My boy is only 2yr 7mth. I brought him to kkh coz I assume they have all the facilities eg. X-ray, blood test and can administer straight away if needed. If I brought him to his regular pd, will have to go else where to do these tests. No? He was hospitalize last dec for high fever and mild lung infection. Though since they have his record, I brought him bk to kkh.

i see ... probably that's why KKH is the first stop in your mind! PD will check and advice if he requires further tests...

dun noe leh... but my girl since young hates the patch... she will pull it off when younger... now older can reason out with her so the hard part is to take have it stick on her forehead first!

Yes but for persistent fever, you have to alternate the two fever medicine else each fever must have a gap of 6 hrs by then the 4th to 6th hour ... sponging may not be sufficient...

For me I will stick when he fall asleep Lolz but of course he will put it out lah but if can stick for 1hr is achievement

Boy have been on antibiotic since fri night. Temp is still at 39 now. Do u think I should send him to kk or to a pd today? Mummies, any advise?

My ger also ever high fever for 1-2 weeks up to 40+/-, went to PD but no recover till i went KKH. WEnt for blood test & x tray than realised is lung infection etc and also on anti bio for 1 week. Try to sponge ur kid whenever the temp is high. For my ger, once she took anti for 1st few day, her fever drop. Try to monitor if really still high fever, i will send them to KKH again to play safe.

you not curious why gynae increase the dosage meh? issit due to your loss of weight or whatever?

if everything as per normal i will not ask, sudden changes better know why...

Nope no weight loss ........ initially wasn't keen to follow advice to up dosage but after went home ... keep pondering why increase ar :D haiz prob think too much

Kkh some times u have to be firm n argue with them before they really do something to check on ur boy

When my boy was around 2 yr old. Same thing happen... 1st day bring him go they say too early ask me bring home monitor. .. 3rd day of fever we go again.. they still say too early.. n we argue with them before they do blood test.. n say might be bacterial infection. . Gave us antibiotics n send us home again...

On 5th day of fever finally rosela came out n it turn out to be viral infection. ...

Then another episode same thing but we went on 3rd n 5th day of fever n finally got admitted. . Coz we dun wan to talk with the newbie docs at a&e.. fed up talking to them. They keep having to discuss first before they can reply us as they are unsure what to do... so we stand there n argue n kpkb n they admit us so we can see a senior the next morning. ..

N the waiting hrs are a killer with the a&e so cramp...

Their schedule change every week. This month's class held on every Saturday but different time on each week. I am still waiting for their September timetable.

Your hubby let you go on weekends?? Thought he prefer you to go for weekeday daytime classes. Unless you managed to convince him otherwise... :)

effective meh?

My girl also uses water bag when having fever! We have a bigger one so we fill it up with ice water and let her sleep/lie on it...

• download.jpg
    download.jpg
    8.8 KB · Views: 204
Your hubby let you go on weekends?? Thought he prefer you to go for weekeday daytime classes. Unless you managed to convince him otherwise... :)
Yes finally he allows because he just sign up basketball game with his friends to play on weekday night time. If he can go do it, means I can do the same too. I will try Sadhana Sanctuary first in September and will sign up full package in October if I like it.
Have you start your prenatal yoga class?

Sleep on it :0 secure or not
Wait the bed become wet

oh yes secured ones with screw!.. but if you put ice water there's condensation and water droplets foam on the bag lor... what we do we use her towel to wrap around it so its not that wet!

same idea as sponging but at least the ice water can last cool for a few hours, i need not change the sponging so often

Kkh some times u have to be firm n argue with them before they really do something to check on ur boy

When my boy was around 2 yr old. Same thing happen... 1st day bring him go they say too early ask me bring home monitor. .. 3rd day of fever we go again.. they still say too early.. n we argue with them before they do blood test.. n say might be bacterial infection. . Gave us antibiotics n send us home again...

On 5th day of fever finally rosela came out n it turn out to be viral infection. ...

