Gd morning Mommies!

Went for my 18weeks gynae check on Saturday and during payment was informed by counter staff to double my supplements intake dosage.

Is anyone else increasing their supplements dosage per gynae advice? Cos i considering to just take once a day ... i hate swallowing pills o_O

So tired over the weekend... My boy have been down w high fever since thurs night. Temp kept staying at 39-40. Highest reach 40.6, when I send him to kk. Was send home after chest X-ray and lots of med. temp only manage to come down slightly yesterday. Still staying at around 38-39. Think if today still not going down, have to go back to kk for a blood test.

oh dear! speedy recovery and mummy must take care of yourself too!

Morning mummies! Hope you all had a great weekend!
I am also not feeling well, gonna see a doctor. Can't really sleep well during the weekends, hips and back aching, but i believe baby is growing that's why i am feeling like this. But i cant sleep well bcos of the aches and i look like panda now... need get mc to rest.

rest well:):)

Boy have been on antibiotic since fri night. Temp is still at 39 now. Do u think I should send him to kk or to a pd today? Mummies, any advise?

Few days back I feel a dull pain at the whole of my right back and sharp pain at my right abdomen. Pain lasts for 1-2 minutes then slowly fade off. It was soooo painful! I was rolling in bed. Anyone know why it happened? I feel the baby moving after that so I'm not that worried but hope nothing serious.

Ya, i am 17weeks+ not even halfway. Does pregnacy pillow helps? I saw the most recommended one is dreamgenii, which can buy immediately ... anyone tried it before?

i am just 17 weeks and threw up all the good stuffs my mum cooked for me last friday, feel quite sad back then..

lets jiayou tgt :)

Gd morning Mommies!

Went for my 18weeks gynae check on Saturday and during payment was informed by counter staff to double my supplements intake dosage.

Is anyone else increasing their supplements dosage per gynae advice? Cos i considering to just take once a day ... i hate swallowing pills o_O

but did your gynae tell you why increase the dosage?

i hate those big fat pills too,but should be eating them till deliver..

Ya, i am 17weeks+ not even halfway. Does pregnacy pillow helps? I saw the most recommended one is dreamgenii, which can buy immediately ... anyone tried it before?
I am using one now I think it does. However we also hv to be realistic that we can't sleep on left for the entire night, so when u try to turn to right, with the pillow u feel a bit obstructed

Boy have been on antibiotic since fri night. Temp is still at 39 now. Do u think I should send him to kk or to a pd today? Mummies, any advise?
ok typically antibiotics take abt 48-72 hrs to work. u may want to wait till tmr to see if he gets better. if he doesnt take him back to KKH

BTW MOmo did they determine if it is viral or bacterial? it could be that the antibiotics are given to prevent bacterial infectin secondary to a viral infection. if so, the antibiotics will not work given that it is a viral infection to begin with.

I am using one now I think it does. However we also hv to be realistic that we can't sleep on left for the entire night, so when u try to turn to right, with the pillow u feel a bit obstructed

Ya cos due to the design of the pillow right, unless it's the other kind, the U shape one... doesn't matter if turn left or right. Okay I am going to get it soon!

i bought the u shape one but only use it on the sofa when watching tv or afternoon nap.

cause it takes up half of the bed and dh doent have space to sleep if i use it at night.

but that would mean it will occupy more space on the bed lolz ...esp those u shape one loz

did you sponge him ...must kept sponging him ... and make sure eat medicine ...
did the kkh give you bufen ?
make him drink more water ..for me i will make barley water

Gd morning Mommies!

wat did they double ? what kind of supplement ?

BTW MOmo did they determine if it is viral or bacterial? it could be that the antibiotics are given to prevent bacterial infectin secondary to a viral infection. if so, the antibiotics will not work given that it is a viral infection to begin with.

Hi, they couldn't do a blood test on Friday coz fever only started thurs night. Need 3 days to show result. So was given antibiotic without determining if it's viral or bacterial. He starts antibiotic fri, 10pm. So u think I should wait till Tmr? I'm worried coz fever will go back to 39 after 4h of paracetamol, today.

