i also sleep with window and door close. scare insects fly in. haha
i kena green grasshopper and cockroaches come flying in thru my balcony. end up i ran out of my room sleep in other room. haha

Lol!!! This is also the reason why I sleep with windows closed. Even toilet door and room doors also closed and sealed so the insects won't come in through any gaps. I also have inconsiderate neighbours who would throw burning cigarette butts down and so unluckily fell onto my bed before.

• image.jpg
    174.1 KB · Views: 244
Actually for dry shampoo...

U know my #1 confinement i very noob... i nv join forum or anything....

The so called drys shampoo i used is baby johnson powderor prickly heat powder !! My hubby told me army also use these

I really endure not washing hair n shower. I wipe myself n wash only below private area.

N hubby can't tahan my oily hair n ask me use baby johnson powder n prickly heat powder which i really gong gong follow.

Until more than 2 weeks later he say i m smelly m ask me go shower ... lol

aiyo...sorry to laugh...but cannot imagine you pouring the powder on your hair and turn your hair into "powder hair"

i think my hubby will also suggest this army method to me, if i dun ask around for solutions..

Talking about stitches below. I always use this New Mama Bottom Spray after washing and drying. Really helps to soothe the wound so it lessens the burning sensation. Can buy from iherb. Much cheaper.

http://www.earthmamaangelbaby.com/postpartum-recovery/new-mama-bottom-spray.html

Oh yeah, I want to try this after reading this blogpost!

http://bubsicles.com/2014/07/03/my-5-postpartum-essentials/

Does it really help? Maybe we can spree together! I heard a lot about Earth Mama stuff, v tempted to try their Third Trimester and Milkmaid Tea!

Yes! This brand feels better than the one my gynae gave to me. The one he prescribed burned like mad because of the alcohol content. I have already bought it. Heehee.. I buy from iherb almost every month. So I added to cart when there was free shipping in September! :D

I also like the natural nipple butter and baby bottom balm! So smooth to apply, no residue/stains and lightly scented. I usually start the nipple balm around 37 weeks. Can help to moisturise and prepare for breastfeeding..not sure if that's psychological! I have not tried their teas though. Not sure if I would like the taste! :)

kittybaby12 , me too... sides of the waist all brown marks. can't get rid leh. sian later give birth hv to be half naked. all the nurse and docs see so paiseh
i din noe gynae got prescribe stretch mark cream
Ya lor...now cannot anyhow apply cream to get rid of the marks too. I just hope they faded away by the time we deliver. You try asking ur gynae for stretch mark cream. I think is better than buy outside 1.

Yes! This brand feels better than the one my gynae gave to me. The one he prescribed burned like mad because of the alcohol content. I have already bought it. Heehee.. I buy from iherb almost every month. So I added to cart when there was free shipping in September! :D

I also like the natural nipple butter and baby bottom balm! So smooth to apply, no residue/stains and lightly scented. I usually start the nipple balm around 37 weeks. Can help to moisturise and prepare for breastfeeding..not sure if that's psychological! I have not tried their teas though. Not sure if I would like the taste! :)

i haven try buying through iherb.. they ship direct to sg or u have to go through vpost or do u join spree?

They ship direct to SG. I think shipping is like US$4 if I am not wrong...

I haven't buy before, but I would join spree, cuz the spree orgs have 12% disc if purchase above US$120.....

DIdn't know there are teas to alleviate our preggie symptoms!
Might wanna get this to try...

http://www.iherb.com/Earth-Mama-Ang...S&w=earth mama angel baby&rc=33&sr=null&ic=29

i m using their anti stretch mark oil...not bad...smell nice...much cheaper than the clarins one i bought for my first pregnancy...

http://www.iherb.com/Earth-Mama-Angel-Baby-Natural-Stretch-Oil-4-fl-oz-120-ml/28286

iherb can ship direct to singapore usually US$4 with less than 8lbs weight

i bought my prenatal vit and calcium from iherb too

@lovexuan - thks to u...just saw it

SingPost — Free!

