I've read this book too. Hopefully we are able to follow her guide when our little arrive. I heard it's not easy.

Yeah... some pointers in the book are good... the sleep part is very difficult to implement! I need revision... think I should be able to find the book somewhere in PIL house (provided I did pack it
:S)

erm... dogs are easier to train than kids hor..... so if you find your dogs not listening to you, you had better step up cuz kids pick up who to bully just as fast! kekekekek

ultimately still boils down to fundamentals for disciplining kids and dogs - CONSISTENCY and ON THE SPOT CORRECTION

Yes, I know I sure jia lat. Too soft hearted. Even though I'm very loud.

Ya my puppy loves to walk all over us when we are on the sofa, my poor beanie got trampled a few times already when I was not fast enough to guard it with a cushion. Here's a pic of him walking all over my hubby over the weekend, I told my hubby to please ah, guard his "boys" ah, I still need them for beanie #2. :p
Your dog look so cute and innocent...lol...I like dog but too bad can't have 1. Cos my hubby scare of dog....-_-|||

This is from mothercare.
http://mothercare.com.sg/newarrivalchecklist.asp

I started buying already! So far I have ordered snap tops, bodysuits, sleepsuits and socks from carters. I bought a box of baby muslin swaddle and a manduca baby carrier. Heehee..
wah u so kiasu :p i looked at the list i know i bought some of those items and it is still in their packaging as at now lolz so it is white elephant

i was looking at the august thread a couple already pop ..and their advice to their fellow mummies...if you dun dilute with EDD ...or BB is big ..dun waste time natural cos some of them induce on 7/8 but until 9/8 then pop ..or some ended up with Emergency C sect

Talking about the maternity wear... I have two BIG vacuum packed worth...but I very lazy and reluctant to bring them out for washing... sigh... so I kept wearing the same old big loose tops with leggings....

I've read this book too. Hopefully we are able to follow her guide when our little arrive. I heard it's not easy.

I bought the book. So i am re-reading it now. I would say take everything with a pinch of salt. When we follow the guide too strictly, we might put more unnecessary stress on ourselves instead. So just do what works for us. Some ang moh advice is not applicable to our asian country especially the bedtime. I usually revise the routine to suit my own. Having said that both my #1 and #2 are also gina ford babies except both thrive on different routines. Having a routine keeps me sane. Especially when i need to manage my time well to take care of the older kids. So i am not too sure if it will work well on #3 yet. But it's definitely worth a try! This book is good because it comes with many full coloured pictures! Mummies who don't like to read can glance through. Heehee..

Yeah... some pointers in the book are good... the sleep part is very difficult to implement! I need revision... think I should be able to find the book somewhere in PIL house (provided I did pack it
:S)
one of the angmo also suggest this book to me but i am not a book person so :p dun bother lolz

Your dog look so cute and innocent...lol...I like dog but too bad can't have 1. Cos my hubby scare of dog....-_-|||

get one and train yourself first... your hubby will change his mind after sometime! but not now la, wait till you stop your bb plans...

I bought the book. So i am re-reading it now. I would say take everything with a pinch of salt. When we follow the guide too strictly, we might put more unnecessary stress on ourselves instead. So just do what works for us. Some ang moh advice is not applicable to our asian country especially the bedtime. I usually revise the routine to suit my own. Having said that both my #1 and #2 are also gina ford babies except both thrive on different routines. Having a routine keeps me sane. Especially when i need to manage my time well to take care of the older kids. So i am not too sure if it will work well on #3 yet. But it's definitely worth a try! This book is good because it comes with many full coloured pictures! Mummies who don't like to read can glance through. Heehee..

Yes, i also believe in setting routine since bb is young...my no1 thrives on routine (maybe that's why she is such a babe)... i will definitely do it on no2... but having said that you must also get your DH and the baby ultimate care giver to work on the same routine if not baby will be confused...

wah u so kiasu :p i looked at the list i know i bought some of those items and it is still in their packaging as at now lolz so it is white elephant

i was looking at the august thread a couple already pop ..and their advice to their fellow mummies...if you dun dilute with EDD ...or BB is big ..dun waste time natural cos some of them induce on 7/8 but until 9/8 then pop ..or some ended up with Emergency C sect
Actually it's good time to stock up baby necessities now before our bump get bigger and started to have backache. My previous experience, I couldn't walk more than 30 minutes otherwise get backache or below abdominal pain. I bought most of my baby necessities from baby expo at 4/5 months.

