(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Gals I agree! I also want 3 kids cos come from family of 3. So much closer and merrier than my hb who only has elder bro. They don't even SMS let alone meet often. Weekends sometimes don't even go back to in laws place for dinner cos their dotter always cry when see in laws. Sometimes can don't see them for months! Boy, we are only in sg not overseas le. Then celebrations like CNY so lonely... I see u u see me... At least 3 can squabble, like 2ww said majority wins!

Morning ladies!!

Twinklestarworld : ya lor.. same tinking... i will really ren minv if all 3 same gender.. u r rite.. it is always nicd to have a big sister to tok to.. but if i got no daughter ming.. then i got no choice also...
Regarding the used of old things.. i encounter lor.. share things with my elder sis.. and still got to give in to my younger bro... next time i wanna be fair... either all haf it or all dun get it .. coz i'm the middle child.. so i somehow feel not much luv at home..

Pillow : same here!! I see my dh and his sistet dun even tok... and last time wen i stay at my in law.. i saw his sister sms my fh to ask things.. crazy lor!! Coz they are under the same roof! Why cant just tok to each other? Very weird rite... so 3 make a gd number than having 2..

3 kids or more: Gals, i cant quite agree with your views. Of cos it would be nice to have more than 2kids, but cost and etc need to be considered.
Btw, kids being close, i guess we can control that till they are a young adult, once they are married things change. For instance, take my family, 3 of us, 2 gals and 1 boy, boy took off after he got married, asked my parents to move and he hasnt contacted us for almost 2 years... so i dont quite believe in havg children and they wd be close. our upbringing was good but what happens wgen the third party dont think tt way and esp if she is a only child. She would want her husband for herself.
its sad but thats the truth.
I have a boy, but i dont wish to be dependent on him, i got to learn to let go in his teens...can never be harping over him. Enjoy them for the moment and cherish the memories.

good morning mummies to be (again)! =P

eh i also want 3 kids!!! but i think its more of the environment you grow up in, how your parents also help to nurture the closeness too ...

my hb side 3 of them but they are not close... prolly also age gap... my hb is the "lai zai" and he is 11 yrs younger than the oldest sis and 8 yrs younger than the 2nd sis ... initially i found it quite weird .. when we were dating, i would go over to his place to just hang out and they hardly spoke ... if they did it was very curt and grunts ... lol ... now its slightly better becos of our gal ... shes like the bridging point... hehehe... still have gap ... but the talking not as curt n grunts like before ...

for my family, there are 5 of us ... i have 2 older bros, then me and 1 younger sis n 1 younger bro... im the "middle child" as kids it was always noisy.. ahaha... fights. etc .. was fun ... but now all big, close also not close ... distant also not distant ... we meet up for birthdays ... and christmas and cny ... and once in awhile for dinners or lunches ... we also have a facebook account for just us ... to update n stuff ... so not so bad ... just that my 2nd bro is the most secretive ... or rather values privacy a lot ... so he seldom updates us ... and we have to call or sms him or whatsapp him... if not he is busy in his own world .. plus now he n wife r expecting 1st child ... so i guess will be even busier ... shes going to pop soon ! that reminds me ! i must go grab her bb dust ! lol ...

anyway, so long winded me ... bleah ...

i agree if by CD60 still nth then il see gynae ...

btw, sleef, glen has a few dr chans ... dont knw which one u r refering to .. lol

wow .. din know so many here people actually wants to have 3kids... nowadays most people only want 2 kids. Hey I come from a big family too. 4 of us including me. I feel so bleessed to have a elder sis. We are still very close, we meet up almost every sunday. And all my sibling has 3 kids except me with 2 kids. haha my mum keep asking me to have 1 more to make a dozen, but sigh.. i still halfhearted shld I go for 1 more or not. Furthermore age is catching up..

Why our hb side all the same de? My hb has 2 elder bros and they are not close at all. Think they meet up less than 10 times in a yr.

Berries: I'm also the middle child. People normally dote on either the eldest or the youngest child. whaha my bro and I are middle child and my bro are the only boy. I am worst than you rite.

anne, I believe your parents and family are sad about it. Well, probably he will think of your family when he becomes a dad himself or older. The cruel fact is , I always think boys are "Married" out once they found setup their family, girls tend to think of their own home & family. Like my bros in the family tend to be less sensitive towards the needs of the house. Well, there is always exceptional cases.

