Some funny conversations going on here. My DH has made it very clear he wants to taste my milk, and take the leftovers to make ice-cream (we have an ice-cream machine). But I'm afraid that the milk will have a lot of lactose that, while babies can take it, will make adults pang sai.
when you successfully tried, let us know ya! kekeke

That's what we are doing !

Go fly kite . Kite is always in the car . Whenever we nothing to do just drive over and fly kite , scoot in the park, cycling in the park . But nowadays the mummy walk too slow .. So the mummy always at home sleeping while daddy bring them to the park .

Every few alternate days will go downstairs swimming ... Now iPad iPhone got password . So access to all these gadget ... My girls not so bad ... I ever seen a couple pushing a stroller with iPhone on the stand for the baby to watch !!! I see already I really speechless ... Screen so small , shaky .... It's bad for eye sight and it building a habit for the baby must watch iphone when outside ...

Yes we also try to expose my girl to more outdoor - swimming, walk with my dog etc.... and the ones usually flashes the gadgets to my daughter is my MIL?!?! sigh!

I read a good article from The Straits Times on how gadgets are not good for kids and how to limit their gadget playing; will try to find it again and scan it to share. But the most memorable thing mentioned is that even Steve Jobs, founder of Apple, strictly limits how much time his kids can play on iPhone and iPad!!!

Yes we also try to expose my girl to more outdoor - swimming, walk with my dog etc.... and the ones usually flashes the gadgets to my daughter is my MIL?!?! sigh!
Lol ... Different era now ... The old folks are trying to be high technology ... We are trying to cut down on it .. They wanna be 'in' :p but not knowing some parents and doctors actually discourage ...

My hubby always say I am prejudiced against his mother... I dun deny la cuz I always catches her with all the wrong things hahaha while he also prejudiced against his own dad hahahaha

so when my boy at home with me .. it is his toys or art and craft ...no tv or ipad but sometime i will give in let him have some :p i will make ipad or tv a luxury items lolz

I read a good article from The Straits Times on how gadgets are not good for kids and how to limit their gadget playing; will try to find it again and scan it to share. But the most memorable thing mentioned is that even Steve Jobs, founder of Apple, strictly limits how much time his kids can play on iPhone and iPad!!!
he make money out of those gadget and yet his kids got such limitation ..really double standard cos he himself know the bad of his gadget

That's what we are doing !

Go fly kite . Kite is always in the car . Whenever we nothing to do just drive over and fly kite , scoot in the park, cycling in the park . But nowadays the mummy walk too slow .. So the mummy always at home sleeping while daddy bring them to the park .

Every few alternate days will go downstairs swimming ... Now iPad iPhone got password . So access to all these gadget ... My girls not so bad ... I ever seen a couple pushing a stroller with iPhone on the stand for the baby to watch !!! I see already I really speechless ... Screen so small , shaky .... It's bad for eye sight and it building a habit for the baby must watch iphone when outside ...

u see some MPV or SUV purposely installed those TV for children to see ...
sometime i wonder is there a need !! .. light is dim in car + the bright color from tv program and the shaky car motion
how to have prefect eye sight

ur reading same

very upset.......... I failed my OGTT... my reading was 8.4 after 2hrs. Going see the nurse educator and dietician on Wed...

ur reading same as mine. can refer to some of my earlier posts re that. i doubt u'd need to prick cos i dont tink it is considered seirous diabetes. for me ... i am prickign but i aint rly changing my diet either.

sometime i wonder is there a need !! .. light is dim in car + the bright color from tv program and the shaky car motion
Haha my car is in build one .. Have their show but we will limit the time to watch . Maybe while the car stationery while waiting for me , then will watch .. We will tell them it's parents time to listen to music .. Lol or they will listen to our 'music' lol

and i totally understand how u feel. i was so upset i cried but..after doing more research online, i felt much better! if it helps, u may wish to note that there is no consensus worldwide on the testing and diagnosis of GDM. If it makes u feel better, u do not have GDM based on American standards (also adopted in Oz etc).

my hb isnt strictly enforcing anything on me (not sure if he thinks it doesnt warrant it, or he knows that if he were to scold me the way he does for pts i wont rly listen anyway).

PIL recently bought a toyota wish cuz their 9 yr sedan car just said sayonara... before the car collection, I already tell everybody (PIL ie) they are not to let my girl know there is a DVD player in the car...

