used diaper inside too lol...

He havent learn to start yet. So still ok. Else if he start the machine after each batch (few sets of clothes only) then my electricity will shoot up...

But also good he can help me with these coz its hard for me to move around these days...

So he will take clothes into wm n put diapers into dustin for me.. at least neater than throwing all around n wait for me to pick up.

He has also learnt to shower himself. N now learning to clean his own butt after poo poo... but he is scared of dirty. So still hard to train him haha

Lol I know the scared of dirty part, last time sometimes I help to look after my nephew when he young, then after he take down his dirty diapers (pull down pants) he hand to me to throw and I ask him to throw himself. He will act Ke lian and say smelly, then I tell him, you scared smelly I also scared smelly, it's your poo, so you throw yourself ok? At that time he is older Liao so I wanted to train him do himself and don't be too reliant.

My temper is quite bad too... so i try to avoid overly croweded places. makes me even more frustrated.

My lower back and below have been hurting alot lately... dont know want to go for massage onot
Me too..easily moody and frustrated lately..must be the hormones..and back ache..zzz

The weather these days v hard to dry clothes..In the end I used dryer. I think some clothes seem to have shrunk :/ managed to wash all the newborn and 0-3mth clothes. Some clothes supposed to be 3-6 mths but look small. Think need to continue washing another batch. Alr washed 3 batches.. cleaned the baby cot also today. Plus packed delivery luggage..got most stuff alr except hubby's clothes not packed in but I think tmr I just dump in one set of clothes. Sian so bored at home since he's away on work trip..

I use a dryer and I'm expecting that only the super cheap NB clothes I bought at the expo will shrink a bit. You're very kind to pack your hubby's clothes. I wouldn't bother with mine, he'll have to pack his own belongings himself! :p

I think the reality sets in for me when I was preparing my hospital bag and washing the clothes. hahaha I was like.. wa lao so many things to do... then gotta pack here pack there.. Heng my hub quite enthu to help me move things around..

Nowadays I gotta keep waking up at night to pee.... very irritating... hahaha

Haha, have the same feeling, as in reality kicked in aldy... started washing BB clothes today (first batch only). I'm 33 weeks 6days today..

Have so much not done, BB room not properly clean, husband still want to paint the room!

Cot not fix yet, Hospital bag not pack..

Haha, have the same feeling, as in reality kicked in aldy... started washing BB clothes today (first batch only). I'm 33 weeks 6days today..

Have so much not done, BB room not properly clean, husband still want to paint the room!

Ya lor, I was so lost at picking the clothes to wash Cox I got alot of hand me Downs. Haha. Just gather around 12-15 romper with mittens and boots. The rest I dun wanna see le..

One of my room become storage room for bb stuff.. haha was quite shocked with the things that I brought/gathered and accumulated...

I feel you! My cot not assembled yet, clothes not washed yet, baby's room not done up yet...
Waiting for the busy period of work to be over by mid dec then can concentrate on all these. Now only chionging for work everyday, all day...

Bought from ikea yesterday and loaded all the washed clothes today. Don't wanna see clothes for now..

• 1417439721175.jpg
    1417439721175.jpg
    48.2 KB · Views: 260
Dryer are know to shrink clothes right . You haven reached the desperate stage must dry immediately leh .. Mia kanjong lolz

Ya lor, I was so lost at picking the clothes to wash Cox I got alot of hand me Downs. Haha. Just gather around 12-15 romper with mittens and boots. The rest I dun wanna see le..

One of my room become storage room for bb stuff.. haha was quite shocked with the things that I brought/gathered and accumulated...
Agreed .. Sort out what to wash 1st dun attemp to wash every esp
When some clothes Are bought and meant for beanie when older.. I am going to sort through sat then wash hehehe

Bought from ikea yesterday and loaded all the washed clothes today. Don't wanna see clothes for now..
Lolz I also went ikea to buy that .. Err
Did u clean and air it .. Dun you find the organizer got a strong plastic smell ?

For me only left washing and packing bag .. Bah lolz

http://www.ecitizen.gov.sg/Topics/Pages/Maternity-leave-How-to-apply.aspx

maternity_leave_4_transp.png

Employees with premature delivery
If an employee has a premature delivery before she goes on her maternity leave, she can commence the full 16 weeks of maternity leave from the date of confinement. However, if she is unable to take the full eight weeks of employer-paid maternity leave after her delivery, her employer should pay her wages for the period of her maternity leave which she has worked prior to her confinement.

