Yes I lost her at 7 months. Found out about her abnormality at late 5 months. Doc said she will not survive upon birth. I waited 7 months, took her out and hoped for miracle. But she couldn't make it. She was with us about 15 minutes only. Life was like hell at that time. But I have fully recovered from the pain. I've surrender myself to the God and let Him plan for my future. Although she is not with me but at least my little angel is in God's arm.

U r a brave n tough mummy, jia you!!

yes . they measure the nose bridge and the thickness of NT ( neck area)
if NT below is 3.5 is normal ...if below 2 lagi better
so you took yours already ?

yep took this morning..
is like NT 1.7
but i dunno if its the same one u all are referring to..

During oscar they r looking for presence of nasal bone, n they will measure the thickness of the nuchal translucency, which is this fluid pocket at the back of the baby's neck. Think normal is 2.5mm n below.

baby not co operative this morning @ all

go in 3rd time then baby guai guai

Ya lor. Then must be well prepared and determined! The half hearted kind will suffer in the end. Because when they were shouting for epi, the nurses said too late, the anaesthetists all gone home. For me, pain or no pain, i would ask for epi right away. The moment i reached my delivery suite. Hahahaha

How's the feeling of having epi injected into spinal area? Is the pain bearable?

Some of my friends had laughing gas, it made them feel happy and high until they forgotten about the pain. But it last about 15 minutes only then you will feel pain again. I am not sure how much gas can we take. Many of my friends didn't had epi and they forgot about their pain immediately once they saw their baby. So I insist with my decision. Either natural birth without epi or emergency c-section.
No limit on the gas... i refuse to pet go of the mask even though i had epi haha ... coz my #1 delivery they confiscated my laughing gas... n epi ran out they refuse top up n din wan.give me back laughing gas.. the pain is like wanna die liao coz big baby...

So #2 i grab n refuse to let go of laughing gas to stand by lol

Yes I lost her at 7 months. Found out about her abnormality at late 5 months. Doc said she will not survive upon birth. I waited 7 months, took her out and hoped for miracle. But she couldn't make it. She was with us about 15 minutes only. Life was like hell at that time. But I have fully recovered from the pain. I've surrender myself to the God and let Him plan for my future. Although she is not with me but at least my little angel is in God's arm.

Oh sorry to hear that. Hugzzz.. Now she is back w u in your tummy again.
But don't be disappointed if cannot vbac, most importantly bb and mummy are well. If can, go for it....

Thigh jab no effect on me...

Laughing gas better... but epi the best !!

I see. I like epi too! Greatest invention ever imo! Hahaha.. :D

Though i am very scared of the procedure. I always got scolded by the anaesthetists because i cannot curl properly. Lol. Actually contraction pain still not too bad. The scary part is the stitching and cleaning of uterus i feel. Very painful without the painkiller.

tot epi will numb the low part of body already so why stillpain when tey stitch?

i thought they will inject you before stitching and cutting (if any)

I think there will be a few meet ups. For now it's a weekday according to majority votes. Think we plan to organise a dinner or weekend meet up for the rest too. So many of us! The last i saw there were 90 members in the fb group..
wah 90 members... a lot! Let see what's the turn up... too big difficult to talk la...

How's the feeling of having epi injected into spinal area? Is the pain bearable?

Totally painless procedure. They would have numbed the area before the procedure. But once the epi was in, i felt a cold rush down my spine then legs will start to shiver for first few minutes. But don't watch the video on the procedure if you have plans to take epi.

yah i watched it lolz ... damn that NEEDLE is BIG lolz
i was thinking ...if mummy can take that needle then they should be able to do without it liao wat :p

No limit on the gas... i refuse to pet go of the mask even though i had epi haha ... coz my #1 delivery they confiscated my laughing gas... n epi ran out they refuse top up n din wan.give me back laughing gas.. the pain is like wanna die liao coz big baby...

So #2 i grab n refuse to let go of laughing gas to stand by lol

I can imagine the big baby kind of pain. My boy's head circumference was 35.5cm. No more epi and no top up. I felt the tear. Ouch!!!

One of the reason that I want to have a natural birth without epi because I want to experience a real 'motherhood' but I am still feeling nervous la... try not to think about it.

wah u say like that... @PTB7674 and I will not get to "real" motherhood liaoz :p

Hugs... a few of us are waiting for this current batch of rainbow babies...

tot epi will numb the low part of body already so why stillpain when tey stitch?

