It's been a while since I logged in.... sure surprise to see the good news.... Congrats Mei!! Saw the pics on FB... they are adorable! You take care ya...

Ladies, need to check with you whether anyone use compression socks during pregnancy? My legs felt cramp on some nights but not sure if compression socks is okay to use.

wearing socks do help and before sleep you can try doing some stretching exercise.. not sure about compression socks lei.. will prevent blood circulation ma?

Hi all, gotten my bfp today and my beta count is 1100... just wondering if anyone got the same reading n got twins?
My first bb was thru ivf too.. and her beta count was 350 in 2011 when i conceived...

wearing socks do help and before sleep you can try doing some stretching exercise.. not sure about compression socks lei.. will prevent blood circulation ma?

Do wear socks but the cramp sometimes worsen.... thought compression socks help to circulate blood... no eh?

Congrats bb_2012!!

Do wear socks but the cramp sometimes worsen.... thought compression socks help to circulate blood... no eh?

want2bamummy, seriously, i think is better not to wear compression socks unless your doc recommend... I also have cramps before but getting better after stretching at nite before sleep... I think u have to do more stretching it really helps and put some pillow under your legs when lying down.. check this link..

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/a250/leg-cramps-in-pregnancy

my next visit will be on 28/11/13. to do the ultrasound after starting stage 2 last Thursday. Mummies, i need advice as to when do you know that you can go for the last jab (night jab)? i praying hard that i don't need further injections on puregon and the other hormone jab. they put me 7 days for that 2 jabs.

Hi all, gotten my bfp today and my beta count is 1100... just wondering if anyone got the same reading n got twins?
My first bb was thru ivf too.. and her beta count was 350 in 2011 when i conceived...
Hi BB_2012
I suppose the reading do not exactly says if it is singleton or twins.
My first child's reading was 184 and current pregnancy it was 587.
In the beginning I was thinking if it was a twin as the reading tripled.
However, it is also a singleton :)
Don't worry too much about it and just look forward to your first scan :)

Hi BB_2012
I suppose the reading do not exactly says if it is singleton or twins.
My first child's reading was 184 and current pregnancy it was 587.
In the beginning I was thinking if it was a twin as the reading tripled.
However, it is also a singleton :)
Don't worry too much about it and just look forward to your first scan :)
Dear away,

Ok! Noted on this!! Im soo soo looking forward.. but the first scan is on 9 dec.. long wait...

Hi bb_2012, like what away mentioned, HCG levels is not an accurate measure of whether is it singleton or twins. My HCG was 1439 on BT day but on scanning day, only see one bb. Its good enuff for me le. Haha. Dun worry too much, u will know the answers on ur scanning day.

Hi ladies, I'm new. Only tested positive through blood test last week. First scan is end of the week and I'm totally excited! Which hospital will you ladies be delivering at?

hello ladies, i just tested positive last week too. This is my second successful FET. I have a 20mth old son now.
Did everyone here buy insurance? I was recalled to do my ET last minute and I forgot to return the insurance. Only remembered on my BT day and it was too late by then....so worried now....

Hi Junie n snuuggly,

Congrats!!! :)

It's a bit quiet here haha.. We do have a FB page too but it's also quite quiet. I'm at Mt E with Dr Ann Tan. Kmei2 has delivered her twins at KKH already..

I think it's compulsory by law to buy insurance for ivf pregnancies, snuuggly. Which hospital r u at? Can u check with the nurses there?

Take care care okie! :)

Hi Junie n snuuggly,

Congrats!!! :)

It's a bit quiet here haha.. We do have a FB page too but it's also quite quiet. I'm at Mt E with Dr Ann Tan. Kmei2 has delivered her twins at KKH already..

I think it's compulsory by law to buy insurance for ivf pregnancies, snuuggly. Which hospital r u at? Can u check with the nurses there?

Take care care okie! :)
I am with kkh. Great eastern has rejected me as I have exceeded the grace period.....anyway started spotting yest....Sigh I am now praying hard......

hi ladies, have a question for those who have passed yr 1st trimester liao. I know that becos' our babies are conceived thru' ivf, we must be more careful (or at least that's what our drs tell us), but has anyone become intimate with their hubbies after 1st trimester? or did everyone abstain all the way?? :p me thinking once 1st trimester over, shld be ok right? :rolleyes:

snuggly: are u on crinone gel? if u r, spotting (brownish red) is normal yah. just take it easier and dun stand/walk so much. but if u r more worried, call yr dr to get it checked :)

