(2014/08) August 2014

hi mummies, i had false contractions just now. was at the clinic for 3 hours, just rest there but contractions was not 'big' enough and i was not dilated at all! think bb play a prank on me...waiting mode turned on to another level!!!!so tiring....

I'm so scare my baby will be too big.... Last thurs went to check , baby's weight increased from 2.6kg to 3.1kg in a week.... Coming Thurs going to check again.

Can't imagine if it's another 500g weight gain.... I've been trying to control my diet alr.... (But diff)

I've been getting BH every night fr pass 3 nights already but no obvious signs yet.... When will it come....

I'm so scare my baby will be too big.... Last thurs went to check , baby's weight increased from 2.6kg to 3.1kg in a week.... Coming Thurs going to check again.

Can't imagine if it's another 500g weight gain.... I've been trying to control my diet alr.... (But diff)

I've been getting BH every night fr pass 3 nights already but no obvious signs yet.... When will it come....

my bb is at 2.9kg now. i also been trying to control my diet...understand ur pain.. i was at clinic due to BH too... i thought today will be the day. jia you mummy!

Just wondering if anyone is planning to induce labour soon? Already 39 weeks ... getting stressed with the waitout
Is it worth the while to do it before edd? Those with experience - how painful is it?

kopibeanie & carine1
which hospital did u go that has pump rental service?
last time tmc dont have leh... i would love to rent a hospital grade pump and get all the parts sterilised by the nurses! So much more convenient! Less barangs to bring too!
Tmc got sterilisation tablet. Can pay for it get the nurse to help you sterilise your pump. I brought my own pump.

Just wondering if anyone is planning to induce labour soon? Already 39 weeks ... getting stressed with the waitout
Is it worth the while to do it before edd? Those with experience - how painful is it?
Induce is not painful, it just help to speed up the contraction. The contraction after water bag burst is very painful. I surrendered and took epi as I can hardly breath. Can't describe the pain. I'm just sure that I will take epi again for my labour :p

So true! Before water bag burst is normal cramping after burst is pain that will make you roll on the floor type...I couldnt roll (with bb in me) so I was kicking the bed lol

I think epi is definitely on my list. . Just wondering how much time lapse before epi can be administered after induce..

As long as u r dilated 1cm, u can administer epi and will be moved to delivery suite/ward from the observation ward.

Rem to administer epi bef u r dilated 7cm k! It takes to inform and call the anesthetist down. Aft 7cm, they don't allow.

Hehe epi is cfm on my list too.

Baby keep crying these few days.. she poo burp and fart still alot of wind.. feel so helpless

most likely stomach got wind or colic. can try putting 1 drop of ru yi oil on ur palm, rub ur palms together, then place on bb's tummy to warm it up. can also try giving ridwind (can buy from pharmacy) to bb.

my #1 had colic. my pd gave ridwind & advised changing to soy milk (for reflux problem) for night feeds.

if u r bf-ing, need to avoid those food that might cause wind, eg brocoli, etc. (sorry I can't quite remember the list).

We tried almost everything. Maybe she just cranky. Going to let the massage lady help her massage the wind out.. she fart poo and burp but still like to cry. She dun like pacifier. . So she is always waiting for milk. I giving formula. If it doesn't improve will go PD.

sounds like my #1. pd say is coz tummy got wind then bb can't differentiate btw tummy pain & hunger. so they keep crying for milk & the more the cry, the more milk they drink, the more the tummy pain. so it becomes a vicious cycle. what I did was to give ridwind, gave soy for night feed & feed on demand, but control the amt. meaning if he cries after 1hr from last feed, I give 30ml, if 2hr give 60ml, 3hr give 90ml. but I guess for peace of mind, it'll be better if u bring ur bb to see pd ba.

Really!! But if water bag bursts, doesn't mean its time to check in to hospital yet, right? Can still wait?
Is not advisible to wait after water bag burst, cos your baby may come out any time. You won't know how fast the dilation goes after burst. It's very dangerous for the baby if out before you reach hospital.

