I gained 2.3kg since the last appt, which Dr Tham was v concerned about! THink he was scared that I get GD, so specifically tell me not to eat too much sugary stuff and chocos... Oops. Yesterday I shared 4 slices of Pine Garden cake with hubby... Couldn't resist since we are in the area and heard so much about the their cakes.

Tonight going Morton's! Dr Tham tell me not to finish the whole steak myself and to share with hubby. Heh. Not sure whether hubby wanna share with me though....

I gained 2.3kg since the last appt, which Dr Tham was v concerned about! THink he was scared that I get GD, so specifically tell me not to eat too much sugary stuff and chocos... Oops. Yesterday I shared 4 slices of Pine Garden cake with hubby... Couldn't resist since we are in the area and heard so much about the their cakes.

Tonight going Morton's! Dr Tham tell me not to finish the whole steak myself and to share with hubby. Heh. Not sure whether hubby wanna share with me though....

4 slices to be shared with 2 pax... err... yes i also think a little bit tooo much hahahaha

Yes Monday always packed! Rmbr to ask him if he can deliver at mt e novena?? :D

Ask already! He says he can deliver at Novena if it is a c-sec. Otherwise, he doesn't recommend, because his main concern is because the hosp is still new, are the nurses well trained enough to know what to do during an emergency. Although they have been trained, whether they are "tested" or not in a real life situation is another matter.

He mentioned that TMC does about 600 deliveries a month, Novena does less than 50 a mth at this point.

Morning mummies, may I ask those in 2nd trimester, is your appetite getting better? Am in 14w5d, my appetite not very good, always no appetite for dinner...

I am already 18 weeks 2 days. Appetite is definitely much better than first trimester but the morning sickness is still there. I can only eat when the craving comes. Else no appetite and if i force, i end up puking. Just puked the entire morning. So far today i can only stomach some bread and milk tea. Later gotta see what i feel like eating again. Hope it gets better for all of us!

Ask already! He says he can deliver at Novena if it is a c-sec. Otherwise, he doesn't recommend, because his main concern is because the hosp is still new, are the nurses well trained enough to know what to do during an emergency. Although they have been trained, whether they are "tested" or not in a real life situation is another matter.

He mentioned that TMC does about 600 deliveries a month, Novena does less than 50 a mth at this point.

if he has concerns ... ok back to TMC then...thanks for asking on behalf!

huh ?!?!?! u gained 2.3kg and he is concerned... too much or too less ?
yah alot of pple love pine garden cake ... and they are good with children birthday cake too

wah nice leh ...morton...cannot let my hubby see this cos i owe him one morton and it has been outstanding for a couple of years lolz

Yeah, also he say since you went through IVF, so your baby is already precious enough, don't take the risk!

Huh you quote me yar? oops...

i think if Dr Tham knows it is me you are refering... of the more he will forbid me to go Mt E Novena.... hehehe

i can understand ...esp when it is your #2 you should be expereince to tell diff right ... aiyah me also ...
my princess happy then kick once per day ... unlike @lovexuan can demand and bb will response ...

Maybe i just get to do it more often. And i find it more obvious when we are lying down. I think too busy working, won't remember to think about feeling the kicks. But it'sa matter of time! We are still at an early stage. :)

Huh you quote me yar? oops...

i think if Dr Tham knows it is me you are refering... of the more he will forbid me to go Mt E Novena.... hehehe
No lah, never mention name. I just said, "One of your mummies, who is still seeing her IVF doc asks whether u deliver at Mt E Novena..."

4 slices to be shared with 2 pax... err... yes i also think a little bit tooo much hahahaha

I also like their cake... loved their brandied cherry, have it for my ger first birthday without the alcohol, wah the cake is a big hit among the children, some come for multiple servings!

Honey = sugar !!! For me just lemon and water .. Good to clear digestive system . I am going to try making lemon ice cube bring office Lolz

Brought the Yummi house honey. The person say its good for Preg. Can even reduce surgar lvl. If not wrong. Those better grade de honey contain "good surgar lvl?

Oh u also drinking lemon water? But I drink warm or room temp. My friend and saw on a post on how to drink lemon water correct.. Soak lemon slice in honey water for a day and drink w warm water. Say good for "an tai"

Shall try out. ^^

huh ?!?!?! u gained 2.3kg and he is concerned... too much or too less ?
yah alot of pple love pine garden cake ... and they are good with children birthday cake too

wah nice leh ...morton...cannot let my hubby see this cos i owe him one morton and it has been outstanding for a couple of years lolz

Yeah, he said gained a lot. 2.3kg since last appt, 1.7kg since pre-pregnancy weight.

I now feel v guilty about eating so much cake... Had yong tau foo for lunch, and bought some papaya and grapefruit for tea break, although I know this is because later going to sin again at Morton's. LOL.

I also started to go gym since one more month before expire Lolz
We need exercise too you know

Hahaha. But gym won't bee too over?

Anyway I don have time for gym too. Crazy with my #1. Where gt time. Only manage to "walk on the spot" while she is playing on her own. I can't even do yoga. When she find me doing something silly. She will join in the fun.

Yeah, he said gained a lot. 2.3kg since last appt, 1.7kg since pre-pregnancy weight.

I now feel v guilty about eating so much cake... Had yong tau foo for lunch, and bought some papaya and grapefruit for tea break, although I know this is because later going to sin again at Morton's. LOL.

o_O seriously. Omg. 2.3 counted a lot??? I gained 5kg. *faint*

Hahaha. But gym won't bee too over?

