http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/missed-miscarriage-at-week-20.115870/
poor thing ... that is sometime i always scared of ... in my 1st pregnancy also got mummies from #1 group experienced that or premature delivery ...and their experience always remind me that even passed 1st trimester or 20wks doesnt = safe pregnancy, alot of thing cannot be explained so really must take care and dun take for granted passed 1st trim / 20wks can anyhow do what you want.

:'( really very sad..

wah not bad ... i notice alot of senior like cruise hor ... they not scare bored meh... stuck on the ship ..

Hey we r not seniors but me n my hubby like to cruise too! It's perfect for lazy bums like us, check in once n let the ship bring us around to different ports. Everyday wake up got somewhere new! Hehe.

correct things happen for a reason and it is nobody fault ...
a small part of my mind also have this fear ... but of course i wont let it make me paranoid lah... pregnancy should be a happy thing but just dun take it for granted ... just be caution cos every stage of pregnancy has it woes ...

Ok let's have faith in our beanies that they r continuing to grow n grow. Just gotta hope for the best, gotta remind ourselves that for every one sad case we hear there are probably 100 successful ones w happy endings. Odds are in our favor!

Hey we r not seniors but me n my hubby like to cruise too! It's perfect for lazy bums like us, check in once n let the ship bring us around to different ports. Everyday wake up got somewhere new! Hehe.

i also like... without lugging the baggages... lagi better

:'( really very sad..

ya.

wah the post makes me want to cry.

anyway my cousin got to deliver her bb out at 4 mths plus also cause the baby was unhealthy and a relative of mine was preg for 4 mths plus 5 before the doc told her that baby heartbeat has stop.

feeling paranoid:confused::confused:

but cruise normally not cheap leh

Not cheap, but if u factor in the cost of accommodation at some of the port cities, plus u get 3 full meals onboard a day, it's quite worth it I feel. N certain places cruise is definitely more friendly. Esp for elderly or young. My fav cruise was to Alaska, the ship can bring u up the fjords (which technically there's no other way to get to, unless u kayak there), the view is so pristine n breathtaking u don't feel like it's real. If u go free n easy, to go from one city to another is very tough, have to take seaplane which looks damn dinky n scary to me.

LOL kayak?
haha prob take months to reach

LOL kayak?
haha prob take months to reach

Not from Singapore la! U set off from one of the bigger islands or ports, n u kayak n hike your way up. I think young men will still take days or weeks though. Young ladies (like u) will take months. Older ladies like me will probably never make it there :D But actually for able bodied outdoorsy men I would imagine it's an adventure of a lifetime for them. Cos Alaska is like the ultimately final frontier.

but cruise normally not cheap leh
to this region ok.. it is alaska that is exp lolz
N @xicloudix so she can da pao the Bedok chwee kueh (I have not forgotten abt u!)
swee lah ... so when are we going to meet up lolz

alaska is my dream cruise ... but wait til i am abit old and kid older bah :p that one easily $10K per pax but before alaska must go swiss 1st :p was planning last year DIY ...but around 5K each pax so KIV again shiong

Yes I was reading about this too... I was quite affected by this thread.. made me very uneasy!
In fact quite a lot of ppl has mid term termination. . There is another thread abt it... all the while i tot its rare... but turn out to be quite common... i also quite affected by it.. keep testing see my baby kicks me or not.. but i havr a thick layer of fats haha

My next visit is 3 September 2014, the 20 weeks detailed scan... I went to do some reading up on the abnormalities that can be discovered during this scan. Some of the mummies here discovered the abnormality still went on the have the baby.... I hope I never have to make such a call. :( Mid Term is always going to be difficult cuz we carry the child for 20 weeks liao, we are used to it growing inside us and I am sure the process is very heart wrenching.

I just want my baby to be healthy and pretty (well, pretty is a good to have!). :)

feel sad...why like tat har...i think this issue needs to be seriously think about.

at any stage or weeks during pregnancy many of us worried about how our baby are doing but we are not able to know till we do the ultasound scan at the doc.

i think to prevent this from happening, must think of ways to keep track of baby's well being.

but how? ultrasound scan quite exp (comes with consultation), the dopper to listen to heartbeat (someone mention not very safe to use rite?)
The only way is to keep track of baby kicks ?

In fact quite a lot of ppl has mid term termination. . There is another thread abt it... all the while i tot its rare... but turn out to be quite common... i also quite affected by it.. keep testing see my baby kicks me or not.. but i havr a thick layer of fats haha
same lor .. my tummy fat simply too much lolz ... if princess let me feel it once a day ...i .谢天谢地 liao ...