Hi snuuggly, how far are u now? I had spotting/bleeding during the early stages of my pregnancy too. Don't be despair as it does happen. I was hospitalised and had to take daily jabs to support the pregnancy but now everything is fine. all the best!

lotsahugz - my doc did not mention about abstaining but we did abstain as my first trimester was unstable. But we did get intimate when everything was stablised for me :p

Snuuggly, let yr doc know n get some progesterone jabs.. My gyne super kiasu.. Whole of first trimester, I was on utrogestan, crinone AND twice weekly progesterone jabs.. And I didn't even have spotting.. I don't know whether I didn't have any spotting due to all the progesterone she gave me, but she told me she had preterm labour for her first child, n managed to carry her second child to term despite a hectic job by giving herself weekly progesterone jabs, so she's a big fan of progesterone.

Lotsahugz, after first trimester should be ok, but get clearance from yr gyne. If placenta is low, then better to avoid till placenta moves up. Also, semen can trigger contractions, so my gyne told us to use condoms.

anyone here bought or have intention to buy prenatal insurance? I am just considering if i shld purchase... advice?
I bought.. But super late cos I kept procrastinating. For ivf pregnancy, only AIA covers, so no need to shop around.. The coverage for mummy n baby complications is not much, something like $3000-5000 only. It's actually a rider on their investment linked policy for baby which you can choose from a few.. So only really worth it if u want to buy a savings/life policy for baby as well., if just for the $3k-5k, may not be so worth.. There's a mummy in my Jan 2014 group who's with AIA.. If u want I can link you up, so u can get her to explain.. She's not pushy, but we r abt to deliver, so not sure if u r ok with that. :). If not, I can link u up with my hubby's friend from whom we bought the policy as well.

hi ladies! it has been a long while since i last logged in here... see some new ladies with bfp - big congrats!!! =) i wish you all sticky sticky beans!!

hi joynpeace, long time no chat... how r u? when's your next appt with dr ann!! you are getting real close to edd... excited to see your bb girl? =)

Hi All..i just joint this forum, this is the first time for me to have ivf and thanks God now i am 13 weeks already...i an also worried and still keep abstain from intimate with my hubby...and still bedrest at home

Congrats Keira. May I know where u did ur ivf? I am seriously considering ivf as have no news for so long. I doubt I can conceive naturally. Would appreciate u gals can share ur ivf journey. Thanks.

Hi Bbhope08....i dit it with prof.Ng Soon Chyee...gleneagles, he also have clinics at novena specialist centre, he is a good doctor very kind and humble....i hope you can start soon as i regret did not start earlier...and niw feel to old and very fast feel tired

I am with kkh. Great eastern has rejected me as I have exceeded the grace period.....anyway started spotting yest....Sigh I am now praying hard......

Hi snuuggly how is your baby now? When is your edd? :) saw that u r interested to get insurance for your pregnancy. I have a good friend in AIA who can let u know more with no obligation. :)

Hi keira, thanks. Actually I kinda of regret and am old. Kkh asked me to do ivf in 2011 but I want try alternatives naturally. So kinda of regret did not start early and now thinking about it. On the other hand I also know the success is like 30-40%. So I really don't know if I can accept disappointment if it didn't turn up well.

if u don't try u nvr know... maybe its time to stop thinking too much and do something about it ;) sometimes miracle do happen....

Perhaps. Am gg to visit kkh again for menses problem. Hope nothing serious and will see how to go forward with it. Thanks

You should try it bbhope08..it is worth it to try ...just give your self chance and believe in God that everythings is under His control...i am 39... going to 40 now....first time i also afraid of injection...after i going thru actually not so pain as i thought...i pray to God to give me strenght and courage to do all this process for IVF...and believe what ever the result is God will be done...and He give me His Grace...i am pregnant now...so i just want to share my thought you should try it....keep in faith!!!i will pray for you too...sorry if my message seem too long...cheers

Thanks keira, I appreciate ur encouragement. Hope I will have a happy ending soon. Really not pain? When is ur edd? Know boy or gal already? Happy for u :)

Hi mummies...
How is everyone doing??? Time flies....
My boy is already 1 week plus Liao..loads of work to do into parenthood.:). Lol
Hope everyone is coping well.. Take care..

[quotgodblessmybabyssmybb, post: 6736146, member: 102923"]Hi girls, sorry to crash in here… Ive just given birth and I have some items to sell…wonder if you girls interested.

WTS: Preloved Maternity belly support belt.

