I'm alr panda haha..think I'm slowly getting used to it..my mum goes back over the weekend so tonight it's just me and hubs with the little one. Hopefully she doesn't fuss like previous nights..
With a supposedly big head.... and if baby is "fat" then I think ...Gotta be prepared that to push until peng san.well 3.4 is ok![]()
bring better, incase baby dun latch well. At least can use pump to stimulate abit.btw mummies who have popped, is it an absolute must to bring the breast pump along to the hospital?
ya i heard alot of pple saying bigger babies easier to care for. Coz easier to "niap", not so fragile?With a supposedly big head.... and if baby is "fat" then I think ...Gotta be prepared that to push until peng san.
My coll said slightly bigger babies are easier to care for? I dunno!!
ok then I think I shld go and charge my pump then!bring better, incase baby dun latch well. At least can use pump to stimulate abit.
I rly praying that she doesn't have a rapid wt increase over the next week. Scared of going for induction !!ya i heard alot of pple saying bigger babies easier to care for. Coz easier to "niap", not so fragile?
I agreeWith a supposedly big head.... and if baby is "fat" then I think ...Gotta be prepared that to push until peng san.
My coll said slightly bigger babies are easier to care for? I dunno!!
that time i brought my pump along, but milk din kick in, the parts also no need to sterilize. But i think no harm asking the nurses for help. If cannot, just use hot water scald lorok then I think I shld go and charge my pump then!
I think I can seek the nurses' assistance in sterilizing the parts and the bottle?
totally scared of ripping down there =XI agree
My #1 big baby. 3.62kg. Easier to handle...
My #2 2.9kg.. looks very fragile to me...
Now my #3 3.1kg also feels abit fragile to me. Dun know is BCOZ 3 yrs gap my skills rusty liao or really big baby easier...
If given me a choice I would prefer my #1 haha ...
But push until face red red lah ..
Ok thanks! I'd see what happens...that time i brought my pump along, but milk din kick in, the parts also no need to sterilize. But i think no harm asking the nurses for help. If cannot, just use hot water scald lor
I brought just to stimulate the breast..cos starting no milkbtw mummies who have popped, is it an absolute must to bring the breast pump along to the hospital?
i avoided all those gas causing food. e.g. broccoli, cabbage, root vegetables etc.Dealt with an extremely colicky bb last night
Screamed so loud think all the neighbors can hear..carry also scream.
Tried putting oil, played white noise, carrying her in diff positions, give pacifier, all no avail..
Finally dozed off after carrying n pacifying her from 11-1230.. Hands numb Liao!
Changing my diet today n see if my bm is the cause of her colicky
I guess 90% will rip.. juz standby spray / medicine to let it heal faster...totally scared of ripping down there =X
Ok thanks! I'd see what happens...
btw mummies who have popped, is it an absolute must to bring the breast pump along to the hospital?
Same... I think I didn't have enough rest, one afternoon I napped for an hour, deep nap, hubby tried to wake me up cos it's pumping time. He say no matter how loud he called me and touch my face/neck/hands I didn't wake up and he got a scared, he thought I fainted or unconscious. So now I stopped the wee hours pumping, supposed to wake up at 4am to pump also but I stopped so I can sleep from 2-7am , 7am I wake up to pump was surprised that the bm it's almost double. Now I can rest abit more.
I think I am more or less prepared. Or so I hope. Probably will wash the bottles tmr / Sunday , charge my breast pump...I had a nightmare the night b4...Dreamt I popped. =XAre you ready and prepared? dunno why i still feel unprepared.. hahaha.. I think most likely he will ask to decide a date since you are already week39 by next week. Are you still working till pop?
I think I am more or less prepared. Or so I hope. Probably will wash the bottles tmr / Sunday , charge my breast pump...I had a nightmare the night b4...Dreamt I popped. =X
My backpack is almost full alrdy. And I am also carrying another sling bag. Prolly gonna change to a bigger backpack then... machiam like gg campingI didn't bring, wasn't in time. I tried latching baby when she just born, no milk nothing but I think she sucked for comfort.
If very last min, can rent pump from hospital if you want, if not you just bring along, no that heavy ba![]()
Nothing leh... Not engaged even. That's why yest can take nice photos of her faceany symptons?
