When I went for my 5 mths detailed scan, it shows my blood flow not gd.. so im given aspirin to thin blood but cant take to full term..

I see, I detected my problem during my 2nd MC, so started aspirin and been monitoring condition since wk8, till wk 18, doc say the levels keep dropping so have to inject Clexane daily on top of baby aspirin all the way till birth.
So far everything is ok, blood flow and bb size. Mine is like preventative measures

my friend pass me a new rack for drying bottles.
She best, her style is boil a pot of water and dump everything inside, when need just take out shake the water and use.
Haha i also do the same... traditional way

N i have 1 bottle nia... so maybe boil twice a day ?

And if any kid is sick. Then boil more times like 3-4times a day ?

the philips one doesnt have a rack
Yah my avent one no rack leh

No rack, but got hole leh... so you can just leave it inside to "drip dry" if you want....

I have a drying rack, but I intend to use it to hang the bottles after I wash them and before I sterilize them, then sterilize everything at one go, rather than as and when I need.

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/a554982/sterilising-bottle-feeding-equipment

I’ve sterilised all the equipment. What should I do next?
There’s no need to remove the sterilised feed equipment from the steriliser until you need to make a feed. Keeping the bottles in the steriliser with the lid closed will keep them germ-free.

When you need to make a feed, clean and disinfect the work surface you're going to use. Then wash and dry your hands. Take a sterilised bottle from the steriliser and put it on the clean surface. Use sterilised tongs to place the teat, lid, retaining ring, and cap out ready, preferably on the upturned lid of the steriliser.

Make sure you don’t leave the sterilised empty bottles out for long, as they will quickly lose their sterility. This is not usually a problem when sterilisers have built-in storage facilities and bottles can be removed when required. If you can’t do this, re-sterilise any equipment that you’ve taken out and haven’t used straight away.

[\quote]

@gammahedging learnt from prenatal class, better to leave the bottles in the sterilizer n only take it out as n when u need to use it. Don't need drying rack

@wishforhope I'm also taking cardiprin daily since first trimester. Will most likely take to full term although this preg is looking good n bb is of avg weight.

I also not sure how to confirm my delivery date to CL. She kept pressing me for a date so that she can get her bus tickets. But gynae says will depend on bb condition closer to edd, might b c-sect, can also b natural. Aiyoh v headache.... If I can hold till 38-39wks, confinement period will have to b shorten coz CL wants to go bk for cny, I will have to manage in my own w helper. But if I op for c-sect on the 37-38 wks, can do 1mth w CL but not that beneficial for bb rite?

When is your EDD?? My CL never press me for a date to buy bus tickets, she just say once I am in labour to call her to inform her, this gives her 2-3 days notice to buy tickets, which I think should be more than sufficient?? CNY peak period hard to get tickets, but I think the demand should be more from SIN-Malaysia direction, rather than the other way round??

@gammahedging learnt from prenatal class, better to leave the bottles in the sterilizer n only take it out as n when u need to use it. Don't need drying rack

@wishforhope I'm also taking cardiprin daily since first trimester. Will most likely take to full term although this preg is looking good n bb is of avg weight.

according to Gynae 37wks is full terms ..ready ..but of course if can let them stay inside abit longer lolz ..
u should check with gynae which is more recommended

When is your EDD?? My CL never press me for a date to buy bus tickets, she just say once I am in labour to call her to inform her, this gives her 2-3 days notice to buy tickets, which I think should be more than sufficient?? CNY peak period hard to get tickets, but I think the demand should be more from SIN-Malaysia direction, rather than the other way round??
Mine edd is 2nd feb, so I guess she wanted to secure tickets both ways.

@PTB7674 gynae says can only play by ear... Closer to edd then decide. Depend on bb weight n condition then

ok thanks!!! i am only into the 2nd session of my class, havent covered bf yet

i see ...so guess the earliest you can know is end of dec right ?

Hmm I guess... She didn't elaborate. Juz told me that the next visit will b 3wks then every 2wks... Then take it from there. Reminded me to eat more protein. Oh also mentioned since #1 c-sect, this preg will b 'tougher' after I complain abt ache n cervix pain after sitting on e floor. Do u experience this too?

