yah and you know what my hubby ...must teach our boy to fight back if pple hit him but he cannot start the fight :s how he expect the kid to understand haiz

wah lao if the parent saw and din stop..what kind of parent is that ...your friend should also stop after witnessing the 1st slap who
not sure if this will work for my girl but...what about the "3 layer rule". First tell the bully firmly to stop it. Secondly, tell the bully that if he/she doesnt stop it, she'd scream.. and rly try to scream, and act crazy (it's really like how cats puff up their fur to make themselves appear much bigger to scare the the bully) Third... she is free to do whatever she wants already. The point is that, sitting there doing nothing will only get you more !@$%&. Gotta stand firm and stand up for urself.

wah lao if the parent saw and din stop..what kind of parent is that ...your friend should also stop after witnessing the 1st slap who
Ur friend should have voice out upon seeing these . At most if 翻脸next time dun be friends liao.. coz by walking away her son will feel inbalance. Why i kenna hit but my mummy nv say anything..

Yar she was asking us for advices after the incident. We were all awed to hear that the other parents did nothing to stop their son... sigh! But we only heard one side of the story, have to be in the situation then we will know how to handle appropriately...

A fellow mummy shared with us the other day...

her 4 yo son was playing with her 5yo friend's son... maybe her son was playing roughly, suddenly the 5yo was slapping her son not once but three times until her boy's cheek was swollen and red. During this fighting, both sets of parents witnessed the slapping, of cos my friend was angry cuz she does not even slap her own son. But the other mother still told her husband, " see next time you dont have to be afraid that your son (5yo) will get bullied!!"" Aiyo instead of correcting the wrong behaviour, the mother still say such things infront of my friend. My friend so pissed and stomped off with her family and said loudly to her husband, "lets go before our son get slapped again."

classic case of 有爺生無乸教. I think i'd also prolly make this comment loudly, tell the other kid "f off" , yank my kid away and say to my hb too, lets get the hell out of here right now

no one like to see their kid get bully but violent is not the solution to everything .,.. if we hit back we are equally bad as the other party ...
sometime i wonder what is the role and duty of our police ...alot of time such thing they say it is civil case they can't do anyhing ...meaning to say only when it come to crime ... death then they are involved haiz ...then being police in singapore very good life leh lolz

i dare if the parent are busy to discipline him ..i will hit and tell his parent... and they are welcome to discipline my boy ...
these kids are related to us and if we as close relatives dun help to discipline then who will if the parent is busy and din see what is going on ..
as for stranger not related to me i won't lift a finger

Yes violence cant solve problems
But most of the time police also cant do anything.

When i juz move in to my hse 6 yr ago. My neighbour is living alone n she claim she has depression.

At that time we had 2 pregnant lady at home (me n my sil)

Everyday she will throw tissue n bleach water or dirty water at our window so we do not dare to sun our clothes outside.

She claim we try to burn her hse by cooking / start fire from our rubbish chute to her rubbish chute . Throw poo from our rubbish chute to her rubbish chute. These are all her imagination.

We called police a few times. They say they cant do anything coz we r not hurt..... if when we r hurt we call police they would be glad to take over..... !!!!!!!!!!

Imgaine my sil was going to give birth anytime n sometimes her aiming of bleach water so accurate that it splash into our hse. What if our utensils that are near the window kenna n accidentally we gave to our babies ?

My bil talk nicely to the neighbour and she explain she is having depression etc n promise to stop (morning)
And then when at night my hubby washing dishes n kenna the bleach water on his hand. N imgaine my windows are full of tissue sticking on it.. so dirty...

Then hubby go knock on her door n call police. She hide inside n dun dare come out even when police came. N say we set fire to her hse..zzzz

So end up police say they will stop coming up coz no one i hurt. So in a way we are suppose to settle it ourselves.

Yes violence cant solve problems
But most of the time police also cant do anything.

When i juz move in to my hse 6 yr ago. My neighbour is living alone n she claim she has depression.

