Summer_babe
Where about ?
Welcome to the group of taobao-ers, hehe. I also never buy before I was preggy but started realizing what a wonderful shopping site it is with the help of the mummies here. You can ship directly from taobao shopping site no need middleman. The mummies here recommended me 4px, which I used and found was good. Happy shopping!
Can ship direct with taobao forwarder servixeHi Gammahedging, thanks for sharing.. just curious cos i nv buy from taobao before.. can you ship this directly to SG? or there is a middleman to ship this back?
Think this is carters/OkB siteWhere about ?
Erm juz curious why would the clinix send ur urine to lab ? Is it routine test or ?My clinic call me and say I have UTI after sending my pee sample to lab. The results came back after like a week. And I din feel anything for this whole time. She ask me to go and take the antibiotics. Is it necessary? Actually will the infection just go off by itself 1?
Put more creamMummies the skin on my tummy is super super itchy! I can't help but scratch nonstop even when outside..:/ anything to stop the itch? I believe shd be skin stretching? My belly button is finally starting to level out with the rest of my tummy haha.. now my tummy is also at the size where I bend down I can't see much of my below..
Both my pregnancy it came out during the 3rd trimester. .dun noe leh... i know a lot of preggers have their belly button stuck out very early in pregnancy...
Most of the stuff in taobao can ship out. Juz when u check out page with ur sg address n choose the forwarder (like 4px) n check out will doHi ding2505, can share which taobao website that we can ship back to sg.. really mountain turtle..
Cos when I pee on the stick gynae say suspect UTI. Actually I oso din note what is the difference on the urine stick although I need to do that every visit...Erm juz curious why would the clinix send ur urine to lab ? Is it routine test or ?
Hmm, not sure if the bio oil is causing ur itchiness. Cos when I used the bio oil, my skin oso feel itchy. I din tot my skin is sensitive to it until small red bumps appear. Maybe you try to stop for a day or wat to see if the itch stop. One of my fren oso said she was sensitive to bio oil too.I use bio oil..u mean the stretchmark creams will work for itchiness? Always thought is only for stretchmarks.. haven't been diligent enough.. :/ I used to be able to still see when I bend down. Now can feel the difference..
wanna ask experienced mummies, how many pack of newborn diapers do u guys usually standby?
i know they said don't buy too many packs cos scared baby will outgrow it super fast but my friend said she's using 10-12 diapers a day for her newborn and by a week, the entire pack is gone!
Cos i'll be going to the Baby fair next week and figured if the price is cheap, i'll buy the newborn ones 1st. Maybe like a packs from Merries, a pack from Goon then another pack from Pampers so i can determine which one i like best before buying the S size next.
any particular diaper brand to recommend?
Oh my skin is quite sensitive. So maybe it's the bio oil..will monitor it thanks for the heads up!Hmm, not sure if the bio oil is causing ur itchiness. Cos when I used the bio oil, my skin oso feel itchy. I din tot my skin is sensitive to it until small red bumps appear. Maybe you try to stop for a day or wat to see if the itch stop. One of my fren oso said she was sensitive to bio oil too.
I cant bend down now liao! Got 1 big piece of tummy stuck in the middle. And my belly button is sticking out halfway already...
Carter websiteWhere about ?
Hi ding2505, can share which taobao website that we can ship back to sg.. really mountain turtle..
A bit crampy today. Not sure whywent to isetan scotts and got the steriliser and bottle warmer set.. $179. It was mad crowded..wasn't feeling too good so I grabbed and left..saw alot of mummies grabbing clothes off the racks but they were nt that cheap imo..
I bleed for 1 whole mth... (lochia)Hi mummies, was reading a book that day then realized that we will bleed after giving birth like menses and need menstrual pads?? Sorry need to ask noob questions- how many days will we bleed? So we need to pack pads to hospital? Normal pads will do right?
Also, why do we need washable / disposable breast pads when nursing?
hello hello! long time never log in.. finally read every single thread. Phew.. so happening this thread!
I'm 24 weeks now, expecting a baby girl (yay team pink!)
and if i've read this earlier, i wouldn't have bought Carter's newborn size! Lol
Now it's all on the way already but heng everything very cheap. Like per piece $2.00 that kind cos i bought the clearance section one.
wanna ask experienced mummies, how many pack of newborn diapers do u guys usually standby?
i know they said don't buy too many packs cos scared baby will outgrow it super fast but my friend said she's using 10-12 diapers a day for her newborn and by a week, the entire pack is gone!
Cos i'll be going to the Baby fair next week and figured if the price is cheap, i'll buy the newborn ones 1st. Maybe like a packs from Merries, a pack from Goon then another pack from Pampers so i can determine which one i like best before buying the S size next.
saw other thread... gave birth in hospital and already got engorged breastthat is fast ...partly due to inverted breast so she seem to me not keen to BF and taking medicine to stop the supply but one thing i dun understand .she say she got no milk production then how on earth the breast kena engorged leh
Anyway! Ergo 360 carrier was having 30% at isetan private sales today.didnt get it cause I wanted the black one
Hi mummies, was reading a book that day then realized that we will bleed after giving birth like menses and need menstrual pads?? Sorry need to ask noob questions- how many days will we bleed? So we need to pack pads to hospital? Normal pads will do right?
Also, why do we need washable / disposable breast pads when nursing?
I hate the maternity pad long and fat but no Choice when in hospital use theirs when I reach hm it is my own normal whisper ultra slim ... Hard work abit change regularly lor and I dunno how long it will last that time and I run out of it and send my hubby go buy lolz .. This round I will make sure I stock up Enuff for last 1 monthI bleed for 1 whole mth... (lochia)
Some ppl will use maternity pad
But i prefer thick n very long normal pads for first week end slowly downgrade to thinner n shorter pad.