Next week supposed to do CTG. Provided I don't suddenly pop b4 Thursday. working till I pop.Are you ready and prepared? dunno why i still feel unprepared.. hahaha.. I think most likely he will ask to decide a date since you are already week39 by next week. Are you still working till pop?
Next week supposed to do CTG. Provided I don't suddenly pop b4 Thursday. working till I pop.
Nothing leh... Not engaged even. That's why yest can take nice photos of her face
My backpack is almost full alrdy. And I am also carrying another sling bag. Prolly gonna change to a bigger backpack then... machiam like gg camping
Next week supposed to do CTG. Provided I don't suddenly pop b4 Thursday. working till I pop.
ur gynae system mus b v powerful.
still can see the face haha
wow same here.. glad im not alone.. my bag from 1 become 2.. -_-
Did you do VE this week? Dr tham didnt mention about VE for me next week le..
I dun find the ultrasound photos very clear le.. at least for my LO la.. what do you think @gammahedging?
mine is certainly not clear @ all.
sometimes dont even know what is it showing
exactly like what my DH says.. hahaha.. maybe our LO hides behind therefore not clear.. u going for checkup tmr? which hosp will you be delivering?
My backpack is almost full alrdy. And I am also carrying another sling bag. Prolly gonna change to a bigger backpack then... machiam like gg camping
hi 5.. scally we are neighbours. it will be great! lol.. at least we have company.. hahahha
Apparently for my dr, if u still haven't pop at wk 39, will do CTG.why must do CTG?
standard procedure one?
He didn't do VE for me at wk 38. Someone told me he will do, then I got a bit freaked also... Haizwow same here.. glad im not alone.. my bag from 1 become 2.. -_-
I dun find the ultrasound photos very clear le.. at least for my LO la.. what do you think @gammahedging?
Rly ?? Luggage bag? Seriously!!!So people bring luggage! Like easier
Not very clear also leh.... But better than nth. He told me he got new machine tho!wow same here.. glad im not alone.. my bag from 1 become 2.. -_-
Not very clear also leh.... But better than nth. He told me he got new machine tho!
cos my LO wt gain over 1 wk was 400 g. I was exclaiming "wah serious??". Then he said the last reading could have been an underestimate, and he mentioned his machine is new. LOLhaha doubt we have chance to try his new machine.. how come he can chitchat with you machiam like very free. my session are always damn rush..
I can't skip midnight pump. Breast pads will be soaked with milk and I will wake up due to wet shirt. My breasts will be hard as rock too. So difficult to sleep, turn here turn there breasts so painful.I do that too stop night pumping to rest n feed my gal. My morning pump also double.. no difference if I pump every 3hr
Rly ?? Luggage bag? Seriously!!!
I saw too. If yr luggage hv excess space, u can put gifts fr visitors then dun hv to carry so many plastic bags when dischargeHave leh not kidding! I saw in the hospital
I used a small luggage haha..don't care what ppl think..when going home it's v useful. Imagine your wound still painful plus carry baby and gifts etc, best is when can just wheel the luggage aroundHave leh not kidding! I saw in the hospital
Lol I brought a lot of stuff but in the end all nv use.My backpack is almost full alrdy. And I am also carrying another sling bag. Prolly gonna change to a bigger backpack then... machiam like gg camping
I used a small luggage haha..don't care what ppl think..when going home it's v useful. Imagine your wound still painful plus carry baby and gifts etc, best is when can just wheel the luggage around![]()
Lol I brought a lot of stuff but in the end all nv use.
cos my LO wt gain over 1 wk was 400 g. I was exclaiming "wah serious??". Then he said the last reading could have been an underestimate, and he mentioned his machine is new. LOL
Btw what time u normally go there? There are times when I go there and there are not tt many ppl sitting outside , like yest. But Yati told me very bz, cos people coming in bit by bit
cos my LO wt gain over 1 wk was 400 g. I was exclaiming "wah serious??". Then he said the last reading could have been an underestimate, and he mentioned his machine is new. LOL
Btw what time u normally go there? There are times when I go there and there are not tt many ppl sitting outside , like yest. But Yati told me very bz, cos people coming in bit by bit