At that time we had 2 pregnant lady at home (me n my sil)

Everyday she will throw tissue n bleach water or dirty water at our window so we do not dare to sun our clothes outside.

She claim we try to burn her hse by cooking / start fire from our rubbish chute to her rubbish chute . Throw poo from our rubbish chute to her rubbish chute. These are all her imagination.

We called police a few times. They say they cant do anything coz we r not hurt..... if when we r hurt we call police they would be glad to take over..... !!!!!!!!!!

Imgaine my sil was going to give birth anytime n sometimes her aiming of bleach water so accurate that it splash into our hse. What if our utensils that are near the window kenna n accidentally we gave to our babies ?

My bil talk nicely to the neighbour and she explain she is having depression etc n promise to stop (morning)
And then when at night my hubby washing dishes n kenna the bleach water on his hand. N imgaine my windows are full of tissue sticking on it.. so dirty...

Then hubby go knock on her door n call police. She hide inside n dun dare come out even when police came. N say we set fire to her hse..zzzz

So end up police say they will stop coming up coz no one i hurt. So in a way we are suppose to settle it ourselves.
oh but throwing rubbish is an offense.. littering!

did u try taking it up to ur MP?

btw one question ah, am i right to say that as we get closer to our EDD, our appts get more frequent?

My next appt is at wk 32 (4 wks fr now) but... after wk 32 is it still every 4 wks or will it become more frequent?

hi mummies, enjoy lunch!
ive been given 7 days hospitalisation leave for bedrest cos was having very regular and consistent contractions..only discovered at my 29w apptmt on sat.
to be honest i didnt feel anything..which annoyed my doc even more for not alerting them. now on meds and jab hoping to ease it and hold baby in longer. anyone has similar experience and any advice on what to avoid?

btw one question ah, am i right to say that as we get closer to our EDD, our appts get more frequent?

My next appt is at wk 32 (4 wks fr now) but... after wk 32 is it still every 4 wks or will it become more frequent?

yup. for my schedule, 29w, 33w then from 35w on it is weekly until delivery.

I'm 33 weeks now. After 32 weeks I'll be seeing my gynae every 2 weeks.. towards the end maybe weekly? Not so sure abt later..For now it's every 2 weeks

For Dr Tham... should 32, 35, 37, 38, 39 weeks ba

oh but throwing rubbish is an offense.. littering!

did u try taking it up to ur MP?

The litter stick onto my window not consider littering . N we dun have proof she is the other throwing.
But she is our only neighbour Which our kitchen are side by side. N we live on 11th floor. So even if its throw from top it wouldnt stick so nicely on our windows.

And everyday she would stand at the window n curse n swear at us for "burning" her hse. She say she is dying of smoke that comes our from her rubbish chute ...

Mp also no use. Coz they refer us to the family mediation centre or something . Which we really went n file a case there . But she dun dare to response or show up at the centre.

N we also wait around to see who visit her. She has a sister who always visit n pass her $$ but not happy coz seems that my neighbour keep borrow $$ from her.

So when her sis come my bil went over to talk to her.

Not long later the neighbour move out n rented her hse out. Till now its peace !!! Dun know when she will return haha ...

So that explains why sometimes police cant help at all n we have to ownself take things into our hands n settle on our own. My hubby went over n shout at her so many times in order to have some peace for a few days before she start to be crazy again.

N also everyday at 6pm she will take the bamboo pole n beat the floor at the corridor outside.. daily ritual.. thus we are scared also dun know when she will turn crazy n hit ppl. Police says they cant take action since no one hurt... zzz

My last appt was 28 weeks. N next one is supposed to be 3 weeks.