- See more at: http://www.mom.gov.sg/employment-pr...ges/maternity-leave.aspx#sthash.G3ACtZJ1.dpuf

just checked with HR.. ML must start on birth date ...
What I know is can take early if not once pop will counted as start of ML. Like my co strictly follow mom rules.

Lolz I also went ikea to buy that .. Err
Did u clean and air it .. Dun you find the organizer got a strong plastic smell ?

For me only left washing and packing bag .. Bah lolz
Haha I wanted the white one but oos so in the end got this. Yah cleaned it..nv smell anything leh haha

I've quite a number of hand me downs too but not newborn size, so hv yet to wash them..

Seems there are many things not done yet.. BB towels, hankie and bedsheet not wash yet too... DO we need to wash cot bumper too?

BB room hv become storage of her stuff now and part of the living room too...

Nevertheless, quite excited to wash them as it's kinda like counting down...

I've quite a number of hand me downs too but not newborn size, so hv yet to wash them..

Seems there are many things not done yet.. BB towels, hankie and bedsheet not wash yet too... DO we need to wash cot bumper too?

Bumper Everythibg aso must wash

Hai was on leave ytd and cant slp from 3-545am! Soooo tired now!

I hven buy any towels.. Any brands to introduce?
Same am still thinking where to buy lolx

Not keen in kiddy palace . Thinking of getting from Robinson but worry they are too big for infant

if nobody else joining... let's lunch together??.. i will ask @alexcmy along provided she's working today!

Bummer... wish I could go but I have to go with hubby to migration agent in Chinatown to submit some documents. Have a nice time!! You can ask around on Facebook to see if anyone else wants to join.

Hi mummies, helping a fren to check on the following:
If your gynae issue HL and is under their clinic receipt, will ur co/HR accept it? Or anyone of you is from HR? Any advise?

Notes: They have their own appointed clinic for medical etc n they do recongise Public Hosp leaves.

Hi mummies, helping a fren to check on the following:
If your gynae issue HL and is under their clinic receipt, will ur co/HR accept it? Or anyone of you is from HR? Any advise?

Notes: They have their own appointed clinic for medical etc n they do recongise Public Hosp leaves.

Why not? The company should not be so draconian as to dictate which hospitals/clinics the employee can only go to. Surely all medical leave issued by hospitals/clinics located in SG should be recognised. But best for your friend to check with her HR, as every company's HR policies are different.

I got quite a few newborns one coz my sis give birth in June. haha

I haven wash the all the fabrics for the cot, not in a rush really coz I wun be at home for at least 1 mth, will be at my mum hse for confinement. Cannot make it then ask hub to wash. Cot also haven fix yet. Fix already cannot cover, scare collect dust. haha

Haha, its like tt one. I brought a toyogo drawer storage to put all her barangs, just haven reorg my bedroom to cater for the bb cot... Lazy.. haha

Why not? The company should not be so draconian as to dictate which hospitals/clinics the employee can only go to. Surely all medical leave issued by hospitals/clinics located in SG should be recognised. But best for your friend to check with her HR, as every company's HR policies are different.

She say she got their own appointed clinic but her employee got spotting mah so hw to go appointed clinic right. Of course must go those woman clinic right. So gynae issue HL but to my fren co, this woman clinic is not their so called "Appointed" even though is HL.
Think she need is those HL with KKH or Mt A etc logo

She say she got their own appointed clinic but her employee got spotting mah so hw to go appointed clinic right. Of course must go those woman clinic right. So gynae issue HL but to my fren co, this woman clinic is not their so called "Appointed" even though is HL.
Think she need is those HL with KKH or Mt A etc logo

My company accepts HL from any hospital, but for an employee who wants to make a $ claim from company-provided medical care benefits/subsidies/insurance, then only expenses at certain appointed hospitals/clinics are approved. Hence there is a difference between submitting HL and making claims. Don't know about your friend's company though.

happen to read the thread abt HL. want to find out too, every employee is covered under hospitalization & surgical insurance.
So I was hospitalized 2 weeks ago due to spotting, is it claimable from my company? or only like due to accidents then can claim?

happen to read the thread abt HL. want to find out too, every employee is covered under hospitalization & surgical insurance.
So I was hospitalized 2 weeks ago due to spotting, is it claimable from my company? or only like due to accidents then can claim?

Depends on what your company insurance policy includes. My company doesn't cover any O&G related medical expenses, so I would not be able to claim if I was hospitalised due to any pregnancy/O&G related issues.