@PTB7674 I am also sleepy...got up at 5 sth b4 the alarm clock rang
same.. you know what this remind me of ... BF .. cos last time during #1 i actually wake up 5sth to express..then sterilize bottle etc .. and get ready for work sob sob ... seem like my body is getting ready for this routine now haiz

I have been having this issue recently too..
There once I wake up at 3am all the way no sleep.. Suffer bad headache the whole day at work
yah some time i do wake up at 3-4 + and only to be able to fall asleep around 6 but my alarm ring at 620.. but lucky no headache izzt ..infact sometime i still feel alert !!!

Hmm I guess... She didn't elaborate. Juz told me that the next visit will b 3wks then every 2wks... Then take it from there. Reminded me to eat more protein. Oh also mentioned since #1 c-sect, this preg will b 'tougher' after I complain abt ache n cervix pain after sitting on e floor. Do u experience this too?

i tot tougher is because we get older lolz not because of C sect .. yes i do feel aching esp bottom ..esp after sitting down or laying down for too long ..
sit on floor .. it will take me awhile to get up lolz ..same aching lor ..

and sometime when laying on one side when wanted to turn to the other side cos arm numb already...can suddenly feel sharp pain ...it feel as though i have pull a nerve/ vein ... and i have to stay still until the pain goes away before i can complete my turn

told gynae abt the numbness and pain...answer is part of pregnancy cos we got older lolz
as long as the pain or number dun spread to back ..then still ok...if our back also got this kind of feeling something not right already

But I tot cannot take till full term? becoz my gynae said if not when u deliver, will bleed non stop leh

Actually does ur gynae tells u when is ur edd everytime u go for ur check up? for me, coz I went to a GP first and she estimated my EDD.. then I went to my current gynae and she just took the edd that the GP said.. nv update le... she said usually is that first EDD... don't know whether it is true or not

i tot tougher is because we get older lolz not because of C sect .. yes i do feel aching esp bottom ..esp after sitting down or laying down for too long ..

and sometime when laying on one side when wanted to turn to the other side cos arm numb already...can suddenly feel sharp pain ...it feel as though i have pull a nerve/ vein ... and i have to stay still until the pain goes away before i can complete my turn

told gynae abt the numbness and pain...answer is part of pregnancy cos we got older lolz
as long as the pain or number dun spread to back ..then still ok...if our back also got this kind of feeling something not right already

I feel exactly the same! my butt v v v pain!! its like cramp like that lo.. walk and sit also difficult.. wan to turn when on bed also difficult.. everything is just so difficult!

When im in my 2nd tri.. I was sitting down having breakfast.. then suddenly my waist there got a 'tiak' sound.. for a moment.. I tot my bb went to my back! its so painful that I cried and that I couldn't get up... told gynae abt my back pain etc.. and the reply will be ''its part of pregnancy''.. lol

yep sample - write email to pigeon direct

haha i inserted the battery wrongly... now ok le have to charge for 24 hrs

Eh I was given this reply
"We would like to share with you that at this current moment, we do not give samples directly to consumers unless we are doing sampling at a certain event. Our sampling are mainly to hospitals through ante-natal classes or new mom bags as well as parenting seminars. "

Point in note - I wont touch Pigeon products in future. My hb was saying that they are only Pigeon, not Eagle / Falcon / Pelican / Stork. My reply: They are like bloody sparrows.

But I tot cannot take till full term? becoz my gynae said if not when u deliver, will bleed non stop leh

Actually does ur gynae tells u when is ur edd everytime u go for ur check up? for me, coz I went to a GP first and she estimated my EDD.. then I went to my current gynae and she just took the edd that the GP said.. nv update le... she said usually is that first EDD... don't know whether it is true or not
my EDD changed 3 x lolz

1st estimate is at 6 wks
2nd estimate is at 8wks
3rd estimate is at 12wks which gynae say we will based on that date

Eh I was given this reply
"We would like to share with you that at this current moment, we do not give samples directly to consumers unless we are doing sampling at a certain event. Our sampling are mainly to hospitals through ante-natal classes or new mom bags as well as parenting seminars. "

Point in note - I wont touch Pigeon products in future. My hb was saying that they are only Pigeon, not Eagle / Falcon / Pelican / Stork. My reply: They are like bloody sparrows.

i got the same reply too lolz well since beginning they are never know to give out sample so i never attempt to even request for one until @ecym got it
but still i will use their product...

