Actually the confinement nanny wakes up at night to feed baby? Then what about mum who does breast feeding? Issit direct latch still or ebm or formula milk? I'm quite confused over this...

And by the way does confinement nanny also helps to do some cleaning to the house or not??

Sian I think I caught husband sick bug.. My tonsil like abit sore.. But I don't want to go see doctor.. Already taking so many pills zzz

I was looking at prudential also but they don't cover for bb conceived thru fertility treatments, so I think I can only buy with AIA. My Gynae advised me to buy cos I have low placenta n if it doesn't move up in time, it might cause complications.

wah, your gynae advise
Actually the confinement nanny wakes up at night to feed baby? Then what about mum who does breast feeding? Issit direct latch still or ebm or formula milk? I'm quite confused over this...

And by the way does confinement nanny also helps to do some cleaning to the house or not??

Sian I think I caught husband sick bug.. My tonsil like abit sore.. But I don't want to go see doctor.. Already taking so many pills zzz

drink 100plus...it helps for sorethroat.

it is up to individual...some mummy insist on latching so the CL will wake the mummy when time to feed ...
some will ask CL to feed EBM but problem with this is need to heat up ...so can the bb wait lolz
some like me...night time CL feed FM but i still wake up to do pumping ...
Yes ... the CL will do simple house cleaning if you dun have part time cleaner or maid to do the cleaning but must make known to them in advance ..cos some CL will conveniently forget to do housework

take care and drink more water and rest well now is flu season alot of pple get sick

below is my confinement lady duties
Mother & baby care

• Meals – Preparation of healthy confinement dishes and tonic soups for mother
  • Laundry – Washing of baby and mother’s clothes
  • Special baths – Preparation of special confinement herbal bath for mother (if requested).
  • 24-hour care of baby (day & night) to ensure complete rest for mother.
  • Guidance and support for mother on newborn care procedures and mother care. Nanny will share her experience with mother, highlighting all the do’s and don’t’s of proper care and nourishment during the confinement period for better recovery of strength and health but it is the mother who decides on how she prefers things to be done.
  • Guidance and support for mother if she chooses to breastfeed.
  • Shower baby must squat down

Support services

• Preparation of dinner for Daddy
  • Assistance with grocery shopping,.
Basic house care

• Clearing up of utensils after meals including the breastpump etc
  • house cleaning

i think if you want full breastfeeding, you will have to wake up at night as well.
yes confinement nanny do help wiht housework, but do make sure you ask them before you decide to hire them

take woods lozenges

Can try Carter's online too! But wait for Black Friday! End of nov.
yah i know...they are all on the same web link lolz ...diff tab only ... for boys i find osh kosh clothes better and cute
for girl it is more on carters side :p well that's me

yes also waiting for black friday and whack lolz

Actually very lost what to buy exactly. Pram/stroller alone already so many. What kind of baby cot/playpen etc... I am waiting till oct/nov then do the shopping cos house really too small.

1st child sure alot of trial and error shopping lolz ...

Abt prenatal insurance...

Guess its not for those mummies with history like GD ot preterm labour... guess no one will wan to insure them ...

i also have problem with my old ID password...and i give up and create new one :p
welcome

dunno ...maybe japanaese food bah ...
i just eat for sake of eating .. :p
I also eating for the sake of eating.. so tired n no appetite. . But now at coffee shop but dun know what to buy... jia lat

I feel the same way! Then still got breast pump, car seat, bouncer etc. OMG!

Oh really? Then must go thru vpost. Aiya. Actually Amazon got some can ship direct to SG, but they don't have Carter's or Oshkosh :(
yah cannot buy carters / osh kosh via amazon .. it is third party seller ... buy direct cheaper ...

i remember one mummy here is regular carter's shopper too .can combine force and share shipping cost

B4 visiting gynae, tell bb open the legs wide then can bring him/her shopping after! Works for my #1 but I forgotten to talk to bb this time round. :( My friend told me to do... works for her too. heee....

hahas have leh.

i talk to bb before the appt but still cross leg during the scan haha

B4 visiting gynae, tell bb open the legs wide then can bring him/her shopping after! Works for my #1 but I forgotten to talk to bb this time round. :( My friend told me to do... works for her too. heee....

Ok. I'm gonna try it next visit! Maybe should tell the baby to do so since few days before the visits :p

Mummies, no one has comments on whether skin care like toner or sunblock can be used when preggie ah? I'm beginning to be paranoid aft the discussion on cosmestics ytd :p

Ya I thought a playpen looks kinda soft n fragile too. Ok, hmmm, so an alternative is to buy a small cot for the first 1-2 years then move them to their own bed. Ok, thanks!

I agree! Cot vs playpen, I rather get a cot. Much more breathable and traps less dust compared to fabric. Small cots are about 120cm long whereas big cots are about 140 to 160cm long. :)

Mummies, no one has comments on whether skin care like toner or sunblock can be used when preggie ah? I'm beginning to be paranoid aft the discussion on cosmestics ytd :p

Hmmm not sure abt sunblock but I'm still using my usual daily moisturizer, which is Vaseline in the morning, n Johnson n Johnson adult at bedtime. N all my makeup.

I think if you wish to establish breastfeeding, best is to latch diligently on 2 to 3 hourly schedule for the first month. So you have to do it at night too.

Oh dear! I don’t take medicine. So i usually make honey lemon to drink 3 to 4 times a day. Usually recover within 3 days! 1/2 lemon juice to 1 tablespoon manuka honey. Add room temperature water and drink up immediately!

I'm still using my bb cream which contain sunblock protection as routine.. Shouldn't be a big problem.. I think

Who is the earliest to get the jubilee gift here? I hope it comes in a nice box like the (issit) swedes get. Then can use the box as a prop for photoshoots