Then another episode same thing but we went on 3rd n 5th day of fever n finally got admitted. . Coz we dun wan to talk with the newbie docs at a&e.. fed up talking to them. They keep having to discuss first before they can reply us as they are unsure what to do... so we stand there n argue n kpkb n they admit us so we can see a senior the next morning. ..

N the waiting hrs are a killer with the a&e so cramp...

Yes I understand u! It's very difficult to talk to them. Last dec, he was admitted coz of refer letter and X-ray result (which they say wasn't that bad!) and he was below 2.

This time round I went too early, only 2nd day. So I guess they can't do much either. But coz the temp was at 40.6 and GP can't give med. Prefer us to go PD.

Ya cos due to the design of the pillow right, unless it's the other kind, the U shape one... doesn't matter if turn left or right. Okay I am going to get it soon!

You can consider the theraline maternity pillow. I can still turn left and right with it because it works like a bloster. Except i can rest my belly on the curve. If i want to support my back then i just curve into a U. Ever since i got it, sleeping no longer feels uncomfortable.

Sometimes I also dread bringing the kids to kkh because I know most of the doctors are not professional enough. And the waiting time can be a killer. But like you the kids' records are there that's why I still go back thinking they are specialised in pediatric. I tried mount alvernia before but the doctors are worse. I wonder if there are any other alternatives when the PD is closed!

I think night time is when the GPs are on duty @Mount Alvernia A&E..
Some PDs open at night but closes are 9pm i think..

Yes. And the medication prescribed were those I had never seen before and didn't work. I will try to go to a PD if possible. But after midnight the choices are limited when there is an emergency.

wow! #3 already ! I'm 20weeks preggy :)
staying at punggol.. AMK is quite near isn't it?
me also 20wks 1day today and stay sengkang...and this sat .. detailed scan ;)

Yes. And the medication prescribed were those I had never seen before and didn't work. I will try to go to a PD if possible. But after midnight the choices are limited when there is an emergency.
i know raffles hospital got PD on night standby ..but need to pay more lah lolz so if the 24hrs clinic can solve they wont activate the PD

oh yes secured ones with screw!.. but if you put ice water there's condensation and water droplets foam on the bag lor... what we do we use her towel to wrap around it so its not that wet!

same idea as sponging but at least the ice water can last cool for a few hours, i need not change the sponging so often
i wonder does those cooling sleep mat work ...
if the kid can resist the cooling patch..then they wont resist this water bag meh

me also 20wks 1day today and stay sengkang...and this sat .. detailed scan ;)

i know raffles hospital got PD on night standby ..but need to pay more lah lolz so if the 24hrs clinic can solve they wont activate the PD

Mount alvernia told me they can also call a PD in for me. But i have to pay an additional $300 to $600 on top of consultation and medication. Like very very ex leh!

I hope raffles hospital is less ex?

How about NUH? Anyone knows if they have PDs on standby?

Erm... *touch wood* I have no experience in getting my girl to a&e in KKH. I usually will bring my girl to PD first thing in the morning... I ever brought my girl to Parkway East Hospital for A&E, that time was long weekend and PD not available and her fever nvr subside after paracetomol... but PEH a &E dr is like a GP, give brufen and sent us home... So when should we bring our kiddo to KKH A&E at first instance...???

i wonder does those cooling sleep mat work ...
if the kid can resist the cooling patch..then they wont resist this water bag meh

my girl will resist but you can play around with the amount of water/ice proportion such that its acceptable to her... i guess the patch is too sudden for their forehead?

Erm... *touch wood* I have no experience in getting my girl to a&e in KKH. I usually will bring my girl to PD first thing in the morning... I ever brought my girl to Parkway East Hospital for A&E, that time was long weekend and PD not available and her fever nvr subside after paracetomol... but PEH a &E dr is like a GP, give brufen and sent us home... So when should we bring our kiddo to KKH A&E at first instance...???

