Hmm.. my boy at 2yo can speak sentences too.. i think cos last time he grew up with my niece (1/2 yo older).. so he kinda mimic her when she speaks.. perhaps try to bring him out for more playdates and interactions.. they tend to learn more from kids i feel..

Yes yes! And my boy learnt from my girl. Monkey see, monkey do! Haha..

Yah he was ... Cos he signal to his wife that he is tired and went Ashore and let her snorkel alone thinking that he can watch over her onshore but just went he got distraction by a group of learner diving doing the drill
.. His wife got into trouble ..

That trip was a celebration trip for them cos the wife just got promoted in her company

That's so sooo sad. :( :(

Looks like there are really pros and cons when it comes to childcare. What I worry most is actually the falling sick part. Cough and flu I still can accept, but I see some kids coming down with stomach flu and hfmd so often. Really quite pitiful!
Its a phrase that cant be avoided. .. give more vitamins to build up immunity first...

My gal immunity was "train" by her kor kor .. she was a baby at home when kor kor started cc n bring back the germs...

So by the time my gal enter cc she is immune n dun fall sick so easily...

Its a phrase that cant be avoided. .. give more vitamins to build up immunity first...

My gal immunity was "train" by her kor kor .. she was a baby at home when kor kor started cc n bring back the germs...

Actually I very 心理不平衡 coz since my boy started PN in July, he fallen ill twice. Both time gotten it from his cousin staying with us. First time cousin 'brought' back hfmd. He is was still v active and mild fever subside in 2days. My boy didn't get the ulcer but had high fever for 5days! Then this recent episode, cousin had cough and fever for 5days. Boy high fever only subside after 8days! I knw I shouldn't feel like that coz it's family staying together. But but....

Looks like there are really pros and cons when it comes to childcare. What I worry most is actually the falling sick part. Cough and flu I still can accept, but I see some kids coming down with stomach flu and hfmd so often. Really quite pitiful!
yah HFMD spread like wild fire in child care that is something I scare too

Early this year HFMD also on loose in my son class and Heng my boy din get it but he got flu instead and school close his class for 1 wk to break the chain

Fishes only attack when u have food in your hand or you are hovering above their nest and they see it as u are invading their space or stealing their egg and they will get aggressive to protect the nest

Btw if u going snorkeling please do it in pair !!! Never leave each other .. My Ex colleague drown there last year cos she and hubby break away from each other
Yeah.. saw the news. Wonder how she drown. It makes me worry. Thinking if I should get a life vest. At least if I am in trouble I will not pull hubby down together.

Yes, I agree! That's why my hubby refused to put the kids in childcare centres. I also feel I should leave the vacancies for working mummies who need it more than me. So I usually enrol my kids into kindergartens after they turn 3 because they are much stronger by then. Kindergarten means shorter hours so not many chances to catch viruses home. Kids who are down with fever, runny nose or cough are usually sent home. Likewise when my girl fell sick, I kept her home for a week after she had recovered so won't spread to her friends. Pros and cons..

Actually I very 心理不平衡 coz since my boy started PN in July, he fallen ill twice. Both time gotten it from his cousin staying with us. First time cousin 'brought' back hfmd. He is was still v active and mild fever subside in 2days. My boy didn't get the ulcer but had high fever for 5days! Then this recent episode, cousin had cough and fever for 5days. Boy high fever only subside after 8days! I knw I shouldn't feel like that coz it's family staying together. But but....

I understand what you mean! I used to feel this way when I had #1. But now I am more relaxed when it comes to #2.

yah HFMD spread like wild fire in child care that is something I scare too

Early this year HFMD also on loose in my son class and Heng my boy din get it but he got flu instead and school close his class for 1 wk to break the chain

HFMD is really a torture for both kids and mummies. My girl caught it before when I tried to let her go to childcare. Fever at 42 degrees for a week, she cannot even get out of bed because she was so weak. More than 30 ulcers clustered around her throat and she couldn't even swallow milk. My hubby was so mad he withdrew her immediately. Never even complete the two weeks trial. Lol

Kindergarten days was ok. Maybe because shorter hours and the school controlled it well. Cleaned and sanitised the classroom few times a day. Touch wood.. Had a heng heng journey throughout! Phew...