Estimated Delivery Date: September 15, 2014 - September 19, 2014

Free Shipping on Orders over $60.00!
Direct delivery through Singapore Post,
Weight: up to 14 pounds (6350 grams)
Value: up to $200.00, OK for P.O. Box
Takes 4-8 business days, with tracking number
Only for consumers, not for re-sellers

They ship direct to SG. I think shipping is like US$4 if I am not wrong...

I haven't buy before, but I would join spree, cuz the spree orgs have 12% disc if purchase above US$120.....

DIdn't know there are teas to alleviate our preggie symptoms!
Might wanna get this to try...

http://www.iherb.com/Earth-Mama-Angel-Baby-Organics-Mama-To-Be-Tea-Sampler-Caffeine-Free-16-Tea-Bags-1-23-oz-35-g/28297#p=2&oos=1&disc=0&lc=en-US&w=earth mama angel baby&rc=33&sr=null&ic=29
main ingredient is ginger and peppermint...

Wow you really experienced. I didn't know got so many types of things that can apply after delivery. Magazines also never say.

Like ecym mentioned! They ship direct to our doorstep in sg. Quite fast. Less than five days and I receive it.

Lots of stuff we can get from iherb. Even the lansinoh milk bags, nursing pads or lanolin cream. Or summer infant swaddle and stroller cushion. I get my kids' snacks, dha and other supplements from there too.

i m using their anti stretch mark oil...not bad...smell nice...much cheaper than the clarins one i bought for my first pregnancy...

http://www.iherb.com/Earth-Mama-Angel-Baby-Natural-Stretch-Oil-4-fl-oz-120-ml/28286

iherb can ship direct to singapore usually US$4 with less than 8lbs weight

i bought my prenatal vit and calcium from iherb too

@lovexuan - thks to u...just saw it

SingPost — Free!

Estimated Delivery Date: September 15, 2014 - September 19, 2014

Free Shipping on Orders over $60.00!
Direct delivery through Singapore Post,
Weight: up to 14 pounds (6350 grams)
Value: up to $200.00, OK for P.O. Box
Takes 4-8 business days, with tracking number
Only for consumers, not for re-sellers

Free shipping again! Yay!! :D

Wow you really experienced. I didn't know got so many types of things that can apply after delivery. Magazines also never say.

I think a lot of things we will realise only after going through it. Nobody ever told me how painful breastfeeding can be. But now that I know. A bit of phobia even though it's my third baby. Hoping to standby as much as possible to alleviate the pain and all. Else we will give up very easily! And other things like not to stock up on disposable breast pads first because we may not like that brand. I even developed an allergy. So I can only use washable breast pads! Same goes for baby diapers. Must watch out for any redness or allergic reaction. Some babies have chubby thighs so certain brands may cause friction on the skin. Motherhood is really a non-stop learning journey!

These few nites I have been waking up to pee in the middle of the nite again. Make me soo tired and sleepy now. and on mrt, no one give up their seat to me. i think if I want to work until the last week of my edd, my travel journey to office will kill me 1st...:X
Anyone know of any express/premier buses which travel from cck to raffle place area?

Just placed my first order on iherb with Free Shipping!! Ended up buying some grains and cereals because it's so cheap! Also bought some earth mama tea, stretch oil and nipple butter! :)

there is a list of what u need to buy which you can easily find it on the internet..
but..aiya lazy.. buy later collect dust.. seems like every month got baby fair so not to worry..

yah ..i still need to check what i still have before heading to store to sweep lolz

but ok lah, i did tried buyinfr from her few times online... not bad experience lah... esther's experience was direct store ...

u can try the online ..

lolz ..maybe i unlucky mah lolz ...buy direct also can kena lolz

So sleepy...

I was given iron supplements as i m anemia but its quite heaty for me.. going to have sore throat soon ..

Just placed my first order on iherb with Free Shipping!! Ended up buying some grains and cereals because it's so cheap! Also bought some earth mama tea, stretch oil and nipple butter! :)

Me too! Bought mostly the same stuff but instead of cereal and grains I got Smartypants gummy for my boy. Any mummy tried this b4? Good?