(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Anne : i see... hmmm... i shall try tar method and see it work anot later..

Twinklestarworld : finish ur stuff at work already?? Come in kill time.. chit chatting with us.. time pass fast...

berries.. ya lor, come in to join in the chat. also counting down, gg off at 530 zun zun. not much to do today. super bored. bored till I feel like tendering. I can't wait to go home to see my sweet little girl.

Twinklestarworld : can understand!! Sometimes i got nothing to do at work, find time is so slow... very sian one.. u knock off at 530 everyday? Shiok lor!

berries, ya 5:30, at most 6pm. how about u? Got one thing I can do, but then website down so I'm stuck and can't move forward. Most of my jobs are really fast-paced kind. At first I find it shiok over here, now I find myself bored, how to stay here for long? Human beings can never find themselves satisfied.

Twinklestarworld : i see!! So gd!! Mine long hrs.. start at 830.. end at 6pm... sian!!! Hate it!! U r rite... humans are hard to satisfied totally agreed.. coz i'm like tis too..

hmmm my worry is now he doesnt even wan to have his sperm checked. how to go ahead with iui ?!? sigh ... feels like im the only wan working towards wanting #2... his mouth says he wants #2 but dont pei he with me ... sigh ...

nvm... ive decided to try and be less on the ball when it comes to testing and monitoring opks n testing hpt... ive run out of hpts ahahahahaha! kns!

anyway good luck to everyone!

I just went for iui this afternoon. Now keeping fingers crossed... 2weeks is such a long wait.... Sigh....

Good luck to all.

Hi missycandy,
My gynae is in gleneagles. After AF reported, I visited my gynae on day 12 and then did the O test every morning. Detected O on Sunday, so IUI today.
Cost is less than 1k.

Really hope to have a second child soon as my daughter is coming 4 years old.

Morning ladies!!!

Blessedone : is ur hb too packed and stress with workload tat make him to have no further actions? Sometimes guys can be so tied up with work tat they tend to have lesser energy or tots for other things..

Sleefz : good luck and take care!!! U will grad de!!

Mornz all!!

Good Luck to ya, sleefz!! Hope tt all ur hpt will test positive in the mext 2 wks to come!!

Missy: Jiayou, since nt monitoring o, then as and when just bd bah.. Heh heh...

Charlotte: think as long as af hasnt come, maybe havnt even o yet... Coz what i experienced prev, i should o by a certain date fr the follicle size etc, then no loh... So sad and sain and tawt tt i've missed the o, but cont testing, then turned out, o-ed only a wk aft the estimated o date.. -_- so dun cpunt urself out, just cont, either testing or cont to bd..
Good Luck!!

M at cd21 today, then monitored for o since cd10 t tis like no 2 lines yet.. Prev had like 2 lines (but test line v faint so still nt treated as positive) as prelude to the actual o, but since cd10 till nw, dun even have 2 lines... Faintz....

But coz just ordered a batch of the opk, so giess will cont to monitor bah... Dun really like monitoring for o, coz like given my long cycle, i really have no feel on when will the o be.. -_-

But anw, tis another day, hope tt the day'd end soon smoothly coz v v v v v v fed up with work, v bz recently n kanna scolding yest somemore... Derz...

Have a gd day All!!

Thanks all.

Didnt expect to do IUI since my first one was totally normal.

I even went for laproscopy and cysectomy in dec 2011 as I had endo... Gynae said its a miracle for me to have my first chid without any aid. haha... but after tryin half a year, decided to go for IUI. Hope for the best...

2 weeks argh... Everyone jiayou! fighting!

sleef, dont mind sharing who is yr gynae ? hee hee ... so u didnt have to get any jabs to help the follicle grow ? so only paid for consult, scan and iui ? did u have to take clomid ?

missy: maybe during consultation with the dr, u give ur hb sleepy pills before that so he can fall asleep and the dr can proceed with sperm check.. once he wake up, he will know nothing and u just tell him that he fall asleep during consultation hee hee..

Berries: over the weekend my big and small babies fall sick and have to take care both.. finally yest i was down with flu and haven recover but must come to werk today zzzz..

2ww: new cycle hew hope.. JY!!

Anne: this week is ur final week of 2ww rite? keep ur finger cross 'n alot alot of luck to u!

