Do you think the kind of food you ate when pregnant influence your children's food choice?
I had quite a lot of fast food during first trimester when I had nausea. Hope my kids don't particularly love fast food!
Same here I also had many fast food cos that period of time simply cant eat chinese food...

i also got craving for fast food during 1st trim but dun think will affect the kiddo cos for my #1 i craved for Beef ..but my son dun like Beef lolz
Haha mbe that time u had too many till ur son don't dare to eat...mbe opposite thing happen so became don't like fast food...haha

After delivery will have flow?! Sorry, 1st time MTB here.
flow for almost 1 month or more !!!
it is called Lochia

In the field of the obstetrics, lochia is the vaginal discharge after giving birth (puerperium) containing blood, mucus, and uterian tissue. Lochia discharge typically continues for 4 to 6 weeks after childbirth.

ya..i use whisper normally.thin better cuz too thick below shio shio cannot breathe...
same lor lolz ... but being thin means you have to change more regularly lor so better stock up enuff
i din stock up enuff during #1 and so ask hubby buy ended he buy wrong one ... i prefer wing he bought the non wing

same lor lolz ... but being thin means you have to change more regularly lor so better stock up enuff
i din stock up enuff during #1 and so ask hubby buy ended he buy wrong one ... i prefer wing he bought the non wing

change regularly better,else got the stale blood smell,yucks..
those no wings one easily stain the side of panties,no like.
i also prepare disposable undies,in case the lochia is more furious then i expected.

ehh... i tot the S Pad, usually is those with the dri-weave (aka net) top?

I refering to this type..
Dry net aka net ones...

These will stick to our stitches. .. whisper brand also dry net if i m not wrong.

I would advise buy the "cotton" version.

• 1415081693786.jpg
    1415081693786.jpg
    63.8 KB · Views: 256
i also went breastfeeding class last week!

@Archie7 , I am also planning to sleep train. But from the books I have read. The earliest you start sleep training is maybe when baby is 6 weeks old. 1st month usually you try to rest as much as you can.

@cuteowl, thanks for the tip. I thought sleep training as early as possible is to help the parents rest as much as possible, as the bb can sleep without night (middle of the night) feeds, then I can sleep thru the night too. The book I read said can sleep train as soon as bb comes back from hospital, but it should be gradual, not forcefully imposed with expectation of instant results. :)

Ya same.. asked my mum buy. End up buy the net one.. ouch !!!

So this round i prepare many many.... anyway i will continue have period de ma... so can use..

I prefer thick ones... more secure..

Thin ones i will keep go check if leak

change regularly better,else got the stale blood smell,yucks..
those no wings one easily stain the side of panties,no like.
i also prepare disposable undies,in case the lochia is more furious then i expected.
the beginnign they are furious lor ...

the day i get off bed... the flow macam like broken tap ... until all over the floor lor ..... i got a shock myself cos when on bed hardly any feeling

Gasp!! Lunch comprising Salad (Romaine lettuce + soba + bacon bits + hard boiled egg + croutons + apple shoyu dressing) [Seems very healthy right]...gave me my highest ever postprandial reading of 8.5!! I think there is probably a lot of sugar hidden!

these food look ok leh..but yet reading so high :eek:

Some experienced mummies told me to buy Sofy or Laurier...

http://www.fairprice.com.sg/webapp/...tId=75630&urlRequestType=Base&catalogId=10051
(Sofy have a dry net and cottony soft version, so make sure u get the cottony soft version).

http://www.fairprice.com.sg/webapp/...=13508&parent_category_rn=13777&storeId=10001
btw have you ladies uses these night pad before ? warning those never used before may not like it .. to me they are almost like diaper ..damn big and long lolz

Maternity one to me is not comfy.

I buy normal pads extra long thick ones... like laurier thos 40cm 35cm ones for first few days

I already bought
1 pack of 40cm (8pcs)
4packs of 35cm (8pcs each)

Pending to buy
30cm ones ? Coz i big butt... maybe 2 packs coz i think 16pcs per pack

Then laurier extra slim ones few packs

And few packs of panty liners

Will have leftovers lah.. but buy more better than not enough..

Coz later not enough hubby will not help me buy de... better buy extra

Later part of the confinement is less flow but need pad...

1mth of period... haha..
I kiasu lah.. dun think need so many

We need so many?? :eek::eek::eek: So far I only bought 2 packs of Sofy 42cm one, and 1 pack of Laurier 40cm one.

Maybe I'll get some 35cm ones as well.....

Think the coutons and dressing a lot of sugar and carb....

btw have you ladies uses these night pad before ? warning those never used before may not like it .. to me they are almost like diaper ..damn big and long lolz
That's why it's very puzzling right... :S Even worse than eating rice

I use the Laurier 29cm ones before... On normal days I use Tampex and alternate with Laurier cotton pads, so these ones should be okay. Big and long then won't stain the bed wat....

I hate those dry net Whisper ones... make my down there very itchy....

omg scary!!
it is ... my hubby happened to be jalaning around the nursery when he return to my room and saw the floor full of blood also got a shock and tot what happen...but lucky a friend who is a mother of 2 and the nurse assured us it is quite normal then abit relieved , but i pity the cleaner lor cos she got to clean up the mess on the floor
wah so scary de ah??!!
diff pple diff lah .. but unfortunately that is my experience with lochia that is why i hate it !!! how i wish there is a vaccum that can suck all that out ...