Because my labour was 18 hours for my girl. I took 3 bottles of the epi already so no more top up. So towards the end still can feel the pain. Actually epi is a kind of controlled painkiller. Still can feel the pain and we adjust the dosage according to our tolerance. So if it's down to zero, it wears off almost immediately.

Ask you all something... will you guys still take steamboat or mookata??

I am heading to Thailand next week, not sure if I should take mookata or not... It's v cheap there...Hhaahah.

I also going BKK next Wed leh... which part of Thailand you are going? I just had shabu shabu for lunch earlier... street food those piping hot, high human traffic ones still can eat.... eat with your eyes open...

They will clean uterus???

Stitching Yes very painful without painkiller even with jab on thigh also pain... n somemore they dun wan give me laughing gas so i say i dun wan stitch anymore ask him go away the doc then black face say give me the laughing gas.. all the way i keep scolding him... haha

Because my labour was 18 hours for my girl. I took 3 bottles of the epi already so no more top up. So towards the end still can feel the pain. Actually epi is a kind of controlled painkiller. Still can feel the pain and we adjust the dosage according to our tolerance. So if it's down to zero, it wears off almost immediately.

i thought as long as you pay for it they will give you epi?
hahah

Stitching Yes very painful without painkiller even with jab on thigh also pain... n somemore they dun wan give me laughing gas so i say i dun wan stitch anymore ask him go away the doc then black face say give me the laughing gas.. all the way i keep scolding him... haha
i am imaginign you during labour sure very fierce lolz

Painless.. juz keep taking deep breath of the laughing gas.. it makes u relax n painless n easier for them to insert coz when u r tense ur back is stiff so hard to insert

I dun remember I inhaled laughing gas for my epi (spinal c sect) but I need to curl up to let her insert the epi needle... when the epi is flowing to your flow, you can feel the sensation (fluid flowing through your veins kind)... then you feel our eyes going to shut, so i rmbr asking Dr Tham can I close my eyes first... he said go ahead... but I can feel all the apparatus sound, the tugging and finally the crying!

after c sect, shiver like hell, brrrrrrr

But they told me i cannot be nervous or move .. totally cannot... so they told me take as many laughing gas as i can before they insert...

after the stiches heal, do you need to get them removed? or they will dissappear by themself?

do you feel painful when you pee or shower?

Yes dun watch.. my hubby was asked to go out when they did it.. but he peep n he scared too... i told him dun describe to me i dun wan hear

I also going BKK next Wed leh... which part of Thailand you are going? I just had shabu shabu for lunch earlier... street food those piping hot, high human traffic ones still can eat.... eat with your eyes open...

I going BKK too, but in October! This time I am going Krabi...

That's why must eat those high traffic places... if high turnaround then they won't keep the food for too long...

But beach locations now is low season, maybe I should play safe....

I can imagine the big baby kind of pain. My boy's head circumference was 35.5cm. No more epi and no top up. I felt the tear. Ouch!!!
Same.. my son 3.62kg at 37 weeks.. n i tore all the way.. imgaine how many stitches i need.. of coz i will keep scolding... but nv curse n swear haha coz i dun scold vulgarities

I felt like kicking the doc away at that time

I going BKK too, but in October! This time I am going Krabi...

That's why must eat those high traffic places... if high turnaround then they won't keep the food for too long...

But beach locations now is low season, maybe I should play safe....
i missed krabi banana prata .. nice !!! alot of condenseed milk :p
and their cheap thai massage haiz.. cant do thai massage niah...sianz

I dun remember I inhaled laughing gas for my epi (spinal c sect) but I need to curl up to let her insert the epi needle... when the epi is flowing to your flow, you can feel the sensation (fluid flowing through your veins kind)... then you feel our eyes going to shut, so i rmbr asking Dr Tham can I close my eyes first... he said go ahead... but I can feel all the apparatus sound, the tugging and finally the crying!
after c sect, shiver like hell, brrrrrrr
so GA is the best lolz

Wahhh u so suay like me... i took 5 bottlws n it ran out... haha that was for my #1.. epi can adjust..
My labour 30 plus hrs for both kids

But when my #2 the epi cannot adjust leh dun know why they say its like this...