Berries, Middle Child Syndrome! honestly, when I was younger, i always argue with my elder sis. Sis and my gap quite far apart.. probably because of middle child syndrome.. sometimes quarrel also. But she is nice to the family lah. So, up to now, I still feel it's good to have a sis. If u want girl, do b4 O-day. :D

Next time when the kids start to fight, parents have to step in, then from then, we will understand how our parents feel and why they side the eldest and youngest.

But now i am ttc for #2 and if I have, most likely the #1 will feel neglected and jealous. I have to prepare to handle such situation.

Anne : hmmm.. everyone got different views ba.. some wan more kids.. some rather to have 1 or 2.. but no matter wat.. kids are still precious.. loving them and showering them is the most impt..

blessedone : nah! u are not long winded la.. with this topic.. we get to know each other better.. and now i realise tat not only my dh got prob with the siblings.. all the ladies' dh too.. tink guys dunno how to express the care and concern ba.. tats y they cant make the closeness with each other.. like wat twinklestarworld said.. it is always nice to have a sister to tok to.. i also wish i can have at least a daughter.. so tat she can be the one who bring everybody close together like wat my elder sis is doing in the family.. ^^

mikiko : ya lor.. and realy i feel the left out of luv at home last time wen i was young.. so i tell myself cannot like tis bias towards my kids.. the feeling of being the middle child really not nice lor..

twinklestarworld : really ah? wan a gal bd before O day? thank you for the info!! *loves* i will try this cycle and hopefully i strike!!

u are rite.. the middle child syndrome!
tat's why middle child always very poor thing..

i also worried bout if i have #2... will my #1 feel left out etc.. and how am i going to handle the situation so tat both of them will know i luv them both equally.. tink tis is something got to encounter then can learn de..

hmmm sister , my sis and i always argue ... lol ... not that i wan to argue with her but whenever i advise her, she doesnt appreciate it and gets angry ... zzz ... so ive stopped advising already... when she wants to she will ask if not then il just keep quiet... but if i feel the need to, i will tell her ... =P maybe our age gap too close... 1 yr age gap... plus shes not in sg .. she in aust ... doesnt plan to come back ... shes quite a wild child .. hahaha... but end of the day i always tell her to come back... since parents are old n we r all here ... but she prefers not to be in SG ... her choice ba ...

i agree! usually its the gal who will bring the family close! like me =P (not paiseh!) lol .. becos im usually organising the get togethers ... hahaha

hey ladies, somehow i feel, generally guys are not close to the family?? Thgh my hb maintains a lot of contact with his family, he and I still find that actually he is not close to the family. Guys normally don't voice out personal and family stuff so easily to others, unlike women haha.

$$ is always the root to many many problems. If hv $, 3 or 4 kids not an issue.

Mummies, do you give yourself a cut-off date to ttc? Like by certain age, don't want kids liao..

actually, my eldest n 2nd bro are close to family ... maybe becos both not married yet.. HAHAHAHA! after marriage maybe different ... but for now, they also do make effort to sms me n msg me ... also ask abt my gal ...

im trying to have 3 kids by 36!!! but now trying for #2 so hard! maybe i shld ask hb say ivf n aim for twins. LOLOL

That time for #1 I track my O as well. I bd 3-4 days b4 O, then O day another round, I got a girl, so I think it's the 3-4 days BD that strike a girl. If according to shettles method, then it's true for me. Now I am trying and hoping to get a boy for #2, I will only do when my O is positive. hehehe

got friends tell me, their #1 beat #2 leh. it's the jealousy... somemore my #1 sleeping with me now.(gg 1 soon). I think it gets harder to let her sleep alone when she is older. how to sleep with 2 on my bed..

missycandy, no need paiseh, totally agree!

sometimes i complain to my hb, why don't meet me earlier, then we can get married earlier and hv kids earlier. hahaha.. It's nicer to have kids like every 2 yrs kind. Now, BD liao, also might not get any good news.

misscandy, i asked my hb if I don't conceive by end of this year, will he consider ivf? he gave me a "NO"... he scare to get twins and it's harder to manage.. coz i heard that ivf has higher chance of getting twins.

my #1 now already 2 and still slping with us lor..i also worried alot of things.. if have #2 then also slp tgt in the same room.. will #1 wake up in the middle of the nite by #2 cries etc.. so many worries.. haiyo.. but still i better dun tink too much.. strike is very impt.. really hope to strike this cycle..

twinklestarworld : i will try ur tat bd before O day.. see how it goes.. if i'm lucky to strike and kana gal... oh.. i'm gonna be the happiest woman liao...

i will ttc till 35 theni stop liao.. gynae say the older a woman get.. the more detailed test required.. $$ again lor..

