winnielove
yah ... no joke ...
why i dunno![]()
but normally secretary's pay min will have $3k
yah ... no joke ...
why i dunno![]()
probably the only reason that i will stay on is because my boss is super nice to me.
ang moh boss. (very flexible)
other than that no reason for me to stay
i am a practical person ...being nice to me doesnt fill my stomachprobably the only reason that i will stay on is because my boss is super nice to me.
ang moh boss. (very flexible)
other than that no reason for me to stay
are you reporting to this ang mo boss? then you can tell him about your concern and about the new manager ma? they did not counter offer you when you quit meh?
yes i told him.
he doesnt like the new manager as well.
like he will call him UGLY behind his back but when he's infront of him he acts normally.
like so fake lo.
he say he's trying to talk o hR on my contract but its been 3 mths nothing has been done.
by right my last day of work is this fri but i tld my boss since he cant find someone to replace i will work till end of the month.
but he like bo chap leh
actually i notice angmo expat boss they very giam one ... they only help their own kind to get good package or pay..but when come to asian they will tell you no choice ...company policyaiyoz... 3 months no update... then where got nice about your ang mo boss?
aiyoz... 3 months no update... then where got nice about your ang mo boss?
Yes it may not be easy to find good bosses these days but that does not mean when you find one you will slog for him/her when he/she takes you for granted...
My big boss' PA (serves #1 and #2 in the company) earns more than $3.5k.
My friend who serves the CEO (big construction company) earns around $3k+
You're seriously underpaid...
You mentioned that your boss is super flexi and nice to you, but he is also very lazy and throw everything to you to do?? Since he is from the UK, what will happen if the company deploy him back to UK??
Nice boss, but doesn't take care of his staff that well, otherwise, he would have nego your contract for you and not let it drag...
yes i told him.
he doesnt like the new manager as well.
like he will call him UGLY behind his back but when he's infront of him he acts normally.
like so fake lo.
he say he's trying to talk o hR on my contract but its been 3 mths nothing has been done.
by right my last day of work is this fri but i tld my boss since he cant find someone to replace i will work till end of the month.
but he like bo chap leh
My big boss' PA (serves #1 and #2 in the company) earns around $3.8k.
My friend who serves the CEO (big construction company) earns around $3k+
You're seriously underpaid...
You mentioned that your boss is super flexi and nice to you, but he is also very lazy and throw everything to you to do?? Since he is from the UK, what will happen if the company deploy him back to UK??
Nice boss, but doesn't take care of his staff that well, otherwise, he would have nego your contract for you and not let it drag...
actually i notice angmo expat boss they very giam one ... they only help their own kind to get good package or pay..but when come to asian they will tell you no choice ...company policy
I know I know! I know what the manager do! Delegates! hhahaha...
Delegates every single piece of his job to WinnieLove and he gets to go home on time and what he does is only read emails, chat over the phone with his wife, long tea-breaks, etc
Many people have this mindset that once he/she got the title manager (also count assistant manager hor), den can sit back and watch you do.
You do wrong den ask you to re-do or give you bad-appraisal...
hahahah
title is just a name niah lah... manager in title but job scope admin lolz ...I know I know! I know what the manager do! Delegates! hhahaha...
Delegates every single piece of his job to WinnieLove and he gets to go home on time and what he does is only read emails, chat over the phone with his wife, long tea-breaks, etc
Many people have this mindset that once he/she got the title manager (also count assistant manager hor), den can sit back and watch you do.
You do wrong den ask you to re-do or give you bad-appraisal...
hahahah
haha lucky he's not the one doing my apprasial.
ya that is what he does when my boss is out for overseas meeting.
he will come in late, go for long break etc.
then since you are not reporting to this new manager and appraisal not done by him ... why are you doing his work?????
ya lo.
i dont know why also.
he will ask me to help and i seldom reject people ma.
so i just help lo. but at times i will complain to my boss but my boss ask me to do help as well.
SERIOUSLY-.-
i wish i got works like you ...sometime in office so bored ...Wish I can not work like some of u too! Haha..at least for now..
ya lo.
i dont know why also.
he will ask me to help and i seldom reject people ma.
so i just help lo. but at times i will complain to my boss but my boss ask me to do help as well.
SERIOUSLY-.-
i wish i got works like you ...sometime in office so bored ...
yeah!just tink about your holiday and feel happy everyday
choy...at this stage dun hope for this ....
see...no choice right...sometimes you want to reject also cannot, complain also no use...
think FB group organising meetup alreadyLet's jiayou tgtr mummies!glad to meet all of u here in this forum. Hopefully we can meet up soon!
