Eh I was given this reply
"We would like to share with you that at this current moment, we do not give samples directly to consumers unless we are doing sampling at a certain event. Our sampling are mainly to hospitals through ante-natal classes or new mom bags as well as parenting seminars. "

Point in note - I wont touch Pigeon products in future. My hb was saying that they are only Pigeon, not Eagle / Falcon / Pelican / Stork. My reply: They are like bloody sparrows.

oops... maybe too many requests at a time?! but their sample not fantastic la... 5 trial wipes in a pack, once u open you cant keep cuz they do not have the re-sealer! kinda idiotic packaging...

Sometimes that's why my mom and my hb said I am a kiam kana. But the irony is hor...My mom also compares prices lor. Tho prolly she isnt as savvy when it comes to using the internet. So she only compare Sheng Siong vs NTUC.

My colls also cannot imagine that I am planning to buy diapers fr amazon whahaa. But i test 1 pack only first make sure ok

maybe something to do with your occupancy lolz that is why u compare the price lolz
my mom also compare ntuc and cold storage ... lolz aunties all do that lolz

my hubby also compare price but on selected stuff ...for these baby stuffs sometime he see no point in doing too much comparison cos when you need it you need it lolz u dun have time to look for cheaper alternative lolz

oops... maybe too many requests at a time?! but their sample not fantastic la... 5 trial wipes in a pack, once u open you cant keep cuz they do not have the re-sealer! kinda idiotic packaging...
wahhahaha...really ..that is really kiam leh.. 5 trial wipes niah and no re sealer lolz

Hello fellow mummies! Im giving birth in end of jan and intending to get baby stuffs next month. What are the things to buy/prepare beforehand??? Any preferred brands? First time mummy here..
Hey I also noob here cos 1st timer but I just share with u what I got / planning to get

1. Some PJs / Rompers / Mittens from Carters online
2. Some Gerber rompers /side snap shirts (essential initially when u are noobie at changing the LO)/ Mittens / Socks / Caps (i think 5 cos it is a pack of 5) fr amazon
3. Hudson baby swaddle blanket fr Amazon
4. Triple paste and aquaphor (diaper creams ) fr amazon
5. Avent 4 in 1 steriliser
6. Avent food warmer
7. Hooded bath towels / tonnes of burp cloths / wipe clothes (amazon and taobao)
8. Chux (taobao)
9. Baby belly wrap (taobao)
10. Nail scissors + nail clipper
11. Brush n comb
12. Braun no touch thermometer
13. Waterproof sheet protector
14. Lansinoh breast pad
15. NUK milk storage bag
16. A few 4 oz milk bottles from a few brands (trying NUK, Avent, Dr Brown and Medela)
17. Medela Freestyle pump + extra replaement kit and tubign
18. dISPOSABLE diapers + wet wipes (dont buy too many NB diapers, and do not buy the diapers in bulk first..try a few brands)
19. No tears top to toe wash (iherb)
20. Avent breast shell set
21. Tommee Tippe Travel food warmer

Ok this is what I remember for now... ho ho ho ho ho.

maybe something to do with your occupancy lolz that is why u compare the price lolz
my mom also compare ntuc and cold storage ... lolz aunties all do that lolz

my hubby also compare price but on selected stuff ...for these baby stuffs sometime he see no point in doing too much comparison cos when you need it you need it lolz u dun have time to look for cheaper alternative lolz
Now I still got the luxury of time so I compare and see review wahaha.

compAre the price difference loll. that's why that day i told my HK manager i am getting most of the stuff online.

E.g. carter's PJs maybe like 5 or 6 USD. i tink for that amt.... mebbe can only go NTUC and buy the not so nice looking clothes? the more decent looking ones i saw at robinsons was like 12 bucks or sth. but that time i chin chye buy cos i wanted front button tops...cant be letting princess wear white gerber side snap shirts everyday

• 1416380896128.jpg
    1416380896128.jpg
    76.9 KB · Views: 253
  • 1416380909672.jpg
    1416380909672.jpg
    64.8 KB · Views: 253
ya i used to buy a lot of kodomo wipes when watsons has offer... but hor... after a while I feel their wipes too thin, i think i prefer the U baby wipes from NTUC...
What brand is U baby wipes nv hear before leh...

I really like the NUK baby wipes, it's really very thick, and when I use it on myself, I feel that I can use and fold over and reuse and it doesn't feel gross, if you know what I mean.

So happy I bought this during the pre order... will continue to use NUK!

Pre order is $59 for a box of 21 packs, with each pack of 80 pcs, works out to about 0.035 per pcs...

