PTB7674
my gosh you always eat sinful food to tempt pplemorning mummies!
just had two soonkueh.
and i bought bread from home.
one with nutella and the other one with cheese lol. so tempted to finish all
my gosh you always eat sinful food to tempt pplemorning mummies!
just had two soonkueh.
and i bought bread from home.
one with nutella and the other one with cheese lol. so tempted to finish all
yup will be buying as well.What topic should we start today? Other than food, which is standard??
Oh ya, wanna ask, any of u bought prenatal insurance??
seem like alot of dog owners here ..Morning.... Just back from walk with my dog...
my gosh you always eat sinful food to tempt pple![]()
Last night I woke up to pee, n for the first time since preggy, I sat there for 10 whole secs before anything came out, n all I could think of is UTI UTI UTI ahhhhhh!!!But luckily this morning it seemed ok. Maybe my bladder just needed a while to wake up too.
err..cheese one dun keep too long leh... nutella one still can keep but ideally notthe bread are suppose to be for tea break later in the afternoon.![]()
Fine prints of the prenatal insurance lolz
1 Upon informing us of the birth of the child, the Mother's PRUlink protection plus account coverage will cease and the child's PRUlink protection plus account coverage will commence from the date of birth of the child. We will also automatically include Crisis Cover Provider III to the child's PRUlink protection plus account policy. The PRUlink protection plus account will terminate upon the expiry of 60 days from the Estimated Due Date of the child if you have not notified us of the birth of the child at that time. We will require evidence of good health if you notify us after 60 days from the date of birth of the child.
2 The life assured (expectant mother) must be between ages 19 to 45 next birthday and between 18 to 32 weeks of pregnancy.
3 For Pregnancy Complications Benefit, we pay $5,000 upon the diagnosis of any one of the covered pregnancy complications. For the Death of foetus coverage, there is a waiting period of 14 days from the inception date of your policy. This benefit will terminate upon the payment of the sum assured, or when the child is born, whichever is earlier.
4 For Congenital Illness Benefit, we pay $5,000 if your child is diagnosed by a registered medical practitioner as having any one of the covered congenital illnesses. The child must be diagnosed with Congenital Illness within two years from the date of delivery and the child must survive at least 30 days from the date of delivery with congenital illness. This benefit will terminate upon the payment of sum assured or when child reaches the age of 2, whichever is earlier.
5 Benefits for the child's PRUlink protection plus account coverage will be reduced if Death and Terminal Illness occur when the child is age 30 days and below, and for Disability and Critical Illness, the benefits will be reduced when the child is below age one. Please refer to your policy documents for the exact terms and conditions on "Termination of Policy". Death, Terminal Illness and Disability benefits do not terminate at age 2.
6 Hospital Care Benefit, is only payable if the child is hospitalised in Singapore or Malaysia for the covered conditions. It will terminate upon the claim limit of $2,500 per life is reached or when the child reaches the age of 2, whichever is earlier.
7 You must add the supplementary benefit(s) within 12 months from the birth of your child. We provide this one-time discount of 20% for a maximum total yearly premium of $1,000. The list of supplementary benefits eligible for discount will be determined by Prudential Singapore and is subject to change without prior notification.
8 Prudential Singapore reserves the right to change the Newborn Gift Pack with items of equivalent value without prior notification. To enjoy the Newborn Gift Pack, Prudential Singapore must be notified of the child's birth within 60 days from the child's date of birth.
9 The premium is based on a female non-smoker, age 30 on her next birthday.
10 Prudential Singapore reserves the right to vary the monthly administration and assurance charges for the basic benefits of the Death, Total and Permanent Disability, Terminal Illness and Crisis Cover Provider III. However, we will give you 30 days written notice before doing so.
11 Please refer to the PRUlink protection plus account policy document for exact terms and conditions.
12 For Death Benefit of PRUmum2be, we pay $5,000 if the mother dies during the term of the PRUmum2be policy. In that event, the Pregnancy Complications Benefit automatically terminates while the other benefits under PRUmum2be continue. The Death benefit will terminate upon the payment of the sum assured or on the third policy anniversary, whichever is earlier.
13 Investments are subject to investment risks including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. The value of the units may fall as well as rise.