Berries, twinklestarworld: i was just sharing my views. Im sure there are exceptional cases. However, i still enjoy kids but tccg for another. Im having a berry good time with my little one. My sister also expecting so looking for her baby in Jan too. Year of babies....hahaha!!!

well for me I ask my no1 to sayang my tummy when i preg with no2. When no2 is out we tried to attend to no1 before attending to no2. And keep asking him to love didi etc. And now if i kiss no2 i will kiss my no1 too.

whaha i bluff my kids got baby inside my tummy. My kids on and off will lift up my shirt and kiss my tummy.Said they kiss mei mei. Ask them they want mei mei or didi both said mei mei. I told them if didi how they said they dun want. Faint. My no1 even ask when is mei mei coming out. Why so long haven't come out. His friend mei mei already come out.

morning morning!

twinklestarworld: coz few years ago i told him that 2 kids are enough then suddenly i insist with him that i want 3 kids hahahaha.. hb oso concern 'bout the cost etc but told him that he himself can survive 'till today (coz his father passed away when he was 2yrs old and was taken care by mother side relative one after another as his mother need to take care his younger bro) so he so-called not believing that i can take care 3 kids.. but i believe life is 'bout learning 'till our time is "up" so i got to keep learning to become a good mother :D

missy: you're from big family leh.. nice!! fighting and having fun each other..

ya never be dependent to our kids in future when we still can take care ourself.. i do see some guys dote to their parents more than their own wife, it's all depends how we bringing up the children.. i do heard 'bout being a parents and friends towards our kids.. hopefully i'll not spoil my kids but dun wan too stern oso @.@

mikiko : hahahahaha!!! so cute!!!! lol!! kids are forever so lovable!!

Anne : so nice!! i been asking my sis to ttc lor.. she say wait wait wait.. haiz.. i wanted to tell her not wan jiu have de.. but i scared i make her stress.. so i just keep quiet.. but keep asking her to ttc for one so tat my #1 got playmate..

hahahahaha! ive been asking my #1 if inside my tummy have bb.. out of 10 times, 8 times she says have... didi ... 2 times say mei you ... sometimes she wants didi.. sometimes she wants meimei ... but almost everynight, i will ask her pray with me... ask God put didi into mummy's tummy =P

mikko, so cute when yr kids said that!! the innocent part of the kids .

cinmay, oh icic.. that's why yr hb doesn't believe u.. u sure u sure.. go for it !

I guess around 2 yo , they should know what is didi or meimei rite.. I rem I did ask my niece whether she wants didi or meimei to play with her. She got her wish as meimei..

cinmay, big family has good n bad ... hehehe ... but i enjoyed my childhood ... and i believe its because our parents gave us the best they could ... sort of spoiled us la .. hahaha ... so i also want the best for my children... must have very good memorable childhood

mikiko: hahahah.. u have a cute family leh..

am thinking to sleep separately when having #2 at night so they will not disturb each other but before that bring #1 sleep first then go over to another room.. so far it's my plan la but dunno how later :D

hmmmm.. can't say now will stop until what age but if possible i want to stop around age 32/33.. hmmmm..

twinklestarworld : so shiok.. still got self declare tea break in ur ex company..

anyone of u planning for holiday ma??
i going HK this end sept..

twinkle: eh same with me le.. last time i oso used to have dessert session with my colleague.. really miss that time 'till i want to change job haizzz..

oh next month national day ph is on thursday.. anybody taking leave on friday so can get loooongggg weekend?

me and hb will take as my boy birthday is on 10 aug.. just nice for holiday

last time working environment is flexi.. pple can come in late, work late , or come in early go back early, go for 2 hrs lunches, go for tea breaks. Life was good, benefits was good, but compensation not that fantastic and working environment also quite stress. I remember the time i was preg with #1, was quite stressed with job. At the end of the day, I really find not worth slogging so hard for work. The job is not going to follow me when I age. But family will.

