We are trying to save money but also thinking of getting whats sugficient for now.
I recently have friend's friends offering 2nd hand breast pump(madela), used toys,mattress and cot etc
is safe?
must sure you clean them thoroughly

seriously where did u get this? omg
lolz there is a shop at alexandra village that make bamboo furniture. can get it from there . i also bought one of these ... lolz .. can take retro picture with bb lolz
HS-1034.jpg

I find it very troublesome to boil.... any alternatives??

for #1 i really nv shower for first 2 weeks and juz wipe myself with warm tap water. after that tried use this and soak in hot tap water (coz no one help me boil) and shower... very sweaty after shower

for #2 i didn't buy this to shower liao, juz use tap water and shower everyday...

Anyone buying this ? or anyone juz shower with normal tap water?

for #1 i really nv shower for first 2 weeks and juz wipe myself with warm tap water. after that tried use this and soak in hot tap water (coz no one help me boil) and shower... very sweaty after shower

for #2 i didn't buy this to shower liao, juz use tap water and shower everyday...

my first confinement lady will boil for me. This round i will just use this to bathe...

http://www.mamaonlinestore.com/shop...eppermint-and-desmodium-caudatum-a-tradi.html

if anyone going Taiwan soon... please tongbang! hahaha

yes,very the chubby.my chubby dinosaur thighs r still wt me nw.hahaha.. nw i rem the alexandra v shop,it is opposite ikea at the hawker area. featured in pornsak neighbourhood show too.
correct that is the one .. opp the hawker centre next to that confectionary da zhong guo

the infamous claypot rice also opp this shop ..
the ang ku guai there also nice lolz

some ppl say can be found in the old shops along joo chiat .. juz opp joo chiat complex
i believe those selling rattan / bamboo one will have it ..
i saw it at hougang too ... for me i din really hunt for it just happened i am in the area and saw it and bought it lolz

u nt hiring confinement lady or get someone to do all these chores for u? ppl say during confinement cannot touch tap water only boiled overnight water. i will just follow most of the confinement rules,but not the dun wash hair part.

my first confinement lady will boil for me. This round i will just use this to bathe...

http://www.mamaonlinestore.com/shop...eppermint-and-desmodium-caudatum-a-tradi.html

if anyone going Taiwan soon... please tongbang! hahaha

i used similar one when i had #2... different brand..small bottle cost me $18 liao...

bought only 1 bottle.. used finish then use normal shampoo n soap liao

and used this cream to diy wrapping http://www.mamaonlinestore.com/shop...an-traditional-formulated-remedy-non-oil.html

guess this round maybe will use this too

u nt hiring confinement lady or get someone to do all these chores for u? ppl say during confinement cannot touch tap water only boiled overnight water. i will just follow most of the confinement rules,but not the dun wash hair part.
dun wash hair !!! sure or not !!! can tahan meh !!!

i used similar one when i had #2... different brand..small bottle cost me $18 liao...

bought only 1 bottle.. used finish then use normal shampoo n soap liao

and used this cream to diy wrapping http://www.mamaonlinestore.com/shop...an-traditional-formulated-remedy-non-oil.html

guess this round maybe will use this too
i also bought this cream lolz ... was using it really prior this pregnancy hoping to lose some tummy fat but who know it go warm up my ovary and release an egg and let my hubby fertilized it lolz

my ahma looking after baby for me and cook ... actually for #1 and #2 i also touch water coz impossible not to touch. both time my hubby working cant take off..

this round my hubby will help out (but he kenna reservist during my confinement period, juz received letter) plus ah ma old liao.. guess have to 自己想办法. confinement lady is out for me.. too expensive...

for #1 i gong gong tahan 2 weeks nv wash hair, juz tie up.. until my hubby complain my hair very smelly and ask me go wash..... by then my hair is sticky and yucky... took a few wash to completely clean it

for me that 4 days in hospital i din wash already beh tahan despite using the dry shampoo.. there after go home i wash liao

He research on the automobile related items like car seat, strollers etc, more up his alley.... :)

I take care of the feeding and everything else....

Stokke chair is nice, but not sure worth the price or not. That time u go Marche with the rest of the mummies, did u check it out? The bb chairs in Marche are Stokke. I prefer the Yamatoya (Cuz I have a soft spot for Jap brands)... but honestly I think I'll just get the Ikea high chair... LOL.
i also like stokke high chair. but seems alittle too ex.

of cuz cannot la.i am the everyday wash hair at least once person.
after customary,i snapped off my waist long hair for 16 yrs to above bra line.last week i snapped off up to my chin.i asked the hairdresser to trim the bob higher n thinner.
i will try very hard to wash my hair once a week during confinement,else my hubby will nag nag nag at me.

Hi mummies, went for my gynae review today, well, my placenta previa complete is still squarely over my cervix, gynae doesn't think it's going to move, haiz, so worrying n disappointing. Was given another week of hospitalization leave, but went back to office to finish up some month end stuff. Tomorrow I will go to the polyclinic to get a referral letter for KK, cos my gynae says I will be lucky to even make it to 35 weeks :eek: Went to office toilet n cried my eyes out for 3 mins, just felt like I let my beanie down, cannot give him a conducive environment to grow. Oh well, no point worrying abt it now, just gotta hope for the best I guess.

Was going to the baby fair this thurs, coincidentally I signed up for a course on 1-2 Oct at Changi Biz Park beginning of the year, right next to expo, but since I'm trying to cut down on walking, I think i will give it a miss. Anyway, I'm skipping the course also, gonna stay at home n rot. :cool:

@GetawayJunkie where did u see the details on the taka baby fair? I can't seem to find it online.

Oh sorry to hear that, try to be positive. Keep telling your baby placenta must be in right position etc. Maybe to your surprise, thing might change. Rem to be positive now.

Wow I'm so super impressed w the poly, from registration to see doc n get letter to make appt w KK to paying, the whole process took me less than an hour. N the best part? The bill was $11! I'm so seriously impressed. N the appt is not even that far away, next Thurs morning.

Hmm where can we get this in taiwan? Let me check if my friends are going..

my taiwan friend went online to buy and pick up at the nearest 7-11 but shipping to Singapore is ex... so I got it from him when i was there in Jan... i ever saw it selling at one of the shops at taipei main station underground mall

I shower with warm water and using this shower gel for confinement
http://originsjamumassage.com/shop/lemongrass-confinement-shower-gel/
images

Wow I'm so super impressed w the poly, from registration to see doc n get letter to make appt w KK to paying, the whole process took me less than an hour. N the best part? The bill was $11! I'm so seriously impressed. N the appt is not even that far away, next Thurs morning.
wow which polyclinic did u go to?

I know one of the mummies here use Gaia for her kids...

Can I ask a question - is Gaia fragrance free?? I only find information which says it is free to artificial fragrance but not sure if it is fragrance free....

ask you all ar, can we attend baby full month celebration?
the old folk will tell you no cos you will get the newborn into trouble cos they get jealous of the one in your tummy and they will cry and cry and cry
I oso plan to buy this. Is there any physical store that sell this? Or must get online?
So beside this, do you still use herbs to bath?
i saw it at one medical store in AMK but dun remember which part :p
get from online better ..they deliver to your door step leh

Yupz, I went to poly for my antenatal check-up since NUH say I can go back to poly as my condition is normal (I took referral letter from poly when I knew I was pregnant).

No need to go NUH gynae for my check-ups unless if have scans. For normal consultation + urine test + listen heartbeats, I pay only $17.

If in NUH for the same service, I pay $33.

Polyclinics are not bad, right? :)

they forget izzt lolz

From what I know, childcare centres will usually open on Children Day because parents still need to work. Like how childcare centres open during school holiday.

That's why childcare teachers have annual leaves while school teacher have the school holiday leaves.

From what I know, childcare centres will usually open on Children Day because parents still need to work. Like how childcare centres open during school holiday.

That's why childcare teachers have annual leaves while school teacher have the school holiday leaves.
i see i see ...

wow which polyclinic did u go to?

I went to the outram one at SGH, inside the Health Promotion Board building. Got big basement carpark now (I remember 4 years ago when I bring my dad there weekly for cancer treatment, the outdoor parking is a NIGHTMARE!), the clinic is huge n spacious (plenty of room for me to hide from all the coughing/sneezing patients), all the staff there r v nice n polite, everything is v efficient, n it is so cheapppp!

Yupz, I went to poly for my antenatal check-up since NUH say I can go back to poly as my condition is normal (I took referral letter from poly when I knew I was pregnant).

No need to go NUH gynae for my check-ups unless if have scans. For normal consultation + urine test + listen heartbeats, I pay only $17.

If in NUH for the same service, I pay $33.

Polyclinics are not bad, right? :)

Yes it's great! I was gushing abt it to all my colleagues, they probably think I'm damn sua ku or mad, but seriously I was really impressed.

Your referring to this right? https://www.facebook.com/MummyMarke...2661705426373/977043028988234/?type=3&theater

Hubby confirms that this is the older model, not the Luxuna. I like the Luxuna, but haven't tried this older model yet, so will try first before deciding.

The colors for the older Air Ria are different from the Luxuna as well.

Ohhhhh....I just like the Peppermint green one. I think that is the newer version right (Luxuna)? Will check out whether Expo have discount. If dnt have, over my allocated budget liao.

ok thanks.

i got two to attend in oct

the old folk will tell you no cos you will get the newborn into trouble cos they get jealous of the one in your tummy and they will cry and cry and cry

i was worried about "xi chong xi" when i was invited to 2 weddings last mth.

if you really wanna attend,tell your fren that you are expecting and ask them if the old folks/parents at thier side ok or not.

i saw it at one medical store in AMK but dun remember which part :p
get from online better ..they deliver to your door step leh

I attended my niece full month. :p I also attending my friend wedding

I went to the outram one at SGH, inside the Health Promotion Board building. Got big basement carpark now (I remember 4 years ago when I bring my dad there weekly for cancer treatment, the outdoor parking is a NIGHTMARE!), the clinic is huge n spacious (plenty of room for me to hide from all the coughing/sneezing patients), all the staff there r v nice n polite, everything is v efficient, n it is so cheapppp!

Yes it's great! I was gushing abt it to all my colleagues, they probably think I'm damn sua ku or mad, but seriously I was really impressed.
ahhh ya, the patient load at outram polyclinic is comparatively lighter than the others because SGH is just nearby. Previously my mgr wanted to get a referral for her dad who has dementia. I told her to hitch a ride from her hb who works at SNEC, and go to outram polyclinic..No need to wait 3 hrs!! Another one with a light patient load is ...QUeenstown. Unfortunately the other clinics like Hougang, Sengkang etc are very crowded nad the patient load there is extremely heavy

Ohhhhh....I just like the Peppermint green one. I think that is the newer version right (Luxuna)? Will check out whether Expo have discount. If dnt have, over my allocated budget liao.

I know which one u talking about, yeah that's the newer Luxuna model.... :) Go and test drive and see whether u like it lor. If the older model feels the same as the new one, why not? :) There is also a green colour option in the older Air Ria model. Maybe can consider that. :)