BB weight is okay... Mine was between 1.1 to 1.28kg ard 28 weeks. :) My doc (who is very strict about weight) says that ideally bb should be between 1 and 1.2kg at 28 weeks, so yours is okay.

Pasir Panjang not much to eat leh... Go Ghim Moh market there, there got a lot of nice stuff like the roasted meat, char kway teow, yong tau foo, hor fun etc.
Too hungry! Cannot drive too far! Will Juz hunt ard...

Thanks for e assurance! :)

just went out for lunch and did some shopping for my hospital bag. Just put it together. Seems like I need those cabin luggage bag then enuff. I bought so many packs of super long sanitary pads with me and so many packs of disposable panties lol sibei kiasu

I now scare to step on weighing machine liao. Dun dare to see how much I put on already. Last check at clinic, total i put on ard 13kg at week 31 plus. And I dun noe why the weighing machine in the clinic tends to add 1kg to my weight compare to when I weigh at home....:s
yah me too ..clinic machine extra 1 kg

Durian by itself already has high sugar content, but since gynae said can eat durian to gain weight, I eat lor. Hubby wants to make home cooked durian dessert, so if he limits adding more sugar, should be okay bah.
sure bo gynae say ok :eek:

i think both natural birth and c section will cause hips to be enlarge.

coz the hips are enlarged in order to SUPPORT the baby weight during pregnancy.
but natural more :p

had porridge + black glutinouis dessert ...

I now scare to step on weighing machine liao. Dun dare to see how much I put on already. Last check at clinic, total i put on ard 13kg at week 31 plus. And I dun noe why the weighing machine in the clinic tends to add 1kg to my weight compare to when I weigh at home....:s

My house weighting machine is spoil. haha I only knew that when I go measure in the clinic and at home.. the difference was around 1kg.
Then I brought a new scale and true enough the old one is spoil

My house weighting machine is spoil. haha I only knew that when I go measure in the clinic and at home.. the difference was around 1kg.
Then I brought a new scale and true enough the old one is spoil
If consistently your machine at home is weighing you 1kg lesser, then you can just add 1kg to it each time you weigh yourself to get your real weight.. :p

Hello... I'm 28wk +4d juz done with gynae visit. Bb weighing 1.14kg. Gynae says weight ok. But I can try to eat more protein. What's ur bb weight ard 28wks?

What's for lunch? What's good ard pasir panjang? :)

Oh i just went checkup on Monday, bb weight 1.3kg at wk 28+/-. But for this month i only gain 1kg, and bb from 630g to 1.3kg. So i only gain 300g and 700g go to my bb...lol

jia you. I thought you are managing quite well. atleast better that me... I am also not looking forward to my gynae visit next wk coz gotta submit report. haha
Quite often after lunch n dinner my reading is 7 plus. Wonder of wonders.... half a plate of wee nam kee chicken rice plus sambal kankong, water cress soup, shui jiao n cereal prawn....6.6. Is tt nec better than a home cooked dinner that gives a reading of 7 plus? Idk!

Sometimes it's hard to understand the readings right?? I have tried doing the blood sugar reading once in a while just to see how I fare with certain food items (my FIL is diabetic, so I have the nec equipment at home), it's quite weird how sometimes u think you had a very carb/sugar-heavy meal, but end up the reading says otherwise...

7+ hm... I normally don't eat so much rice.. very very little.. eat a lot of meat and veggi. that tt I eat zi char, uncle birthday. all kind of rubbish reading come back 6.8 but in NUH standard still fail... after meal must be below 6.6 ..

I only know how to sew simple2 stuff. I like to sew pillowcases and bedsheets because it is easy but so rewarding to see your work on daily basis.
Of cos .. And being used by your loved ones ...

I'm thinking to buy a cot but the mattress shape is not rectangular one .. Thinking if can sew with the fabric design I like will be great ..

I bought a sewing machine until now haven't open lol ..

Sometimes it's hard to understand the readings right?? I have tried doing the blood sugar reading once in a while just to see how I fare with certain food items (my FIL is diabetic, so I have the nec equipment at home), it's quite weird how sometimes u think you had a very carb/sugar-heavy meal, but end up the reading says otherwise...

ya its takes some try and error. the only thing that wun let ur sugar go out of range is Wholemeal bread. hahaa
If it goes out of range, that means our pregnancy hormone is really obstructing the insulin production then u gotta jab insulin le

ya its takes some try and error. the only thing that wun let ur sugar go out of range is Wholemeal bread. hahaa
If it goes out of range, that means our pregnancy hormone is really obstructing the insulin production then u gotta jab insulin le
that would be serious lor ...

ya... very......... mine go out of range when I try to test some food.. I think I cannot eat coleslaw... everytime eat always out of range...
can eat pasta... heng but don't dare eat those creamy kind haha
coleslaw bad ready ..how come
pasta supposed to be healthy cos of the ingredient used

Nice .. Can do sewing biz Liao .. If you going to do let me know ..