Berries, Wah.. HK.. whole family? I also want to go holiday, likely year end.

Cinmay, just hop onto a new job but thinking of changing job as well.. hb said i crazy. reserve my leave year end. I want to go somewhere cooling. Planning anywhere?

twinkle: u may consider korea or japan
my boy is 2yo this year.. maybe our kids are the same year as well haha..

Berries: HK nice and good for shopping oso.. will u bring ur lil' prince along?

i've been sooooooo long never go for travelling already since i gave birth T.T

twinklestarworld : ya... whole family.. wan to bring my boy to HK disneyland.. but very scared also... heard alot of stories bout missing children there.. is it true?

Cinmay : yeah.. bringing him along.. now doing alot of research also.. and read alot of ppl in the forums say must really keep a lookout for the little one.. coz they kidnap children.. i so scared lor...

Juz keep an eye on yr kid at all times. It should be challenging to bring them out when they can walk on their own. Constantly running after them is no joke. i brought my daughter to genting when she was 3 months old. It was good coz she slept thru most of the time. That trip was more for "I want to go out of SGP" and relax a bit. I didn't get to travel for quite long, esp preg time.

Cinmay, your boy is 1 yr 1 day older than mine. hehehe. Mine is turning one next mth. Korea should be a nice place, can consider visiting there again coz i last been there 10 years ago .. I wanted to go Jpn, but radiation leh, not good for ttc time.

That's why my hb never agree to go travelling if we bring the lil' monster.. He dun wan becoz of need to give extra attention to the boy so we can't enjoy the holiday itself.. It's troublesome he said zzzzz.. Then me as a mother no heart to leave the boy alone with another person.. So here we are in singapore local sightseeing only so far..

Twinkle: japan still got radiation ah? I think not so bad already leh.. Oh maybe u can consider to go vietnam northern side.. Halong bay is very nice!
Hohoho I tot from the same year oso :D

Just a piece of advice, be very careful when bringing yr kids to cold countries cos u really dun know if they can take the cold at all....I went Japan last year n a family of 4 with 2 young kids, 1 is 4-5 years old, another is 1 year plus then a tragedy strike cos the 1 year old cannot take the cold, halfway thru the tour, he feel sick n whole face turn blue...rush to hospital n unfortunately he passed away there...really sad n heartpain so if yr kid have sensitive airways all that pls take extra precaution

oh my god, charlotte, thks for the advice, i will think twice to bring my gal for holiday in winter. May i know how cold during tat tragedy?

MoreBBs, its abt winder time, properly abt 10degrees to 20 degrees....lucky that time never bring my gal go cos she;s the sensitive type, even go Genting she come bk also sick for 2 weeks. very jia luck

Charlotte: sorry for ur lost

It was my hubby one of the worth cents also.. If the kid too small, we never know whether the weather suit with them or not as he said singapore air is too "clean" so might be the child immune not strong enough..

Omg that's so scary!!!!!! Luckily my gal can tahan the cold! Phew! Last yr went US, grand canyon was coldest! Around 10-15degrees . Saw ice blocks along the way! But really enjoyed ourselves though my gal was acting up on n off. Brought her to disneyland n seaworld! Really hope to go US again!!!

Think my AF reporting soon. My face pimple breakout!!! ESP my forehead
then back starting to ache. Boobs sore on n off. Having headache too

Charlotte : thks for ur advice.. will take note of it if bring my boy to cold countries.. will really tink twice.. i go hk on sept is still not winter.. but tink got to take extra care le..

Blessedone : maybe not af la.. might bd hormones changes... as long as nv see red still got high high chance!! Bfp for u...

blessedone... you reminded me of those days we stayed in US for a year. Though I had to handle 2 young kids there but was really fun. How i wish I can go there and stay again

Morning everyone! sooo busy yesterday till i forget to log in. wow, so many topics on siblings ah..

Topic for today is oversea trip?

I am longing for a holiday. I used to travel twice a year before i got married. then I told my HB that its the trend and he must fulfil. end up, after marriage, once a year. Now after bb, ZERO per year. sooo sian. actually, its partly my fault. coz my HB did ask me if i want to go oversea on the condition that I cant bring my BB along. I cant bear not to see my BB for one week so we gotta wait till she's older then plan for another trip.