My next visit is 3 September 2014, the 20 weeks detailed scan... I went to do some reading up on the abnormalities that can be discovered during this scan. Some of the mummies here discovered the abnormality still went on the have the baby.... I hope I never have to make such a call. :( Mid Term is always going to be difficult cuz we carry the child for 20 weeks liao, we are used to it growing inside us and I am sure the process is very heart wrenching.

I just want my baby to be healthy and pretty (well, a good to have!). :)

yah it is not easy to make the call ..that is why some pple chose not to do these tests
The only way is to keep track of baby kicks ?
but got thick fat hard to keep track leh ... 1st trim got those ms to remind us their presence so still ok
it is 2nd trim the neither here nor there that is scary... no sign or symptom except the small butterfly kick is which is not always obvious ...

Every night in bed I concentrate very hard to see if I can feel beanie kicking, but so far nothing leh... I'm 16+1 today.
2nd trim is feel from inside ...putting your hand on tummy not easily to detect

yah it is not easy to make the call ..that is why some pple chose not to do these tests

but got thick fat hard to keep track leh ... 1st trim got those ms to remind us their presence so still ok
it is 2nd trim the neither here nor there that is scary... no sign or symptom except the small butterfly kick is which is not always obvious ...

2nd trim is feel from inside ...putting your hand on tummy not easily to detect

Hmm may I ask around which week can feel baby's kick?

I just want my baby to be healthy and pretty (well, pretty is a good to have!). :)

Some gone through MTPT because of medical reasons and some are missed miscarriages, I cant say which is more devastating and wouldnt want to compare as each loss is a loss...period...

heart wrenching is a understatement... literally... imho

a living, healthy and normal baby will suffice...

So far i am almost 15 weeks.. i only experience kick once... too thick fats...

Even got ms doesnt mean baby is alright :( nothing is 100 %

I always look forward to scan and first thing i lookout for is heartbeat....

Kicks will be more obvious after 20weeks i think..

ya i also quite paraniod.

keep testing if baby is kicking.o_O

yes.
as baby grows bigger, kick will be more obvious.:):)

i wish someone will invent those scan machine booth (like photobooth), so that you can put $ in eg $30 per scan plus listen to heartbeat at city hall mrt stn

haiz...dream on...

Hmm may I ask around which week can feel baby's kick?

1st timer some can feel in 16wks 2nd timer then to be earlier cos can tell the diff

same lor ...i always ask how is the heartbeat during scan .. then when 3rd trim i will ask where is the umbilical cord cos of some unpleasant incident happened to some mummy ...
yes.
as baby grows bigger, kick will be more obvious.:):)
yap ...that is when you tick his/her feet when they kick lolz ...they will response in kind lolz ... and the funny thing is when you lay down on side for a while and then lay on your back ...yu will notice the bb shift to one side ...and your tummy look funny ...cos lean to one side ...

Oh okay! I shall wait for baby's kicks... Now at 15w1d still too early. My tummy also not very obvious yet probably bcos of my height and size. My friends say I look awkwardly fat -_-

you fat ? pple tot i am 5-6 months pregnant leh wahaahhahaha
yesterday one male colleague come and ask me what happen to me why suddenly so many white hair !!! cos he dunno i am pregnant ... lucky i am those bo chap about appearance :p else i think i will kill myself over the comment lolz

Ppl tot my tummy is fats.. all look at me awkwardly when i rub my tummy (after sitting so long in the pd clinic backache so trying to soothe the aching)

The nurse also tot my fats .....

N i keep asking my hubby why my tummy this round so small.. he ask me how big i wan lol

Ppl tot my tummy is fats.. all look at me awkwardly when i rub my tummy (after sitting so long in the pd clinic backache so trying to soothe the aching)

The nurse also tot my fats .....

N i keep asking my hubby why my tummy this round so small.. he ask me how big i wan lol

LOL.
it will prob get bigger in a few weeks time.

Eh I am 170cm and 60+kg so I think I look big sized... So can't tell that I am pregnant? The lil bulge on my tummy looks like excess fats haha, my working dress all cannot wear, either too short or too tight. This size is so awkward, I have prob with clothes every morning.

Haha, don't care what they say! We shall all have a happy pregnancy!

Eh I am 170cm and 60+kg so I think I look big sized... So can't tell that I am pregnant? The lil bulge on my tummy looks like excess fats haha, my working dress all cannot wear, either too short or too tight. This size is so awkward, I have prob with clothes every morning.

Haha, don't care what they say! We shall all have a happy pregnancy!
i am 159cm and 75kg leh :D short and fat ...like penguin lolz ...
th

dun worry i wont kill myself over the comment ... in fact i like the hairstyle now...short and neat and multiple color lolz got red got black got white :D