Anyway I don have time for gym too. Crazy with my #1. Where gt time. Only manage to "walk on the spot" while she is playing on her own. I can't even do yoga. When she find me doing something silly. She will join in the fun.
then let her join lor... also fun ma

Those with 2nd preggy, did you ask your Nos. 1 if they prefer didi or mei mei? I ask my ger, she initially say Boi meaning Didi but end up she say dont want didi or mei mei. Been asking her on n off, she say dont want. hahaha

Maybe she worry of sharing daddy & mummy.

Sometime my gal also say she don wan Didi mei mei. But time to time. I explain to her. The baby is hers. Not mine. So now she will keep argue tat the baby belong to her. Anyone go near my tummy. She will stop them.

Anyway my gal keep saying her tummy gt mei mei even b4 I'm Preg!!! Hope she is right ^^

huh?2.3Kg alot ... i find it is just nice only leh :p

I also like their cake... loved their brandied cherry, have it for my ger first birthday without the alcohol, wah the cake is a big hit among the children, some come for multiple servings!
my hubby dun quite like their cake ... we purposed drive there to buy and ended up he ask me what so surprise lolz ...
it's also 5mins fr my blk but I dun fancy their cake leh.
then you and @lovexuan can have the 1st meet up lolz since so near to each other ...
Haha we have two mummies live near PG... if we ever have gathering, please bring us some samples hahaha
lolz

Maybe she worry of sharing daddy & mummy.

Sometime my gal also say she don wan Didi mei mei. But time to time. I explain to her. The baby is hers. Not mine. So now she will keep argue tat the baby belong to her. Anyone go near my tummy. She will stop them.

Anyway my gal keep saying her tummy gt mei mei even b4 I'm Preg!!! Hope she is right ^^

So cute...hahaha she protect your tummy wor. When i told my ger, didi or mei mei will buy you present, she say ok. *Faint*

Now on n off before slp, i will ask her to talk to didi or mei mei.

For me, till now i gain 3 kg.. i wonder hw many kg more for me to gain.

how much did you gain for 1st one ...
my 1st one 13kg ... but that one is always eat and eat and eat lolz only last trim control cos GD borderline :p and that extra still stuck with me now lolz
this one hardly eat ...hmm... wonder how much i will gain

my hubby 's ideal combi is 好 mah lolz .. so even before the harmony test is out...he already brainwash my son it is mei mei...macam like he can control the gender lolz
Got intuition one ma.... when i know having #2 i straight say gal end up also gal haha...

i only go tread mill walk lolz...then take long rain shower lolz
btw can go steambath bo har :p tempted to go leh...
Cannot steam bath !!!! Its hot/warm not suitable for baby... baby inside ur body already warm liao... u add temp = cook ..... so sanua n steam bath nono.... only swimming can haha

Got intuition one ma.... when i know having #2 i straight say gal end up also gal haha...
i dun have one leh lolz... at least my intuition not zhun lolz
Cannot steam bath !!!! Its hot/warm not suitable for baby... baby inside ur body already warm liao... u add temp = cook ..... so sanua n steam bath nono.... only swimming can haha
ok ok ...noted .. no steambeat ...i go swimming ... since my back abit aching today

I am already 18 weeks 2 days. Appetite is definitely much better than first trimester but the morning sickness is still there. I can only eat when the craving comes. Else no appetite and if i force, i end up puking. Just puked the entire morning. So far today i can only stomach some bread and milk tea. Later gotta see what i feel like eating again. Hope it gets better for all of us!

i have been puking since yesterday night.
puked breakfast this moring and just puke my lunch (i only had soup)

now trying to eat some fruits hopefully can stay in

how much did you gain for 1st one ...
my 1st one 13kg ... but that one is always eat and eat and eat lolz only last trim control cos GD borderline :p and that extra still stuck with me now lolz
this one hardly eat ...hmm... wonder how much i will gain

For my 1st one, i gain 16 - 18kg wor. Hahaha cos i keep eating choc and end up my ger love choc so much. She dont eat candy, jelly, Yakult etc except Kinder surprise and M&M.. so this round i nd to control my choc intake.

Those with 2nd preggy, did you ask your Nos. 1 if they prefer didi or mei mei? I ask my ger, she initially say Boi meaning Didi but end up she say dont want didi or mei mei. Been asking her on n off, she say dont want. hahaha
My nephew who stays with me nvr like didi, so she become so silent aft knew that the coming one baby is didi. She has a vy naughty didi already.

How's the class at KKH?
The one @GetawayJunkie go to is with other Jan MTB at a private pool.. too bad its on Sat, if not i would love to join too!
KKH one i did research quite cheap but it is the location i sianz lolz

and most of these instructors cannot teach in public pool so haiz...more sianz

KKH one i did research quite cheap but it is the location i sianz lolz

and most of these instructors cannot teach in public pool so haiz...more sianz
Ok leh.. quite central mah.. after that go shopping lor.. haha..

Actually I don't like KKH location too, cuz have to change train to NE line or take shuttle from NS/EW lines. That's why I nv considered that hosp in the first place.

The mummy who is hosting us for the aquafitness class lives along the Northeast line, not 100% convenient for me, but at least it is v accessible via PIE, and I can take an Express Bus from my place... mostly I reckon I will drive over though... Lazy....

i have been puking since yesterday night.
puked breakfast this moring and just puke my lunch (i only had soup)

now trying to eat some fruits hopefully can stay in

Oh dear! Could it be the queasiness from eating the pizza? I think mine is too much of 4fingers. Till now still cannot eat.

Fruits sounds good. Hope you feel better soon!