nidellia, ic ic I tot takes 3 days nia :p I gan jiong for u haa.. he keep thinking of havin a girl isit?

lyn, ya too early lo haa!

mei2, thanks....that one express result hv to pay additional $300..but dun think kkh have leh....dunno leh..but we dun mind whether boy or gal..as long as healthy can liao!!

chris, hope you are ok now after the accident!

ah ic ic.. ya as long as healthy!! that's the most important

I feel like sleeping already...

Mei2...yes yes i am here... I didnt know of this new thread only last week.. haa.. good to know all is well...

Helloo Nidellia, take good care ya.. btw, oscar scan done is KKH is screening for how many types of syndrome? Coz, my test was done for 3 types..I just went gynae on tue, my results are considered low risk for 2 common types of syndrome (1:3000+ ; 1: 1500+) but one of the uncommon syndrome was quite high risk 1:115. We decided not to go for the amnio test..seems like roller coaster..from ivf then screening faint.. I really hoping for the best..

anyone gg to the taka fair?

bb, ha screening for 3 types, t13, t18 and t21. mine was 1: 114 for t21 due to blood test..scan was fine. ya good lo. for us we chose to have the test done. really hope it's good results.

ha I can feel bb movements. so amazing. like slight tapping on my tummy. but at times, will be quiet.

bb, hee ic ic

ya was 3 types I tink.. I goin for mine tomolo! finally :p me considering going taka onot haa

nidellia, so sweet rite hee

Mei2, me gg tmr to taka.. haa

usually when can see gender? doc says my bb crossed legs last scanning.. hahaha..

bb, can see gender usually week 16 onwards more for haing a boy
usually can confirm during detail scan lo hee

ya very excited! haa and they gave me 8am appt.. zzz

bb, ya I think bb very active. even sonographer says so. jialat. dunno when give birth liao, bb will be so active or not..think can see from week 16 onwards but dr tan din wan to scan for me leh..so will see during the gender scan or detailed scan. mine scheduled on 10 aug..ha after national day!!

mei2, ya that time mine was 8am too. you are the first patient. so dun b late. and my scan took 1 hour ah!! we had a good time looking at bb..that time oredi bouncing a lot lo..with legs moving. one hand tucked behind head and one at the side.

Mei2, ha so early..after that can go taka..

nidellia, haahaa..wah ur detailed scan on 10aug, so fast hor! why like so fast one ah..me like soooo slow.. now u should be 16 or 17 weeks?
wow so long.. my oscar scan super fast.. lol

bb, ha now at 17 weeks. u should be around week 15 liao rite? dunno why so long. they measure this measure that. test blood flow. hear heart beat etc etc..still measure cervix length etc..ya time flies..so fast gng for detailed scan for me lo..exciting! now just hope for the best for my amnio results!!

har.. Oscar scan for 3 type ar... I juz called the clinic(tfc) nurse told me ratio 1: 3000+ , low risk. that's all leh....

nidellia, can late onot huh? I scare not in time LOL! and u mean dr tan dun scan after 16 weeks??

lynhope, oh yeah 3 types of chromosomes..namely T13, T18 and T21. nvm they will give you the full report when you visit them.

mei2, better not to be late otherwise the patients behind you all delayed also. that time I went, he sd wait for gender scan first. so hv to wait lo. what to do?

Nidellia: thanks for asking. Me ok le. Settle already but car not yet repaired.

Lynhope: np

I went taka fair today to walk abit to look see and have a feel. But I get tired walking a bit, maybe cos of a whole day work, after work, exhausted plus by evening, will feel bloated already.

Nidellia, scan result not ok.. nt at 2.8 and 3.. considering 2nd opinion at camden before goin amnio.

Mei2: I hope all will go well for your little ones.

Miracle: yes, just click the "edit" and "submit" when done can le.

lynn & Chris thanks for spreadsheet what is status about?