Hub feels that we should go to a private pd instead of kkh. I thought we should go back to kkh for a follow-up

Good morning ladies! Monday blues....

@krissyun n @xicloudix, hope you both feel better soon. Take care n rest more!

@momobb, hope your boy gets well soon. U gotta take care of yourself too!

My stomachache is back, sian. Gynae says at 18 wks if it's just a dull pain around my belly button, it should be ok cos bb will be below belly button till around 20-22 weeks. But it's still very disconcerting to have pain all the time. I was feeling better till last night, wonder if it was my nasi lemak dinner that did it. :(

are u alternating ibufen and paracetomol now for your boy on 3/4 hourly? And continue to sponge him ...

did you sponge him ...must kept sponging him ... and make sure eat medicine ...
did the kkh give you bufen ?
make him drink more water ..for me i will make barley water

I did sponge him. But he hates it. Was given bufen, paracetamol, antibiotic and cough mixture( not working. Still coughing v badly) can't offer him barley coz his cough is v phlegmy.

maybe you wanna try the milk ANMUM instead of taking the pills?

afraid that those milk are not "powerful enough" compared to those supplements.

unless i go calculate the equivalent consumption of milk that i required per day to that of all the pills, then i will feel safe one...

else i will stick to what gynae gave me loh...

but did your gynae tell you why increase the dosage?

i hate those big fat pills too,but should be eating them till deliver..
but that would mean it will occupy more space on the bed lolz ...esp those u shape one loz

Nope didn't get the chance to ask cos he already seeing another patient. I think i will just stick to one dosage and check with him again next visit :) thanks!

wat did they double ? what kind of supplement ?

Supplements like DHA, Calcium and obimin :)

Haiyo.
How come sick?
Seen a gp last sun.. sore thorat .. running nose n slight fever.. then sore throat n fever recover so left with running nose... n i tot it will auto be ok ... but yesterdat (sunday) i woke up with sore throat again. .. sian..... later go see gp.. i still lazing in bed now feeling abit feverish but temperature ok leh...

Guess its inside my body ..

Haiyo.
How come sick?
Seen a gp last sun.. sore thorat .. running nose n slight fever.. then sore throat n fever recover so left with running nose... n i tot it will auto be ok ... but yesterdat (sunday) i woke up with sore throat again. .. sian..... later go see gp.. i still lazing in bed now feeling abit feverish but temperature ok leh...

are u alternating ibufen and paracetomol now for your boy on 3/4 hourly? And continue to sponge him ...
Yes I did. Every 4hourly from fri-sat. But when fever finally drop to 38+ Yesterday, I gave paracetamol instead. The effect never last more than 4hour.

Morning mummies! Hope you all had a great weekend!
I am also not feeling well, gonna see a doctor. Can't really sleep well during the weekends, hips and back aching, but i believe baby is growing that's why i am feeling like this. But i cant sleep well bcos of the aches and i look like panda now... need get mc to rest.

I have same problem with back aching ... i tried to put a folded bath towel beneath my lower back and it seemed to work ... back pain gone:)

my HR also nvr say anything. sigh
by right she can stop my mgr coz employees r covered under co insurance
what if anything happen, she's in trouble
anyway I also no complain coz in real situation, pregnant women also need to run :p
but I was waiting my HR to at least say something. so disappointed.
My company is on the ground floor. Usually we juz ignore the fire drill... coz when really have fire.. we will be the 1st .. coz we no need take stairs.lol

my HR also nvr say anything. sigh
by right she can stop my mgr coz employees r covered under co insurance
what if anything happen, she's in trouble
anyway I also no complain coz in real situation, pregnant women also need to run :p
but I was waiting my HR to at least say something. so disappointed.
My company is on the ground floor. Usually we juz ignore the fire drill... coz when really have fire.. we will be the 1st .. coz we no need take stairs.lol

better drink more water and get more rest.
i am headache now. feel like going home to sleep

Hi, they couldn't do a blood test on Friday coz fever only started thurs night. Need 3 days to show result. So was given antibiotic without determining if it's viral or bacterial. He starts antibiotic fri, 10pm. So u think I should wait till Tmr? I'm worried coz fever will go back to 39 after 4h of paracetamol, today.

