paddyfield82
How early do we need to book CL and massage?? Still dont have the "feel" in doing anything yet...
cause havent really feel preggy... (beside the horrible nite sickness)
How early do we need to book CL and massage?? Still dont have the "feel" in doing anything yet...
Me too! I ate Ya Kun Kaya Toast yesterday. The egg so nice! So fat and rich...*drools!*
Wanting to eat durian and sushi but cannot. I think I will eat the crabstick sushi to satisfy my craving.
for my 1st born was thinking gleneagle hospital and in fact told gynae about it and she say dun decide so fast and ask TMC 's chief nurse/ senior hospital co-ordinator to bring me around TMC on personal tourWhere were you considering to deliver other than TMC??
Young mummy recover faster... and you will be more energetics to run after the young one... :thumb up for you
by right CL is 1st trimester but i always wait til clear 20th week scan then start hunting ... massage anythign also can unless the package include pre natal massage then have to start early after 2nd trimHow early do we need to book CL and massage?? Still dont have the "feel" in doing anything yet...
cause havent really feel preggy... (beside the horrible nite sickness)![]()
doc usually have a few hospital choice but they will have personal preference over one ..forget to ask.. those with benjamin tham can deliver at mount alvernia? or strictly at tmc?
for my 1st born was thinking gleneagle hospital and in fact told gynae about it and she say dun decide so fast and as TMC 's chief nurse/ senior hospital co-ordinator to bring me around TMC on personal tourand gynae said her preference is TMC cos anything happen she can drop everything in clinic and attend to me ... and so make sense so ended up on TMC .. and on day of checking in Single room not available so we complained to the chief nurse and she upgrade me to Suite for 1 day without add'l charge and 2day single room available and they wan to move me down ..and my hubby go chat with the chief nurse again , we topped up abit and stayed all the way in suite
the good thing about the suite ...is you will have designated nurse and your baby also got designated pple to look after and baby stayed with me in suite through the day except night time or bath time
so my experience was pleasant the 1st round so this round will still go back ..cos over the 3 years i have visited pple in mount E and Gleneagle all single room... they are no better than TMC but more exp so why bother![]()
forget to ask.. those with benjamin tham can deliver at mount alvernia? or strictly at tmc?
there's a few gynae that area leh ... friends go there say good lah but i never bother to research cos already set my eyes at tmc cos my mom gave birth to my sister and brother thereActually I prefer Gleneagles cuz more convenient for me, but when I was choosing gynae, I didn't find any doc that I like (from reading the reviews), so end up in TMC lor....Mount A heard good things too, didn't mind Mt A either.
Never really considered KK/NUH, cuz KK is damn inconvenient for me, and NUH my hubby say is more of a general hospital, so he don't want.
Mt E, never even think about it... I see the location, I straightaway think confirm expensive! LOL
usually 5mg@GetawayJunkie Noted with thanks.
BTW the folic acid right is 5mg sufficient? bec i remember gyane prescribe folic acid is 5mg or issit higher?
usually 5mg
you are welcomethanks for yr quick reply =D
mine is 5mg as well.thanks for yr quick reply =D
why you stop taking ?mine is 5mg as well.
but i stop taking it.
why you stop taking ?
btw anyone considering mount E novena hospital ? it is near TTSH right ?
i see i see ...doc gave me some vitamins which contain folic acid as well.
so he say can stop
It was actually reported in Straits Times but after that the news was taken down... Mayba SQ threaten them with law suits or what...
Anyway, if you are interested, this is a snapshot of the flight radar around the crash site, before MH17 crashed.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BswajgMCAAAsJYw.png:large
SQ351 is located at a bearings of approx 10degrees from MH17...
Confirmed in Ukraine airspace lor.... Actually a lot of flights from Asia to Europe use that route over Ukrainian/Russian air space, it really can happen to anyone. For MH, this is really just 一波未平,一波再起。。。
My hubby heard this news when he was in the airport, waiting for his flight back to Singapore. I actually chose not to tell him when I heard the news, can't imagine hearing this just before boarding, you will also feel scared.
why you stop taking ?
btw anyone considering mount E novena hospital ? it is near TTSH right ?
Your visit not on monthly basis ?yes... was thinking if Dr Tham can deliver there... hahaha
@GetawayJunkie help me to ask Dr Tham in your next appointment... I wont see him till after my detailed scan
Your visit not on monthly basis ?
Mi too!!Close, hehe i stay in cck~
http://thehumbledoula.wordpress.com/2012/06/02/how-to-spot-a-fake-ergo-baby-carrier/
I intend to buy Ergo carrier. Price differs alot online. Be careful bcos there are alot of fakes out there.
Me!! My gynae clinic is at Mt e novena. I choose there cos more convenient for me to go checkup. She does delivery at Mt e novena and tmc. So I am still considering between these 2 hospitals. Cos mt e novena is quite ex rite??? Dilemma....btw anyone considering mount E novena hospital ? it is near TTSH right ?
yes... was thinking if Dr Tham can deliver there... hahaha
@GetawayJunkie help me to ask Dr Tham in your next appointment... I wont see him till after my detailed scan
It's the cheap of mount e so I reckon exp bah no idea u can check with the clinic lol.Me!! My gynae clinic is at Mt e novena. I choose there cos more convenient for me to go checkup. She does delivery at Mt e novena and tmc. So I am still considering between these 2 hospitals. Cos mt e novena is quite ex rite??? Dilemma....
Okay... I will see him 1st week August... will let you know... I will prob ask the nurses... they should know right?
better to ask Dr Tham himself.. he is the one travelling...
OKAY. Can you remind me closer to the date? My appt is on 4th August. I scared I will forget.![]()
I love my ergo baby carrier... i use it till my ger is 3.5 yo... but she was too heavy for either of us... kekeke
![]()
here my DH carried her while she was sleeping... we were at chatuchak
You're already researching on what to buy?? So far, I haven't really bought anything other than things passed down from other people or 2nd hand stuff...
http://bubsicles.com/2014/06/09/bb-or-ab-before-baby-or-after-baby/
This is an interesting read... the blogger talks about what to buy before baby arrives and what to buy after!
Whats your ergo model? I tot either buy Ergo 4 position 360 or performance. 360 have 4 positions. Performance 3 positions but cooler fabric.
Still cannot decide. My elder sis bgt Ergo also. She swore by it! Everywhere she go, wear the baby on the carrier.
No one using the traditional sarong Lolz
Torique rice bentogive me some inspiration - what are you ladies having for lunch?!
Yah I think have LolzI dun dare to use ... i scare I dun noe how to tie properly...then bb falls... but the Jubilee gift has one baby sling right... maybe I will try for the next one...
Same here. Feel like taking half day and go home sleepSo tired.....
Apparently flying via Ukraine saves 15 mins = $4500 of fuel. The poor innocent souls. May they rest in peace.
Mine is the original model... nothing fanciful... it can be a little hot/humid for the baby when it is used outside...but i think other carriers also have similar issues... not just for ergo...
I dun dare to use ... i scare I dun noe how to tie properly...then bb falls... but the Jubilee gift has one baby sling right... maybe I will try for the next one...