Cinmay : same!! my #1 was sick over the weekend.. and i came back to work today with piles of work and emails to clear this morning.. manage to clear them before lunch... u got the virus from them? drink more water ok? and get well soon!!

bewildered : *sayang* i also hate it wen get scolded at work.. sometimes i get scolded and the office so quiet.. make me so upset lor..
next time u see faint line just BD also.. dun care.. maybe the cheapo opk not the lines nv show properly.. sometimes before the o day will feel slight cramps.. u experience tat might be a sign of O-ing too... gd luck!! ^^

Cinmay, u damn funny lor but not a bad idea so missycandy can consider it, haha....sometimes really a headache when guys dun co-operate.

Berries, I also feel crampy n right side pain when approaching O but why cannot detect O lei? very upset too...

Charlotte : dun upset!! *hugs* hmmm.. maybe the cheapo opk lousy.. i nv use the opk before.. this cycle i will be using it for the 1st time.. if i really nv detect O i dun care liao.. just anyhow BD liao wenever i feel crampy.. i rem the ladies here told me if cramp mean it is producing egg.. maybe wen u feel cramp u just BD!! ^^

Berries, previously I use the cheap opks but always have to guess cos lines not clear if not the opks a;ways got problems like spolit, sigh...then use the straightforward smiling type also cannot detect, sigh....really gone case for me
So I dun care lor, just BD as n when I like it, also dun feel like testing anymore!

i can also feel crampy during O days. Means egg is going to burst anytime or already out. time to bd bd bd bd.. make sure the troops are already on standby mode.

Hi Hi everyone... so sian that i din come in to report.. menses quite heavy. so tiring.

JY JY everyone! I have decided not to give up. Going to try till i strike. dun change job le!

Charlotte : understand how u feel... dun care la.. just BD!! dun monitor.. the smiley opk also faulty one!! sometimes u dun monitor heng heng strike leh.. rite? just BD!!!

twinklestarworld : ya.. tink is normal to feel crampy wen days is round the corner or O day is here.. i nv use the opk before.. tis new cycle i gg to try..just order the previous cycle.. let's see how the cheapo opk like.. scally all the opk all faulty one.. tat is how the seller got more money rolling.. coz everyone test and test and test.. but cannot detect.. and keep on order and order and order.. coz the opk all faulty one..

2ww : ya la!! told u dun give up le.. we all are here for each other.. lets give each other a push!! and we will all grad together de!!!

cinmay, yr idea very funny ... lol ! but, the sperm check cannot be done when hb is sleeping... he needs to produce the sperm for it to be sent for analysis lor! hahahaha

anyway, its ok la ... im going to make appt to see gynae soon ... then see how to move on after the appt ... today is already CD53!

blessedone : u already CD53 and af still not here.. do u experience such long cycle before? if not maybe u preggy le.. just tat the hpt could not detect the hcg level yet... book appt with ur gynae.. might have some gd news!!

yesh longest cycle is 60+ days. ahahahaha. so jus waiting. in fact past few days thought AF report because can feel down there wet .. but everytime see no red... zzz...

Cinmay: yes...im so excited. dont feel anything at all. Was like this for baby 1 too. i hope i strike. will test next week. btw im still carrying my boy and doing housework and etc should be ok right?

MEN say they want baby:
I agree, my hubby also say "when we have the second one....blah blah" but when ask to try, dont want and comes up with all kinds of excuses. Fedup too!!

2ww: i guess you should keep trying. Im bonded with my current place, so im planning for my family and etc. Work is family pro so make use of this time. Most of us are mothers, so we cover each other when we need to take urgent leave or child leave.

blessedone : i see... hmmmm.. maybe u should book appt with gynae if after 60 days still no af.. likely u strike liao le lor.. ^^ BFP for u!

Anne : wow.. test test liao let us know!! BFP for you!! strike liao must spread ur bbdusts to us okie!!

In today society, how many child do you mummies intend to have? Stop at #2 and close factory? What if you have 2 girls, will u try for #3 as boy?

berries, cheap opk works for me leh.. there was once I was a bit suspicion of the reliability of the cheap opk, so i used both cheap and clearblue to test. both passed my test. Double lines and smiling face appeared.

