Mummies do u all drink at least 2 glasses of milk daily?

Erm no.. haha.. i think i dont even hit 8 glasses of water too..

I'm so envious! Haha. So in the end r u still going with NUH class? I woke up 15 mins earlier today to go pay but my puppy was sick this morning, don't want to eat don't want to poo, think he also Monday blues, so in the end we stayed back to sayang him abit. I'm abit nua abt this class now, horrible. Tomorrow is my last day to pay I think.

Do you need my help?? Let me know :)

yes mine EDD changed 3 times already lolz ..but gynae said use the 12th wks scan as brenchmark... if the baby length showed it is an earlier EDD it only means your BB is a tall BB
My edd never change at all.

Gynae say use my last period date edd.
My OSCAR scan edd is 13 jan.hahah so many dates

Ah thanks! Recommended by gynae ? Do u take any form of calcium pills prescribed ?
i am doing it on my own accord ... gynea did prescribed calcium pill (3 tablet) ..for this pregnancy i dun eat as much as my #1 so i am drinking milk to make up for the "loss " :p

For my boy we calculated his bazi, so will most likely do it for beanie too. Juz to be fair... Haha

Was given quite a selections of middle n last chinese words. And we can mix and match on our own. They will all add up to the same number of total strokes which so suppose to be best for ur child.

I'm so envious! Haha. So in the end r u still going with NUH class? I woke up 15 mins earlier today to go pay but my puppy was sick this morning, don't want to eat don't want to poo, think he also Monday blues, so in the end we stayed back to sayang him abit. I'm abit nua abt this class now, horrible. Tomorrow is my last day to pay I think.
Same here! Don't know whether to go or not!
Cause breast feeding can be learnt after u have birth in the hosp. Hahah

I also think Fann Wong's baby is so poor thing. Why do some people have such toxic mouths. :(

My hubby's surname is Zhu. So i think no matter how, other kids with toxic mouths will poke fun at my kids. My girl is being called a pig since kindergarten days. Doesn't help that she is born in the year of a pig! What to do. I educate her on my side. We can never control people's mouth.

For me, my gynae instruct to stop dairy products for nw, coz was having loose bowel last mth. I don't drink milk daily but will take cheese occasionally. Beanie loves it!

My sil gynae always advise to avoid dairy products, coz will cause gastric problem. I tot it's odd, thought we are suppose to take in more calcium?

I also think Fann Wong's baby is so poor thing. Why do some people have such toxic mouths. :(

My hubby's surname is Zhu. So i think no matter how, other kids with toxic mouths will poke fun at my kids. My girl is being called a pig since kindergarten days. Doesn't help that she is born in the year of a pig! What to do. I educate her on my side. We can never control people's mouth.
u should tell your daughter ...your ancester is emperor leh... aka Zhu Yuanzhang :p not many surname got emperor in their line ok :p

For me, my gynae instruct to stop dairy products for nw, coz was having loose bowel last mth. I don't drink milk daily but will take cheese occasionally. Beanie loves it!

My sil gynae always advise to avoid dairy products, coz will cause gastric problem. I tot it's odd, thought we are suppose to take in more calcium?
u are lactose intolerence izzt ...

calcium is needed cos we need to replace our lost calcuium as well as baby need calcium for bone formation ... and calcuium is used to control BP too

Actually now is mostly reading up on BF-ing.. and try to get prepared mentally... the real learning really comes when we can hands on with baby.. haha..

I agree! No matter how many lessons we attend, how much info we get from friends and online, hands on with baby is when reality truly sets in. And every baby is really different. Cannot compare. Having said that, i have never attended any lessons because i didn't believe in it. :p

u are lactose intolerence izzt ...

calcium is needed cos we need to replace our lost calcuium as well as baby need calcium for bone formation ... and calcuium is used to control BP too

Lol I asked this because I had a quarrel with husband over this yesterday!!!!!

I have loose bowels too... And it's uncomfortable sometimes the metallic taste and all makes it nausea.. And gynae prescribed calcium pills 2 tablets.. I tried to drink as and when but not two glasses.. Though I take cheese or what lah.. Then he got me so pissed that I cried and screamed at him.. So guilty this is the second time I got so emotionally affected I am hoping it doesn't hurt beanie....

so sad... in my 15th weeks for for 3rd time preggy, I cant feel my baby yet... getting quite paranoid at times... sigh!

Same here..me coming to 16th week this week. But i have been trying to feel the kick but i can't. So scary. Hopefully everything go smoothly for this coming check up. Really looking forwards.

I have loose bowels too... And it's uncomfortable sometimes the metallic taste and all makes it nausea.. And gynae prescribed calcium pills 2 tablets.. I tried to drink as and when but not two glasses.. Though I take cheese or what lah.. Then he got me so pissed that I cried and screamed at him.. So guilty this is the second time I got so emotionally affected I am hoping it doesn't hurt beanie....
I asked my gynae if I can take the calcium pills she prescribed on alternate days as I was having constipation. She said she don't advise..Cos I'm supposed to be taking calcium pills plus 2 glasses of milk a day. If I skip the pills I won't have enough calcium. She advised to take prune juice, more fruits or fybogel to deal with constipation.. If you're lactose intolerant, probably you can try those lactose free milk? Or ask gynae to recommend?

@lovexuan, I am also being make fun of my name when I was young... my parents dunno how to translate my Chinese name to English and ask my uncle to help... My dear uncle... translate my middle name, 淑 to sock....

then you should try diff brand of milk ...
for me ...i tried diff brand until i get to the one i am comfy with :p

well guess he is worried you not taking enuff

Hugs hugs! Don't worry too much on the exact amount that you should consume. Rather drink or eat what you can stomach. If we are overly obsessed with watching our diet and eating food that we feel forced to eat, then we cannot enjoy the pregnancy. Always remember happy mummy=happy baby! I don't take milk twice a day too. I love milk but i am lactose intolerant when preggy. So the maximum i can stomach is once a day else i get cramps and diarrhea. I don't take my multivits too. But i take in more fresh fruits and vegetables to make up for it. :)

poor kid... I never link that up.

Parents sometimes also quite funny with names, my friend mum wanted to call her Annie, and her surname was How. she nearly become Any How.....

My hub surname is Pang, I got a hard time thinking of names to.... 冯衣服? 冯裤子?haha
My hubby oso has the same surname as urs!!

@lovexuan, I am also being make fun of my name when I was young... my parents dunno how to translate my Chinese name to English and ask my uncle to help... My dear uncle... translate my middle name, 淑 to sock....

I think he tried to translate it into the dialect but had no knowledge on hanyu pinyin during those days! Heehee.. So now we know we need to be extra careful when picking names for our kids. :)

His surname is Crippen. So maybe can call beanie Kai Peng (凯鹏)or some variation of that.
Wahh many strokes....

I always try to go for simpler words so when in school they will not have a hard time.. chinese lesson to kids these days are mostly torturing haha most hate chinese....

I will always also try the sound of chinese names..

For eg.. my bro 麦栋豪 ppl tease him as macdonald.. this still ok.. but my surname 麦 (same as 卖) so my sis cried in school coz her classmates keep teasing her abt it haha...

My hubby surname 谢。。 so still ok at most kenna tease 谢谢 ..

My niece christian name rene ... in short we call her "ah neh " her great grandma call her "ah bu neh neh "... lol

Nope i dun like milk ....

Thats why my 2 kids when born.. both are super milk kings n queen. .. coz they lack of milk in my tummy... both dun like solids. ..

While my sil gal.. my sil during pregnancy drank lots of milk but she doesnt eat much coz dun wan grow too fat... so when baby born ... her baby keep wants to eat food n not milk....

I think he tried to translate it into the dialect but had no knowledge on hanyu pinyin during those days! Heehee.. So now we know we need to be extra careful when picking names for our kids. :)
dun translate to dialect for our kid lor
now we have the option of
a) dialact surname + hanyu name
b) hanyu name and surname mah

i chose A for my boy

Haha now u say i also remember. .

My surname 麦 (= 卖) n last word is 萍 (= pig)

I also kenna tease in primary 3 ... piggy.. sell piggy ... haha lucky that was in primary 3 only

Haha now u say i also remember. .

My surname 麦 (= 卖) n last word is 萍 (= pig)

I also kenna tease in primary 3 ... piggy.. sell piggy ... haha lucky that was in primary 3 only
aiyah normal lah...when in primary my name also become pepsi cola lah ... just laugh it off lor

Wahh many strokes....
I always try to go for simpler words so when in school they will not have a hard time.. chinese lesson to kids these days are mostly torturing haha most hate chinese....
I will always also try the sound of chinese names..
For eg.. my bro 麦栋豪 ppl tease him as macdonald.. this still ok.. but my surname 麦 (same as 卖) so my sis cried in school coz her classmates keep teasing her abt it haha...
My hubby surname 谢。。 so still ok at most kenna tease 谢谢 ..
My niece christian name rene ... in short we call her "ah neh " her great grandma call her "ah bu neh neh "... lol
aiyah whatever nice name you give your child when it come to elder who only good in their dialect ..the name totally changed ...

Dun worry lah...both my pregnancies i only given 1 calcium tablet.. n i m suppose to drink milk which i dun like so i nv drink...

So when baby no enough calcium = take from my bones. = after giving birth my teeth spoil ....

So no need worried that ur baby not enough any vitamin or calcium coz they will find it from mummy body...

Juz make sure after giving birth u still take vitamin / calcium for sometime before stopping so as to replenish what was taken by ur baby...

Even though i nv take much calcium.. u see my boy's bone... solid... n his size ! Biggest compare with my 2 sil's who gave birth 2 mths earlier ...

Nope i dun like milk ....

Thats why my 2 kids when born.. both are super milk kings n queen. .. coz they lack of milk in my tummy... both dun like solids. ..

While my sil gal.. my sil during pregnancy drank lots of milk but she doesnt eat much coz dun wan grow too fat... so when baby born ... her baby keep wants to eat food n not milk....

Till now i never touch milk at all. I got so many sample pkt but just that no feel to drink at all.

This is him at 2 mths.... see so fat .. his bone solid carry him awhile hands will ache.. even though i nv drink milk...

2nd pic is him standing at 4 mths

• 1407727676305.jpg
    1407727676305.jpg
    43.9 KB · Views: 186
  • 1407727740678.jpg
    1407727740678.jpg
    42.3 KB · Views: 196
This is him at 2 mths.... see so fat .. his bone solid carry him awhile hands will ache.. even though i nv drink milk...
2nd pic is him standing at 4 mths

wah 2month old can hold own bottle ... paifu... let me guess his birth weight...3.8 kg ?

any mummys here went for classes at KKH?

I'm a first time mummy here, not sure if I should sign up for classes to get mentally prepared.

Yesterday I bought a book from Kinokuniya as there was 25% discount for members, reading it today "The essential guide for first time Asian mums and dads".

What other books do you all recommend or should I just sign up for classes?

any mummys here went for classes at KKH?

I'm a first time mummy here, not sure if I should sign up for classes to get mentally prepared.

Yesterday I bought a book from Kinokuniya as there was 25% discount for members, reading it today "The essential guide for first time Asian mums and dads".

What other books do you all recommend or should I just sign up for classes?
i am a lazy mom ..i dun read books but i do read internet ...and neither did i attend class...
i learn on the job when baby is born lolz

1st time parent here too, I din buy or attend anything :p my sis just give birth, I learn with her. haha
I carried and feed her baby, short of only changing diapers. hehe

I only drink milk when i feel like it, which is not v often lah. Lol.

My hubby on the other hand drinks a lot of milk. He can finish 2L in
1 week.

Have you considered taking soy milk instead?

ahhh I thought i should read up more as my mum and mil will not be free to take care of me, there's nobody I can learn from too and I'll just be staying with my hubby and baby after giving birth.

i guess I may have to depend on the confinement nanny i hired to learn on the job *crosses fingers that it'll be a good CL* (signed up with PEM agency and the CNY surcharge is 1k >_<

Being a first time before, and I did attend the KKH prenatal class... I would say save the money to buy diapers... hahaha

I only remember the breathing technqiues but even then I m going for c sect... and I believe these information can be found from internet...kekeke

I learnt more things about baby care during my stay in TMC and its free