While I am looking for a new job, I got preg. Really din expected it cos ttc very long liao. Then came along a job offer. I just tell the truth lor. And the new company accept me. So by the time I gg for ML, I think I will not finish my probation yet. :p I am now less than 1 mth in this new job. I dun know I count myself lucky or unlucky...lol

Yes you are super lucky.
If not for my three months notice I would prob have find another job

U r lucky.. Interviewers asked if I'm gonna have kids n being frank with them i think that cause me to lose chance.. Let alone being pregnant

I am going.. lolz cos I am the organiser though I am not SAHM.. i intend take half day leave.. hahah..
Eh all go join leh.. quite fun to put a name to the faces.. actually in my last mummies group.. the name list in FB also got nick in SMH.. so ppl can know who is who...

You post the gathering here as well lor... I am not in fb, if time and venue is convenient, I can swing by...

Will let u know.. Now voting on dates.. Its likely on a fri in Aug.. From 1pm till late afternn.. At vivo marche..

U r lucky.. Interviewers asked if I'm gonna have kids n being frank with them i think that cause me to lose chance.. Let alone being pregnant
Technically under fair employment practices they cannot ask questions like whether you have kids or you are intending to start a family because these factors shouldn't affect your performance at work.

I will juz tell them tt my answer to this question doesn't have an impact on my work performance.

Most likely I will not choose this coy too even if they offer me, because it shows that they don't really assess an employee by merit only, but also by their life decisions.

Me! I am hoping I will be able to go. Must see the date majority has voted. :p

By the way I only recognise yingzzz and you in the FB group. Don't know the rest!! Hahaha... :D
lol i also dunno who is who is FB.. but as times goes by & after meetups shld b better le :p

By the way just to share a meaningful blog post by a mummy from my #1 grp.. its about breastfeeding & it has the personal account of 13 mums on their breastfeeding journey :)

http://mmlittlee.blogspot.sg/2014/08/breastfeeding-is-teamwork.html?m=1

lol i also dunno who is who is FB.. but as times goes by & after meetups shld b better le :p

By the way just to share a meaningful blog post by a mummy from my #1 grp.. its about breastfeeding & it has the personal account of 13 mums on their breastfeeding journey :)

http://mmlittlee.blogspot.sg/2014/08/breastfeeding-is-teamwork.html?m=1
they very open in taking photos lolz but for older child to still BF ...that is something i cannot accept lolz
cos to me they are not baby anymore they got solild food so please eat solid food !! lolz

Good morning ladies! It's Thurs, weekend's almost here, woo hoo!

Guess I won't be able to join the outing, gotta be stuck in the office.

Hmm... I haven't been added to FB yet. When the date of outing is set, can let me know here? I will join if I can

Hmmm PM me your email address? I can add you in after I add you as friend, subjected to admin's approval.

they very open in taking photos lolz but for older child to still BF ...that is something i cannot accept lolz
cos to me they are not baby anymore they got solild food so please eat solid food !! lolz

Lol yup they are very open.. i recognise a few of them from my mummies group.. haha i think at 2yo.. BF is still acceptable.. that time i heard one 7 yo still BF.. *gasps*.. that one i cannot accept.. haha..

Take leave!!! :p Just PM leave will do..
leave is precious leh ... ideal should be meet evening time if ok ...can get along ...then organise pm one and take leave ... imagine take half day go there u see me i see you duno talk about what ..cos still stranger to each other and feel bored ... wah very sayang the leave leh :p but that is me lah

Take leave!!! :p Just PM leave will do..
leave is precious leh ... ideal should be meet evening time if ok ...can get along ...then organise pm one and take leave ... imagine take half day go there u see me i see you duno talk about what ..cos still stranger to each other and feel bored ... wah very sayang the leave leh :p but that is me lah

Haha I think what I should do is take MC! :p

Lol.. but most mummies actually somehow prefers lunch/hi-tea.. i am sure a lot of stuff to talk about one la.. haha.. for #1 mummy group also we had lots to chat even if first meetup..

Ya lo.

i will wait till next next week and write him an email to tell him i am not gonna work anymore.
if i email him too early later he try all sorts of method to psycho me again

tot juz give yr resignation letter to HR dept and case closed?
for my company the procedure is like tat. pass to HR, HR inform my HOD and effective date.