Then followed by 2 weeks each ...

hi mummies, enjoy lunch!
ive been given 7 days hospitalisation leave for bedrest cos was having very regular and consistent contractions..only discovered at my 29w apptmt on sat.
to be honest i didnt feel anything..which annoyed my doc even more for not alerting them. now on meds and jab hoping to ease it and hold baby in longer. anyone has similar experience and any advice on what to avoid?
Oh dear..rest more! Actually I also don't know how contractions will feel like..apparently the uterus will tighten regularly and it will be quite painful as compared to BH which shd be painless and not so regular. I think I've been having more BH lately..but then again sometimes not sure if its baby's butt or back sticking out cos it's usually one side of my tummy only and not the whole tummy. You rest well and extend ur leave if poss!

hi mummies, enjoy lunch!

I have the same experience in my #2 and now i having same thing too.

Last pregnancy i was admitted at 34 weeks to stop the irregular contractions which i dun have feeling too... was given 2 injection. To stop contractions n lung booster for baby .. but the injection dun seem to work... still having contractions. .. but i managed to tahan till 36weeks 1 day.

This pregnancy i already have irregular contractions on week 28 . Was given the jab to stop contractions n ask me bedrest. So i try bedrest as much as i can . So far it seems to ease the contractions as i feel lesser frequency of hardening

Do start prepare ur confinement stuff n hospital bag... u may give birth anytime if ur contractions dun stop

For Dr Tham... should 32, 35, 37, 38, 39 weeks ba
ok! was asking cos... i am a little concerned abt the date of formal diagnosis of a breech baby (last week when i saw him princess was breech at wk 28, transverse at wk 24).
related to my insurance claim... haha. i hope she turns head down soon !!!

ok! was asking cos... i am a little concerned abt the date of formal diagnosis of a breech baby (last week when i saw him princess was breech at wk 28, transverse at wk 24).
related to my insurance claim... haha. i hope she turns head down soon !!!
Mine was turn down at week 24

At week 28 my baby turn side ways.. gynae commented its a naughty baby.... lol

unstable presentation haha.

If baby is still in breech next appt i may be in a dilemma as to which room to take as i can claim from my insurance. But then there is a slight problem.
I upgraded my plan to the pte hospital on 13 Mar 2014, and the rider on 2 Apr 2014. A 300 day waiting period is needed from the day of upgrade. Before my upgrade, I was on the govt hospital A class insurance plan

I am also able to claim $4.5k from my co if i undergo a C-sec.

1. If Dr say ok bb is breech and u need to delvier by c -sec before the 300 day period, I need to pay 30% of the expenses (70% of it paid by my insurance). The remaining 30% I believe can be paid using the S$4.5K from my Co.

2. If I meet the 300 day period for the main plan, that means I need to pay S$3,500 + 10% deductible and co insurance (I believe also can claim from the S$4.5K from my co).

Not sure if I shld choose a better room (suite??) or to just stick to the normal single room.

Oh dear..rest more! Actually I also don't know how contractions will feel like..apparently the uterus will tighten regularly and it will be quite painful as compared to BH which shd be painless and not so regular. I think I've been having more BH lately..but then again sometimes not sure if its baby's butt or back sticking out cos it's usually one side of my tummy only and not the whole tummy. You rest well and extend ur leave if poss!

thank you.
yes now i roughly know but not entirely sure. must hold my finger to my abdomen/uterus area to see if hard. but otherwise w/o touching i still cant tell cos painless n no feeling of tightening.
and doc says to cut my carbo..baby at 29wks is 1.9kg..head circumference 29wk. but abdomen 31wk.. i say must be e dads genes..

I have the same experience in my #2 and now i having same thing too.

Last pregnancy i was admitted at 34 weeks to stop the irregular contractions which i dun have feeling too... was given 2 injection. To stop contractions n lung booster for baby .. but the injection dun seem to work... still having contractions. .. but i managed to tahan till 36weeks 1 day.