Bought from Maternity Exchange for S$69. Beige colour, M-LL size (78-120cm) Good condition. Letting go at S$38.00. Interested please pm me. Self Collection at Chinatown

WTS: Pre-loved Sonoline B Ultrasound Fetal Heartrate Monitor

This doppler is an early term and general purpose Doppler probe. It will work very well through most full term pregnancies. This doppler can pick up baby's heartbeat as early as 8-10 weeks gestation. Bought it at USD88.48. Am selling it now at S$88.00 (Non Negotiable). Well kept condition. Will give a half use bottle of aloe vera gel for scanning. Interested please PM me. Self collection at Chinatown

WTS: Pre-loved Snoogle Leachco Total Body Pregnancy Pillow

The Snoogle is uniquely designed to follow the natural contour and shape of your body from head to toe. Perfect for sleeping and relaxing

100% Polyester fiber-fill

Patented full body pillow design supports back and belly, tucks between legs

Uniquely contoured especially to help moms to be prevent heartburn and lower back problems

Cozy, cuddly polyester pillow for firm support

Helps expecting moms sleep; Perfect for support while nursing after baby is born. Dimension: 60 x 24.8 x 7.2 inches

Bought at USD90, use for almost 4 months, selling now at S$78.00 (non negotiable). Interested please PM me. Self Collection at Chinatown

WTS: Brand new Healing Bottom Spray from little dreamers.

This wonderful blend of lavender, chamomile, witch hazel and aloe vera works well in healing bruising and stitches in the perineal area. Soothes delicate, irritated or torn skin. An essential product after childbirth, use this spray on your bottom area after urination or bathing. Serves as a gentle, effective wound and skin cleanser too!

Original price S$15.90, letting go at S$10.00. Self collection at chinatown. Interested please PM me.

WTS: Brand new bottles of Yoimeishu & Dom

Got these as gifts. 1 bottle of Yoimeishu and a few bottles of DOM to let go. Brand new never open before. Letting go at S$35.00 per bottle. Interested please PM me. Self collection at Chinatown

WTS: Pre-loved Tummy Binder

Delivered via C section and bought this hospital grade tummy binder from Thomson Medical at S$60.00. Excellent in helping you to move around after a C section. Aids in slimming too. Am letting go at S$35.00. Interested please PM me. Self collection at Chinatown.

WTS: Brand new Clarins Anti-Stretchmark cream

Letting
Hi girls, sorry to crash in here… Ive just given birth and I have some items to sell…wonder if you girls interested.

WTS: Preloved Maternity belly support belt.

Bought from Maternity Exchange for S$69. Beige colour, M-LL size (78-120cm) Good condition. Letting go at S$38.00. Interested please pm me. Self Collection at Chinatown

WTS: Pre-loved Sonoline B Ultrasound Fetal Heartrate Monitor

This doppler is an early term and general purpose Doppler probe. It will work very well through most full term pregnancies. This doppler can pick up baby's heartbeat as early as 8-10 weeks gestation. Bought it at USD88.48. Am selling it now at S$88.00 (Non Negotiable). Well kept condition. Will give a half use bottle of aloe vera gel for scanning. Interested please PM me. Self collection at Chinatown

WTS: Pre-loved Snoogle Leachco Total Body Pregnancy Pillow

The Snoogle is uniquely designed to follow the natural contour and shape of your body from head to toe. Perfect for sleeping and relaxing

100% Polyester fiber-fill

Patented full body pillow design supports back and belly, tucks between legs

Uniquely contoured especially to help moms to be prevent heartburn and lower back problems

Cozy, cuddly polyester pillow for firm support

Helps expecting moms sleep; Perfect for support while nursing after baby is born. Dimension: 60 x 24.8 x 7.2 inches

Bought at USD90, use for almost 4 months, selling now at S$78.00 (non negotiable). Interested please PM me. Self Collection at Chinatown

WTS: Brand new Healing Bottom Spray from little dreamers.

This wonderful blend of lavender, chamomile, witch hazel and aloe vera works well in healing bruising and stitches in the perineal area. Soothes delicate, irritated or torn skin. An essential product after childbirth, use this spray on your bottom area after urination or bathing. Serves as a gentle, effective wound and skin cleanser too!

Original price S$15.90, letting go at S$10.00. Self collection at chinatown. Interested please PM me.