Mei2, don worry too much..must b positive ya.

so mei2, you have opted for Oscar ma? if you keep worrying, then it's good to do it. otherwise you cannot enjoy the pregnancy also. Cheer up! you can try Camden. anyway if you do not want to go for amnio, you can still cancel it anytime.

Mei2, agreed with nidellia. and yes, also good to go for 2nd opinion.

wishing all the best to everyone here..

Nidellia and bb, thanks
will be positive! Waitin for camden to call back for available date..

mei2, Oscar is the same as KKH's 1st trimester screening. just that they name it differently. but I heard the Camden scan not cheap. It's by an Indian doc right?

Hi Mei2, i went for my week 9 scan on tuesday and Dr sadhana talked about the 1st Trimester screening (Oscar) cos i'm not that young anymore.

She mentioned there's a new test called Harmony test currently available only in private hospitals. It's a blood test that detects fetal trisomies 21, 18, and 13.
Although it is still a probability test, the accuracy rate is 99%. It's not as invasive as an amino, that carries an amount of risk.
The down side is that it cost around $$1800 to S$2000.

Get that 2nd opinion first and talk to your gynae about the Harmony test if you are interested.

All the best. *Big hugs*

Hope everyone doing great!

Haven't been to the thread for awhile.
My Week 9 scan was good. Beanie looking like a gummy bear on the scan. Lol. EDD changed to 25 Feb (@Ganie16: very close to yours!).
Have also fixed appt with my gynae at TMC in two weeks time.

Hi Chris - sorry to hear about the scare that you had! It must be quite dramatic
Hope you are feeling better.

Hi nidellia - Hope your amino went well
When will the results be out? 3 weeks time?
Good that BB is so active! Means he/she is very happy inside the womb.

Hi Mel - My nausea comes and goes. There will be good days and bad days. Have a great weekend too!

Weekend is coming. Have a good one!!

LCD, yah heard of the harmony test. that test real ex leh. For mei2, hers is twins. dunno how they going to differentiate for 2 babies. KKH is doing the Harmony testing research survey if I am not wrong. that time went for amnio, they will ask you if you want to enter in the research. so that they can conclude the accuracy of this study research between amnio results and the harmony test results. I din sign up as I just want to go home asap after the amnio.

Thanks lcd! Glad that all is well for u too.. harmony test is way too ex for me haa.. i seens alotnof.posting of not accurate result for twins but nevertheless will go for 2nd opinion lo

Hi Nidellia, yeap it's so expensive! I almost fainted when Dr Sadhana told me the amount. Orhhh, KKH doing Harmony research survey?
Unless it's gonna be free, else no point doing it since u are already doing the amnio test le which is more accurate.
Good luck for your amnio results! Keep us posted

Hi Mei2, yesh, it's a very expensive test. And mabbe it's not accurate for twins. Don't worry too much. The oscar test is not 100% accurate anyway.
There's alot of cases where everything is perfectly fine with the BB.
Keeping you in my prayers and thoughts

Btw, anyone already looking at confinement nanny? Saw in some other thread that some mommy-to-be have already booked theirs le.
I'm not planning to engage one. My hubs also says he will take one month leave + i'll probably order in confinement food.
Think that's feasible?

Ladies: if can afford hire a confinement nanny. She will help to cook food to boost your breastmilk, take care of baby. Wash clothes. Confinement nanny will also help to shower n feed baby during the night. NB average will need to be feed very 2hrly or on demand (hrsly). We need plenty of rest during confinement to recover from our delivery regardless whether c sect or v.

Have to start looking early especially your guys are near to Chinese New Year.

Hi Babysmurf, thanks for your advice.

I know having a confinement nanny is probably gonna be a great help but me + hubs are not too comfortable having a stranger living in our house.
Yeapz, it's during CNY too. Heard the market rate is around $3000 - $3500 during this period.

My GF gave birth in Taiwan and she stayed at the confinement center for a month. It's very popular in Taiwan. Too bad we don't have this in Singapore.