Anne: xixixi.. feel excited for u oso.. dun worry too much 'bout doing housework and carrying ur boy.. i have alot frens while expecting #2, their #1 oso still small and still doing housework.. as long as u dun feel fatique but still be careful k..

twinklestarworld : if i kana 2 same gender.. i will definitely try one more.. if come out still same gender.. then i ren ming liao...

really ah!! okok!! wen can i start using opk to test for O day? CD10?

Blessedone: you dun give up too. either you BD every other day or at least twice a week or you push your HB to pei he you la.

twinklestarworld: i will go for 3! hehee.. last month just declared to my hb that i want 3 kids then he shake head not believing me lol.. but i said i dun care, i must have 3 kids hahahahaha! me my self is with 3 siblings and my hb 2 siblings.. when i see my hb is not close with his bro then i decided i must have 3 kids so they can support each other even though 1 with another not close bu for sure 2 of them will close each other ^^

actually i dun intend to stop at 2. I want to have odd number so that when they quarrel / disagree, majority will win!

Blessedone: Maybe you should really see a good gynae. Once u see a good gynae, think your HB will work together with you.

Berries: YOu still doubting the cheap OPK ah? Actually when i test BFN on the cheap HPT, i also doubt it leh. i throw it in the dustbin coz we have to see the result within 5 mins. BUt 10 mins later, i bu si xin and went to see it again. Still one line. I was soooo sad. I told my HB that no bb this month le. Then he just brush me off saying next month lor. haiz.. guys ah, nvr worried abt things one!

Anne: All the best to you. Good to work in a co that is family pro. My guy colleague super bad. When i went on Maternity, he dun want to cover me. Then when my boss say, she will cover you when you are on leave what. Them he say "I wont be on leave for soooo long". so sian to work with these people here.

2ww : my dh also say tat the last cycle.. next mth lor.. sometimes i dun like their ans.. but i tell myself guys are like tis.. they dunno how to express.. so i just take it.. and get used to it liao le...yes man! i still blame the kit.. LOL!! haha.. only believe in my sixth sense and feeling.. LOL!!

Cinmay : same here.. i also 3 children family.. and me and my sis and bro are very close.. my hb is 2 children family.. he and his sis not close at all.. dun even tok lor.. worse.. tats y 2 might not be enuff.. i also wan more.. but provided can afford.. spore too costly to have too many kids...

Berries: Not costly at all with all the govt grant la. Dun think so much. Kids really bring sooo much joy to us!

2ww : but the grant like last till 4 year old like tis leh..i calculate myself liao.. the baby bonus i bank in his CDA account can only last till 4 year old then no more le...

2ww: 5 o_O! hahahahaha.. aiyooo ur colleague so bad! just dun care them la.. they wan to cover then cover, they dun wan cover it's not ur problem.. angry with those kind of ppl zzzzzz.. like he doesn't has family to cover oso zzzzz..

Berries: aiyo... boat will eventually straigten when it comes to the bridge.. whahaha... you think till 4 years old? That is soooo long. You and your HB still working mah. so can last many many years one la

Cinmay: Yah lor, cant understand why there are people who are not soooo helpful!

Berries: no no no no.. u must see why our parents generation have a lot kids and we still survive lor.. believe in urself that more kids are more blessings.. we have to make our kids close each other so we as one family can support each other when we are in happy and very difficult times.. we can do it ^^

2ww : hahahah!!! U so funny!! Lol! Can last many many years..

Cinmay : ya lor.. i also wan my kids to be close to each other like how me and sis and bro like... we can do it!!! ^^

I walk sooo sooo sooo fast to mrt station.. now panting.. almost like taking off liao.. lol... have a nice evening ladies!!!

cinmay/2ww/berries, i would love to have 3 too! hb & I come fr big family like 3/4s. i feel 2 is boring, 3 can form playmate.. i would love to have 2 girls 1 boy..
why 2 girls? it is always nice to have a sister to talk to but min muz hv 2.

if my #2 comes as a girl, i wonder shld i try for #3. berries understand, i will also ren ming if really 3rd one is same gender. financially is a big concern in sgp. now i shower my first one all i can, once #2 comes, $$ divides by 2... 2nd or 3rd quite poor thing.. not that i dun love them. but feel guilty. i can imagine next time didi meimei also use old textbook, do you all gone thru this b4? :p

cinmay why hb dun believe u want 3 leh?