i gained 13kg for #1 ...and think about 3.64kg on number 1 and 2 kg on amino fluid ...the rest stuck with me until now :D

Looks like it's really a different experience for every mummy. Luckily only 13kg for you. I have friends stucked with 30kg+.

I am abit luckier. Lost all my preggy weight right after birth. Really 12kg, 8kg gone at two weeks post partum. Baby was 3.2kg and 3.5kg. Haha..

some pple want to experience " motherhood" without EPI mah :p

Ya lor. Then must be well prepared and determined! The half hearted kind will suffer in the end. Because when they were shouting for epi, the nurses said too late, the anaesthetists all gone home. For me, pain or no pain, i would ask for epi right away. The moment i reached my delivery suite. Hahahaha

Looks like it's really a different experience for every mummy. Luckily only 13kg for you. I have friends stucked with 30kg+.

I am abit luckier. Lost all my preggy weight right after birth. Really 12kg, 8kg gone at two weeks post partum. Baby was 3.2kg and 3.5kg. Haha..

i look like cos the weight from #1 still stuck with me so cannot imagine what i will look like after #2 lolz
th

Ya lor. Then must be well prepared and determined! The half hearted kind will suffer in the end. Because when they were shouting for epi, the nurses said too late, the anaesthetists all gone home. For me, pain or no pain, i would ask for epi right away. The moment i reached my delivery suite. Hahahaha

I think I'm the kind who will ask the anesthetist to meet me at the carpark!

One of the reason that I want to have a natural birth without epi because I want to experience a real 'motherhood' but I am still feeling nervous la... try not to think about it.

I did it for second birth but that's also coz there was no time for epi. 10cm dilated when I walked into the delivery ward. But got laughing gas so ok.. I'm still here haha

can call the anaestheist back one ...just need to pay more lolz

I did it for second birth but that's also coz there was no time for epi. 10cm dilated when I walked into the delivery ward. But got laughing gas so ok.. I'm still here haha
actually what is laughing gas har ? nitrogen ? helium or wat har ? does it really numb the pain ?

One of the reason that I want to have a natural birth without epi because I want to experience a real 'motherhood' but I am still feeling nervous la... try not to think about it.

It's nervous to think about now. But somehow when we go into labour, all the willpower will come to us and we only think about seeing baby soon. Haha

i look like cos the weight from #1 still stuck with me so cannot imagine what i will look like after #2 lolz
th

Why you say that!! Maybe it's different leh. Perhaps you will lose all the weight from #1 and #2 altogether! These are all the trophies we get from motherhood. Weight gain, stretch marks, scars, piles, what else.. Lol

That would be the last thing i want to hear. No time for epi!! Haha.. But how was the difference? Is the laughing gas really effective. Or the thigh jab would be better?

Some of my friends had laughing gas, it made them feel happy and high until they forgotten about the pain. But it last about 15 minutes only then you will feel pain again. I am not sure how much gas can we take. Many of my friends didn't had epi and they forgot about their pain immediately once they saw their baby. So I insist with my decision. Either natural birth without epi or emergency c-section.

Why u have the thought of emergency c section?

Ask you all something... will you guys still take steamboat or mookata??

I am heading to Thailand next week, not sure if I should take mookata or not... It's v cheap there...Hhaahah.

i has mookata couple of weeks back.
just make sure that everything is fully cooked!

cannot take steamboat meh ? i am going for coca this weekend leh .. i guess just make sure the food are cooked before consumed should be ok bah

i has mookata couple of weeks back.
just make sure that everything is fully cooked!

cannot take steamboat meh ? i am going for coca this weekend leh .. i guess just make sure the food are cooked before consumed should be ok bah

Just because it's Thailand, and also the fact that it's mookata.... Scared the raw ingredients not fresh.

I wouldn't think twice about eating steamboat in Sg. Hahah

Just because it's Thailand, and also the fact that it's mookata.... Scared the raw ingredients not fresh.

I wouldn't think twice about eating steamboat in Sg. Hahah
lolz sso you are refering to thailand not the kind of food ..

these are quite reputable company so should be fresh bah even thailand . but street food guess you better stay away

some time i think gynae giving us false hope ..tell us can travel but this cant do that cant do like missing out alot of food/ fun already lolz

I actually going for VBAC. But my gynae encouraging me going for c-section to be safe because I lost my first one. But I still wanna try natural birth unless my baby is too big then will have c-section.

You mean u lost your first close to full term?
I support u on vbac, I wish I could too...

during oscar, they take the baby neck or nose length?
somebody mention below NT3.5 is good is it?
something like that?

During oscar they r looking for presence of nasal bone, n they will measure the thickness of the nuchal translucency, which is this fluid pocket at the back of the baby's neck. Think normal is 2.5mm n below.

You mean u lost your first close to full term?
I support u on vbac, I wish I could too...
Yes I lost her at 7 months. Found out about her abnormality at late 5 months. Doc said she will not survive upon birth. I waited 7 months, took her out and hoped for miracle. But she couldn't make it. She was with us about 15 minutes only. Life was like hell at that time. But I have fully recovered from the pain. I've surrender myself to the God and let Him plan for my future. Although she is not with me but at least my little angel is in God's arm.

something like that?

Nose Bridge and the length of the fluid space behind the neck (nuchal translucency NT).

Also depends on your blood test result. The NT alone doesn't determine the result.

Yes I lost her at 7 months. Found out about her abnormality at late 5 months. Doc said she will not survive upon birth. I waited 7 months, took her out and hoped for miracle. But she couldn't make it. She was with us about 15 minutes only. Life was like hell at that time. But I have fully recovered from the pain. I've surrender myself to the God and let Him plan for my future. Although she is not with me but at least my little angel is in God's arm.

ouched.
it must be real painful.
:(:(