For eg.
I will stock
1-2 pack 40cm pad..
2 packs of 35 cm pad
2 packs of 30cm pad
2 packs of laurier extra thin pad
N a few packs of extra wide panty liners
I am abit kiasu. Better buy more than not enough..
She dun want .. She taking medicine to stop itIt's possible. My engorgement kicked in by 3rd day when I had #2. Anyway I was already leaking from third trimester so I was somewhat prepared. I had to wheel baby in with me in hospital and latch on the entire day. Maybe her baby was having difficulties drinking from inverted nipples and she mistook it as no milk. Need to seek help from LC if she's keen to continue breastfeeding.
I din know got washable one leh I used pigeons one. .. Used and throw lolzWe will bleed for 4 to 6 weeks! Usually the hospital will provide maternity pads. If you have any particular brand which you prefer then you can bring along. I prefer normal extra long pads. Much more comfy imo!
For most of us, our breasts will leak breastmilk when we are breastfeeding. So you need those pads to absorb the leakage so it will not stain your clothes. Sometimes the leakage can be quite massive as it flows uncontrollable when we are latching on one side. I used to use disposable breast pads but I developed an allergy to it. So I had to use washable breast pads instead. It's a personal choice for most.
I also use pigeons one. Use n throw easyI din know got washable one leh I used pigeons one. .. Used and throw lolz
First 1-2 weeks very heavy flow so i can't use thin ones... my flow is those 1 shot come out alot... confirm overflow. Especially after massage...I hate the maternity pad long and fat but no Choice when in hospital use theirs when I reach hm it is my own normal whisper ultra slim ... Hard work abit change regularly lor and I dunno how long it will last that time and I run out of it and send my hubby go buy lolz .. This round I will make sure I stock up Enuff for last 1 month
Muz control ur diet liao... hope u pass the test. ..Saw Gynaecologist earlier . Princess is 830g at 24wks6days and my weight gain which in quota phew
Told Gynaecologist leg abit swollen despite taking a lot of water she said lack of protein and high salt content can be the cause
Asked is Japan safe to go lolz she said her husband until now still refused to bring Kid's there cos radiation is long term effect and not short term can show so best to avoid
Also princess like to wake up at 4am to kick asked her any relation that she might do the same when born and the answer is likely sob sob but at least born can train now no choice let her do what she want haiz
Next visit - glucous test .. Haiz the fearsome test for me
my boy's weight still champion. Haiz nowadays my appetite seems better somemore. eating more zzzzzzSaw Gynaecologist earlier . Princess is 830g at 24wks6days and my weight gain which in quota phew
Told Gynaecologist leg abit swollen despite taking a lot of water she said lack of protein and high salt content can be the cause
Asked is Japan safe to go lolz she said her husband until now still refused to bring Kid's there cos radiation is long term effect and not short term can show so best to avoid
Also princess like to wake up at 4am to kick asked her any relation that she might do the same when born and the answer is likely sob sob but at least born can train now no choice let her do what she want haiz
I din know got washable one leh I used pigeons one. .. Used and throw lolz
Lolz now control no use .. Cos it all depend on how body react on day of test lolzMuz control ur diet liao... hope u pass the test. ..
The 1st time I Dunn so much after c sect 2-3rd day need to walk my gosh mine is like a broken rap flow so much until on the floor also a lot scary sight ..First 1-2 weeks very heavy flow so i can't use thin ones... my flow is those 1 shot come out alot... confirm overflow. Especially after massage...
So i feel safer with extra long ones.. coz big butt also.
But then after 1 mth of wearing i confirm will have rashes .. so this round i muz remember standby cream from gynae ..
If based on baby centre is it overweight but Gynaecologist say princess only mid range so still ok lolz ... Never mind lah champion baby = chubby cute baby lehmy boy's weight still champion. Haiz nowadays my appetite seems better somemore. eating more zzzzzz
Wah, ur princess is getting the weight u are gaining. That gd.Saw Gynaecologist earlier . Princess is 830g at 24wks6days and my weight gain which in quota phew
Mine also 4 am! ZzzSaw Gynaecologist earlier . Princess is 830g at 24wks6days and my weight gain which in quota phew
i think bulk of the weight gain still on me lolzWah, ur princess is getting the weight u are gaining. That gd.![]()
so good luck to both of us zzzzMine also 4 am! Zzz
The 1st time I Dunn so much after c sect 2-3rd day need to walk my gosh mine is like a broken rap flow so much until on the floor also a lot scary sight ..
But long one Macam like wearing diaper leh lolz
Yah lor yah lorLike wear diaper that why both pregnancy i kenna "napkins rash" lol
Yes i agree like broken tap... but mine not so jialat till flow on floor.
Once sit down too long n stand up muz faster go change liao coz it gush out... scary....
I wonder where so many blood comes from....Yah lor yah lor
The thought of the 1 month long "Mense" is killing me haiz
maybe they realised they made a mistake for yours so quickly put a stop lolz
Ya, right after they fired the person who made the mistake, cos my hubby said there was another model with the same shipping weight mistake. Lol.
lol! i thought so too!
ya after u mentioned that I'm busy looking for mistakes in amazon, hehe, but no luck so far
Any good deals for latex mattress at baby fair? Went their Facebook but din see.
This one is prebuy... Already over, but you should be able to get the same item at the fair at a slightly more exp price....I saw this on their website mummysmarket.com.sg