wah means i have reach my max:confused:
LOL.
u are very slim to begin with so still can afford to gain ..i am overweight so 4-5kg per trim is good enuff for me
anyway how much we gain dun mean anything ... it is how much beanie gain that is important... i read of some mummies... their body fight with beanie for nutrition... meaning beanie dun gain much but mummy gain alot

u are very slim to begin with so still can afford to gain ..i am overweight so 4-5kg per trim is good enuff for me
anyway how much we gain dun mean anything ... it is how much beanie gain that is important... i read of some mummies... their body fight with beanie for nutrition... meaning beanie dun gain much but mummy gain alot

i wonder how much have my beanie gain so far.:rolleyes:
i hope i will only put on another 5 more kg till birth haha

Yup..I put only only abt 2 kg so far. Gynae says it's ok as long as baby is growing well. So don't worry if you're not gaining! Most ppl tell me that I will start to gain much more very soon!
the 3rd trim lor ..they will gain at high speed lolz
i wonder how much have my beanie gain so far.:rolleyes:
i hope i will only put on another 5 more kg till birth haha
lolz ... when's your next visit ? think likely next visit onward they will tell weight and heigh liao

oooo ic ic. I lost 1.1 kg but dr said it doesnt matter [that means... net wt loss of 1.1 kg for me thus far, 0 wt gain till wk 12, -1.1kg fr wk 12 to 15+ 16]. on the one hand i hope it goes away but i am also scared to gain wt =X

Ok! That's not too bad. Baby will be takng the nutrients from you so not to worry even if you didn't gain any yet! Just hope that nausea feeling goes away. Terrible to be feeling that way!

I lost 7kg but gained back all my 7kg again recently! Zero weight gain too. But I also hope I won't exceed my pre preggy weight by too much!

Yup..I put only only abt 2 kg so far. Gynae says it's ok as long as baby is growing well. So don't worry if you're not gaining! Most ppl tell me that I will start to gain much more very soon!

Yes! Towards third trimester we are going to balloon. Then slow down again when near delivery! At least won't gain too much. Haha..

next fri for detail scan.
then very fast lah.. if you see > 350g tat means beanie is enjoying all teh food lolz

Yes! Towards third trimester we are going to balloon. Then slow down again when near delivery! At least won't gain too much. Haha..
that is also the period of lot of pple use in correct method to pump up BB weight by taking sugary stuff lolz

depend leh..if guai guai baby... it can be very fast one leh

No matter how fast it's still longer than the gynae's routine scan. Haha! :D

But my sonographer was very rough leh! She wanted to take a picture of baby's hand but baby kept sucking thumb, in and out continously. Then she tsk my baby and pressed my belly so hard. In the end baby gave her a hard kick. She got a shock. Lol

I am excited too! Too bad dh can't be there. Haha
I
i purposedly change to sat slot so that my hubby and my boy can go lolz. by right my detailed scan is today one
I hope mine guai guai. Cause that time Oscar tell took me 1hr.
oscar mine one not co-operative but still less than 1hr leh ..
Oh ya.
my cousin took durian to increas bb weight
my friends did that too

But my sonographer was very rough leh! She wanted to take a picture of baby's hand but baby kept sucking thumb, in and out continously. Then she tsk my baby and pressed my belly so hard. In the end baby gave her a hard kick. She got a shock. Lol
lolz yah longer than gynae one for sure lolz ...

wah your one so rough lolz beh song will kick one lolz

will like to check with those using their existing breast pump.
do u change the parts after keeping the existing for a year or more?
i'm using medala swing. the last time I used is jun2012 and I borrow my fren in May2013.
was tinking of changing the tube and softFit breastshield.

Oh ya.
my cousin took durian to increas bb weight

Baby too big also difficult to give birth! Better let nature take its course. Haha..

By right we should eat more nutritious food. Milk, fruits and veggies. Must take food high in iron more often during final trimester too. So that baby will have enough storage to last till weaning stage at 6 months old.

hmm any mommy still puking? i am in wk 16 but i still am. just puked mee siam. holy crap.