Haha my car is in build one .. Have their show but we will limit the time to watch . Maybe while the car stationery while waiting for me , then will watch .. We will tell them it's parents time to listen to music .. Lol or they will listen to our 'music' lol
huh? i am not refering to those built in audio that can watch but those additional one that is done outside ..on roof of car or behind the headrest that kind ...

i never agreed to watching in car so the dvd is white elephant cos even music we also use ipod or radio lolz

and i totally understand how u feel. i was so upset i cried but..after doing more research online, i felt much better! if it helps, u may wish to note that there is no consensus worldwide on the testing and diagnosis of GDM.

my hb isnt strictly enforcing anything on me (not sure if he thinks it doesnt warrant it, or he knows that if he were to scold me the way he does for pts i wont rly listen anyway).
i think it is likely he knows that if he were to scold me the way he does for pts i wont rly listen anyway lolz

PIL recently bought a toyota wish cuz their 9 yr sedan car just said sayonara... before the car collection, I already tell everybody (PIL ie) they are not to let my girl know there is a DVD player in the car...
i dun think my boy know there is a dvd player in car cos i never on it to let him know lolz .. i only let him press his favourite song niah :p
you dun start it they wont know lolz

My hubby always say I am prejudiced against his mother... I dun deny la cuz I always catches her with all the wrong things hahaha while he also prejudiced against his own dad hahahaha
Haha luckily my Hb knows that I'm not against his folks .. I'm the same towards both side of parents .. Only thing is I will visit my mum more often than his cos , my mum will cook a lot of food for us to eat .. No need
to eat till worry not enough for the rest of the ppl .. Or at least my mum cook varieties of dishes ... Whereas his , standard . Curry chicken , mee hoon , soup and broccoli ... Eat until I super sian.... Although I have no food craving .. But every time go back eat same thing .. Very tiring .. Like they say , you want to catch a man's heart you got to catch his appetite .. ( something like this phrase .. Think wrong words - but got the same meaning ) if they want to see us back frequent , at least catch my appetite

Hi mummies.. I delivered my bb in May 2014 and bought a lot of pampers brand - new born diapers.. Now left a lot.. She can't use Liao cos she too big.. Want to sell.. Anyone interested?? ;)

How many newborn diapers does a newborn use until he/she outgrows them and moves to the next bigger size? I have bought 3 packets of NB diapers. How much are you selling each piece for?

Haha luckily my Hb knows that I'm not against his folks .. I'm the same towards both side of parents .. Only thing is I will visit my mum more often than his cos , my mum will cook a lot of food for us to eat .. No need
to eat till worry not enough for the rest of the ppl .. Or at least my mum cook varieties of dishes ... Whereas his , standard . Curry chicken , mee hoon , soup and broccoli ... Eat until I super sian.... Although I have no food craving .. But every time go back eat same thing .. Very tiring .. Like they say , you want to catch a man's heart you got to catch his appetite .. ( something like this phrase .. Think wrong words - but got the same meaning ) if they want to see us back frequent , at least catch my appetite

my mil also cooks a few standard dishes,i also eat till sian.but i appreciate her effort to cook for us.

hahaha at least if my own parents know my style, i will "confront " my parents if I find them too lax with my dotter...if i confront my PIL, my hubby will say eh be more "tactful" to his parents... so now i complain to him and he will be "tactful" to his own parents la...of cos I also dun want my daughter to catch me be too confrontational to her grandparents, not nice too :p

hahaha how come they cook standard stuff food?

my mil also cooks a few standard dishes,i also eat till sian.but i appreciate her effort to cook for us.

Sorry , I'm not that easily satisfied lol ... Last time fil can tell off mil that o dun eat certain dishes . Then he will cook for me .. But since they are not making effort to so now , I will not too . But as long as there's any festival going on , I will appear .

Maybe it's the 心病. They can go and tell my mum say I'm not doing anything at home , not helping my Hb with household etc ... It's like telling off my mum that she dun know how to raise her daughter !

I'm not paid to do household work . I'm not given allowance to do so .
I'm not born to do that too . I will do if everyone cooperate with me and helps . No point I keep cleaning , packing and the man in the house is messing the house and not keeping things , today neat, tml messy . If I can't change him, I follow his style . Now he knows it's not easy .. He is packing and cleaning the house .. Before he married me he knows I dun cook. So he will cook . I only cook for the kids ..

The man in the house is not making noise , why are they complaining ?? They should be happy that my Hb is giving them allowances and not giving the wife any at all ... I'm relying on my own savings till I go back to work ... Not saying Hb should not give them allowances , after all they raise him up and send him to university . But ... Being a housewife at home with no income have to rely on own money to feed and 2 children .. Enough of all the fight ..