I feel exactly the same! my butt v v v pain!! its like cramp like that lo.. walk and sit also difficult.. wan to turn when on bed also difficult.. everything is just so difficult!

When im in my 2nd tri.. I was sitting down having breakfast.. then suddenly my waist there got a 'tiak' sound.. for a moment.. I tot my bb went to my back! its so painful that I cried and that I couldn't get up... told gynae abt my back pain etc.. and the reply will be ''its part of pregnancy''.. lol
for me it is only if i sit or lay down..when get up then problem...if i am constantly walking no problem

my EDD changed 3 x lolz

1st estimate is at 6 wks
2nd estimate is at 8wks
3rd estimate is at 12wks which gynae say we will based on that date

i got the same reply too lolz well since beginning they are never know to give out sample so i never attempt to even request for one until @ecym got it
but still i will use their product...

for me it is only if i sit or lay down..when get up then problem...if i am constantly walking no problem
and i think their wipes are not that cheap right....

I can get from Amazon Huggies and Pampers wipes @ a mere US$.02 which works out to be S$.026.

Ya! I tot so it's coz of age too! But gynae said coz our life is too good now as compared to our mother's time. We don't do as much physical work. N since #1 c-sect, body not tat conditioned? Nw #2 will b more sensitive to e ache n pain n numbness... I also got to pause n hold in a certain position to ease e pain before I can turn or get up at times. Feel like an old woman!

Oh and yes, I got the sebamed baby samples. I like the scent of the lotion. Much better than kodomo which is overwhelming ++++./

Oh oh is it?! I can't recall if I stop my cardiprin during my #1 in full term. I did my c-sect at 37wk5days then. Bt if ur gynae told u that, I might have stop earlier too. This time rd, I'm still taking... Until gynae advise otherwise

My edd was 3rd feb during e first gynae visit then during e 3rd or 4th visit, the machine Juz state as 2nd feb after e scan. Haven't change since...

and i think their wipes are not that cheap right....

I can get from Amazon Huggies and Pampers wipes @ a mere US$.02 which works out to be S$.026.

i never compare price :p i am a blind loyal customer ..i just buy cos they have been longer in the market than other brand lolz
now that you mentioned i did a check ..it is indeed expensive .. @ S$0.0401 woah...
https://redmart.com/product/pigeon-baby-wipes

Ya! I tot so it's coz of age too! But gynae said coz our life is too good now as compared to our mother's time. We don't do as much physical work. N since #1 c-sect, body not tat conditioned? Nw #2 will b more sensitive to e ache n pain n numbness... I also got to pause n hold in a certain position to ease e pain before I can turn or get up at times. Feel like an old woman!
why c sect more senstive to ache n pain n numbness i still dun understand lolz .. i prefer to blame on aging body than the method of birth lolz

yah i do feel like old woman ... lolz ... sometime i wonder is it because bb is big and it is pushing our body limit hence resulted in all these aching lolz

i never compare price :p i am a blind loyal customer ..i just buy cos they have been longer in the market than other brand lolz
now that you mentioned i did a check ..it is indeed expensive .. @ S$0.401 woah...
https://redmart.com/product/pigeon-baby-wipes

why c sect more senstive to ache n pain n numbness i still dun understand lolz .. i prefer to blame on aging body than the method of birth lolz

yah i do feel like old woman ... lolz ... sometime i wonder is it because bb is big and it is pushing our body limit hence resulted in all these aching lolz
ya it's very very expensive!!! and this kind of pattern one ah. haha... id rather take hte risk and rely on amazon reviews to buy in bulk the pampers wipes.

