I use the ergo from 2009..guess it's a really old model but still works. Use either on holidays - cool weather or in the shopping malls. Too hot to carry baby in ergo outside - I will be all sweaty and baby too.

The baby bjorn synergy (not sure if its still sold) is ok until the baby is about 7kg..then its really uncomfortable on my shoulders. But there have been reports about how it's not good to use baby bjorn type carriers.

I personally used my ergo more than baby bjorn. There is another branded beco - also baby carrier type. No slings for me - bought and gave away.

I feel like as I move towards the end of first tri, all the symptoms I had earlier are all coming back, the slight bloated feeling, the lathagy, the fatigue. Rested for 20 minutes already and I am still sleepy!

:(

I feel like as I move towards the end of first tri, all the symptoms I had earlier are all coming back, the slight bloated feeling, the lathagy, the fatigue. Rested for 20 minutes already and I am still sleepy!

20mins where got enuff ... we need hours ...the best is take leave ... after breakfast sleep...wake up lunch...rest a while then go back sleep ...then dinner ... then sleep ..only then we are recharged :D

I felt exactly the same ---- vomiting which i dont experience earlier, bloated, fatigue, giddy, motion sickness... everything
But within a few days I felt perfectly fine (except for my headache.)

20mins where got enuff ... we need hours ...the best is take leave ... after breakfast sleep...wake up lunch...rest a while then go back sleep ...then dinner ... then sleep ..only then we are recharged :D

But at work leh... company pay me, of course cannot be seen eating snake...

I use the ergo from 2009..guess it's a really old model but still works. Use either on holidays - cool weather or in the shopping malls. Too hot to carry baby in ergo outside - I will be all sweaty and baby too.

The baby bjorn synergy (not sure if its still sold) is ok until the baby is about 7kg..then its really uncomfortable on my shoulders. But there have been reports about how it's not good to use baby bjorn type carriers.

I personally used my ergo more than baby bjorn. There is another branded beco - also baby carrier type. No slings for me - bought and gave away.

I used my beco gemini even when i did my marketing. It didn't really feel warm. Maybe because it doesn't require infant insert. Baby could sleep comfortably in it since 6 weeks old. I still use it to carry my 27 months old. Belly still not that big, should be can carry.

for example.. cook rice + 1 meat (chicken, pork or fish) only need 20 - 30mins.. very fast cooking....
if you cant cook in advance then nap b4 you eat.. should be ok too

for example.. cook rice + 1 meat (chicken, pork or fish) only need 20 - 30mins.. very fast cooking....
if you cant cook in advance then nap b4 you eat.. should be ok too
i am contemplating to buy one ...in case hazy come lazy to go out lunch :D but still thinking as usual :D because that would mean i need to bring the raw material to office leh

I saw the breast pump which i am eyeing on sale due to GSS. Offer ensds 27 July. So tempted to buy! But too early...

how come ...i see MBS documentary ...their hotel chefs will cook for canteen too
Depending on company operations. If you hire your own chefs, then you must make sure that you have enough headcount. As it is right now, it is very difficult to hire good chefs and we have shortage of kitchen staff. So if you outsource the staff restaurant, then at least the need to find staffing for staff restaurant goes to the caterer and it's one less thing to find staff for.

If it is cooked inhouse, then most ppl don't want to cook for the staff restaurant, so quality varies too. Also depends on the ingredients you are given, ingredients used for cooking for guests and staff may also be different.

Even if it's cooked by hotel chefs, it doesn't mean it will taste good too. After all quality is different. I used to work in hotel too. :p
Depending on company operations. If you hire your own chefs, then you must make sure that you have enough headcount. As it is right now, it is very difficult to hire good chefs and we have shortage of kitchen staff. So if you outsource the staff restaurant, then at least the need to find staffing for staff restaurant goes to the caterer and it's one less thing to find staff for.

If it is cooked inhouse, then most ppl don't want to cook for the staff restaurant, so quality varies too. Also depends on the ingredients you are given, ingredients used for cooking for guests and staff may also be different.
i would tot using own chef more cost saving woh...

yah true ..not all hotel chef cook well haiz ... imagine we pay so much for sub standard food from hotel ...

you dun keep your old pump ?