I cannot resist leh! Girls stuff are soooo cute! If i don't buy during the summer season now, i will have to buy the autumn/winter collection liao. So the moment i see a good sale, just buy! :p

It depends ba! So far i don't have any white elephant. Most of my baby stuff put to good use. I don't buy everything on the list anyway. Heehee..

If i have to induce, i will go with c-section instead. I won't waste time to take the risk. My gynae also warned that i may have a big baby again.

Yes, i also believe in setting routine since bb is young...my no1 thrives on routine (maybe that's why she is such a babe)... i will definitely do it on no2... but having said that you must also get your DH and the baby ultimate care giver to work on the same routine if not baby will be confused...
tot all baby need a routine...cannot let them bully you

Actually it's good time to stock up baby necessities now before our bump get bigger and started to have backache. My previous experience, I couldn't walk more than 30 minutes otherwise get backache or below abdominal pain. I bought most of my baby necessities from baby expo at 4/5 months.

I agree! Second trimester is the best time to shop! I had to sit every ten minutes when i was into third trimester. So annoying! But i also managed to shop during the big mothercare sale and queued for over an hour to pay when i was 36 weeks preggy with #2. Lol! Retail therapy can make me forget about the pain. :p

I cannot resist leh! Girls stuff are soooo cute! If i don't buy during the summer season now, i will have to buy the autumn/winter collection liao. So the moment i see a good sale, just buy! :p

It depends ba! So far i don't have any white elephant. Most of my baby stuff put to good use. I don't buy everything on the list anyway. Heehee..

If i have to induce, i will go with c-section instead. I won't waste time to take the risk. My gynae also warned that i may have a big baby again.
i tot the moment they see bb big at 37 wks ...will tell you to get ready for induce at 38wks ..
yah i also think so why waste time induce... get straight to the point C sect :D your earlier 2 kids big size meh ? tot u had natural for both

Wah so early. I haven bought anything yet lol.

Thinking of getting in oct

I agree! Second trimester is the best time to shop! I had to sit every ten minutes when i was into third trimester. So annoying! But i also managed to shop during the big mothercare sale and queued for over an hour to pay when i was 36 weeks preggy with #2. Lol! Retail therapy can make me forget about the pain. :p
for #1 i can do almost everything in 3rd trim... no problem no need pre natal massage etc.. this one i dunno cos i old lioa lolz but still i will push my luck :p i haben clear rooms to put #2 things so the more i wont buy ...my house already as messy as it is now with all #1 toys and wardrobe all full of his stuff :p

dun bet on that... there must be a reason why the hubby scare of dogs

hahaha on the contrary, I believe a lot of ppl scare of something they dont even know why... My PIL scare of dogs, so when we first bought our dog to their house, he will stay away from my dog, now, my PIL will even bring my dog for walks, feed her rubbish, wash her feet...

But, dog owner HAVE to be responsible for their own dogs la...

Yes all babies should thrive on routine, most of the time, its the caregiver that disrupts the routine then blame it on the baby when baby got cranky and said he/she is a difficult baby ...

hahaha on the contrary, I believe a lot of ppl scare of something they dont even know why... My PIL scare of dogs, so when we first bought our dogs to their house, he will stay away from my dogs, now, my PIL will even bring my dogs for walks, feed her rubbish, wash her feet...

But, dog owner HAVE to be responsible for their own dogs la...
correct responsibility .. that is why i am not an animal person too much responsibility liao...

Yes all babies should thrive on routine, most of the time, its the caregiver that disrupts the routine then blame it on the baby when baby got cranky and said he/she is a difficult baby ...
true lah .. but that only happen when parent pass the responsibility entirely to caregiver ... and take over occassionally ...so of course the routine will be screw up .. cos BB follow the caregiver routine arleady wat

Different mummies have different parenting styles. Permissive parents cannot thrive on routines. Autocratic parents thrive on super strict routines.

Think i am the only one in my family who sets a routine for the kids. Sometimes people will think i am so troublesome. Must go home during fixed time to put baby to bed. But i am the sole caregiver so i will do anything that gives me an easier time. Haha.. Till today my girl organises her free day based on routine. She will read the timetable to see what she has to do. No need to keep nagging.

true lah .. but that only happen when parent pass the responsibility entirely to caregiver ... and take over occassionally ...so of course the routine will be screw up .. cos BB follow the caregiver routine arleady wat

then I should rephrase, the "OCCASIONAL" caregiver disrupts the routine...kekeke

i tot the moment they see bb big at 37 wks ...will tell you to get ready for induce at 38wks ..
yah i also think so why waste time induce... get straight to the point C sect :D your earlier 2 kids big size meh ? tot u had natural for both

Mine was big at 34 weeks. Baby was already more than 2.5kg then. So we decided to wait out till 38 weeks to see if we can do natural or arrange c-section. Thankfully my boy remained at 3kg so could wait until he decided to come out.

Ok lah. In the end quite average. 3.2kg and 3.5kg only. Both natural.

@yingzz yeah he is away so I ended up seeing his replacement which was Dr Ben Tham. Do you know if Dr Tseng is around during our edd ya? Coz I might change Gynae if he's gg to b on holiday!

Mine was big at 34 weeks. Baby was already more than 2.5kg then. So we decided to wait out till 38 weeks to see if we can do natural or arrange c-section. Thankfully my boy remained at 3kg so could wait until he decided to come out.

Ok lah. In the end quite average. 3.2kg and 3.5kg only. Both natural.
any bb above 3kg is not average leh lolz ... somemore one is 3.5kg that is considered big liao ...above average of course not the upper weight range lah

dun bet on that... there must be a reason why the hubby scare of dogs
He say he was being chase by a dog when he is young...:(
I agree that having a dog is big responsibility and I am always out at work. Dun seem fair to cope a dog in the house the whole day. I always heard my neighbour's dog whining when he is alone. Sound so pitiful.

He say he was being chase by a dog when he is young...:(
I agree that having a dog is big responsibility and I am always out at work. Dun seem fair to cope a dog in the house the whole day. I always heard my neighbour's dog whining when he is alone. Sound so pitiful.
huh? got chased and he scared... both my hubby and i got bitten by dog when young leh...if not wrong he got battle scar one lolz for me no scar but i still not scare of them ...i just dun like to take on additonal responsibility :p ... if want i also keep marine aquarium...at least that is a live underwater protrait in living room :p

marine aquarium need to cleanoften??? i know rearing pet fishes also a lot of work... the washing of the tank can take hours! :D

my friend just went to Camden for her detail scan at 6mth, her Oscar results were not good. The detail scan lower her risk.

The scary part was when doc told her that her #2 will be at least 4.2kg due to the measure of the bone and spine which are longer than most baby of the same gestational age. her #1 was 3.8kg. hahaha

marine aquarium need to cleanoften??? i know rearing pet fishes also a lot of work... the washing of the tank can take hours! :D
more than just cleaning lor... the temperature ...water conditions etc...so i give up :D and those cute marine creature life span very short one... everytime replace ..damn shiong :D

so if want to see marine aquarium...go sentosa see SEA aquarium lor... lagi more species to see lolz

my friend just went to Camden for her detail scan at 6mth, her Oscar results were not good. The detail scan lower her risk.

The scary part was when doc told her that her #2 will be at least 4.2kg due to the measure of the bone and spine which are longer than most baby of the same gestational age. her #1 was 3.8kg. hahaha

tot one of the mummies post her twins also saw Camden also comment big baby
if mummy is big size ok... my friend same size and height as well...give birth to her kids ..4kg naturally ... when she told me i got a shock.. my boy sound so tiny when compared with her lolz

Eh can pass me lol .. I'm not a book person don't dare to buy one sure cannot finish lol

Ok I pass to whoever wants it first and going to the next outing I'm gg to ok? Haha I'm happy to get rid of them coz I don't have space for them anymore, but yet seems very wasteful to just throw.

If first time mom, please do read them. I think much more useful than the other prenatal courses talking about the pregnancy (I.e. Now) vs what one should know when the baby is out (the first year especially sleep deprived mommies )

Haha...ya lor....think he is finding excuse so that I wldnt pester him to get a dog.
I am just a pet person. Keep a few hamsters before but they just can't live for long. 2 to 3 yrs, they will grow old and die. And make me feel so sad when they passed away. Now I am keep terrapins cos they can live longer...lol...
Dun like aquarium cos can't really "take" them out to play...haha...