Pigeon normal wipe is quite thin, however, if you get the blue moisturising one, that is thicker and more durable, but of course, more exp lah.

Hey I also noob here cos 1st timer but I just share with u what I got / planning to get

1. Some PJs / Rompers / Mittens from Carters online
2. Some Gerber rompers /side snap shirts (essential initially when u are noobie at changing the LO)/ Mittens / Socks / Caps (i think 5 cos it is a pack of 5) fr amazon
3. Hudson baby swaddle blanket fr Amazon
4. Triple paste and aquaphor (diaper creams ) fr amazon
5. Avent 4 in 1 steriliser
6. Avent food warmer
7. Hooded bath towels / tonnes of burp cloths / wipe clothes (amazon and taobao)
8. Chux (taobao)
9. Baby belly wrap (taobao)
10. Nail scissors + nail clipper
11. Brush n comb
12. Braun no touch thermometer
13. Waterproof sheet protector
14. Lansinoh breast pad
15. NUK milk storage bag
16. A few 4 oz milk bottles from a few brands (trying NUK, Avent, Dr Brown and Medela)
17. Medela Freestyle pump + extra replaement kit and tubign
18. dISPOSABLE diapers + wet wipes (dont buy too many NB diapers, and do not buy the diapers in bulk first..try a few brands)
19. No tears top to toe wash (iherb)
20. Avent breast shell set
21. Tommee Tippe Travel food warmer

Ok this is what I remember for now... ho ho ho ho ho.
some missing items hehe..
http://sg.******************/preparing_for_baby_checklist/

I really like the NUK baby wipes, it's really very thick, and when I use it on myself, I feel that I can use and fold over and reuse and it doesn't feel gross, if you know what I mean.

i tink it's the ntuc housebrand wipes? i used to use that to clean my office desk last time

compAre the price difference loll. that's why that day i told my HK manager i am getting most of the stuff online.

E.g. carter's PJs maybe like 5 or 6 USD. i tink for that amt.... mebbe can only go NTUC and buy the not so nice looking clothes? the more decent looking ones i saw at robinsons was like 12 bucks or sth. but that time i chin chye buy cos i wanted front button tops...cant be letting princess wear white gerber side snap shirts everyday

how can you comparing singapore selling price and carters price .. HUGE diff leh lolz

Pre order is $59 for a box of 21 packs, with each pack of 80 pcs, works out to about 0.035 per pcs...

Pigeon normal wipe is quite thin, however, if you get the blue moisturising one, that is thicker and more durable, but of course, more exp lah.

Baby U - no brand ... but its quite thick...now price increase used to be $2.50 each...apparently from OZ...
12257284_M1.jpg

Product Description
Hypoallergenic
Alcohol free
Enriched with Aloe Vera

• Special Remarks: Soft, strong and thick baby wipes with gentle cleansers enriched with Aloe Vera and baby lotion to care for your baby's delicate skin.

• Ingredients: Aqua, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Methylparaben, 2-Bromo-2Nitropropane-1.3-Diol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Coco Glucoside, Butylparaben, Citric Acid, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Lsobutylparaben

• Storage: Close lid to keep wipe moist

• Country Of Origin: Australia

u are thinking along the line of wiping poo izzt lolz

Eh for my EDD it keeps changing, wk 8 was 4 feb, then after that was like between 5-7/8 feb de

Yeah, EDD will keep on changing if you refer to the EDD that appears on the screen during the scan, but that EDD is based on bb size leh, not on LMP. Dr Tham says EDD doesn't change should just base it on the first EDD you were given....
now i also dont rly care what date liao...she can choose her bday so long as she is full term :D :D Tho if she can come out on li chun it sounds nice

for PCOS er ...it is not as simple as LMP woh..cos our auntie dun visit regularly

Baby U - no brand ... but its quite thick...now price increase used to be $2.50 each...apparently from OZ...
12257284_M1.jpg

Product Description
Hypoallergenic
Alcohol free
Enriched with Aloe Vera

• Special Remarks: Soft, strong and thick baby wipes with gentle cleansers enriched with Aloe Vera and baby lotion to care for your baby's delicate skin.