My ms has subsided after 1st trimester, but some mommies do experience ms lasting till later stages :confused: but as pregnancy advanced we do get bloated easily after meals so try to eat smaller quantities

i purposedly change to sat slot so that my hubby and my boy can go lolz. by right my detailed scan is today one

oscar mine one not co-operative but still less than 1hr leh ..

my friends did that too

lolz yah longer than gynae one for sure lolz ...

wah your one so rough lolz beh song will kick one lolz

Yes! When i am hungry she will kick me too. Then after i eat she will zzz... Lol!

i'm using medala swing. the last time I used is jun2012 and I borrow my fren in May2013.

I think it will be good to bring to the service centre just to check on the vacuum to ensure it's still powerful enough. The lifespan of a medela motor is only one to two years. If not it's quite wasteful if you buy new parts but in the end it doesn't work well for you.

i will change lolz the order is already saved in Amazon folder :D

Baby too big also difficult to give birth! Better let nature take its course. Haha..
By right we should eat more nutritious food. Milk, fruits and veggies. Must take food high in iron more oftten during final trimester too. So that baby will have enough storage to last till weaning stage at 6 months old.

i dun think they think that far ... when bb below 3kg .. = must pump it up ...
huh? wat storage to last til weaning ?
Yes! When i am hungry she will kick me too. Then after i eat she will zzz... Lol!
my lazy bum only kick when happy :s or when i crush her while sleeping lolz if ask me to track kicks i will be in deep trouble cos really hard to track

Paiseh didnt really have time to look at the messages.. but I kinda caught on-and-off that @PTB7674 and some other mummies here wanna meet earlier? I think the earliest I can reach is also about 12.30pm because need time to travel from office..

Have booked a table just now for 10+4 at 12.30pm (in case some wanna meet earlier) at vivocity Marche under the name Vryn.. Will update reservation again if there are more joining.. (Currently numbers from FB is 10+5).. so wondering if I should book for more pax to cater for mummies just joining a short while? I am thinking some will be late and some leave earlier.. so should be more or less ok..

of course bb buay song lor!!!! press so hard

Paiseh didnt really have time to look at the messages.. but I kinda caught on-and-off that @PTB7674 and some other mummies here wanna meet earlier? I think the earliest I can reach is also about 12.30pm because need time to travel from office..

Have booked a table just now for 10+4 at 12.30pm (in case some wanna meet earlier) at vivocity Marche under the name Vryn.. Will update reservation again if there are more joining.. (Currently numbers from FB is 10+5).. so wondering if I should book for more pax to cater for mummies just joining a short while? I am thinking some will be late and some leave earlier.. so should be more or less ok..
i think i am the only one that is leaving and going back to work lolz so i guess 10+ 4 should be ok bah .. if alot of pple come and my lunch hour haben up yet i can leave early to make room for them ..so no worry lah :)

i will change lolz the order is already saved in Amazon folder :D

i dun think they think that far ... when bb below 3kg .. = must pump it up ...
huh? wat storage to last til weaning ?

my lazy bum only kick when happy :s or when i crush her while sleeping lolz if ask me to track kicks i will be in deep trouble cos really hard to track

All babies are born with iron(given by the mummy) in their bodies to last approximately 6 months. After that we need to feed them solids high in iron to make up for the gradual decrease of iron in their bodies. That's why they have fortified cereal and formula milk. However if the mummy did not eat healthily during pregnancy, the amount stored in their bodies can be affected. So some may need iron supplements or start weaning at 4 months old.

http://wholesomebabyfood.momtastic.com/Iron.htm#.U_sCsWIaySM

Hahaha! Then you just crush her whenever you want to feel her kicks! :p

Anyway it's still too early to monitor the kicks. They are still tiny! :D

hahahaha! so cute! my baby will moving alot at the top of my stomach the moment I finish eating. I can feel the rolling motion. Like, enjoying the food I just ate. Hahaha.