Business too up there for me. Just sewing for myself. I wanna sew duvet cover for my master bedroom. I don't like the ready-made designs. Prefer choosing my own design and quality. So many things to do, so little time. Can only do these during weekends. I think my nesting mode kicking in. I just want to make my house pretty and ready before January.

Of cos .. And being used by your loved ones ...

I'm thinking to buy a cot but the mattress shape is not rectangular one .. Thinking if can sew with the fabric design I like will be great ..

I bought a sewing machine until now haven't open lol ..

My cot mattress very hard to find because the measurement is not the standard size: 127cm x 60cm.

I made-to-order at Clementi Central. The type of shop that sells customised curtains and fabric. Quite reasonable. $55 for 4 inch thickness. Ready in 3 days.

I learn from Youtube. Follow instructions. Quite easy nowadays. Everything can learn at Youtube. Baking oso.

Coleslaw got mayo. Mayo made of egg yolks, high in cholestrol, maybe that's one of the reasons.
possible .. maybe should switch to asian coleslaw lolz ..hmm never eat before and din know there is such thing as asian coleslaw lolz

http://www.livestrong.com/article/460579-coleslaw-for-diabetics/
diabetes diet is designed to help improve your diabetes health by helping to reduce blood glucose, blood pressure and cholesterol levels, as well as help you maintain a healthy weight. Some types of coleslaw, otherwise known as a cabbage salad, can fit comfortably within a nutritious diabetes diet.

Recipes
Like most salads, coleslaw is generally prepared with dressing, additional vegetables and spices. To keep your coleslaw diabetes- friendly, choose vinegar-based dressings over high-fat creamy dressings and use a variety of non-starchy vegetables. Try preparing an Asian coleslaw with cabbage, carrots, green onions, snow peas, sesame seeds, ginger, garlic, fresh lime juice, rice wine vinegar, and fresh ground black pepper. Or make a spicy walnut coleslaw with cabbage, carrots, red onion, Granny Smith apple slices, raw unsweetened and unsalted walnuts, Dijon mustard, spicy paprika, fresh lemon juice and fresh ground black pepper.

yah me too ..clinic machine extra 1 kg

sure bo gynae say ok :eek:

but natural more :p

had porridge + black glutinouis dessert ...

Yup, at more than one consultation she said can eat durian! Actually, I don't usually eat durian, don't like the smell and the heatiness. But compromise now by eating cooked durian as an easy way to gain weight.

One of the best peking duck served by a restaurant here; I highly recommend. If you're ordering other dishes too, like noodles, remember to ask for their special homemade chili sauce.
really ...hmm... will it burn a BIG hole in my pocket lolz
surprising the duck alone is not exp as compared to other restuarant but how about other dishes ,.. is it one of those fine dining kind of restaruant where they ... serve and charge by per portion ?

possible .. maybe should switch to asian coleslaw lolz ..hmm never eat before and din know there is such thing as asian coleslaw lolz

http://www.livestrong.com/article/460579-coleslaw-for-diabetics/
diabetes diet is designed to help improve your diabetes health by helping to reduce blood glucose, blood pressure and cholesterol levels, as well as help you maintain a healthy weight. Some types of coleslaw, otherwise known as a cabbage salad, can fit comfortably within a nutritious diabetes diet.

Recipes
Like most salads, coleslaw is generally prepared with dressing, additional vegetables and spices. To keep your coleslaw diabetes- friendly, choose vinegar-based dressings over high-fat creamy dressings and use a variety of non-starchy vegetables. Try preparing an Asian coleslaw with cabbage, carrots, green onions, snow peas, sesame seeds, ginger, garlic, fresh lime juice, rice wine vinegar, and fresh ground black pepper. Or make a spicy walnut coleslaw with cabbage, carrots, red onion, Granny Smith apple slices, raw unsweetened and unsalted walnuts, Dijon mustard, spicy paprika, fresh lemon juice and fresh ground black pepper.

You can eat coleslaw with vinegar-based dressing at this organic restaurant in Bukit Timah:

http://www.balancedlivingasia.com/living-cafe-and-deli/

It's not my cup of tea as I find the vinegar dressing too sour, but it definitely tastes healthier than creamy coleslaw. Just stay away from the raspberry leaf tea, unless you're in full term and ready to give birth.

really ...hmm... will it burn a BIG hole in my pocket lolz
surprising the duck alone is not exp as compared to other restuarant but how about other dishes ,.. it is one of those fine dining kind ... serve per portion that kind of resturant

Dishes in this kind of high-end restaurant is def expensive, so I only eat on special occasions, like family celebrations or birthdays. The ala carte portions are just like any Chinese banquet restaurant, not the super small Western fine dining portion.