Mummies, may i check if you know how to make d baby better when the bb having hiccups? LO having hiccups almost every day tis few days. TIA

I bought a cocoonababy for my son to sleep in...he sleep v deeply on it and seldom cry. If I remove the cocoonababy and just leave him on the bed he will easily wake up by noise. =) a very good product to me just to share

all the best to you, have a smooth delivery... but thought waterbag burst immediately should be in great pain, u still can post here.. lolxx..
Can one if only leaking slowly initially..mine burst I can still bathe and my hubby drive me to spc buy me sandwich to eat before I get admitted lol!! But once I reached waiting ward the contraction started and I was in great pain from then lol

ohh... I thought once burst is like all water came out.. lolxx... did u take epi?

Mummies, may i check if you know how to make d baby better when the bb having hiccups? LO having hiccups almost every day tis few days. TIA
My CL give my boy some warm water to ease the hiccups. It does help. If you not comfortable with water, you can try milk instead.

hiccups is common for newborn..won't hurt bb. just wait it settle down itself or you may end it immediately by letting bb cry. when they grow older hiccups will reduce..

I delivered my boy at 37W3D! 2.965kg. Took epidural in the end. Tahan my contractions from 10pm to 8am this morning but was only 3cm dilated. Gave in to epidural so gynae could burst the water bag and hasten delivery.

What an experience!!!!!

Congratulations!
As long as baby came out safe and healthy!

Post some pictures soon!

Hi mummies, i just delivered my bb girl 2hrs ago. Bb girl at 3.05kg.
so tired now. I gave in to epi ard 3cm dilated. Went in hospital at 1cm only n tahan contractions till 3cm. Cannot tahan e pain aldy!but i vomitted and kept shivering..u all same experience too?
But holding bb in my arms in such a wonderful feeling. To mummies still waiting...hang on there!

Congrats to queeensg and vicvic_mummy!! Good job and rest well! :) vomitted could be due to contraction pain and shivering is side effect of epi I think so don't worry it will be gone soon. I had the shivering after my csect as well.

Shivering is definitely one of the side effects of epi. I had it for all my 3 deliveries with epi. I've also vomited but after the delivery.

Hi ladies, i gave birth on the 12th after 18 hours of labour. Super painful tat i took epi, esp since my cervix dilate super slowly. Now i feel so much better, but my breast super sore from all the feeding. My little boy can really latch very strongly. I feel so bad tt i dun hv milk yet though.

Congrats! Nothing to worry about since he is willing to latch! First few days he can survive without any milk. All he requires is a few teaspoon of milk while you are in hosp. Just keep letting him latch to stimulate the supply and eat more and you should be fine. Rest well.

My baby boy was born on 08/08. This is his day 5 picture:

• 1407976360627.jpg
    1407976360627.jpg
    37.9 KB · Views: 311
Don't feel bad about milk supply. Mine only came around 4-5 days later. Meanwhile, u could ask for mixed feeding, that is breastfeeding and top up with formula to be fed via cup feeder.

I'm due on jan 2015. Still looking around for CL. Seems like all are taken up! Do you have any good CL to recommend?

TMC provides a confinement nanny service and the nannies are trained by them . You can call to find out more.

Hi mummies, i just delivered my bb girl 2hrs ago. Bb girl at 3.05kg.
so tired now. I gave in to epi ard 3cm dilated. Went in hospital at 1cm only n tahan contractions till 3cm. Cannot tahan e pain aldy!but i vomitted and kept shivering..u all same experience too?
But holding bb in my arms in such a wonderful feeling. To mummies still waiting...hang on there!
Same here.. vomit, shivering and fever are side effects of epi. I had fever for 2 days after epi.

I delivered my boy at 37W3D! 2.965kg. Took epidural in the end. Tahan my contractions from 10pm to 8am this morning but was only 3cm dilated. Gave in to epidural so gynae could burst the water bag and hasten delivery.

What an experience!!!!!

U are so brave. I think I wuld haf gave in to epidural at 10pm. Update more when u available. Rest well!

Congrates to those mummies who already gave birth to their little one.. Wanna know how to increase the milk supply.. It has passed 7 days and my milk seem not enough for my baby. Anyone try drinking fenugreek tea?

How much milk supply is considered enough...I can pump maybe 100ml per 3 hourly now...I hope it will increase more cause my PD just told me baby needs 90 to 100ml per 3 hourly and need to increase by 15ml everyweek...:confused: