verine22
Oh.. is @zeropanda ... Are you there?? Wanna ask you who did the circumcise for your son? is it the gynae?
The gynae will assign a Pediatrician then he will see whether can do the circumcise the next day then will book a operation theater. One of the parent hv to be there for the procedure.Oh.. is @zeropanda ... Are you there?? Wanna ask you who did the circumcise for your son? is it the gynae?
my labour 8 hours. me natural with epidural. my pain threshold low so i need epidural..@TiongCL
How long is your labour? Without epi, great! That was totally natural.. Induce is normal if really needs based on the mummy & baby condition at that time. Now my gynae already advised me for induce on Sunday. Gan jiong too leh.. Tmr will go check up with my gynae & last advised. If really needs, I will induce on Sunday. Tmr is my 38 weeks 4 days pregnancy..
meant the process when baby coming out and stitches all in 15 mins. i called him then he ask me go hospital. yes his stitching skill is good. now I'm 3rd day don't feel pain liao.Good good, Baby and mummy are both fine... have more rest... then the next challenge will be breastfeeding..
I think new mummies like us, every moment must be exciting, amazing, and also worrying..
hmm, what do you mean during labour he is good ah? can elaborate more mah? fast as in what?
Oh ya, so you call him or the hospital will call him ah? The stitching pain mah? i heard his stitching skill very good..
Sorry ah, i think i got a lot of questions![]()
yes correct.. my case i dont use forceps or vacumn.All ganjiong-ganjiong and anxious already. hehehe. Same here!
Btw i guess what she meant by baby being good & fast during labour was referring to baby being in a good position during labor, worked well together with her during her pushes, no forceps or vacuum needed and everything was within 15 minutes. Correct me if im wrong mommy @TiongCL?
To those strong willed and curious about labor process, maybe u guys can watch the show One Born Every Minute. Can search in Youtube, full episodes. My most favourite show now! hehe. Cause we can see how different each person goes through their labor. Very very beneficial and motivating. To me at least.![]()
Unfortunately, ya the milk powders they will only ask you to request after baby is 6 mths old. But I managed to request for diapers though.Hi, they do not have those for newborn. Do you request for those after 6 months or for breast feeding mums?
Huh? You called him? Not the hospital call him meh? Don't remember him giving his mobile number leh.meant the process when baby coming out and stitches all in 15 mins. i called him then he ask me go hospital. yes his stitching skill is good. now I'm 3rd day don't feel pain liao.
Huh? So weird. I'm also going to TMC ah. He didn't talk to me bout any of this. I remember your EDD should be about the same as mine right?@TiongCL, glad to hear that his stitching and skills are good.. hehe.. you going home tmr?
@silentlove, today i visit him and he still have not ask me to pay deposit.. is it bcoz i choose TMC? he today gave me admission letter.. say if water bag burst or contraction, straight away go hospital and they will call him.. then he ask me to count 10 kicks a day wor.. if bb didnt then i have to call him.. he talked so much this time..
Hahaha yes.. Today I went for checkup, lost 2kg.. Not sure why.. And baby is big.. Doc ask me to be careful.. No more supper and snacks for me !@beac , the info pretty accurate on weight! Cos I had a hard time shed my last few kg last round! After calculation, i shld b having difficulties with this extra 4kg to shed.
I'd gained nearly 16kg and will be c-sec this Sunday.
Compare to @lervia that's a lot more weight gained but compare to @silentlove , @Vivian88 , @Rhonna ..etc.. it's still much lesser..
On essential oil. Not too sure for labour but read grapefruit oil great for cellulite. Any advice? Or you ladies find that post-natal massage is good enough??
My cellulite very disgusting.. so many lumpy lumpy fats around my thighs, arms and neck... help pls!!
I had the same issue as you today, went for my check up.. Put mine was a swap test for bacteria. And OMG, really soooo painful when she stick the swab in.. I knew something for not right.. After that my vagina felt kinda painful .. And when I pee, feel a bit stingy feeling.. And just now when I check there's some blood in my panty liner!Thanks for the info beac! It was bright red blood yesterday. So im suspecting my gynae might have exert too much force during the check up ytd.![]()
Well done Tiffany! U endured the pain. I find induced labour more painful than natural labour. My first was induced+epi@verine22
Thanks, yeah now looking for massage lady.....d stitches still a bit painful but hope will recover soon...oh I dun hv epi, all natural...but induced...
so exhausted and tired! Finally my little one is out.6 hours in labor and 10-15 mins i pushed my bb out!I think now all mummies is in "gan jiong" stage as anytime may pop. Haha! So for those in 35-36 weeks must also get prepared liao.. In case anything may happen in last mins. 3 mummies pop as for now & 2 is 37 weeks. The rest in waiting mode..hehe!
Wonder how's Rhonna now.. Resting? Feel excited for her too..![]()
Congrats. RhonnaView attachment 386359
Heres my little one! Almost 3.6 i did it naturally again ds time,ni epidural. Waaaahhh can die when i pushed him,so big.but its all worth it the pain and d pushing!!!!
Thank u.Congrats. Rhonna
Baby is looking good and rest well.![]()
yes. i call his mobile num. wtitten in the appointment card. once u in labour the hospital will call him as well.Huh? You called him? Not the hospital call him meh? Don't remember him giving his mobile number leh.
i discharged yesterday.. i went to see him tues night he told me the same thing and immediately middle of night baby out. hehe@TiongCL, glad to hear that his stitching and skills are good.. hehe.. you going home tmr?
@silentlove, today i visit him and he still have not ask me to pay deposit.. is it bcoz i choose TMC? he today gave me admission letter.. say if water bag burst or contraction, straight away go hospital and they will call him.. then he ask me to count 10 kicks a day wor.. if bb didnt then i have to call him.. he talked so much this time..
So pain my god hehehehe! But its ok.
Thanks,wow thats good! My little one is almost 3.6 heheheeh for 38 weeks/4 days.congrats also!!!Congrats Rhonna, i just pop on wed toonatural delivery no epi within 2hrs... mine is 3.1kg at 37weeks... rest well babe
Congrats rhonna!View attachment 386359
Heres my little one! Almost 3.6 i did it naturally again ds time,ni epidural. Waaaahhh can die when i pushed him,so big.but its all worth it the pain and d pushing!!!!
My 1st one is around 4hrs... this time round is shorter.. admit at 7.06pm.. done at 8.55pm... glad that Rhonna and i has a professional gynae... we're see the same gynae![]()
Gynae just checked on me & I had dilated 3cm. Will be admitted to Mt E novena at 4pm plus. So nervous now..![]()
You gave me hope! I hope my second labour will be shorterMy 1st one is around 4hrs... this time round is shorter.. admit at 7.06pm.. done at 8.55pm... glad that Rhonna and i has a professional gynae... we're see the same gynae![]()
Congrats! Rhonna and Shaine.. Wow so many of u popping one or two weeks before edd.
@ little peanuts
Please seek medical treatment from another Doc.. Your Gynae is too much!!
Wa if me, i will gan chiong! Wont even think of bathing before go hospital.mine leaking with blood luckily i got put pad. yes midnight suddenly feel something leaking. so go toilet check. i bathe before go hospital. after 1 hour can feel contraction.