hello all.. how many jobless mommy to be here? I am one, have been very lazy lately. Kinda feel bad for myself because i slept too much and lack of exercise.
I also sleep too much n lack of exercise :( i promise to be lazy only during pregnancy haha.. i vow to exercise after delivery (hahahahah wait n see )

that's why i told myself too. I will enjoy my sleep to the max. I will suffer and torture myself when my little one arrive. I am planning to bf. I heard I had to bf my little one every 4 hours, means I gonna have a serious sleep deprived.

leave is precious leh ... ideal should be meet evening time if ok ...can get along ...then organise pm one and take leave ... imagine take half day go there u see me i see you duno talk about what ..cos still stranger to each other and feel bored ... wah very sayang the leave leh :p but that is me lah

Hahaha! So far i went for meet ups for #1 and #2 before. Not like how we would imagine somehow. In the end always too much to chat until forgot to go home. But in the end the big group will eventually split up. Those that get along will form a clique. That's what happened to me lah.

I never attend such before, worry that I don't recall who is who... Cannot relate each of u in the forum.. I'm very bad in such memories..

The only way is to keep track of baby kicks ?

I think so. I feel paranoid if i cannot feel baby. I will drop everything that i do just to go and lie down to feel her so i can reassure myself. But so far the kicks getting stronger. We could see from the surface of my belly last night. She kicked my hubby like 5 times!! Very active last night. Slowly we can all feel it becoming obvious. Now still early...
Another way is to use stethoscope listening to baby heartbeat.

I never attend such before, worry that I don't recall who is who... Cannot relate each of u in the forum.. I'm very bad in such memories..

It takes a few meet ups to really put a name to face. Especially for a group larger than ten. I usually attend meet up after birth though. So i will remember the baby's name instead of the mother. Lol!! :p

Another way is to use stethoscope listening to baby heartbeat.

But stethoscope will make us more stressful over it because we are not pro enough. Unlike doctors who can detect the heartbeat right away. We may not even find the heart beat! That's why i never thought of getting a fetal doppler.

i think there is a guide? I always thought it is easy to hear baby heartbeat as long we place the stethoscope on our tummy (below the belly). I know some mommies have it but I dare not to get one because I will be more paranoid if I didn't hear it everyday.

My appetite is getting better! I eat more now. So i feel sleepy now too. But i woke up at 8am though. My baby bump grew so much over the past two weeks. Put on another kg again! Gosh!
i'm currently at 18 weeks. I've put on 2.4kg. How about others?

i think there is a guide? I always thought it is easy to hear baby heartbeat as long we place the stethoscope on our tummy (below the belly). I've other mommy have it because I dare not to get one because I will be more paranoid if I didn't hear it everyday.
I let u all know if is useful when mine arrives next 2weeks..

I also wish to join the meet up... But impossible for me to join during week days cause need to work and I don't have much leaves left for the year. Anyone working in Marina Bay? MBFC...

i think there is a guide? I always thought it is easy to hear baby heartbeat as long we place the stethoscope on our tummy (below the belly). I've other mommy have it because I dare not to get one because I will be more paranoid if I didn't hear it everyday.

I also think i will be more paranoid. Haha.. So i am satisfied with feeling the movements.

My next gynae appointment is 20th August. Still a looooooong way to go..

I also wish to join the meet up... But impossible for me to join during week days cause need to work and I don't have much leaves left for the year. Anyone working in Marina Bay? MBFC...

I think there will be a few meet ups. For now it's a weekday according to majority votes. Think we plan to organise a dinner or weekend meet up for the rest too. So many of us! The last i saw there were 90 members in the fb group..

I am 17 weeks have put in about 3-4kg.
3kg when weigh in morning and 4 when weigh at night haha
OMG... am I eating not enough? I didn't lose weight during my first trimester. Is there any guide how much weight we should put on?
DH and I are tall. I assume our baby will be bigger.

OMG... am I eating not enough? I didn't lose weight during my first trimester. Is there any guide how much weight we should put on?

