sigh. the talk about diving reminds me of a wonderful prof of mine who died last yr due to a diving accidnet

every year there are a few cases . diving is never a safe sport ... ( you know the chinese saying can bully mountain cannot bully sea) but if you play by the rules ...it can still be quiet safe

for these fatality it is usually misjudgement or over confident and push their luck

should we wearing plus size swimwear? or get a normal one but one size bigger? I wanted to get a swimwear too but don't know which to get. Maybe will ended up wearing bikini and showing off my big tummy.

I am still wearing all my pre-pregnancy swimwear... Although boobs are bigger, but still can fit.

If you can wear back your old one then continue wearing lah....

every year there are a few cases . diving is never a safe sport ... ( you know the chinese saying can bully mountain cannot bully sea) but if you play by the rules ...it can still be quiet safe

for these fatality it is usually misjudgement or over confident and push their luck
i tink u r right re misjudgment. cos apparently he was found without some equipment.,..think it is the mask or sth (i.e. he stripped them ). mmm and he is very very fit...

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/smu-prof-dies-on-diving-trip-to-malaysia-071924962.html

Just came back from my Penang babymoon n realised I missed out the outing last Friday!

Hope I can join u all on 12/9.. Wana see the photos u gals took during the outing but till now I still unable to join the fb group.. PM nellyjoy but no news..

In Penang, I found some supplements in gummies n candies form (for kids & adults).. Taking it on top of my normal supplements.. But Duno if it's good anot.. Anyone of u try it b4??
ImageUploadedByForum1409736473.029109.jpg

Just came back from my Penang babymoon n realised I missed out the outing last Friday!

Hope I can join u all on 12/9.. Wana see the photos u gals took during the outing but till now I still unable to join the fb group.. PM nellyjoy but no news..

In Penang, I found some supplements in gummies n candies form (for kids & adults).. Taking it on top of my normal supplements.. But Duno if it's good anot.. Anyone of u try it b4?? View attachment 375630

Alternately pm me with your email and FB nick.. i can add u in.. but nellyjoy still need to approve.. but i guess will be easier for her to click accept.. :p

my girl also water baby. Since 4mo, I will rent the tub for her to float in there... then at 7-8 months, she likes to get into the pool but she only pick up actual swimming this March... and she is progressing very well...

I also just started to learn to swim in March, then by the time to progress from breaststroke to freestyle, got pregnant leh... actually I dun like to go swimming... i find it troublesome! But if go beach hols or resort, i will definitely go swimming la... I prefer snorkelling hahaha

you cannot wear bikini in public pool hor...must wear those modest ones

Really? I was doing it past few months. Until one day I was so tired n panting after swimming, this guy at the next lane kept looking over. I dunno if he was staring at my tummy or looking to see why I was panting!

Anyone went for the hospital tour yet ? I wondering how to book appointment to go for the tour or is it i can just walk in? anyone can advise me ? I wanna go see mount e novena , mount a and Thomson medical .

I went for the one at parkway east.
Will be going for the one at mount e novena on the 23rd.

You can call them to make appt

Scare the fishes will attach/ kiss my tummy ...
Fishes only attack when u have food in your hand or you are hovering above their nest and they see it as u are invading their space or stealing their egg and they will get aggressive to protect the nest

Btw if u going snorkeling please do it in pair !!! Never leave each other .. My Ex colleague drown there last year cos she and hubby break away from each other

Oh no :( Am sure the hubby feels super guilty..
Yah he was ... Cos he signal to his wife that he is tired and went Ashore and let her snorkel alone thinking that he can watch over her onshore but just went he got distraction by a group of learner diving doing the drill
.. His wife got into trouble ..

That trip was a celebration trip for them cos the wife just got promoted in her company

Yah he was ... Cos he signal to his wife that he is tired and went Ashore and let her snorkel alone thinking that he can watch over her onshore but just went he got distraction by a group of learner diving doing the drill

That trip was a celebration trip for them cos the wife just got promoted in her company

:( though snorkeling like quite safe.. i guess we must never take things for granted and must always look out for each other..