My old pump lent to my friend and she went to give away so i didn't intend to ask for it back. My boy doesn't take bottle at all so i only pumped during the first month when i had him. So long ago come to think of it..

i am contemplating to buy one ...in case hazy come lazy to go out lunch :D but still thinking as usual :D because that would mean i need to bring the raw material to office leh

haha ya.. i packed them in advance into bags/ small containers as daily serving.. the grain just keep in office lor Haha

My old pump lent to my friend and she went to give away so i didn't intend to ask for it back. My boy doesn't take bottle at all so i only pumped during the first month when i had him. So long ago come to think of it..

on loan thing and she can give away ...power... when it is not hers to begin with ...

my freestyle serve me well..cos my son always fall asleep if latch on haiz...so i pump more ... and i lend it to my sister so going to get it back from her hehehe..but still early

i would tot using own chef more cost saving woh...

yah true ..not all hotel chef cook well haiz ... imagine we pay so much for sub standard food from hotel ...

My hubby was with mbs previously. The staff canteen has to cater for 4000 staff a day. Although it's own chefs, i can imgaine how frustrating it can be to be cooking for sooooo many people 24/7. Quality was not there. My hubby always rather eat at the foodcourt.

I bought the electric pot already look like this
437914167.jpg
... but haven use... cuz mu colleague puasa now... dun wnt to feel the room with food... but yes you will need to bring the raw stuff to work...

My hubby was with mbs previously. The staff canteen has to cater for 4000 staff a day. Although it's own chefs, i can imgaine how frustrating it can be to be cooking for sooooo many people 24/7. Quality was not there. My hubby always rather eat at the foodcourt.
the document show until macam liek the food very good leh :D

I bought the electric pot already... but haven use... cuz mu colleague puasa now... dun wnt to feel the room with food... but yes you will need to bring the raw stuff to work...
bring is not an issue but problem is the fridge in office no raw food so i also paiseh to put so that idea is out ..i only stock up cup noodle for rainy days

on loan thing and she can give away ...power... when it is not hers to begin with ...

my freestyle serve me well..cos my son always fall asleep if latch on haiz...so i pump more ... and i lend it to my sister so going to get it back from her hehehe..but still early

Ya.. She thought i gave to her. Mine was a hospital grade pump some more. Can share and reuse.

Yup, still early! Most of us just hit second trimester only. :D

Not sure if you mummies already knew. But it took me three pregnancies to discover the importance of having a maternity pillow. I am so happy with my new purchase! Now i can sleep more comfortably. Heehee.. ;)

http://bloomandgrowasia.com/index.php/Product/159.html
nursing pillow i have... but hardly use back then...maternity /pregnancy pillow nope cos i find them big like will occupy half the bed :D so i substitute with booster

I see! Nursing pillow didn't work for me because my boy wanted me to lie down and nurse him. But i think this maternity pillow is a blessing for me. Hahaha.. Hopefully can support the heavy belly during final trimester. Lol

I am using manduca baby carrier for my no.1 n I love it! Its a little warm if used outdoors but no prob for shopping centers. I used to carry my boy in it all the time at home when he was an infant so I could get some house chores done. I still use it when he's a toddler. When out shopping, he would just lie on my chest n fall sleep when he got tired. Good bonding :D

Went for my oscar yesterday. This bb is so different from my no.1. I rem no.1 very guai, ask him to turn he will turn. Oscar done v quickly. This no.2 super active, kept moving hands, kicking mummy and scratching head. Heard from my friends usually no. 1 v guai, no.2 will be opposite. So its true! :eek:

Someone just called me 小妹. I think she's wearing :cool: LOL

I am using manduca baby carrier for my no.1 n I love it! Its a little warm if used outdoors but no prob for shopping centers. I used to carry my boy in it all the time at home when he was an infant so I could get some house chores done. I still use it when he's a toddler. When out shopping, he would just lie on my chest n fall sleep when he got tired. Good bonding :D

Went for my oscar yesterday. This bb is so different from my no.1. I rem no.1 very guai, ask him to turn he will turn. Oscar done v quickly. This no.2 super active, kept moving hands, kicking mummy and scratching head. Heard from my friends usually no. 1 v guai, no.2 will be opposite. So its true! :eek:

Someone just called me 小妹. I think she's wearing :cool: LOL
that person is being polite :D :D