• Ingredients: Aqua, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Methylparaben, 2-Bromo-2Nitropropane-1.3-Diol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Coco Glucoside, Butylparaben, Citric Acid, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Lsobutylparaben

• Storage: Close lid to keep wipe moist

• Country Of Origin: Australia

My hubby going to Sydney the weekend of 20 - 22 Dec. Anyone want to tong pang to buy this brand of wipes?

yes stroller can wait..car seat cant cos on 3rd or 4th day of birth must use already
i tink my hb was telling me abt some stokke stroller that can be converted into a car seat or sth. idk man. worst case is i cradle bb back home if i cant find a suitable car seat during xmas..and i havent resarched on it yet!!!

same ..for my #1 i try a few sample also dun like so ended with pigeon only
and now that gammahedging post the taka sales again i feel cheated by these fairs again haiz ..taka so called SALES = 8 big pack for 84 ..so each big pack is 10.50 ... look at this https://redmart.com/product/pigeon-baby-wipes.. only 9.85 :confused:
that is probably why i dun do price comparison lolz
I also bought a carton fro taka fair! Cheaterbug!

i tink my hb was telling me abt some stokke stroller that can be converted into a car seat or sth. idk man. worst case is i cradle bb back home if i cant find a suitable car seat during xmas..and i havent resarched on it yet!!!
wah strokke ..did he tell you the price lolz
there are a few brand car seat convertible to stroller
http://www.stokke.com/global/home

I also bought a carton fro taka fair! Cheaterbug!
wahahhaha somemore both of us #2 pregnancy we still kena conned like newbie lolz

my period was like in mar lollll. so i need the dating scan. but ok la 4 feb and 7 feb isnt much diff also
mine was in jan or feb lolz...see i cant even remember when let alone calculating the ovulation period lolz ...so i will just take watever the machine tell lolz
anyway my is C sect .. EDD makes not much diff

Is it true that some hospitals don't allow you to bring bb home if you're driving unless you have an infant car seat? Beware the weight of Stokke strollers, I'm petite and I find it damn heavy!

if i take taxi or bus how? also no car seat what. they cannot restrain us lidat leh

My fren advised me not to use pigeon wipes becoz of a certain chemical.. but hor I already bought 6! :(
then did you friend tell you dun use johnson and johnson too cos of some chemical lolz

there will alway be alot of rumors about certain product so as parent you need to research them
if the product is indeed bad do you think the company can still continue operation ?

wah strokke ..did he tell you the price lolz
there are a few brand car seat convertible to stroller
http://www.stokke.com/global/home

wahahhaha somemore both of us #2 pregnancy we still kena conned like newbie lolz

mine was in jan or feb lolz...see i cant even remember when let alone calculating the ovulation period lolz ...so i will just take watever the machine tell lolz
anyway my is C sect .. EDD makes not much diff
that siao hb of mine was playing around with the stokke website that day when he was off. and he was drooling ovre the stokke sleepi cot. i told him... NOOOOOO!!!

I've seen TMC patients bringing NB baby home in a cradling position before.... so def doesn't apply to TMC.

My hubby going to Sydney the weekend of 20 - 22 Dec. Anyone want to tong pang to buy this brand of wipes?
may not be found in OZ cuz NTUC is good sourcing for best supplier but in their house brand pkg...

i think not applicable in Singapore... US hospitals are stricter...

that siao hb of mine was playing around with the stokke website that day when he was off. and he was drooling ovre the stokke sleepi cot. i told him... NOOOOOO!!!
Expensive, bulky and heavy... I couldn't even lift it off the platform at Mothercare leh...

If you take public transport, def consider a lightweight, smaller stroller which is easy to maneuver around.... The big strollers (Storkke, Quinny, Peg Perego (they have different range though) have a big turning radius, very hard to move around in tight spaces.

Say that is not my baby. I help take care of someone bb . i got no bb so no car seat :p

the day I discharged with my baby, my CL was with me...so I did not let BB sit in the car seat! but subsequent car trips she was buckled up till now except overseas trips...

Expensive, bulky and heavy... I couldn't even lift it off the platform at Mothercare leh...

If you take public transport, def consider a lightweight, smaller stroller which is easy to maneuver around.... The big strollers have a big turning radius, very hard to move around in tight spaces.
that's why need to go and test when i am free lor. i dont foresee me taking public transport often but it will still be good to get a nimble , easily movable ones cos...it's gg to be a biatch at the shopping mall / supermarket

the day I discharged with my baby, my CL was with me...so I did not let BB sit in the car seat! but subsequent car trips she was buckled up till now except overseas trips...
lolz same ... CL carried the bb ... cos short distance :p other than that all on bb seat even til now ... even overseas driving trips also on toddler seat cos the law required that there

Not true. #1 time I still haven't got my car seat. I carry him in my arms. Even during the follow up check, nanny also carry him. Still no car seat then...

baby stroller - i feel its a very subjective item... so its good to go to Baby'S Hyperstore to test out some of the strollers...
yah that is what we did ..even car seat we also go there look around .. but if can get 2nd hand infant seat cos by 8th month old they are obsoleted already ... have to upgrade ..other stage of seat still last longer