This pregnancy i already have irregular contractions on week 28 . Was given the jab to stop contractions n ask me bedrest. So i try bedrest as much as i can . So far it seems to ease the contractions as i feel lesser frequency of hardening

Do start prepare ur confinement stuff n hospital bag... u may give birth anytime if ur contractions dun stop

oh wow. then when you delivered was it natural or c-sect?
doc says hold baby in till at least 34-36 wks please. also cos deliver now super costly.
im like huh i dun feel anything! how is it even possible that i can deliver?
ok praying baby behaves i keep telling him please hold on we are not ready for you to come out. hope he listens.
enjoy peking duck everyone.. super tempting

thank you.
yes now i roughly know but not entirely sure. must hold my finger to my abdomen/uterus area to see if hard. but otherwise w/o touching i still cant tell cos painless n no feeling of tightening.
and doc says to cut my carbo..baby at 29wks is 1.9kg..head circumference 29wk. but abdomen 31wk.. i say must be e dads genes..
Wow 1.9kg..

Mine at 28 weeks was 1kg only...

Anyway baby healthy can liao ...

oh wow. then when you delivered was it natural or c-sect?
doc says hold baby in till at least 34-36 wks please. also cos deliver now super costly.
im like huh i dun feel anything! how is it even possible that i can deliver?
ok praying baby behaves i keep telling him please hold on we are not ready for you to come out. hope he listens.
enjoy peking duck everyone.. super tempting

I gave birth naturally. .

34 weeks he refuse to admit me in the delivery suite even though my cervix was abit open liao.. he prefer me to tahan.

So by next visit 35 weeeks 6 days.. he no choice admit me to delivery suite to monitor n tahan coz his feeling is that few days will deliver. To them tahan 1 day is alot already. At 36 weeks 1 day. They had no choice to stop tahan coz i already no strength n dun know why fainted. Cervix is 3cm open. So no choice they break my water bag n allow me to give birth. I lie on bed in delivery suite almost 36 hrs i think. Until i m numb for the next few days

Even 36 weeks 1 day also consider preterm labour. Baby almost had to go nicu but lucky her weight was good. 2.9kg. So no need go nicu.

So dun worry if ur baby is big now... at least u dun have to worry abt baby in nicu

Hang on.. tahan as much as u can.. i got no feeling abt contractions too.. juz have to use hand to touch tummy see hard of soft... even on delivery bed. They ask me push then i push coz i really dun know when i should push .. lol ....

Oh for me on wk 28, Gynae say bb abit engage so ask me to monitor if i have contraction. But frankly speaking even this is my 2nd, i still cant feel which is contraction or bb movement etc. Lol my next check is about wk 32, 3 wks from nw.

High 5...

We r the mummies who dun feel contractions lol...

My gynae ask me monitor contractions n go admit if it feel its coming nearer n nearer. ..

But i reply u might as well give me more visit as i dun know whats its like having contractions juz that the machine tell me i m having contractions then i know haha....

But stomach hardening i can feel lah..but cant tell its BH or labour contractions

High 5...

My gynae ask me monitor contractions n go admit if it feel its coming nearer n nearer. ..

But i reply u might as well give me more visit as i dun know whats its like having contractions juz that the machine tell me i m having contractions then i know haha....

But stomach hardening i can feel lah..but cant tell its BH or labour contractions

Labour contractions is quite consistent and can more and more painful and frequent, but BH is occasional and comes and go....

If you are getting contractions consistently, start timing the freq and visit your doc straightaway....

High 5...

My stomach normally is right side feel harden cos bb head is on the bottom left....so i keep feeling those sketching by him. Gynae say contraction is overall stomach but there again very hard to judge lei. Hahaha now i keep telling my bb you must come out after mid jan...now too early for you. lol hope he listen to me.

Hi MTBs

Anyone who has yet to find a CN can contact my CN at 8144 1626 as she is available during CNY period. She is currently in SIN doing confinement in Bedok for 2months.

Labour contractions is quite consistent and can more and more painful and frequent, but BH is occasional and comes and go....

If you are getting contractions consistently, start timing the freq and visit your doc straightaway....
Does it feel breathless ?

I dun feel pain. But feel back ache n very breathless when my stomach harden. But its not consistent. Thus i dun think its labour contractions yet. But gynae say bed rest as much as possible till i give birth.. its still too early now. Baby only 1 kg ...