Actually that's the reason why I never took up diving, even though I love the underwater world and my BIL is a certified instructor. I have heard and read too much stories about things happening when ppl are out on dive trip.

very unfortunate incident :(

Actually that's the reason why I never took up diving, even though I love the underwater world and my BIL is a certified instructor. I have heard and read too much stories about things happening when ppl are out on dive trip.

My dad went diving at dayang ( his first OW).He said... always respect the sea. He encountered some distress and he seems kinda scared to go now

Every sport got it danger. Respect the sport and follow rules should be ok the underwater world is very mesmerizing

So sad..

I've been having heartburn since a bad gastric 2 weeks back.. other than ginger tea.. I didn't try other remedy.. any suggestions?

Wah. Ur gal so li hai. Can speak in sentences at age of 2. My boy stil nt able to speak properly. Hw u teach? My boy stil playin at hm. Goin to send him to sch at 4yo. So gotten start homeschoolin him but nt sure hw to start. Haiz.

Nowadays many kids can talk quite early! Both my kids started talking at 10 months old so by 18 months old they could form sentences. I don't make any conscious effort to teach them to talk. But i read a lot to them since birth. My girl used to go for weekly playdates with my group of sahm friends since 1 year old. And we used to conduct weekly learning sessions at each other's homes too! Just keep talking to him and he will pick up gradually. Every child progresses differently so don't worry first. He is still so young! You can start by setting aside 5 to 10 minutes a day to sit down and read to him. You can only start homeschooling when he can verbalise and know his abc/123. I use letterland phonics materials to teach the kids. No more than 30 minutes a day, sometimes split into two sessions. :)

This is one not so high Tec la...only hear fetal hb... Provided I can determine correctly...hahaha

My gadget is here at last!View attachment 375696
Nice! Now with baby's movement everyday I'm not as paranoid as before..This doppler will be a good reassurance for you but did u check how often u can use it? Read somewhere someone's gynae did not encourage her to use cos every time she used it her baby will give a big kick haha..So she said baby might be irritated by the sound waves or sth..

Agree with you that alot of factors are to be considered as well. Just got me thinking when my colleague mentioned abt her son lagging behind his peers in P1. Teaching in a top pri school myself, I'll definitely not put my child in a top sch next time. Our education system is already stressful as it is. If they can do well enough to be considered average it should be good enough for me. Anything better is a bonus. I see how parents drill their kids for GEP and exams and I feel sad for them. During our time, studying was so much simpler and more enjoyable. Now, pick any one kid and chances are high that he/she attends enrichment classes outside. My pupils can tell me they have tuition everyday. Then I also wonder abt those who can't afford tuition..will they always lag behind their peers? Well..For me I just want my kids to be healthy and happy!

Totally agree with you. And this is coming from a teacher! Wow. After hearing you say all these, I think I don't regret my decision of not sending the kids for academic enrichment. I really don't see a point in joining the rat race. I have friends who send as early as 3 months old and her kid could do secondary school maths by K1. Sometimes they tell me I deprive my girl of such opportunities. But I really just want them to enjoy their childhood the way they should. It's so sad right. I think the worse part is most of these kids have very high IQ but lack EQ. Hopefully this new generation will stop joining in the rat race and just let kids be kids.

actually 3 hrs kindy, i find kids learn more... academically... my girl in child care, the school work also quite disruptive and you are right. for those basic skills like self-feeding, toilet training and social gathering... child care learn faster...but academic wise may not be as good as kindy

but child care has its cons... lots of times, the children pick up the not so nice things from other classmates just as fast!

Looks like there are really pros and cons when it comes to childcare. What I worry most is actually the falling sick part. Cough and flu I still can accept, but I see some kids coming down with stomach flu and hfmd so often. Really quite pitiful!