:oops:
I use the Laurier 29cm ones before... On normal days I use Tampex and alternate with Laurier cotton pads, so these ones should be okay. Big and long then won't stain the bed wat....

yessss!!!! the whisper one is crappy... i rem when i was younger i used whisper. thick and make me itch like hell. and then cannot scratch

during #1 ...because of my Lochia overflow incident , TMC nurse suggest i buy those waterproof sheet and put on bed.. it is those clinic disposable one ... called underpad

upad.jpg

actually those 1st timer ...suggest when you are nearer to EDD get some of these ... in case your water broke and wet your bed... this is what some mtb did when they are near EDD

it is ... my hubby happened to be jalaning around the nursery when he return to my room and saw the floor full of blood also got a shock and tot what happen...but lucky a friend who is a mother of 2 and the nurse assured us it is quite normal then abit relieved , but i pity the cleaner lor cos she got to clean up the mess on the floor

diff pple diff lah .. but unfortunately that is my experience with lochia that is why i hate it !!! how i wish there is a vaccum that can suck all that out ...
ya lor...during delivery tt time suck it all out right... better still if can suck out bb too and then no need to exp. contractions.

i also use tampons if my menses decided to come which is why i cannot stand those thick normal pad so i will get as thin as possible so that i wont feel something bulky there lolz
Omg I bought one maternity pad at bb fair...aft that thinking buy normal pads change when needed better cos I don like maternity pads without wings ones...my mum said not enough need to buy more lucky I nv...

during #1 ...because of my Lochia overflow incident , TMC nurse suggest i buy those waterproof sheet and put on bed.. it is those clinic disposable one ... called underpad

upad.jpg

actually those 1st timer ...suggest when you are nearer to EDD get some of these ... in case your water broke and wet your bed... this is what some mtb did when they are near EDD
i am tinking of getting this for bb ... i presume mommy can use too ??

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000FOA7BS/ref=ox_sc_act_title_5?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER

ya lor...during delivery tt time suck it all out right... better still if can suck out bb too and then no need to exp. contractions.
some bb need to be suck out hor... you dun think there isnt any for bb lolz ..depend on individual and how big bb is
as for sucking of lochia haiz unfortunately no such thing sob

upad.jpg

Lol this looks exactly like the pee pad I use on my puppy's pee tray! Lol. Maybe I will just borrow some of his, hehehe.

Oh ya... dun buy those "net" sanitary packs.. will stick to ur stiches ... PAIN !!!!! I kenna before n lesson learnt

Only buy those cotton pads....
Heng ah cos usual pads is whisper which is got net ones but can absorb many lucky saw it else if buy but cannot use also jialat cos dh also won't help me buy pads I guess. ..

upad.jpg

ya,i saw this before n will buy later.make sure tat i dun put my favourite bedsheet before the lochia over.else any stains i will be super angry.

wrong wrong ..must put favourite then can buy more favourite lolz
anyway bedsheet aside ... be prepare to always change a few set of clothes /pants due to overflow lor haiz ..
that is why i am going to ask hubby to buy fisherman pant for me lolz
thin material ...easy to wear cos it is wrap ... imagine .. tummy got binder .. + pad + compressed sock cos alot of things

I just realized I did not use 4 packs.. But I used 8 packs of 90 pcs each pack.. :)

@Lostinsg, I went home to count and realised I have 5 packs (198 pieces) of NB diapers! :eek: Mine is a boy and although gynae says he won't be a big baby (probably less than 3kg by birth?), I was told by diaper sellers at baby market that bb boys will grow very fast. So I should refrain from buying NB diapers for now. I'm sure you'll have better luck with Nov/Dec mummies. Pampers is a good brand and should be in good demand. Good luck! :)

if wanna line the whole bed, i tink need 2. but only mommy needs the sheet not daddy... i am getting 4 anyway so...shld be ok i hope.

oops you refering to yourself har ? then no need so big :p that size just nice but like what @GetawayJunkie lochia will stained so best is still to use those disposable under pad ... as for animo fluid then this one still ok can water

Ya same.. asked my mum buy. End up buy the net one.. ouch !!!

So this round i prepare many many.... anyway i will continue have period de ma... so can use..

I prefer thick ones... more secure..

Thin ones i will keep go check if leak
Thick ones I always feel heavy lor n hard to walk n guai guai lor...hahaha mbe 心里作用...but I don't like the sticky blood stick on below...thick n can absorb well better haha :)

upad.jpg

Where can we buy this underpad locally? My bed is memory foam so must be careful to protect from large outpouring of liquid leh.

At night i scare will dirty my bed so put 2 day time pads feeling guai guai but better than saw it on bed den I'll faint. ..lol

wrong wrong ..must put favourite then can buy more favourite lolz
anyway bedsheet aside ... be prepare to always change a few set of clothes /pants due to overflow lor haiz ..
that is why i am going to ask hubby to buy fisherman pant for me lolz
thin material ...easy to wear cos it is wrap ... imagine .. tummy got binder .. + pad + compressed sock cos alot of things

aiyo...must wear so many things de meh? like tat like bao bah chang leh... hahhahha