Hi all. Just joined the forum. I'll be a first time mum at the end of January. Excited, confused and nervous all at once! Right now I'm struggling with my body getting bigger. I'm used to being very fit and muscular and it's all going very full!! How did you girls cope with the extra curves?

behind the knees are varicose veins. guess too much standing fr home to work mon-fri in the train
chest/bust area and around waist all green veins.
I look like those transparent lizard lor.

That means it will be more obvious when you Breastfeed. At first I saw mine.. Cry til dunno like what. Look like a freak. My sis then laughed at me and said will subside after awhile

Did u go for the trial there? Like is there any diff from inspiremum?

Anyway i think TrueFitness also offer prenatal yoga classes? I sign up for the Dumex mom pack and they emailed some stuff alongside with a free pass to the yoga class (for2 times to b used within 2 weeks from first time).. Take photo later for u all to see..

Ya i received from dumex too! But I scare go once they kept hard selling.. Fitness first one kept calling last time

Huh my gym membership with true fitness nvr state has parental yoga leh or is it true yoga?

I think yingzz might have quote wrongly.. Ya it's true yoga

ImageUploadedByForum1408969725.215480.jpg

View attachment 368622

Haha yes its true yoga.. Paiseh i blur ah.. Pregnancy peabrain :p

This is the pack from dumex.. Got voucher from ashley low photography & spring maternity.. Drypers sample.. One natural mosq wristlet from para kito.. Nursing pads from lacy lucy/spring.. Pouch & magnet from dumex.. Pregnancy chart.. Lest mummies interested in getting..

ImageUploadedByForum1408971695.054150.jpg

ImageUploadedByForum1408971644.921818.jpg

ImageUploadedByForum1408971717.606937.jpg

Brought my boy to Dr Ong at Mt A this afternoon, confirmed virus infection after blood test. Also got bronchitis. $368 poorer but at least felt more at ease and assured.

About 猴枣散,I understand from TCM very effective for cough. Just v expensive. 每颗$50-80 before 磨成粉. And I think thats for 1 dose. Need at least 5/6 to see effect ba.

The meet up I want to join too. But must see if my boy alright by then...

Did anybody add you all? Will be good for you all to PM nellyjoy.. as she dont follow this thread..
If not.. just let me know.. i will add you as friend and then into the grp.. but still need to wait for admin approval..

oh no one added me yet, can just add me on fb first?

My sonographer was also super rough. She kept pressing hard on my belly and shaking like mad cos baby was facing down and she couldn't get a pic of her face. I was about to tell her to stop it..haha. next day my belly felt a bit sore..

My sonographer was from myanmar. Yes yes, shaking and pressing and tapping. Omg. I also wanted to shout stop. After that i went toilet to check if there were any bruises. Phew! None.. But baby should be fine. Our uterus is very hardy!

So far i had 2 scans ie 1st trim scan and doppler scan with different sonographers from KKH and both times they were very gentle even when beanie isnt cooperative .... next detailed scan will be with TMC cos changed hospital n gynae during 2nd trim.. hopefully sonographer oso gentle o_O

Hopefully yours will be more gentle! My experience for my previous kids was positive. Heehee ;)

That means it will be more obvious when you Breastfeed. At first I saw mine.. Cry til dunno like what. Look like a freak. My sis then laughed at me and said will subside after awhile

I agree! My neck, chest and armpit area were full of blue and green veins. I tried not to look in the mirror but people around me, including my besties, will keep commenting that I looked like alien! So sad.. Now that I have stopped breastfeeding, all gone!

Sad the veins gone?

Did u go for the trial there? Like is there any diff from inspiremum?

Anyway i think TrueFitness also offer prenatal yoga classes? I sign up for the Dumex mom pack and they emailed some stuff alongside with a free pass to the yoga class (for2 times to b used within 2 weeks from first time).. Take photo later for u all to see..

True Fitness and True Yoga under some company... Anyway, I have been to True Yoga for lesson before and I didn't enjoy it because their studios are very big and the teachers are quite impersonal... Also the sales staff will hound you to sign package, so I don't like to go to these big studios... Prefer smaller ones for a more cozy atmosphere.

I have not been to the Ziva Yoga yet for trial class so cannot really comment. The owner whom I wrote to is very friendly though... They currently have a 3 For $28 promo if you are interested to try. I juz signed another 10 classes with my current studio so I will finish these 10 classes first before signing up at Ziva.

I can go marche this Fri. I not in FB yet though I PMed nellyjoy. Anyone who confirm going on Fri, can PM me your hp number?

I am the organiser for this friday's gathering :)

Sorry ah haven managed to keep track of who is going from the forum.. Cos didnt manage to go through yest's convo..

So far we have @dearbabe and @PTB7674.. Anymore? (Dont rsvp again if you already done so in FB :p)

I think I may have yeast infection. My vagina area is quite red and itchy. Can I just see a GP or should I see my gynae?

May not be le.. Rem I mention here I feel itchy too for weeks, ended up is not infection. Gynae say nothing wrong, but still give me vaginal wash and yeast cream to apply.

I am the organiser for this friday's gathering :)

Sorry ah haven managed to keep track of who is going from the forum.. Cos didnt manage to go through yest's convo..

So far we have @dearbabe and @PTB7674.. Anymore? (Dont rsvp again if you already done so in FB :p)

Me! I'm going... I RSVP in fb Liao. Saw u reserve my seat le...
Do let me know who meeting up early though... I can make it earlier time.

I received lovexuan number through PM. Will b contacting her that day. Yingz and yi ping also PMed me but not sure why cannot open the conversation. Got 1 number good enough for me to stay in contact already. Thanks