(2014/08) August 2014

Hi newmum777, may i ask when u lost ur bb due to no heartbeat?

I m abit worried coz i m currently 9 weeks but i seem to b losing all the preggie

I m abit worried coz i m currently 9 weeks but i seem to b losing all the preggie symptoms.. :-(
I was 5 wk when i first visited my doctor.. by wk 8 still not heartbeat n baby was said to be not growing.. i also lost all my preggie symptoms in wk 7.. n wk8.. i start spotting.. went straight to tmc n do D N C

I m abit worried coz i m currently 9 weeks but i seem to b losing all the preggie symptoms.. :-(
But not to worry too much cause i found that preggy symptoms comes n goes.. always stay positive n pray.. thats wat i do now

Reno I can understand the theory... cos they say got knocking and hacking so baby come out will have this and that.
But why dentist???

I went for my dentist check when I was in my 2nd month as I got toothache.
Realised that my last wisdom tooth is going to 'explode' anytime soon.
But because I am pregnant, she cannot do the minor surgery for me.
Therefore she gave it a good clean and I have to clean that area myself too and tahan till my baby come out then can operate.

Beside, dentist suspect I got gum disease however she said it could be due my pregnancy too so she request I go back 3 months later instead of half yearly.

So I think u better go to check if you have toothache or anything.
Don't wait cos our hormones all haywire now.
If filling required.. there will be drilling too.. to clear old filling.. if im not wrong.. everytime i ask for a reason.. e elderly always ask me not to ask leh.. i was *sign* confuse n was.. -.-'''

I don't have any tooth decay so no filling.
Anyway u can always ask the dentist what he/she is going to do and u then decide whether to go ahead to do or not lor.

For first preg I knew ard 17-18 weeks. This time round I knew ard 14 weeks when I did my scan with Prof ananda

I stop taking folic after taking multi vit from Gynae. My Gynae said the multi vit already have folic. Don't need extra le..so I was ask to stop folic
Did you Gynae say ok to take extra folic with multi vit?
Ya extra folic will just flush out of the body, no harm taking more

Hi mummies how do u intend to take ur maternity leave? 4 mths block straight or staggered? I need some ideas...

Same here :)
Any idea does it consider maternity leave if there is holiday in between? I know it's 16 wks but is it 16 x 5 days?
16 weeks of your working days. If u work 5 days it's 16*5, if u work 6 days it's 16*6... Excluding any PH. Unless u use it over the next one year...

If u use one shot it will be inclusive of the PH in between , so for those EDD before 9aug , the 9aug no additional PH given loh...

16 weeks of your working days. If u work 5 days it's 16*5, if u work 6 days it's 16*6... Excluding any PH. Unless u use it over the next one year...

If u use one shot it will be inclusive of the PH in between , so for those EDD before 9aug , the 9aug no additional PH given loh...
Huh.... so unfair leh.. But 9 aug is on Sat, for office of 5 days work should have a floating leave ba.

Mummies & MTB, When did you first experience baby's movement?

I'm 17 weeks today and yet to feel anything. The wait to see baby on scan seems like a long long wait, coz seeing baby moving with strong heartbeat on scan is the most assuring. First tri was weekly visit, now it's every 3 weeks, wonder what you do to assure yourself during the long wait. Pardon me for sounding dumb.

@waiwish during my first trimester, mine was mthly visits. Even now it's still mthly visits.. To me, no bleeding = good sign. But I really count down to seeing my gynae every 4 weeks. Haha

Mummies & MTB, When did you first experience baby's movement?

I'm 17 weeks today and yet to feel anything. The wait to see baby on scan seems like a long long wait, coz seeing baby moving with strong heartbeat on scan is the most assuring. First tri was weekly visit, now it's every 3 weeks, wonder what you do to assure yourself during the long wait. Pardon me for sounding dumb.
I rmbr for my first pregnancy 20 weeks then i feel baby movement. This second one 15weeks started feeling already..

u will only feel baby movt once in awhile, not like every hr/sec of the day. usually easiest to feel is when u r lying down resting on ur back, then focus on the area ard ur bikini line.

usually it takes longer for ftm to feel baby movt coz not sure how it feels like mah. for #1, I felt the first movt ard 18wk. for this one, I felt the first movt ard 16wk. I'm coming to 19wk now, & can feel some movt once in a while daily.

Yeap u r absolutely right. I am just trying to figure if its a kick or uterus stretching. Haha.. got once I actually felt a bump but thats is only like 1 sec.

if it's juz a bump, last 1-2sec, most likely is baby movt. uterus stretching usually last longer, it's more like mild cramping like that.

Can we eat crab? Sorry if this sounds dumb. .
Crab is consider "liang" food in Chinese so usually not advisible to eat during early pregnancy.

But I did read up abt food good for pregnancy, crab is very high in protein.

So it's still your own choice.

For me skip it cos my family has skin allergy issue. I cut down all seafood, try to reduce chances of baby having allergy to seafood.

Hihi @waiwish, i m abt 18 weeks n havent feel e movement of e baby. Realli feel like buying e doppler from mothercare to hear the baby heart beat. However my hubby dont let me buy

Have u mummies beginning shopping for baby.? Went taka fair yesterday and liked a pram over there. Is it too early to invest in pram, baby cot, high chair etc.?

I only intend to shop after my detailed scan.. now cannot 100% determine gender although gyane says bb is a girl.. but I need to be suee before I start my shopping. Dh intend to invest on pram.. I am getting a playpen instead of cot. Going for the expo fair in Apr ro see what I can get.

I intend to shop in June at motherhood fair. Will there be better offer during the fair? Never been to one before...
My hubby also like the idea of a playpen instead of cot.

I think price will be abt the same.. just that fair u get to see more brands. Many of my friends against playpen but i know best what my room can accommodate.. say no support la.. not good for bb.. to me.. if this bring harm to bb.. it wouldn't be manufacture.