Same.. my son 3.62kg at 37 weeks.. n i tore all the way.. imgaine how many stitches i need.. of coz i will keep scolding... but nv curse n swear haha coz i dun scold vulgarities

I felt like kicking the doc away at that time
did your hubby video your behaviour lolz ... the way you described your labour is exactly like what i saw on tv lolz

Lol ya.. my hubby nervous during #1 n when near pushing time he ask for permission to go toilet... i scolded him lol till now he still remember..

When #2 i told him u wan go toilet faster hor dun wait till time up liao then say wan go ... lol

hahahah

Lol ya.. my hubby nervous during #1 n when near pushing time he ask for permission to go toilet... i scolded him lol till now he still remember..

When #2 i told him u wan go toilet faster hor dun wait till time up liao then say wan go ... lol
#3 u better tell him to go before enter the delivery ward cos #3 may come fast one cos you seasonal lioa :p

did your hubby video your behaviour lolz ... the way you described your labour is exactly like what i saw on tv lolz
Lol nv .. he himself very nervous already lol..

He already shock by the doc who came to check me n i told him i m ready to push he replied "then u push lor " n he walk out... left 2 of us in the room... i think my hubby that time already jelly legs wondering how he going to help me deliver lol

GA recovery too long... I would love to see my baby as soon as I can when she is being pulled out! besides GA DH cannot go in at all...
dun you find it weird why epi can go in GA cannot go in
they all still do teh say thing ie cut you open wat

Lol nv .. he himself very nervous already lol..

He already shock by the doc who came to check me n i told him i m ready to push he replied "then u push lor " n he walk out... left 2 of us in the room... i think my hubby that time already jelly legs wondering how he going to help me deliver lol
my friend catch her #2 her self cos no one around to help her lolz

They will clean uterus???

Stitching Yes very painful without painkiller even with jab on thigh also pain... n somemore they dun wan give me laughing gas so i say i dun wan stitch anymore ask him go away the doc then black face say give me the laughing gas.. all the way i keep scolding him... haha

Yes! My hubby told me the gynae pulled out the placenta then put his hand in to dig out all remaining clots before stuffing cotton in. Then put his hand all the way in to clean out the uterus before stitching. After that he splashed warm water in to clean it out. And ya, no painkiller for the entire procedure!!

Btw i got a friend went for GA n didnt know she allergy or something..

When she woke up she become violent n mumbling rubbish..

Like since when she is pregnant ! Since when she got baby! N when show her her baby she say its not hers and became very agitated. .. almost like she went crazy.. then she went back to sleep

The next time she woke up.. her mind is clear already but she dun remember what she did earlier on. N her hubby had to test her first before handing over baby to her.. in case she throw the baby away...

no lah..that is controlled drug leh...u think got freeflow buffet :D :D

Yea. No buffet. The nurse told me 3 tubes was more than enough. Any more than it it may not do me good. So ok lor. Machine turned off. Ready to push! But in the end...vacuum delivery. :(

Yes! My hubby told me the gynae pulled out the placenta then put his hand in to dig out all remaining clots before stuffing cotton in. Then put his hand all the way in to clean out the uterus before stitching. After that he splashed warm water in to clean it out. And ya, no painkiller for the entire procedure!!
Huh ?? I dun remember this process... shall ask my hubby abt it... which hospital ?

I only remember they keep pressing my tummy tell me bear with the pain as they press out the clots...

If they put in n wash good leh.. at least no need scared dirty inside with clots

Huh ?? I dun remember this process... shall ask my hubby abt it... which hospital ?

I only remember they keep pressing my tummy tell me bear with the pain as they press out the clots...

If they put in n wash good leh.. at least no need scared dirty inside with clots

Maybe different gynae has different method. My gynae told me this will lessen my lochia which was quite true. My flow not as bad as my friend's.

I delivered at mount alvernia. :)

Maybe different gynae has different method. My gynae told me this will lessen my lochia which was quite true. My flow not as bad as my friend's.

I delivered at mount alvernia. :)
My lochia super long almost 1 mth.. until i get lota of rashes wearing pads. .. n towards the end are tjose bad smelling ones...

So this round i will drink the soup to expel hope can clear faster ..

GA recovery too long... I would love to see my baby as soon as I can when she is being pulled out! besides GA DH cannot go in at all...

Yes I agree..the pain they u felt after u wake up from GA is not a joke.. is very painful. For my case, I go for spinal anesthetic, not epidural. The needle insert is tiny, just like normal injection. But still got to curl like a prawn.. no that pain le..
Then u r awake throughout, witness everything.. still can take photo in the ward w bb when your leg still numb.

Yes I agree..the pain they u felt after u wake up from GA is not a joke.. is very painful. For my case, I go for spinal anesthetic, not epidural. The needle insert is tiny, just like normal injection. But still got to curl like a prawn.. no that pain le..
Then u r awake throughout, witness everything.. still can take photo in the ward w bb when your leg still numb.
my memory of GA is when wake up... tummy is numb and tight and hungry lolz

oh then mine was epidural cuz I saw the big thick needle before I was told to curl up... and I did commented Wah...that's a very thick one...

nv heard of spinal anesthetic.
any side effects so far?

WNPzvfUqRe06V7Fl1PfzIsd_0lweaZeth-BGkAV4OUk=w274-h205-p-no
first family photo hahaha of cos not glamorous... @PTB7674 enticing you to try c sect with spinal epi

nv heard of spinal anesthetic.
any side effects so far?
I have backache but don't think that was from the spinal anesthetic, I got it during pregnancy and never take care during confinement. I keep sitting down play mahjong.. lol
U go research about it, TMC offers this, never give me a choice of epidural.. though their price list indicated.. they have GA, spinal anesthetic and epidural for c section.

WNPzvfUqRe06V7Fl1PfzIsd_0lweaZeth-BGkAV4OUk=w274-h205-p-no
first family photo hahaha of cos not glamorous... @PTB7674 enticing you to try c sect with spinal epi
good leh still can wear glass ... GA cannot bring glasses in so i was blur blur all the way until iout of the operating threater and somemore that day long queue lolz all wait along the corridor lolz

i am having 5 meals ... and not just 3 big meals ...and this is my 4th meal of the day :D

good good.

i had 3 slice of kueh lapis for breakfast.
and caifan for lunch (boring liao: toufu, potato and steam egg)
whahah cause i dont take vege

I have backache but don't think that was from the spinal anesthetic, I got it during pregnancy and never take care during confinement. I keep sitting down play mahjong.. lol
U go research about it, TMC offers this, never give me a choice of epidural.. though their price list indicated.. they have GA, spinal anesthetic and epidural for c section.
if spinal one is small needle then surely alot of pple choose that but why most pple still epidural har

good leh still can wear glass ... GA cannot bring glasses in so i was blur blur all the way until into the operating threater and somemore that day long queue lolz all wait along the corridor lolz

i think the glasses is only to wear during this photo taking... dun quite remember... should be cannot wear during the op la

ya i want to know why also haha.
Ya lo... I don't know why never offer spinal anesthetic to u all le..
I rem the nurse encourage this, and I keep saying I don't want epi, she assure me this is not epidural... So she is right.. I was grateful to her cos initially I don't want epi, I opt for GA.. I change my mind last min, when I'm inside waiting to go in OT room.

http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/007413.htm

maybe epi can control the amount, spinal anesthetic cannot...?

I think so. Not very good to be totally numbed during labour. We need to feel the contraction in order to push. Else baby might get stucked in the canal for too long. And end up with assisted delivery.

Oh btw, for spinal they put in urine tube inside.. epidural got insert?

Erm I dun remember leh... but I can sit up 2 hours after my c sect with help la... I can sip after 4 hrs...

I was about to ask you post anesthetic what were your side effect? Numb for how long...