yah that is what we did ..even car seat we also go there look around .. but if can get 2nd hand infant seat cos by 8th month old they are obsoleted already ... have to upgrade ..other stage of seat still last longer
I didn't get the infant car seat, find that a waste since I hardly bring bb out. If really need to go out, will carry but have the car seats ard too...easier to 'explain' to TP if kena stop. Bb crying, feeding blar blar blar

yah that is what we did ..even car seat we also go there look around .. but if can get 2nd hand infant seat cos by 8th month old they are obsoleted already ... have to upgrade ..other stage of seat still last longer

car seat i bought for my elder one a preloved safety-first car seat..good from birth till now hahaha... it was the most worthwhile item bought!!! let see if it can pass on to the LO

+1 on this. Get a 2nd hand car seat if you can, cuz infant car seat used only for a very short period then they would grow out of it liao....

Baby U - no brand ... but its quite thick...now price increase used to be $2.50 each...apparently from OZ...
12257284_M1.jpg

Product Description
Hypoallergenic
Alcohol free
Enriched with Aloe Vera

• Special Remarks: Soft, strong and thick baby wipes with gentle cleansers enriched with Aloe Vera and baby lotion to care for your baby's delicate skin.

• Ingredients: Aqua, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Methylparaben, 2-Bromo-2Nitropropane-1.3-Diol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Coco Glucoside, Butylparaben, Citric Acid, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Lsobutylparaben

• Storage: Close lid to keep wipe moist

• Country Of Origin: Australia
So many Parabens!

I didn't get the infant car seat, find that a waste since I hardly bring bb out. If really need to go out, will carry but have the car seats ard too...easier to 'explain' to TP if kena stop. Bb crying, feeding blar blar blar
huh? thru out the 8 month u hardly go out ??

can escape one cannot escape twice leh..beside the infant seat is really for their own safety :)

car seat i bought for my elder one a preloved safety-first car seat..good from birth till now hahaha... it was the most worthwhile item bought!!! let see if it can pass on to the LO

i sold my #1 infant seat cos i never expect myself to have a #2 but lucky stage 2 child seat still at home ..as his chair to wear shoe ... stage 3 and 4 on car
this round i got it from my sis cos she just upgrade her daughter to stage 2 ..
+1 on this. Get a 2nd hand car seat if you can, cuz infant car seat used only for a very short period then they would grow out of it liao....
another good point of infant seat is if you are going out somewhere u can bring it along and they can sleep in it when outside of car

Oh... anybody using the baby plus now?? :D It was on the rage 5 yrs ago... I am probably the odd one out then not using it!

compAre the price difference loll. that's why that day i told my HK manager i am getting most of the stuff online.

E.g. carter's PJs maybe like 5 or 6 USD. i tink for that amt.... mebbe can only go NTUC and buy the not so nice looking clothes? the more decent looking ones i saw at robinsons was like 12 bucks or sth. but that time i chin chye buy cos i wanted front button tops...cant be letting princess wear white gerber side snap shirts everyday

I brought the same dress from carter online for my girl. hahaa but I kiasu buy 9-12mth hahaa but when the dress arrive, I tried on my sis bb, she was 4mth tt time already can wear hahhaa

carter's sizing is small really msut big size ...in fact all angmo online stuff their sizing all small one so must buy bigger size lolz

ya, so heng I listen to my sis, ordered all 9-12mths. haha Anyway tt day she pass me her dotters clothes, was surprise by how much she have hahahaha .

see like i mentioned.. MAN LOVE this brand..dunno why lolz
ya lor, he wasn't enthu in stroller ok.. then I went toilet come out, he google and show me the stroller say wah very cool, very nice...
Dunno whats so nice about it too. haha I don't like the way it folds...

I very niao one, I eliminate all those umbrella style stroller which need to bend down and close... can Zhao geng ok. hahaa I like capella, aprica method of keeping.

Guess the fad has died....

Heard of it briefly, but didn't believe in it. Anyway, if you read the Amazon reviews, I think there was some bad review about some kid suffering from hearing loss when born... I wouldn't want to take that risk....

maybe it is because Sound is louder underwater cos water is a good conductor of sound as sound travels through water five times faster than it travels through air that is why bad for bb's ear ?

ya, so heng I listen to my sis, ordered all 9-12mths. haha Anyway tt day she pass me her dotters clothes, was surprise by how much she have hahahaha .

ya lor, he wasn't enthu in stroller ok.. then I went toilet come out, he google and show me the stroller say wah very cool, very nice...
Dunno whats so nice about it too. haha I don't like the way it folds...

I very niao one, I eliminate all those umbrella style stroller which need to bend down and close... can Zhao geng ok. hahaa I like capella, aprica method of keeping.
i hate those that need assembly lolz

Oh... anybody using the baby plus now?? :D It was on the rage 5 yrs ago... I am probably the odd one out then not using it!
i know my cousin got it when she was carrying her...no 1 who is 4 now? but no need that lah... my body is producing such melodious music already... my gut, my heart and my voice, so much so that my princess likes to be at my belly button to listen to the music :D

Me too, I like Aprica, Combi and Capella style. Have u bought your stoller yet? Was it you who was also considering a Aprica during the baby fair?

talking about stroller i need to remove the padding and wash lolz it has been left untouched for 3 years lolz my gosh

My man also loves the bulky, heavy, expensive European brand strollers like Stokke. Must be a man thing, does it make them feel more manly? LOL.

He hates Combi stroller coz he says they use cheap materials to make it lightweight but the price not cheap. Haiz, he thinks he's around ALL THE TIME to handle the stroller when I can't even lift up the stroller with both hands. How to bring it onto the bus?!

Later your hubs scold you. Very heavy leh...

It's okay, as long as the quantities are in moderation. If cannot, then he can reduce the quantities bought. Last time, we even brought back 16 tins of S-26 formula powder for a friend coz it's much cheaper in Oz!

16 can !!! serious :eek:

That time we had 5 persons traveling from Sydney to SG so a lot of luggage weight. Hubby got the formula delivered to the hotel and even got ready boxes to pack them in. My friend was over the moon.

Of course this Dec only one person traveling so cannot buy as much. SQ economy's (which DH is flying) baggage allowance from Oz has increased to 30kg per pax to compete with Emirates. The 30kg can be spread over an unlimited number of bags/boxes.

My man also loves the bulky, heavy, expensive European brand strollers like Stokke. Must be a man thing, does it make them feel more manly? LOL.

He hates Combi stroller coz he says they use cheap materials to make it lightweight but the price not cheap. Haiz, he thinks he's around ALL THE TIME to handle the stroller when I can't even lift up the stroller with both hands. How to bring it onto the bus?!
i got hte feeling my hb will say the same thing too.

I guess men like sturdy stuff.... feel safer... i also more incline to light weight... that time we were shopping for stroller... i narrowed down a few models for him to choose...he chose the heaviest one (capella)

It's like buying car, also must buy the sturdiest one with the "best drive"....

Capella you can find in Baby Kingdom in Kaki Bukit. http://babykingdom.com.sg/

A few units from Baby Kingdom in Baby Superstore which stocks the more "angmoh" brands like Quinny, Mclaren, Peg Perego etc.

Aprica, you can find in most dept stores in Singapore. You can also visit Aprisin in Tagore Lane. Aprisin is the distributor for Aprica, Joie, FisherPrice etc in Singapore.