Lol.. but most mummies actually somehow prefers lunch/hi-tea.. i am sure a lot of stuff to talk about one la.. haha.. for #1 mummy group also we had lots to chat even if first meetup..
problem is ... i only know pple in forum not in fb ...hard to tok kok sing song leh :p

anyone knows which insurance company covers early pregnancy hospitalization due to vomiting non-stop and was admitted for 2 days drip?
my NTUC incomeshield, prudential prusmart dun cover

anyone knows which insurance company covers early pregnancy hospitalization due to vomiting non-stop and was admitted for 2 days drip?
my NTUC incomeshield, prudential prusmart dun cover
generally most insurance dun cover pregnancy at all leh ... even those that cover pregnancy ...if you notice they only accept you after X number of wks cos the 1st trim simply too much risk and they dun want to cover

http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/missed-miscarriage-at-week-20.115870/
poor thing ... that is sometime i always scared of ... in my 1st pregnancy also got mummies from #1 group experienced that or premature delivery ...and their experience always remind me that even passed 1st trimester or 20wks doesnt = safe pregnancy, alot of thing cannot be explained so really must take care and dun take for granted passed 1st trim / 20wks can anyhow do what you want.

http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/missed-miscarriage-at-week-20.115870/
poor thing ... that is sometime i always scared of ... in my 1st pregnancy also got mummies from #1 group experienced that or premature delivery ...and their experience always remind me that even passed 1st trimester or 20wks doesnt = safe pregnancy, alot of thing cannot be explained so really must take care and dun take for granted passed 1st trim / 20wks can anyhow do what you want.

Yes I was reading about this too... I was quite affected by this thread.. made me very uneasy!

yah i know ..but i read this kind of things because to me they serve as a reminder how vulnerable we are ... things can still happen unexpectedly so dun take things for granted ... but of course cannot be paranoid after reading lah...

so if date and timing good... (but Vivo abit far for me) I will sit opp you and continue talk cock hahaha
onz lah so next time u go then i go lolz ... actually vivo is good for me i can pop by during lunch then go back for work but it is the timing that is not good ... 1pm and i dunno anyone there ...cant match the face to the nick so i siam

feel sad...why like tat har...i think this issue needs to be seriously think about.

at any stage or weeks during pregnancy many of us worried about how our baby are doing but we are not able to know till we do the ultasound scan at the doc.

i think to prevent this from happening, must think of ways to keep track of baby's well being.

but how? ultrasound scan quite exp (comes with consultation), the dopper to listen to heartbeat (someone mention not very safe to use rite?)

yah i know ..but i read this kind of things because to me they serve as a reminder how vulnerable we are ... things can still happen unexpectedly so dun take things for granted ... but of course cannot be paranoid after reading lah...

feel sad...why like tat har...i think this issue needs to be seriously think about.

at any stage or weeks during pregnancy many of us worried about how our baby are doing but we are not able to know till we do the ultasound scan at the doc.

i think to prevent this from happening, must think of ways to keep track of baby's well being.

but how? ultrasound scan quite exp (comes with consultation), the dopper to listen to heartbeat (someone mention not very safe to use rite?)

I only believe everything happens for a reason...(I am not religious), what yours will be yours...since my MTPT, i already learned that not all pregnancy will lead to live birth... yes depressing thoughts but its true and happening everywhere ... only hope it wont happen to me again... *sob* that's why i have been in constant fear...

Yeah, now got charter flight on MI... Flight time should be 5 hours bah. To TPE is approx 4.5 hours, and Okinawa is a hour ahead of us... :)

You intend to go F&E? Okinawa is quite big, if wanna go F&E, best is to self drive, I feel.
follow me japan is clever they know when to charter what direct flight to where lolz ...in dec it is to hokkaido ...but was told chartered flight you dun get the kind of service you get on normal flight no idea how true ...

F&E is fine ..but must ask driver he wan to drive or not lolz ... sometime he dun wan ...he prefer to be ferry around...if that is the case then take package already ... and if really go then finally i get to see their infamous aquarium ...i always want to go there hehehe

I only believe everything happens for a reason...(I am not religious), what yours will be yours...since my MTPT, i already learned that not all pregnancy will lead to live birth... yes depressing thoughts but its true and happening everywhere ... only hope it wont happen to me again... *sob* that's why i have been in constant fear...
correct things happen for a reason and it is nobody fault ...
a small part of my mind also have this fear ... but of course i wont let it make me paranoid lah... pregnancy should be a happy thing but just dun take it for granted ... just be caution cos every stage of pregnancy has it woes ...

follow me japan is clever they know when to charter what direct flight to where lolz ...in dec it is to hokkaido ...but was told chartered flight you dun get the kind of service you get on normal flight no idea how true ...

F&E is fine ..but must ask driver he wan to drive or not lolz ... sometime he dun wan ...he prefer to be ferry around...if that is the case then take package already ... and if really go then finally i get to see their infamous aquarium ...i always want to go there hehehe

My dad also going Okinawa in Sep... but he more relax. He fly to HKG and go cruise around the South China Sea, stopping over in Okinawa... I also want! :p

wah not bad ... i notice alot of senior like cruise hor ... they not scare bored meh... stuck on the ship ..