So far my experience with kkh has not been positive. Usually for fevers, i feel we still can monitor. After all it's the body's way of fighting away a virus. Especially if the child still happy and active. The only time, touch wood touch wood,i brought my girl to kkh was due to a bad fall. And she required 6 stitches on her forehead. And my boy was due to dehydration from diarrhea. I don't know where else i would have sent them either. Lol

Mount alvernia told me they can also call a PD in for me. But i have to pay an additional $300 to $600 on top of consultation and medication. Like very very ex leh!

I hope raffles hospital is less ex?

How about NUH? Anyone knows if they have PDs on standby?
i dunno hear or read from somewhere... easily 200-300 and above lolz so
equally exp lah so if really in the mid of the night bo pian have to go KKH and queue lor lolz

now i will go A&E of raffles hospital...if no good ..next morning or a couple of days go straight to PD liao..cos go KKH still = interim doctor on duty haiz

My detailed scan is next friday.. excited much cus still don't know baby's gender. haha..
Sengkang? We are near! You SAHM too?
i dun have the luxury to be SAHM lolz ..
i know my beanie gender via harmony test liao :p ...

So far my experience with kkh has not been positive. Usually for fevers, i feel we still can monitor. After all it's the body's way of fighting away a virus. Especially if the child still happy and active. The only time, touch wood touch wood,i brought my girl to kkh was due to a bad fall. And she required 6 stitches on her forehead. And my boy was due to dehydration from diarrhea. I don't know where else i would have sent them either. Lol
i think the problem is only with the A&E .. i made arrangement for eye check up at their specialist centre hmm like very professional leh... send letter etc to keep us inform of what to expect on 1st visit etc .. anyway wil know after i go lolz

i have a crazy suggestion

@yingzz @dearbabe @lovexuan and others forum kakis who are going on friday you all wan to meet earlier (12pm) at Marche bo ? then i can join for 1 hr with my regular forum Kakis then i go back work and u all continue with your 2nd round :p

for phlegm, you can try this Chinese medicine powder, my girl can effectively spit out her phlegm after a few dosage.

prod7.png

this medicine hearsay cos more than PD consultation cost leh

i have a crazy suggestion

@yingzz @dearbabe @lovexuan and others forum kakis who are going on friday you all wan to meet earlier (12pm) at Marche bo ? then i can join for 1 hr with my regular forum Kakis then i go back work and u all continue with your 2nd round :p

this medicine hearsay cos more than PD consultation cost leh

I would LOVE to meet you @PTB7674 !!! :p

But hor by the time I send my girl up to school bus it's 11.30am. Walk to train station and travel from AMK to Vivo. Sigh. Earliest, 12.30pm. Will you still be there? Heehee.. :D

I would LOVE to meet you @PTB7674 !!! :p

But hor by the time I send my girl up to school bus it's 11.30am. Walk to train station and travel from AMK to Vivo. Sigh. Earliest, 12.30pm. Will you still be there? Heehee.. :D
ok for your sake i wait for you until 1.30pm ...seow bo :p
was just telling @lovexuan abt meeting earlier.. haha cus need to make the LO naps before meeting in case they are cranky!
LO stand for wat har lolz ...i think you refering to kid but how to make them sleep before noon lolz

Let me know if u any of u meet early. I'm flexible w the timing.. meet early, can eat early... lol
seow lah... btw how much you intend to eat lolz marche not buffet leh :p ...i only aiming the Rosti and ham and cheese crepe :p

shes 18.5mo.. she wakes ard 8am :p
no wonder lolz ... they still clocking on afternoon nap

Hahaha!! Okok! That'd be great!! Wait for me ah. I should be there before 1pm. :p

LO= Little One :)
so how 12.30pm ok bo :p then i can stay until 1.30pm

seow lah... btw how much you intend to eat lolz marche not buffet leh :p ...i only aiming the Rosti and ham and cheese crepe :p

no wonder lolz ... they still clocking on afternoon nap

so how 12.30pm ok bo :p then i can stay until 1.30pm

Yes! 12.30pm is ok for me. I don't mind meeting up with you and the rest who are early first. Part 1 lunch. Part 2 dessert. :p

Check with @yingzz too. If she is taking half day leave. Not sure if she can make it earlier than 1pm? :)