So cute!! Hahaha.. Mine is the opposite of yours. Always kick the bottom of my abdomen. Punching and kcking, telling us it's yummy. Eat more, eat more! :D

Ya, it was painful for me!! Let alone the little one inside. Ouch!!
tt time during my oscar...that little princess of mine also kicked back when the sonographer pressed the probe a bit harder. it was ok for me but it seems that princess din like it..she kicked and she "hit" back

My sonographer was also super rough. She kept pressing hard on my belly and shaking like mad cos baby was facing down and she couldn't get a pic of her face. I was about to tell her to stop it..haha. next day my belly felt a bit sore..

During my oscar same ... Beanie face down so sonographer kept pressing but lucky I have a lot of fats to cushion Lolz

I ate too much for tea break... Had town hall today so tea break was catered for the team... end up OD on too much food, now feeling too bloated. =.=

During my oscar same ... Beanie face down so sonographer kept pressing but lucky I have a lot of fats to cushion Lolz
It was so painful for me.. hope baby wasn't traumatised that day. She was still happily yawning away when she finally flipped over.. think she probably doesn't feel much of it?

So far i had 2 scans ie 1st trim scan and doppler scan with different sonographers from KKH and both times they were very gentle even when beanie isnt cooperative .... next detailed scan will be with TMC cos changed hospital n gynae during 2nd trim.. hopefully sonographer oso gentle o_O

Wondering if any mummies have signed up for pre-natal yoga lessons and any recommendations? Thanks!

I've went for one class with @yingzz at Tanjong Pagar Inspire Mum and Baby and @Summer_babe is going to try Sadhana Sactuary in September. :)

The other schools whcih have prenatal yoga classes include
Kate Porter Yoga
Updog
Como Shambala
Ziva Yoga
Mother and Child at Tanglin Mall

I've been practising yoga for approx 2 years but found the prenatal class too slow for me at this stage, though I'll probably sign up closer to EDD. Right now I am still going for the normal yoga classes, just making my own adjustments to not do the too difficult poses.

@yingzz, just to update you. I found a yoga studio within walking distance to my office which has a weekday prenatal yoga class at 6.30pm on Mondays (Ziva Yoga), so I'll prob sign up for that in mid-October. The 10-class package (10 classes for $210) can be used for other classes besides prenatal, so I can continue to use it even after birth. :)

So far i had 2 scans ie 1st trim scan and doppler scan with different sonographers from KKH and both times they were very gentle even when beanie isnt cooperative .... next detailed scan will be with TMC cos changed hospital n gynae during 2nd trim.. hopefully sonographer oso gentle o_O

My oscar scan at tmc the sonographer call Angeline or what very rough when baby not cooperating.. She pressed and shake/rub the equipment so hard I also felt slightly bruised the next day

I've went for one class with @yingzz at Tanjong Pagar Inspire Mum and Baby and @Summer_babe is going to try Sadhana Sactuary in September. :)

The other schools whcih have prenatal yoga classes include
Kate Porter Yoga
Updog
Como Shambala
Ziva Yoga
Mother and Child at Tanglin Mall

I've been practising yoga for approx 2 years but found the prenatal class too slow for me at this stage, though I'll probably sign up closer to EDD. Right now I am still going for the normal yoga classes, just making my own adjustments to not do the too difficult poses.

@yingzz, just to update you. I found a yoga studio within walking distance to my office which has a weekday prenatal yoga class at 6.30pm on Mondays (Ziva Yoga), so I'll prob sign up for that in mid-October. The 10-class package (10 classes for $210) can be used for other classes besides prenatal, so I can continue to use it even after birth. :)

Did u go for the trial there? Like is there any diff from inspiremum?

Anyway i think TrueFitness also offer prenatal yoga classes? I sign up for the Dumex mom pack and they emailed some stuff alongside with a free pass to the yoga class (for2 times to b used within 2 weeks from first time).. Take photo later for u all to see..