Does it feel breathless ?

I dun feel pain. But feel back ache n very breathless when my stomach harden. But its not consistent. Thus i dun think its labour contractions yet. But gynae say bed rest as much as possible till i give birth.. its still too early now. Baby only 1 kg ...

You mean for BH or labour contractions?

BH I can feel the whole stomach hardening and like the bump is very heavy like that... that might cause some backache... Sometimes if I was walking when I feel BH, I have to slow down my pace as well....

Not sure about labour contractions, cuz this is still my #1... :)

You mean for BH or labour contractions?

BH I can feel the whole stomach hardening and like the bump is very heavy like that... that might cause some backache... Sometimes if I was walking when I feel BH, I have to slow down my pace as well....

Not sure about labour contractions, cuz this is still my #1... :)

I think both feel around the same. Other that bh is irregular n contractions are regular

Bh might also be painful. ..

http://www.babycenter.com/0_braxton-hicks-contractions_156.bc

no one like to see their kid get bully but violent is not the solution to everything .,.. if we hit back we are equally bad as the other party ...
sometime i wonder what is the role and duty of our police ...alot of time such thing they say it is civil case they can't do anyhing ...meaning to say only when it come to crime ... death then they are involved haiz ...then being police in singapore very good life leh lolz

i dare if the parent are busy to discipline him ..i will hit and tell his parent... and they are welcome to discipline my boy ...
these kids are related to us and if we as close relatives dun help to discipline then who will if the parent is busy and din see what is going on ..
as for stranger not related to me i won't lift a finger
I discipline him in other ways but I don't hit cause not my son. What if the parents dont like.

The area around my belly button is really sore and stretched out. Feels as though Im being skinned alive. Really painful to touch or when my tummy rub against something.

Anyone experience this? I put loads of lotion already.

Any advise?

The area around my belly button is really sore and stretched out. Feels as though Im being skinned alive. Really painful to touch or when my tummy rub against something.

Any advise?

yes mine feel stretched... i accidentally scratched myself with my fingernail the other day on the belly!!! It was excruciatingly painful!!!!!!

i doubt any lotion would help!

yes mine feel stretched... i accidentally scratched myself with my fingernail the other day on the belly!!! It was excruciatingly painful!!!!!!

omgggg..i feel your pain. It is really painful. *sobs!*

few more weeks to endure. We can do this.

Anyway, few nights ago, I cried before going to bed because everywhere hurts so much. One of those emotional hormonal days. Hahaha!

Any advise?
mine is the bottom of the tummy. It hurts when I touch it):

Any advise?
mine is the bottom of the tummy. It hurts when I touch it):ya don't

think any lotion helps. I apply it three to four times a day but it's still the same.

After walking for abt 2 h today my bump hurt so bad..The upper left side..had to go home asap and lie down then felt better.. ugh.. was feeling so down and broke down :(

I oso hv pulling sensation nearmy belly button but i m not sure is BH or contraction.... jia lat.....duno izzit bb big movement or wat.....first time mummy really blur!

hi mummies, enjoy lunch!
How yr doctor knows tat u hv contractions when u dont even know huh? Thru scan ah?

Must be the darn hormones..I'm ok now..just somehow can't wait to fast fwd these few weeks though I know I will eat my words later haa..
Understand lor... i hv same feeling too... faster pop better....lol.... dont hv to worry abt "kicks".... my bb gal not v active type.... i scare.....must gib her earthquakes at times to wake her up! Haha

Mine is opp..kick too much till I really in pain sometimes.. can't wait for gynae appt this thurs..

After walking for abt 2 h today my bump hurt so bad..The upper left side..had to go home asap and lie down then felt better.. ugh.. was feeling so down and broke down :(
I was outside since 11am until my hubby knock off at 530pm now I lay down on my bed and dun wan to move anymore lolz .. It has been aging since I last carry a balla + an active 4 years old go out alone lolz