Hub feels that we should go to a private pd instead of kkh. I thought we should go back to kkh for a follow-up
frankly speaking ..i dun like KKH ... it is all thsoe interim ... and the priority is always given to infant ..older child have to queue like mad ... so if possible i go private .
my boy also hard sponge but still have to do it ...is he still as active as before despite the fever if yes then nothing to worry ...just make him drink water ..dun care wat water just make him drink ...and sponge him...dun sleep in aircon room anymore
Supplements like DHA, Calcium and obimin :)
huh? these are the usual "candie " DHa normally 1 table..calcium depend on individual ..for me it is 3 ...obimin is 1 also ...

Good morning ladies! Monday blues....

@krissyun n @xicloudix, hope you both feel better soon. Take care n rest more!

@momobb, hope your boy gets well soon. U gotta take care of yourself too!

My stomachache is back, sian. Gynae says at 18 wks if it's just a dull pain around my belly button, it should be ok cos bb will be below belly button till around 20-22 weeks. But it's still very disconcerting to have pain all the time. I was feeling better till last night, wonder if it was my nasi lemak dinner that did it. :(
think you have to cut down on those strong favour food and eat plain see whether the stomachache will come back or not

Gd morning Mommies!

Huh double ? They got tell u why ??

I having problems with my pills too they are too heaty for me.. i had stop for a week ...

Gd morning Mommies!

Huh double ? They got tell u why ??

I having problems with my pills too they are too heaty for me.. i had stop for a week ...

i think you just have to continue alternating the two until your boy fever nvr increase by the 3rd to 4th hour... ibufen can also give even tho temp is lower than 38.5 as told by my PD. Else you can ask your boy to drink ling yang water???? First thing first is to let his fever subside...

Yes I did. Every 4hourly from fri-sat. But when fever finally drop to 38+ Yesterday, I gave paracetamol instead. The effect never last more than 4hour.

My boy hates that too. He will get really agitated and insist to remove it.
I will put the cool pack on the back where they cant reach it... first min very cold.. they will cry awhile tty distract them.. aftrr a while my kids will stop crying abt the patch

for phlegm, you can try this Chinese medicine powder, my girl can effectively spit out her phlegm after a few dosage.

prod7.png

i think you just have to continue alternating the two until your boy fever nvr increase by the 3rd to 4th hour... ibufen can also give even tho temp is lower than 38.5 as told by my PD. Else you can ask your boy to drink ling yang water???? First thing first is to let his fever subside...
But kkh kept telling me if can dun take Bufen give panadol and sponge cos Bufen is a very strong medicine can lead to liver problem

Coughing badly medical hall say cannot drink... No?
I think its more impt for the fever to be cure first ?

Anyway u should try pd.. his bad cough might be wheezing cough which nebuliser might work better for him ? Kkh usually dun cure cough as they hope to be natural recovery. . So the cough medicine they gave might not be suitable toi

But kkh kept telling me if can dun take Bufen give panadol and sponge cos Bufen is a very strong medicine can lead to liver problem
Yes brufen can dun take = dun take... coz will cause gastric...

So if 4hrs later fever is alreadt around 38.5 n can give paracetamol instead.

Paracetamol can give every 4hr or 6hr... so usually if fever not higher than 38.5 i will give back paracetamol

Why har ? When they young one .. They ok leh but as they get older they resist it
I tried the patch last week when i had headache n slight fever...

The 1st min u put the patch on the hot forehead u will feel freezing cold its very uncomfortable. .

Maybe wh3n they are babies they dun know how to say no .. lol

Why har ? When they young one .. They ok leh but as they get older they resist it

dun noe leh... but my girl since young hates the patch... she will pull it off when younger... now older can reason out with her so the hard part is to take have it stick on her forehead first!

Yes but for persistent fever, you have to alternate the two fever medicine else each fever must have a gap of 6 hrs by then the 4th to 6th hour ... sponging may not be sufficient...