WTS: Brand new bottles of Yoimeishu & Dom

Got these as gifts. 1 bottle of Yoimeishu and a few bottles of DOM to let go. Brand new never open before. Letting go at S$35.00 per bottle. Interested please PM me. Self collection at Chinatown

WTS: Pre-loved Tummy Binder

Delivered via C section and bought this hospital grade tummy binder from Thomson Medical at S$60.00. Excellent in helping you to move around after a C section. Aids in slimming too. Am letting go at S$35.00. Interested please PM me. Self collection at Chinatown.

WTS: Brand new Clarins Anti-Stretchmark cream

Letting go at S$50.00. Interested please PM me. Self collection at Chinatown.

View attachment 190214 View attachment 190215 View attachment 190216 View attachment 190217 View attachment 190218 View attachment 190219 View attachment 190220 View attachment 190221 View attachment 190222

Hi godblessmybaby, im keen on the clarins stretch mark cream. It is still available?

I called tfc to check le... the Oscar scan is done in Novena Medical Centre at Novena sq 2.

Btw, for those who chosen Thomson to give birth, join the First Born Incentive (FBI). Can get discount for Oscar scan also too...
My friend calculated told me worth it de... so I trust her and just join.
lynhope, do you know what's the charges for Oscar screening at Novena?

Hi Girls, sorry to crash in here. I got 3 new boxes of utrogestan expiring sept 2015 to let go at $20 per box. Non negotiable and self collect at Chinatown point. Got a few boxes of raspberry leaf tea to let go too. Per box $7. Interested pls pm me.

hi all, i've started lucrin for 2 weeks and I'm going to start my purgeron inj tomorrow is there anything i got to look out for? I had difficulties handling my emotions ... especially my boss told me that he's going to conevert me to full time due to my upcomings abscence and i am to think of company 1st before i can take leave .. but my eggs follicles once ready will not wait for me and what about my readied embryos by then .... i'm stressout... i feel so much of crying .... my boss knew from last year that im going to start my ivf after CNY... yet he keep criticising those who came for interviews ..... I'm burned out... i can't take it anymore... If i work , my family going to break up.. if i dont wrk i wont be able to get my maternity... plus my boss giving me stress...... anybody can help giving me advises on what am i suppose to handle all these problems??? I feel as if i'm going to break down soon ....

hi Zann. After reading your post, I believe you already know where your priorities lie - and it IS true that your eggs will NOT wait for you. $$ can always be earned later but our biological clock is always running out of time. It seems like your boss will not be understanding of your situation (especially when he says to 'think of company 1st'!!), so if it is financially ok for u to take a break to try for a baby, I would strongly recommend that u do so.

Dun stress yah! Not good to start off your IVF cycle feeling lousy. Chin up!! Wishing u all the best!!

Hi zaan, I agree with lotsahugz too. Since u know ur priorities then follow. Speak to hb before u make any decisions. Too stressful its not good for u as well as the quality of ur eggs. Relax more. With all those horrible injections, ur mood will be affected. Relax sweetie

Hello, I just got my bfp today. Happy to join this thread.. Pls guide me along as this is my first pregnancy. :)

Circle, how r u so far?
Gotten ur scan date?

I did feel mild nauseous sometime n is hungry at 2am for 2 days.
I wonder the hungry I felt is from myself or bb..

Juz now went marketing for less than 2 hr n saw one drop of brown spot on panty liner.
Now bed rest again o_O

Hi Kitkats, me feeling nausea and very bloated. Like 4-5 months preggie. Not as bad as the ohss effects but can't sleep well cos seems to keep squashing tummy. Cos of the bloating, end up no appetite again so eating little. This morn kanna gastric attack. Still trying my best not to puke. Back also feels achy..

Just started 4 weeks then side effects seem so uncomfortable. Gonna be a long 1st trimester for me man.

You can try to visit ur tcm doc and see if she can give u med for spotting. And yes, better bed rest. My tcm doc also advise better not to walk too much.

My scan also 26 mar! Can't wait for it. Hopefully can hear heartbeat!

Wah... Ur morning sickness is really bad...
I have good appetite instead, get hungry easily
Rest well ya... Hope u get better soon...

Now 26 mar seem so long... Still got 10 days to go..
I think this 10 days is similar to the torture 2ww we had before BT...
Today I read too much online stuff.. Now get myself worrying abt the scan..
Hope we can hear bb heart beats on 26/3!

Hi ladies, I'm in this thread! I got no symptoms yet. Worrying. But trying to keep hands off google. Another 4days to 1st scan. Hope can see a healthy bb with heartbeat :) I been walking quite a lot lately ever since the bt positive. Still fear whenever I go toilet. Ever since my transfer day I have not wear black panties lol so I can monitor if there is the slightest spotting. *touchwood*