Hello fellow mummies! Im giving birth in end of jan and intending to get baby stuffs next month. What are the things to buy/prepare beforehand??? Any preferred brands? First time mummy here..

ya it's very very expensive!!! and this kind of pattern one ah. haha... id rather take hte risk and rely on amazon reviews to buy in bulk the pampers wipes.

typo it is 0.0401 not 0.4 :p but still exp as compared to the one you mentioned
it never occurs to me to buy diaper or wipes from overseas cos they are too bulky .. i usually buy smaller stuffs ..
btw diaper cream is cheaper on amazon also ... that can buy lolz

typo it is 0.0401 not 0.4 :p but still exp as compared to the one you mentioned
it never occurs to me to buy diaper or wipes from overseas cos they are too bulky .. i usually buy smaller stuffs ..
btw diaper cream is cheaper on amazon also ... that can buy lolz
Oh yes!! I bought the triple paste and aquaphor online le!!

the pampers wipes (also the diapers) can be shipped for free, depending on the size. btw in my cart i have 1 pack of the pampers swaddlers (88 pcs)...eligible for free delivery!! It's going for US$25, which is way cheaper than what I saw at..Giant. S$36 bucks for a pack of 68 NB

that time i also saw at the taka fair...

http://www.pigeon.com.sg/pigeon-at-takashimaya-baby-fair/

u see the wipes, 8 big packs @ 84. Ignore the detergent n wet tissue cos the cost is immaterial relative to the total cost. 1 pc also 4.3 cents nia
!! I also didn't realise it's that expensive! I'm also blind follower. Juz buy coz ppl ard me using it n gd review. But I did try huggies sample pack b4, didn't like it coz too thick n wet. Pcs get stuck together when u pull 1 out.

Oh yes!! I bought the triple paste and aquaphor online le!!

the pampers wipes (also the diapers) can be shipped for free, depending on the size. btw in my cart i have 1 pack of the pampers swaddlers (88 pcs)...eligible for free delivery!! It's going for US$25, which is way cheaper than what I saw at..Giant. S$36 bucks for a pack of 68 NB
lolz ... butter fingers typo too fast ..when i read the post again i also got a shock lolz

huh? really so cheap ? ok i go see ..

!! I also didn't realise it's that expensive! I'm also blind follower. Juz buy coz ppl ard me using it n gd review. But I did try huggies sample pack b4, didn't like it coz too thick n wet. Pcs get stuck together when u pull 1 out.
same ..for my #1 i try a few sample also dun like so ended with pigeon only
and now that gammahedging post the taka sales again i feel cheated by these fairs again haiz ..taka so called SALES = 8 big pack for 84 ..so each big pack is 10.50 ... look at this https://redmart.com/product/pigeon-baby-wipes.. only 9.85 :confused:
that is probably why i dun do price comparison lolz

I saw on the huggies singapore site that in sgp, what is sold is the Natural care version.

On Amazon there is also the simply clean version. I am trying the simply clean one.. But at US$.02 a pc...I dont mind giving it a shot

i brought a box of kodomo wipes when they were on offer in Watson. haha
wah one box ..you not scare they will dry up :p or expired ..i tell you i used to buy alot of wipes during sales and ended up some expired and i have use it to clean bird shit off the car instead lolz

same ..for my #1 i try a few sample also dun like so ended with pigeon only
and now that gammahedging post the taka sales again i feel cheated by these fairs again haiz ..taka so called SALES = 8 big pack for 84 ..so each big pack is 10.50 ... look at this https://redmart.com/product/pigeon-baby-wipes.. only 9.85 :confused:
that is probably why i dun do price comparison lolz

Sometimes that's why my mom and my hb said I am a kiam kana. But the irony is hor...My mom also compares prices lor. Tho prolly she isnt as savvy when it comes to using the internet. So she only compare Sheng Siong vs NTUC.

My colls also cannot imagine that I am planning to buy diapers fr amazon whahaa. But i test 1 pack only first make sure ok