![]()
think FB group organising meetup already
so anyone of you from here goingya but its on weekday lunch
@winnielove I also think u r underpaid n being taken for granted. End of day u think your company will remember u n thank u for all your sacrifices? 3 months later they r going to replace u n forget all abt u. So, no need to sell your life to them. U r still so young, u still have time to find your place in the working world. Don't be like me, slough n slough while young to climb the ladder, then end up by the time I turn my attention to what is truly impt, ie starting a family, have so much difficulties. End up spending a big chunk of what I earned in fertility treatments, TCMs, doctor's visits etc. Silly right? So just forget abt your work, do what u need to for the final handover, no need to go out of your way for all the extras, n focus on this very impt n happy time of your life.
so anyone of you from here going![]()
yah they can make it ... cos they planned it nicely after the meet up go pick up kid from schoolthink those home stay mummies will be going right?
me too!yah they can make it ... cos they planned it nicely after the meet up go pick up kid from school
and frankly speaking i dunno who is who in FB also...
@winnielove I also think u r underpaid n being taken for granted. End of day u think your company will remember u n thank u for all your sacrifices? 3 months later they r going to replace u n forget all abt u. So, no need to sell your life to them. U r still so young, u still have time to find your place in the working world. Don't be like me, slough n slough while young to climb the ladder, then end up by the time I turn my attention to what is truly impt, ie starting a family, have so much difficulties. End up spending a big chunk of what I earned in fertility treatments, TCMs, doctor's visits etc. Silly right? So just forget abt your work, do what u need to for the final handover, no need to go out of your way for all the extras, n focus on this very impt n happy time of your life.
yah they can make it ... cos they planned it nicely after the meet up go pick up kid from school
and frankly speaking i dunno who is who in FB also...
yes.Sounds like Jan mummies a lot old birds with many kids
Seriously speaking the ms is making me having second thought on having a second one
I am really scare of getting to start all over again
thanks dear.
you very old meh
its ok at least your money and hardwork have been paid off!
Haha I am a 老马 remember? I'm 36 this year. I have been w my company for 10 years. I make money to pay my gynaes n TCMs really. Every month hundreds n hundreds n hundreds of dollars flowing to them. Which frankly is very stupid.
You will forget abt MS once you see your cute LOSounds like Jan mummies a lot old birds with many kids
Seriously speaking the ms is making me having second thought on having a second one
I am really scare of getting to start all over again
oh ya.
i just remember.
wah my boss in denial still. he ask me to take unpaid leave in sept since i am going for holiday and come back in oct.
WHY CANT HE UNDERSTAND THAT I DONT WANT TO WORK HERE ANYMORE.
Omg either he's really clueless or he's just trying his luck. Siao!!
hmm...i know of a few frens who buried themselves in work and missed the prime time to get pregnant.
if they have a choice, they would want to start a family while they are still young.
@winnielove U r still so young, u still have time to find your place in the working world. Don't be like me, slough n slough while young to climb the ladder, then end up by the time I turn my attention to what is truly impt, ie starting a family, have so much difficulties. End up spending a big chunk of what I earned in fertility treatments, TCMs, doctor's visits etc. Silly right?
My first job also has a very good male local boss... very fatherly, he is always been patient to all his subordinates but the company he is in is not able to provide me with a proper career advancement and pay...so I chose to leave, and he is very supportive of my decision. But his other staffs are working for him like 20-30 yrs kind lorz... maybe when I am out of this job, then I go back to him hahaha...
but you are still so young...you can still afford to meet a few nasty bossess to toughen yourself![]()
All my late 30s friends who are mummies said the same thing to me.
You're only young once to start a family, but never too old to climb the career ladder, do pole, achieve new milestones.![]()
Esther I am .. You are ?me too!
are you esther?
@PTB7674 @GetawayJunkie no eh is a MNC in UK.
But small in sg.
initially when i was hired i was told that i only need to do events and admin.
there was only me and my boss in the company.
then they hired this manager.
i have been working here for 1.5years (no AWS, no bonus)
and they only increase my pay by 35 bucks.
i am a degree holder, i think i deserve to be paid mor with the aount of job i am doing LOL.
Btw my pay only 2.5k
so anyone of you from here going![]()
think those home stay mummies will be going right?
Lolz okLol Winnie