Work and earn own money is the most happening and happy thing . I no need to buy things and worry he will scold me . I buy and travel as I like .. Spend all I like ... Life too short ... Enjoy now

even if u dont visit his parents it's fair enuff.. cos if u wanna think abt it, 你没有从他们那儿吃一粒米。 This is my mentality. U are kind to me, that's my blessing, and if i am kind to u, that is also me being generous and their blessing.

haha my hb grandma...also v standard de. and that time...every monday is guaranteed plus chop...the legendary salmon head soup which is yuxxxx ttm.

my PIL cooking is better..tho that day ah...i had a craving for stir fried pork (i dont rly like the steamed pork ribs they do, cos it stinks and it's not appealing to me at all). my mil fried it..but it looks very pale and sickly, plus not enuff wok hei. so it's... A for effort, C for outcome.

How many newborn diapers does a newborn use until he/she outgrows them and moves to the next bigger size? I have bought 3 packets of NB diapers. How much are you selling each piece for?

Hi.. It depends on the bb.. My 1st one was 2.5 kg when born.. This newborn diapers is upto 5 kg.. I did not buy a lot then and kept having to restock.. Very troublesome.. and also, she was small, so I kept using the newborn for quite a while..

This time, I don't want to kept restocking and thus bought a lot.. lol... In the end, bought too much cos she outgrown now.. She was 3.2 kg when born and now, she already 6 kg.. I just started to change to 1 size bigger 2-3 days ago.. She is 5 months old now... I used the newborn diapers for her since birth till now (5 months) and I already used 4 packs - 90 pcs per pack..

How many diapers per pack u have now?? Don't be like me... Buy too many and now hard to sell off... :)

Mine is pamper brand.. Each pack has 90 pcs... Retail price is $35.90.. I would like to sell at $24.60 per pack (30% discount)... But price neg..

• image.jpg
    887.4 KB · Views: 211
hahaha at least if my own parents know my style, i will "confront " my parents if I find them too lax with my dotter...if i confront my PIL, my hubby will say eh be more "tactful" to his parents... so now i complain to him and he will be "tactful" to his own parents la...of cos I also dun want my daughter to catch me be too confrontational to her grandparents, not nice too :p

hahaha how come they cook standard stuff food?
Haha ... I'm straight forward .. Whatever I'm not happy will raise our .. And tell off my mum.. At times too mean.. Then will not call her and find her for week .. Then she will call my Hb and nag nag nag .. Then see me she will keep quiet .. Cos she knows if she is going to mention the issue again volcano eruption Liao .. She will say I bad girl .. I will tell her I'm not bad.. I'm straight forward . But at least I'm independent and not like my other 2 sisters rely on her totally that she totally have no freedom .. I tell her off cos I dun see things right . I'm just being reasonable and I dun see any problem with that .. Better than gossiping behind

That is towards my folks . Not towards il. The most I will just glue my eyes on the tv the whole night even the show I dun watch ...

I think 3 packs NB is enough, cuz once hit 3 or 4kg, can move from NB to Size S diapers liao... :)

Haha ... I'm straight forward .. Whatever I'm not happy will raise our .. And tell off my mum.. At times too mean.. Then will not call her and find her for week .. Then she will call my Hb and nag nag nag .. Then see me she will keep quiet .. Cos she knows if she is going to mention the issue again volcano eruption Liao .. She will say I bad girl .. I will tell her I'm not bad.. I'm straight forward . But at least I'm independent and not like my other 2 sisters rely on her totally that she totally have no freedom .. I tell her off cos I dun see things right . I'm just being reasonable and I dun see any problem with that .. Better than gossiping behind

That is towards my folks . Not towards il. The most I will just glue my eyes on the tv the whole night even the show I dun watch ...

^5 - i also very straight forward and independent de!!! hahaha

家家有本难念的经
i also am damn happy to fly back to my parents' place every wkend. wkdays i go to my PIL's place for dinnerw my hb..and to me it's ...lidat lor.

esp after that time my mil kept nagging abt my heels (fan si ren!!) ...and then snatch away the plate when i wanted the egg with the runny yolk...

anyway that day i told her ... during confinement i prefer mom to take care of me (esp food). she (mil) is welcome to help w bb ..i seriously dont want her doing my confinement alone man...cos goodness knows what she'd expect me to do.

家家有本难念的经

totally agree, staying with my in-laws but they super dote on the younger bro who is of matured age already then everytime i also must see my mil face, now i preggie with 1st child she also like not as gan chiong as my own mum. she dont even cook dinner everyday la. the more i say more angry. always tell my hubby but only can tell selective if not he also caught in between.

家家有本难念的经
Haha .. Normally it's towards il side ..

They will protect their son and treat their daughter very good , other ppl's daughter not theirs ma .. But my mum treat my Hb better me Loh !!! He says it's my good fate to have such a good Hb ... Who can tolerate my nonsenses lol ..