Yeah.. saw the news. Wonder how she drown. It makes me worry. Thinking if I should get a life vest. At least if I am in trouble I will not pull hubby down together.
please wear .. They will provide .. And beware .. Some location their current is damn strong even for competent swimmers .
I remember doing superman in water Lolz quite fun though Lolz

I understand how u feel...

The previous cc my son went to... dun know if its my son suay or the sch doesnt check kids well when they enter the school..

My son also every week bring home "gift " so everyweek i had to take leave to look after him... n he spread to my gal...

Dun worry its a phrase.. once ur son build up his immunity he will be ok...

Superman? How?
u know how superman fly right
images

just put your hand like that ... and the strong current will sweep you away lolz

but bear in mind if the current allow u to do that ...mean the surface aso can be choppy so swimming back to shore can be a tough...

so word of advice : do what you think you can handle but dun be too confident :)

He said sth like he tried a few times to decompress but to no avail (??). and the sea was v choppy so ... altho the boat seemed near , it was a v tough swim back
yah if water is choppy hard to swim back esp when the equipment on cos the wave will try to sweep you away

Wanted to share w u all? Have u all heard of chia seeds? It seems very good for us even to normal people.. It has a very high antioxidant and high omega. From the sales people, is like fish oil except that is a plant extract. Alternative DHA for vegetarian.. Most importantly, don't have the fishy smell. My mum bought 1 big pack if it, for her own consumption. So every time I go, I will put 1 spoonful into my water bottle, it is tasteless, just like a seed that we find in dessert that's look like tadpole. Is very tiny, like sesame seed. It can be toss into rice, soup, yogurt and drinks etc...
Anyway, I find that this maybe our alternative to our yucky supplements, that whole family can eat. Good for elderly w heart prob too..

I found some link, maybe u all can read through..

Anyone going to gynae soon, can help to ask gynae about this?

http://www.seedguides.info/chia-seeds/

http://draxe.com/chia-seeds-during-pregnancy/

http://www.livestrong.com/article/486314-can-pregnant-women-eat-chia-seeds/

Wanted to share w u all? Have u all heard of chia seeds? It seems very good for us even to normal people.. It has a very high antioxidant and high omega. From the sales people, is like fish oil except that is a plant extract. Alternative DHA for vegetarian.. Most importantly, don't have the fishy smell. My mum bought 1 big pack if it, for her own consumption. So every time I go, I will put 1 spoonful into my water bottle, it is tasteless, just like a seed that we find in dessert that's look like tadpole. Is very tiny, like sesame seed. It can be toss into rice, soup, yogurt and drinks etc...
Anyway, I find that this maybe our alternative to our yucky supplements, that whole family can eat. Good for elderly w heart prob too..

I bought it before preg.. Quite ex.. But nv finish .. That was to mix with oats yoghurt n fruits supposingly a diet plan lol

From where you buy the chia seeds?

i brought my chia seed from NTUC. There are news sometimes back that a certain brand of Chia seed is being recalled.

I stop taking since I am pregnant. B4 that, I was mixing them into my yogurt or my overnight roll oats

I'm eating them everyday now leh. I add them to my water. It really soften the stools alot. The multi vit I eating causing constipation. Nv ask gynae bout it, so far so good. Its high in vit b, iron, calcium. Supposedly its a superfood.

i was playing with my gadget last evening before I sleep. I just apply aloe vera gel on the gadget and have it near below right of my belly button I can hear the HB le... so happy!
so investment worthwhile lah lolz

I understand how u feel...

The previous cc my son went to... dun know if its my son suay or the sch doesnt check kids well when they enter the school..

My son also every week bring home "gift " so everyweek i had to take leave to look after him... n he spread to my gal...

Dun worry its a phrase.. once ur son build up his immunity he will be ok...

But he didn't get it from sch! Which everyone thought he did. He got it from staying at home... Where it should be safe and clean. Sigh.... Can only blame on his weak immunize system

i brought my chia seed from NTUC. There are news sometimes back that a certain brand of Chia seed is being recalled.

I stop taking since I am pregnant. B4 that, I was mixing them into my yogurt or my overnight roll oats

Prob play safe buy in pharmacy... Like hospital pharmacy those brand...

I'm eating them everyday now leh. I add them to my water. It really soften the stools alot. The multi vit I eating causing constipation. Nv ask gynae bout it, so far so good. Its high in vit b, iron, calcium. Supposedly its a superfood.

Ya, the aunty say can help lose weight.. Cos she drink w plain water too.. Then she don't feel so hungry, so tends not to eat too much.. Lol
The vitamin in it seems like our supplement right? Have whatever we need from omega, vit b, iron, calcium..

Like that if we eat this, can we don't take our yucky supplements? Lol...Wahahaa

haha not very ex leh... i bought it at SGD 50 then I also bought a small baby monitor plus expedite shipping - all in all $130
talking abt monitor ...
robinson is having baby fair now

btw your bb is going to sleep in her own room ?

talking abt monitor ...
robinson is having baby fair now

btw your bb is going to sleep in her own room ?

we will start to let the 4 yo sleep on her own after we are back from bali trip in her own room...these few days keep prepping her...

when little sis is born, for the first few months, i will probably take the 4 yo room and sleep with baby. the 4 yo will then sleep with daddy until baby can sleep throughout the night...hopefully by then, we could secure our own flat already... then each girl will have their own room!

we will start to let the 4 yo sleep on her own after we are back from bali trip in her own room...these few days keep prepping her...

when little sis is born, for the first few months, i will probably take the 4 yo room and sleep with baby. the 4 yo will then sleep with daddy until baby can sleep throughout the night...hopefully by then, we could secure our own flat already... then each girl will have their own room!
icic ... now buyer's market ..sure can find good idea in property ...

for me i started let my boy to sleep in his own room since beginning for the year ( no because of #2) but because he is a big boy but til now sometime he will still wake up and want me to go over and sleep with him cos he scare :s
dunno when he will outgrow that phase ...

as for #2 will sleep with us til she is older and has her own room lolz cos no more room ... for her cos she was a surprised kid ! lolz .. the spare room is now a study room cant remodel to be her room :p

its not the first and wont be the last for sure!
this one is cheap lah ..they making big hoo haa ...
i was involved in one that cost me $600 lolz ..milk powder lor .. my neighbourhood forum kaki recommended i ordered 1st round it came ..service good but i stopped buying from her for some time..cos i dun like to have too many can of milk in my storeroom like not fresh :p . then suddenly one day she sms say she got ample stock can give me good price ... greedy lor .. so i bought ..paid $600 ...a friend who also bought told me she got problem ( she bought 3K worth cos she collate order from her office) .. ..go forum check... and realised she has been taking money from one to repay another cos she got no stock ...and this method soon snowball the debt and she run away ... and everyone start to make police report... and that is when her sister come in and help her clear the debt ... and heng i managed to get back my $600 ..from then on... no more such group buy i rather pay more go ntuc lolz i will only buy those online seller if it is cheap less than $100

as for #2 will sleep with us til she is older and has her own room lolz cos no more room ... for her cos she was a surprised kid ! lolz .. the spare room is now a study room cant remodel to be her room :p

cant remodel to become a normal bedroom? u mean with all the built in book shelf and stuff?

Yup..apparently it's very good. I take them but not as regularly as I ought to. Usually put them in salad, pasta or my oats..you can find them at the organic section in ntuc. There was once they brought in sachets which I found very good. Can bring to work and just add in one packet into your food. But now I can't seem to find the sachet packaging..only the big packet kind. If anyone knows where to get pls let me know too! :)