14 For twins, we will pay the applicable sum assured for each twin in accordance to the covered benefits.
Note:
Your PRUfirst gift plan will not be valid if the birth of the child takes place before the issuance of this plan.
Buying a life insurance policy is a long-term commitment. An early termination of the policy usually involves high costs and the surrender value payable (if any) may be less than the total premiums paid.
Buying health insurance products that are not suitable for you may impact your ability to finance your future healthcare needs.
Investments are subject to investment risks including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. The value of the units may fall as well as rise.
You are recommended to seek advice from a qualified Prudential Financial Consultant for a financial analysis before purchasing a policy suitable to meet your needs.
The information on this website is for reference only and not a contract of insurance. Please refer to the exact terms and conditions, specific details and exclusions applicable to this insurance in the policy documents that can be obtained from a Prudential Financial Consultant.
Premium for some of the supplementary benefits are not guaranteed and may be adjusted based on future claim experience.
In case of discrepancy between the English and Mandarin versions of the e-brochures, the English version shall prevail.
Information correct as at 1 July 2013.
err..cheese one dun keep too long leh... nutella one still can keep but ideally not
What topic should we start today? Other than food, which is standard??
I was looking at prudential also but they don't cover for bb conceived thru fertility treatments, so I think I can only buy with AIA. My Gynae advised me to buy cos I have low placenta n if it doesn't move up in time, it might cause complications.
no wonder you asked about it ... funny my gynae din mentioned anything about placentaI was looking at prudential also but they don't cover for bb conceived thru fertility treatments, so I think I can only buy with AIA. My Gynae advised me to buy cos I have low placenta n if it doesn't move up in time, it might cause complications.
lolz you AIA agent lolz no wonder but i din know AIA got sell prenatal insurancei am getting from AIA though because i am the agaent whahah
you BP high meh ?i scare i kena preeclampsia LOL
What topic should we start today? Other than food, which is standard??
i scare i kena preeclampsia LOL
no wonder you asked about it ... funny my gynae din mentioned anything about placenta
lolz you AIA agent lolz no wonder but i din know AIA got sell prenatal insurance
no wonder you asked about it ... funny my gynae din mentioned anything about placenta
lolz you AIA agent lolz no wonder but i din know AIA got sell prenatal insurance
i found already ...Ya me and my hubby are aia agent lol.
can take a look at the brochure and get from your agent
http://www.aia.com.sg/en/individuals/products-services/protection/life/aia_family_first_baby.html
you BP high meh ?
squarish placentaNo mention means no problem! My one is squarely over my cervix. Haiz.
squarish placenta![]()
Frankly speaking...touch wood...do you think the sum insured for those prenatal insurance is enuff to cover such complication ?no but ahrd to say ma.
i was reading this blogger's write up on her preg.
she also no high bp but halfway through her preg she kena preeclampsia
Frankly speaking...touch wood...do you think the sum insured for those prenatal insurance is enuff to cover such complication ?
my colleague recently give birth...she was ok until the day before she gave birth...then dunno why complication kick in and her BP kept dropping and she was warded in ICU ... the payment of $100 per due to pregnancy complication in both insurance .. hmm dun seem to be enuff for a day stay in ICU and no doubt there is a $5000 benefit but still i find it not being able to provide full coverage... well that is me lah
![]()
1st of all yes i agreed some cot and big and they do become white elephant very fastI have another question. Some of my friends advised no need to buy cot cos take up a lot of space n some babies don't like to sleep inside. But my hubby is very against the bb sleeping on the bed with us, n he's very adamant that when the kid is older, he has to sleep in his own room. So one compromise his friend suggested was to buy a play pen to put in our room first n let the bb sleep in there, then when bb is older, buy him a bed to put in his own room. What do u ladies think?
Lol THEN U STILL DRINK 100PLUS ?!!
but then you notice the fine print ... " This benefit will terminate upon the payment of sum assured or when child reaches the age of 2, whichever is earlier aka $5000 only etc " meaning to say ..the moment you claim any one of the items listed and it hit the max limit of liability it wil be terminated ...so that is something which i dun agree with this insurance ...Definitely not enough la, but I thought have a bit better than nothing mah... actually my supremehealth plan with GE has coverage for mummy, but not for bb, so I was thinking no harm getting one.
