Hi mummies, i have been having fever since fri till nw. But weird is morn im ok and when cme.to nite time fever cme again. I knw we can eat those normal.pandano, but im.trying to let it recover naturally. Do u think i shld just eat for now?
for me i will eat ..i rather get well than drag to let my body fight it ..well that is me lah
virus fever tend to come up at night...day time ok

Hi mummies, i have been having fever since fri till nw. But weird is morn im ok and when cme.to nite time fever cme again. I knw we can eat those normal.pandano, but im.trying to let it recover naturally. Do u think i shld just eat for now?

jus go see doc,get mc n medicine.if u r well n wanna work,den u jus go work wt tat mc,so u can show mc to boss in case ask u to OT. in the meantime drink lots of water,like army water parade.keep hydrated.

Ya i shall.monitor my condition tml. Thanks alot. Will drink more water nw.

Mummies..last few days when I wake up in the morning, my finger joints are so painful and stiff. Read that some ppl get carpal tunnel syndrome during pregnancy. It worsens at night but day time it's not too bad. Now night time I'm starting to feel it again.. anyone has any remedies to share?

Good morning!!

My sis gave me her cot over the weekend and we fixed the cot up. Happy how it turns out. My hand can easily reach in. Hope the baby love sleeping in the cot. Now, I need to measure the cot and buy a mattress. Will put pool noodle in front of cot opening just in case. Scare the baby might roll out. 20140928_232838.jpg

Contemplating of sewing the cot sheet using fabric from Spotlight. Saw nice dinosaur fabric there.

Good morning!!

My sis gave me her cot over the weekend and we fixed the cot up. Happy how it turns out. My hand can easily reach in. Hope the baby love sleeping in the cot. Now, I need to measure the cot and buy a mattress. Will put pool noodle in front of cot opening just in case. Scare the baby might roll out.View attachment 392168

Contemplating of sewing the cot sheet using fabric from Spotlight. Saw nice dinosaur fabric there.
are you going to sleep next to cot ? hard to get up leh... i tried this arrangement before and not easy to get in and out of bed :p maybe for me only cos fat lady and C sect diff

Traditional Jamu Post-natal Massage (Duration 75mins)
(Full Body Massage+ Hot Stone Compress +Application Of Jamu +Ginger Slimming Cream + Binding)
Complimentary: 2 X Baby Massage + 1 X Baby Shower + 1 Baby Massage Oil.
5 days $ 450
7 days $550
10 days $750
Top-up : $65.00 per session (applicable after 10 days package)

Note
*All package prices above are Nett
(Includes all necessary products used in the sessions , No additional cost required)
*No GST.
*No Additional charges for transportation in Singapore.
(Transport charge is applicable outside Singapore island)
To book contact : Izah (84066136)

is this cheap or exp ?

are you going to sleep next to cot ? hard to get up leh... i tried this arrangement before and not easy to get in and out of bed :p maybe for me only cos fat lady and C sect diff

Ya, need to sleep next to the cot. Currently, I get out from the feet of the bed. Hope I can continue doing that after my delivery.

quite troublesome right ?
nowadays all the MBR is either poorly design or getting smaller and smaller haiz ..hard to arrange it in a prefect way

Hahaha, somemore the SQ flights next year to Europe are so cheap! Make me super gian.... :(
u shld see Cathay one ..go europe side if buy premium tix auto upgrade to biz class leh ...
i was telling my hubby let's go somewhere far next year and he immediately say mia hai him ... cos princess still dunno how to walk meaning he got to carry her through the trip :( so i got my answer for flying holidya next year already ..
so it is going to be ferry holiday like #1 do nothing but nuah in resort

quite troublesome right ?
nowadays all the MBR is either poorly design or getting smaller and smaller haiz ..hard to arrange it in a prefect way

Ya, no choice. Best option I think. I think getting up and walking to the cot in the middle of the night will be more tiring. I change my storeroom to walk-in wardrobe so have more space. Store room aka walk-in wardrobe is beside my master bedroom. I really hope this arrangement works. *Pray hard!*

for me i am stuck lolz no more space to squeeze cos of the built in wardrobe lolz

I think I am a bad mom. I just bk a bkk trip for next yr March wif my hubby. :p

No lah... don't think like that. Sometimes u need to get away so that you can come back and be there for them. :)

I choose not to do that because my hubby wants at least one of us to be there for the bb, rather than just leave the bb with the MIL.

But then who knows, maybe I will eat my words next year. :p

Take maximum 2000 mg of Vitamin C. Be aware that your multi-vitamin may contains Vit C as well. Check how much it contains then minus from there.

Traditional Jamu Post-natal Massage (Duration 75mins)
(Full Body Massage+ Hot Stone Compress +Application Of Jamu +Ginger Slimming Cream + Binding)
Complimentary: 2 X Baby Massage + 1 X Baby Shower + 1 Baby Massage Oil.
5 days $ 450
7 days $550
10 days $750
Top-up : $65.00 per session (applicable after 10 days package)

Note
*All package prices above are Nett
(Includes all necessary products used in the sessions , No additional cost required)
*No GST.
*No Additional charges for transportation in Singapore.
(Transport charge is applicable outside Singapore island)
To book contact : Izah (84066136)

is this cheap or exp ?
Slightly Expensive .. but if service good then worth

Good morning!!

My sis gave me her cot over the weekend and we fixed the cot up. Happy how it turns out. My hand can easily reach in. Hope the baby love sleeping in the cot. Now, I need to measure the cot and buy a mattress. Will put pool noodle in front of cot opening just in case. Scare the baby might roll out.View attachment 392168

U might wanna remove the lamp there

Coz by the timr baby know how to crawl. They will be playing with the stamp, stuffing things to reach it etc.

My toddler bed also place like this. Till now my #1 still sleeping in it hehe. Yes abit hard to move up n down of the bed with big tummy n muz slowly slowly

I got this worry on blood lost... I am on blood thinners. Just check with my specialist last week, she mentioned will be on the daily jabs till 2 days b4 I pop. She say properly will discuss with my gynae, maybe arrange for induce at week 38 coz baby already full term and no need wait till wk 40...
Dunno lei.. I felt like waiting for baby to decide when she wanna come out.

U might wanna remove the lamp there

Coz by the timr baby know how to crawl. They will be playing with the stamp, stuffing things to reach it etc.

My toddler bed also place like this. Till now my #1 still sleeping in it hehe. Yes abit hard to move up n down of the bed with big tummy n muz slowly slowly

Ya, I will do that and I will also push the side table next to the bed. Hahahhaha! Now still can manage, wait 3rd tri will roll like an egg. Hehehe!

Oops..mouth itchy just ate a bag of chips :/ Monday blues! Third trimester soon..1.5 more weeks to go!! Anyone dropping by baby fair this weekend? Thinking of going on Thursday to grab cot and stroller!

I am always a junk food person, so I cut down since preggy. Increase my fruits intake and try to cut down on carbo...
Like dieting during pregnant..... haha coz gotta watch my weight...

Im going on Thursday too. I think I will take half day leave only.

I am going with my sis n her hub. haha so 2 couples go chiong and buy stuff. :p
Luckily, I got my sis to advise me what to get... Very blur first timer and felt kinda stress coz I am not good with buying little stuff, like cotton ball la, cotton bud and stuff like tt. I look at the broader pic.... my hub even worst.. he just let me manage and he approve budget, but I got no complain coz I get to buy what I like hahaa

Ya, I will do that and I will also push the side table next to the bed. Hahahhaha! Now still can manage, wait 3rd tri will roll like an egg. Hehehe!

For my #1 in 3rd trimester i cant get out of bed have to get hubby to pull me out. Coz baby sitting on my nerves. Cant wear my pants too...

For 2nd heng i can get out n move on my own not so jialat.

But both times i am walking like a penguin haha

Any know if

Bai feng wan
So hup pills are necessary for confinement ?

My colleague was telling me since last pregnancy liao muz eat more good stuff n do properly so next time old wont have aches here n there.

N she recommend me these 2 pills

Bai feng wan for nourishing .. this one u heard before

But su hup wan which i google its for dispel of wind n dirty blood. Anyone tries it before ?

I am going on Thursday, took leave! hahaha I had KOI today. :p

i know some mummies meeting to go there together on thurs leh u all can have another meetup lolz
For my #1 in 3rd trimester i cant get out of bed have to get hubby to pull me out. Coz baby sitting on my nerves. Cant wear my pants too...

For 2nd heng i can get out n move on my own not so jialat.

But both times i am walking like a penguin haha
that sound horrible leh
Any know if

Bai feng wan
So hup pills are necessary for confinement ?

My colleague was telling me since last pregnancy liao muz eat more good stuff n do properly so next time old wont have aches here n there.

N she recommend me these 2 pills

Bai feng wan for nourishing .. this one u heard before

But su hup wan which i google its for dispel of wind n dirty blood. Anyone tries it before ?
Bai feng wan can take after giving birth but must be after x number of days ...i forget liao..you can ask the physician
i took it previously to regulate menses due to PCOS but it doesnt really work so i change and take it after menses if it comes as a form of bu lolz

I know about 生化汤 issit the su hup wan that you are talking about?

I had tried 生化汤 before in my last 2 mc. its recommended by my TCM to clear the wind and blood. mine was those medical hall pack and have to brew it myself. my TCM din mention any other med. its not cheap by the way, cost me around $16-18 per packet

TMC got TCM that can prepare herbal suitable to individual body after giving birth ..
a copy of hundreds if not wrong

I know about 生化汤 issit the su hup wan that you are talking about?

I had tried 生化汤 before in my last 2 mc. its recommended by my TCM to clear the wind and blood. mine was those medical hall pack and have to brew it myself. my TCM din mention any other med. its not cheap by the way, cost me around $16-18 per packet

Not sure if 生化汤 is the one with those small red flowers. But anyway, ladies pls buy and enquire only at reputable medical hall for these kind of herbs. Get the correct dosage advise and the no of days u have to drink. Nv overdo it. It can be life threatening. My sil bleed non-stop during her first wk of confinement. Gotten call in e ambulance coz there was too much blood. And have to be op on immediately. Doc says any later, might have to remove her uterus. Doc says might be due to chinese herbs taken. Sil suspect might be the 生化汤 her mil bought. Anyway.... Juz take note and be careful.