for example.. cook rice + 1 meat (chicken, pork or fish) only need 20 - 30mins.. very fast cooking....
if you cant cook in advance then nap b4 you eat.. should be ok too

Woahhh...u cook in office? Where you put the electric box? In your cubicle or pantry? *salute!* I at home also no energy to cook.

most malay massage lady will have pre natal massage but you can only do after 20 weeks leh
dont you all start to feel abit of backache ... but funny the tummy still so small why not got backache...
maybe can blame pregnancy hormones or bad sleeping posture

dont you all start to feel abit of backache ... but funny the tummy still so small why not got backache...

i will do once or twice pre natal massage provided I can get a slot from my massage lady... ask your hubby to help you for the time being... just stroke stroke the back maybe can relieve a little

Yawn.gif~c200
so sleepy!!!

What can I do about backache
Exercise
You may feel more like curling up in bed than exercising if your back hurts, but don't take to your bed for long periods. Bed rest is generally not helpful in the long run for low back pain and may even make you feel worse. In fact, exercise may be just what you need.

Check with your caregiver before beginning an exercise program, though, because there are some situations in which you may have to limit exercise or forgo it altogether. Then, consider:

• Strengthening exercises to help build the muscles that support your back and legs, including your abdominal muscles.
  • Stretching exercises to help the muscles that support the back and legs become more flexible. Be careful to stretch gently, because stretching too quickly or too much can put further strain on your joints, which have been made looser by pregnancy. Prenatal yoga is one good way to stay limber, and it can help improve your balance, too.
  • Swimming is a great exercise option for pregnant women because it strengthens your abdominal and lower back muscles, and the buoyancy of the water takes the strain off your joints and ligaments. Consider signing up for a prenatal water exercise class, if one is available in your community. These can be very relaxing, and there's research suggesting that water exercise may decrease the intensity of back pain during pregnancy.
  • Walking is another option to consider. It's low impact and easy to make part of your daily routine.
  • For lumbar pain, try doing pelvic tilts, which can ease back pain by stretching your muscles and, over time, strengthening them as well. Here's how: Get on your hands and knees, arms shoulder-width apart and knees hip-width apart. Keep your arms straight, but don't lock the elbows. Tuck your buttocks under and round your back as you breathe in. Relax your back into a neutral position as you breathe out. Repeat at your own pace.
Pregnancy may require you to change some of your usual exercise routines. (If you're new to exercise, check out our exercise suggestions for beginners.) In fact, there are some specific guidelines for exercising safely during pregnancy – such as not lying flat on your back and not getting up too quickly – that you'll want to keep in mind.

Whether you're an athlete or a newcomer to exercise, listen to your body and don't do anything that hurts. Finally, watch for warning signs that you may be overdoing things or developing a problem that needs medical attention.

Wah... Expensive... I was just thinking of getting a normal body pillow. Is that sufficient???

At first i wanted to get a body pillow too. But after i compared, i still preferred theraline so i bought it. Think you should go and look around. Touch and feel it to see which is the kind that suits you. :)

Yes i havr backaches. .. have to support my back sometimes n this morning i walk so slow like old lady but hubby walk so fast in front of me ....
for your previous pregnancy do yu get backache so early .. for me not my 1st leh ..dunno why this pregnancy alot of things one lor

Maybe our body and bones all stretched and loose after 1st. My 2nd pregnancy was so painful throughout that i didn't know i was in labour until i went for gynae appointment, he did a VE and told me he could feel baby's head already. Already 5cm dilated but my backache and pelvic pain made me so numb i could not feel a thing. 3rd pregnancy is worse. Backache started from first trimester.

Hi, Do u know how much for electrical one. I has one pump(manually) which I plan to use but my fren suggetst to invest in good pump to save enrgy.

many brands to choose from...electrical double pump is a good investment if you intend to pump when you go back to work - save time. I bought my medela freestyle US set 4 yrs ago at SGD 450... i think?! bought from SMH spree-er - Tan Leng Leng...not sure if she still help to buy US set...

Hi, Do u know how much for electrical one. I has one pump(manually) which I plan to use but my fren suggetst to invest in good pump to save enrgy.

It depends on the brand and type of pump you are looking for. Range from 200 to 1000. If you plan to pump at work, i suggest you get a portable electric double pump to save time and clear bm efficiently. Manual pump does not work for everyone. I latch exclusively and only pump to relieve engorgement or some for preparing weaning food, so hand express was good enough for me.

my 1st one totally ok until 3rd trimester my big fat baby sit on my nerves until my leg cannot lift up..

2nd one have backaches but tat was in 2nd trimester

This current one start so early. ..

Gynae says... what to expect 3rd pregnancy liao body different liao n i also age liao not like before young n active... nowadays we tend to exercise less as we age...

Maybe our body and bones all stretched and loose after 1st. My 2nd pregnancy was so painful throughout that i didn't know i was in labour until i went for gynae appointment, he did a VE and told me he could feel baby's head already. Already 5cm dilated but my backache and pelvic pain made me so numb i could not feel a thing. 3rd pregnancy is worse. Backache started from first trimester.
since it is 2nd or 3rd our body should be seasonalised liao mah...
i tot backache and labour pain are different leh :D paiseh me C sect one so dunno what labour pain is :p

Tonight I will be having Hor Fun at Clementi! :) Already looking forward to knocking off... today so tired, totally not productive at all. :(

since it is 2nd or 3rd our body should be seasonalised liao mah...
i tot backache and labour pain are different leh :D paiseh me C sect one so dunno what labour pain is :p

When i had #2 i also dun know when i was contracting.. until routine check up nurse say u r having contractions... but i say i feel nothing leh juz usual backaches n some mild stomach harden once in a while

you not going to try VBAC?
nope.... if this one is going to be the same size as my 1st ..have to c sect cos my body build is not tall enuff to do natural, if i insist i may ended up breaking baby collar bone or emergency C sect ...

and accordingly to gynae she took a while to take my boy out and heng i opt of C sect back then

can eat Rojak meh !! popiah is mang guang right my mom said cannot eat cos liang :s ... tutu kueh ...suntec one good leh... hokkien mee ...singapore or KL version ?

y can't eat rojak? coz of pineapple? my gynae said eat abit can, nt ask me to eat the whole pineapple