I think it's still too early to tell. Some gain more and some less but it is not a indicator of baby's actual birth weight! Don't worry. The overall weight gain is more accurate. Let me find the chart..

Ya my man always say I think too much too. But hor, every morning I wake up he asked me if I got up to pee the night before, everytime I'm 10 feet from the weighing scale he asked me if I got continue to put on weight, every afternoon when he call me he will ask if I still feel preggy, every night I lay on the bed he asked me if my stomach got grow bigger - how not to think??!!! Grrrrrrrr.
yah lor...he basically constantly reminding you lolz

How much weight should I gain during my pregnancy?
It depends on how much you weighed before you conceived and how appropriate that weight is for your height. The relationship between your height and weight is expressed in a number called a "body mass index," or BMI. You can calculate your BMI here.

The guidelines for pregnancy weight gain are issued by the Institute of Medicine (IOM), most recently in May 2009. Here are the most current recommendations:

• If your pre-pregnancy weight was in the healthy range for your height (a BMI of 18.5 to 24.9), you should gain between 25 and 35 pounds, gaining 1 to 5 pounds in the first trimester and about 1 pound per week for the rest of your pregnancy for the optimal growth of your baby.
  • If you were underweight for your height at conception (a BMI below 18.5), you should gain 28 to 40 pounds.
  • If you were overweight for your height (a BMI of 25 to 29.9), you should gain 15 to 25 pounds. If you were obese (a BMI of 30 or higher), you should gain between 11 and 20 pounds.
  • If you're having twins, you should gain 37 to 54 pounds if you started at a healthy weight, 31 to 50 pounds if you were overweight, and 25 to 42 pounds if you were obese.
Click here to check BMI

http://www.cdc.gov/healthyweight/assessing/bmi/adult_bmi/metric_bmi_calculator/bmi_calculator.html

I think it's still too early to tell. Some gain more and some less but it is not a indicator of baby's actual birth weight! Don't worry. The overall weight gain is more accurate. Let me find the chart..
I've just checked from http://www.thebabycorner.com/tools/pregnancy/calculators/weightcalculator.php. Apparently I am underweight. I am not skinny but average. I am surprised that I am underweight! I didn't do much exercise and eating normal portion. Have to discuss with my gynae tomorrow.

Mummies who did c sect..is it usually done ard 38 wks?
Yes
mayb i try without epi first.
but knowing me sure cannot one.

but my mum kept telling me she gave birth to three also nv use epi.
LOL
last time got EPI meh lolz ... if my 1st one go natural i sure try without ep
have.

the doctor ask my mum if she wants to take epi but my dad insisted that they dont want due to side effects.
your mum got bite your dad for making that decision or not lolz
that's why i told myself too. I will enjoy my sleep to the max. I will suffer and torture myself when my little one arrive. I am planning to bf. I heard I had to bf my little one every 4 hours, means I gonna have a serious sleep deprived.
err beginning is almost every 2 hrs leh... and depend on individual bb some constantly crying and hungry and want to latch ...

Yes

last time got EPI meh lolz ... if my 1st one go natural i sure try without ep

your mum got bite your dad for making that decision or not lolz

err beginning is almost every 2 hrs leh... and depend on individual bb some constantly crying and hungry and want to latch ...

haha. never leh.but my mum nv take epi now also backache haha

taller yes not necessarily bigger or heavier
for me only put on 2 kg ..and 1kg is to make up the loss in 1st trimester

Actually i don't know how true is the long term side effects from getting an epi during labour. I done it twice but so far touch wood no side effects. Only the immediate side effects like shivering during epi and vomiting after epi. The anaesthetist must be skillful too. But i feel if one really has low tolerance for pain, get the epi before it's too late. Like dilated too much or anaesthetists not free. I have a few friends who regretted insisting on no epi. The entire process was so tramatic they cannot bond with baby after that. So have to take the cue from yourself.

some pple want to experience " motherhood" without EPI mah :p