Think forum will have a lot of venting abt their il issues .. Never ending one la .... Just the matter how we see and look into the matter only ..

haha my hb grandma...also v standard de. and that time...every monday is guaranteed plus chop...the legendary salmon head soup which is yuxxxx ttm.

my PIL cooking is better..tho that day ah...i had a craving for stir fried pork (i dont rly like the steamed pork ribs they do, cos it stinks and it's not appealing to me at all). my mil fried it..but it looks very pale and sickly, plus not enuff wok hei. so it's... A for effort, C for outcome.

my mil is just nt skilled in cooking.she asked me to learn hw to cook,i smiled.

i knw i gotto learn how to buy fish and cook porridge for my baby to eat,but next time lah...

and i totally understand how u feel. i was so upset i cried but..after doing more research online, i felt much better! if it helps, u may wish to note that there is no consensus worldwide on the testing and diagnosis of GDM. If it makes u feel better, u do not have GDM based on American standards (also adopted in Oz etc).

Thanks. I also cried just now... I think my hub wun nag me coz he know I already very upset inside...
Think will control diet and exercise. trying to get my positive energy back.

I hope I don't need to prick too.. coz the way the nuh nurse talk is like "OMG, its really high" that kind...

Haha .. Normally it's towards il side ..

They will protect their son and treat their daughter very good , other ppl's daughter not theirs ma .. But my mum treat my Hb better me Loh !!! He says it's my good fate to have such a good Hb ... Who can tolerate my nonsenses lol ..

Think forum will have a lot of venting abt their il issues .. Never ending one la .... Just the matter how we see and look into the matter only ..

eh my parents also side with my hubby than me ...sigh!!!

my mil is just nt skilled in cooking.she asked me to learn hw to cook,i smiled.

i knw i gotto learn how to buy fish and cook porridge for my baby to eat,but next time lah...

baby weaning very easy de la... remember no sauces, no salt... you will start from tasteless/bland... a lot of info on web to teach you how to cook for your babies... dun worry about that... my MIL also know nuts about baby weaning so when my bb starts to wean, I have to label all my girl's food to her together with the timing etc etc

i also am damn happy to fly back to my parents' place every wkend. wkdays i go to my PIL's place for dinnerw my hb..and to me it's ...lidat lor.

esp after that time my mil kept nagging abt my heels (fan si ren!!) ...and then snatch away the plate when i wanted the egg with the runny yolk...

anyway that day i told her ... during confinement i prefer mom to take care of me (esp food). she (mil) is welcome to help w bb ..i seriously dont want her doing my confinement alone man...cos goodness knows what she'd expect me to do.

same here.my mum is a so much better cook.still thinking about the pork chop she cooked for me on sat...yum...

Sorry , I'm not that easily satisfied lol ... Last time fil can tell off mil that o dun eat certain dishes . Then he will cook for me .. But since they are not making effort to so now , I will not too . But as long as there's any festival going on , I will appear .

Maybe it's the 心病. They can go and tell my mum say I'm not doing anything at home , not helping my Hb with household etc ... It's like telling off my mum that she dun know how to raise her daughter !

I'm not paid to do household work . I'm not given allowance to do so .
I'm not born to do that too . I will do if everyone cooperate with me and helps . No point I keep cleaning , packing and the man in the house is messing the house and not keeping things , today neat, tml messy . If I can't change him, I follow his style . Now he knows it's not easy .. He is packing and cleaning the house .. Before he married me he knows I dun cook. So he will cook . I only cook for the kids ..

The man in the house is not making noise , why are they complaining ?? They should be happy that my Hb is giving them allowances and not giving the wife any at all ... I'm relying on my own savings till I go back to work ... Not saying Hb should not give them allowances , after all they raise him up and send him to university . But ... Being a housewife at home with no income have to rely on own money to feed and 2 children .. Enough of all the fight ..

Work and earn own money is the most happening and happy thing . I no need to buy things and worry he will scold me . I buy and travel as I like .. Spend all I like ... Life too short ... Enjoy now

Wah, I really like ur style man. hahaha I am abit like you also... I don't really entertain my IL. heng I don't live with them and my hub don't listen to what they say. haha

I also not a very housewify person. I follow my hub, we will tahan till 1 person cannot stand and do.. And when we clear up its becoz we wanna do it, not to spite each other.

Thanks. I also cried just now... I think my hub wun nag me coz he know I already very upset inside...
Think will control diet and exercise. trying to get my positive energy back.

I hope I don't need to prick too.. coz the way the nuh nurse talk is like "OMG, its really high" that kind...
8.4 v high meh.... wait till u see those w rly poorly controlled diabetes.

actually the problem with ILs really comes out when you are staying with them (under the same roof), even my hubby says ENOUGH!!!! hahaha this is coming from staying 2.5 half years together with them... i think i will be more sane if we can have our own weekend home for a start...endure endure hahaha