Frankly speaking...touch wood...do you think the sum insured for those prenatal insurance is enuff to cover such complication ?
my colleague recently give birth...she was ok until the day before she gave birth...then dunno why complication kick in and her BP kept dropping and she was warded in ICU ... the payment of $100 per due to pregnancy complication in both insurance .. hmm dun seem to be enuff for a day stay in ICU and no doubt there is a $5000 benefit but still i find it not being able to provide full coverage... well that is me lah
![]()
i din ask her details ... too sensitive to ask for detailshaha of course not. but if there's any complication ia m sure her shield plan will cover it.
1st of all yes i agreed some cot and big and they do become white elephant very fast
2nd i am against co sleep with infant cos they still young cant response well if we accidentally "crash" them ..even our hand landing on them can have consequence . i only co sleep with my boy after 1.5 years old
3rd yes i agreed they shld sleep in their own room when older which is what i am training my son now to sleep in his own room
4th play pen i am contemplating of getting that too lolz but only woes is playpen look very fragile no idea can last how long ... i bought one for my mom when my boy is young but the moment my boy can crawl that playpen is not good anymore however the ikea small cot i bought ... it lasted quite well til he is around 1.5years old
1st of all yes i agreed some cot and big and they do become white elephant very fast
2nd i am against co sleep with infant cos they still young cant response well if we accidentally "crash" them ..even our hand landing on them can have consequence . i only co sleep with my boy after 1.5 years old
3rd yes i agreed they shld sleep in their own room when older which is what i am training my son now to sleep in his own room
4th play pen i am contemplating of getting that too lolz but only woes is playpen look very fragile no idea can last how long ... i bought one for my mom when my boy is young but the moment my boy can crawl that playpen is not good anymore however the ikea small cot i bought ... it lasted quite well til he is around 1.5years old
i am going to the mummy bazaar this weekend to take a look.
deciding between a play pen or a cot
yes that one can do preorder and collect on the dayThere's also a baby fair coming up 2-5 oct at expo. I will probably hold off my shopping till then.
for me likely small cot ... lolzYa I thought a playpen looks kinda soft n fragile too. Ok, hmmm, so an alternative is to buy a small cot for the first 1-2 years then move them to their own bed. Ok, thanks!
.every year there are 2 ACCA exam.. and when there is ACCA exam ..there will be robinson and baby fair all at the same location lolzThere's also a baby fair coming up 2-5 oct at expo. I will probably hold off my shopping till then.
for me likely small cot ... lolz
my problem now is ..wardrobe and sleeping arrangement during confinement lolz
i need to clear one wardrobe for princess... and see where to put the cot during confinement since the CL will be taking care of her during that one month
There's also a baby fair coming up 2-5 oct at expo. I will probably hold off my shopping till then.
yah lor tehy have alot of things .. need one big wardrobe all for themselvei also need to clear one wardrobe.![]()
Ya I thought a playpen looks kinda soft n fragile too. Ok, hmmm, so an alternative is to buy a small cot for the first 1-2 years then move them to their own bed. Ok, thanks!
Question. When is a good time to do up the nursery? On one hand, I would like to do it up during 2nd Tri while I am still relatively 'small' and energetic. But on the other hand, I am a little worried abt shifting things around before BB is born. Any advice?
Go take a walk while you get your hubby to do the major shifting? You just do the cleaning and packing?
for me i did it in 3rd trim lolz ...basically i did everything in 3rd trimQuestion. When is a good time to do up the nursery? On one hand, I would like to do it up during 2nd Tri while I am still relatively 'small' and energetic. But on the other hand, I am a little worried abt shifting things around before BB is born. Any advice?
i dont have spare room too so my boy likely sleep with us to free his room for princess and CLI have problem getting a confinement nanny coz there is no spare room in my house. Nanny will have to sleep with me and bb. And there is stairs. Older nanny refuse to take the job. Called so many... either taken or no keen. sigh...
Go take a walk while you get your hubby to do the major shifting? You just do the cleaning and packing?
actually i just stay in the living room lolzSo it's ok as long as I'm not in the apartment right? Ok ok![]()
i dont have spare room too so my boy likely sleep with us to free his room for princess and CL
then get those younger one ...or via agency ...